Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Corte Del Sole 4 stars

c.Da Bucachemi / Eloro, 96017 Noto Marina, Italy

#4 of 10 hotels in Noto Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food in the hotel restaurant, but we did not get detailed receipts for the individual dinners.

    Very good breakfast - especially sweets and coffee Very nice hotel area incl pool All staff very friendly and helpful Walking distance to nice natural beaches

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few irritating flies occasionally buzzed us on the pool terrace while we sunbathed. But that is hardly the hotel's fault!

    The location, pool, buildings and views are all stunning. The food was also first class! The Hotel overlooks the wonderful Vendicari Nature Reserve. We walked it's paths and beaches daily. It is absolutely stunning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect, no complaints!

    What a wonderful place, a great old farmhouse, close by the sea and with a great dinner possibility. We absolutely loved it and definitely are coming back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room didn't have much view; but it's ok since all the facilities outside are nice.

    Very nice breakfast, great dinners, the pastries (pies and desserts) were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Staff was very friendly and available for all our needs. We were there with our 2 years old daughter and she had a lot of fun with all the staff who was very nice. Breakfast is amazing with many things to eat and drink. The restaurant is also beautiful with a fantastic view and a menu that changes every evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it hadn't been so remote.Would have preferred a hotel nearer to a town.

    The breakfasts were very nice.It would have been nice to have more egg choices at breakfasts-eg.omlettes. Dinner was only okay-no change of menu whole time we were there.Not a great deal of choice if you didn't eat fish!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After I began filling my glass with water from the sink, I noticed a little ceramic sign high on the wall to my left. Then I realised that it said 'non-potable water'. No one at reception had mentioned this and when I went down to ask, it wasn't entirely clear why it was non-potable (a bit of a language barrier). So I asked if they would provide drinking water (it's a drive into town in order to get to any store) and she said 'there is water in the minibar'. There was one small bottle, for which we'd be charged (which I pointed out). Eventually, she got us a one-liter bottle, and then a second when I asked for it. The next day we went back into town, found a grocery store and stocked up. Guests really should be warned about this before they arrive.

    Beautiful views; wonderful food (breakfast and dinner); pleasant rooms. We'd stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find without good sattelite map, which we didn't have.

    Lovely property in olive grove, quiet, with interesting ambiance. Charming and classy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant had very limited choice (two menues basically -- is it in season better?), very friendly service though, reasonable athmosphere. Overall we were disspointed from the restaurant food, although when we had spontaneously food a bit further away, we were not such happy either. Breakfast was decent, although every day the same things; most guests only noticed after a couple of days from seeing it on their neighbours table that they could order eggs and fresh orange juice.

    Nice place in the country-side; standard room, in good conditions. The nature reserve close by offers beautiful walks, but for the best walks, one needs to drive further south by car first. Or maybe it needs some signposting from the hotels in that area of where to walk best?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose this hotel for the reviews on the Restaurant, as this was to be my Birthday celebration.The Restaurant was closed and the Chef was on holiday! So there was no cooking available on site! I feel Booking.com should have warned about this regular November closing as, being a long way out of town, it was a long drive for a meal each night and meant that my husband couldn't enjoy a drink.

    Beautiful grounds with the olive trees uplit at night. Lovingly restored and very well maintained buildings with the breakfast/bar in the old olive mill. As it was quiet and we are bird-watchers, we were offered a room with a balcony overlooking the Vendicari Nature Park. ALL the receptionists were VERY helpful, particularly Carmelo giving advice and drawing maps for us. THANK YOU! GRAZIE MILLE!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 3 Children) - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit damp and quite dark. The roomservice (cleaning, one light didn´t work) could really be improved.

    The restaurant was excellent. Staff in the resaurant too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little cramped in the standsrd room we had but weighed against all the good things sbout this place, this seems almost petty.

    The staff were excellent, extremely helpful, warm and welcoming. The whole place was in a very romantic setting. There was a feeling of well-being everywhere. The food in the restaurant was unpretentious but high quality ingredients, really well executed. I enjoyed all 3 meals we ate there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room that had no direct access outside or to the lovely courtyard which was just the other side of the window.

    Lovely position with a beautiful beach to walk to (Eloro, not Noto Lido). Dinner was good and the special Sicilian BBQ and dancing was a very good occasion.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all staff were equally friendly. Staff could have taken more notice of us and helped us enjoy our stay. A bit lacking in real warmth.

    Dinner extremely good. Pool very good. Wonderful location. Extremely relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly, the food was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Beautiful buildings, gorgeous grounds, fabulous views, easy walk to sandy beach ... great staff. An exceptional place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't drink the water in the bathroom

    The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good place for travellers, who wants make agriculture travel trip. Beach and sea not so far, but takes time to walk about 1,5 kilometers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast, very nice pool, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ve been told their restaurant closed two days prior to our arrival and since it was a very stormy night we would have preferred to dine at the hotel, being in such a remote location.

    The location is beautiful, a comfortable room , friendly staff and a very healthy and generous breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sensitive restoration and rural location, close to the coast a nature reserve and an archaeological site made a pleasant change from visiting busy and lively towns. Service was friendly, helpful but unobtrusive and food was excellent. Can't think of anything we didn't like about the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't seem to have much soul. Hotel a bit too large for my taste. Breakfast was a bit chaotic due to large number of people there.

    This is a lovely hotel with easy access to a nice beach. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good and the wait staff were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gourmet food with very original recipes created by imaginative chefs. The staff were always courteous, informal and friendly but maintaining very professional standards. Exceptionally friendly and helpful and thoughtful e.g I am disabled with walking difficulty and found the steps to the breakfast a little difficult. I did not mention this to them. However when we returned for this visit three months later they fixed a railing which made access easy for me.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a really nice location to explore Noto and around. Stylish place though comfortable, you feel immediately at home also as all the personnel are very friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet access is bad. Poor Signal and very slow in the peak hours. So slow you give up.

    Location, Charme, Restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In-room wifi was poor

    Beautiful facilities and environment. Spectacular walk to pristine beach. Excellent staff. Wonderful food.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roadworks made it difficult to find but the hotel anticipated the problem and sent directions by e mail

    Helpful staff who spoke english

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hotel La Corte Del Sole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: