Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Darsena 3 stars

Via Regina 3 - Località Tremezzo, 22016 Tremezzo, Italy

#2 of 22 hotels in Tremezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Deluxe Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, from the warm welcome upon checkin. Dinner was fabulous, the setting was perfect and the room absolutely comfortable and had everything you needed. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely faultless. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the area as it exceeded our expectations and made our first night an extremely memorable one. Would definitely visit again and hopefully stay a few more nights. Thank you to the fantastic team at La Darsena for a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a cracking little hotel with an amazing location on the lake across to Bellagio. The rooms where clean and nicely laid out with very friendly staff and a good menu. Well worth a stay and only 2 mins for the nearest ferry port. We will be returning for longer next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It rained a little in the evenings, so suggest late may/early june misses most of the main holiday crowds and gives warmer weather.

    Brilliant family friendly hotel, ideal located, check with hotel and book early for the best rooms, Fine dinning in restaurant all local produce, an experience not to be missed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was terrible right on very busy main road very noisy sound proofing inadequate. Could not even use tbe second balcony I paid extra money for with tbe roar of motorbikes etc. Paid a lot of money for a restaurant meal special reunion with my sisters which they knew. My sister got sick with vomiting from their fish dish tbey offered no apology and still charged for it ! Sisters cluld not slerp due to noise from road.

    Lake view.thats all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a Very friendly family-run boutique hotel, all the staff especially the owner and his son went to great lengths to give us a very pleasant stay and lots of useful advise about the lake and places to visit, even though we went out of season and very little was open, the views restaurants and bars that were open was very welcoming and plenty enough for what we needed on our break, still very beautiful at this location even in February, lovely walks and easy to access the ferry to bellagio etc, this hotels location is one of the best around the lake but that’s our personal opinion!! Had a wonderful time, Excellent value for money hotel, suits the character of its surroundings perfectly!! Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We travelled with family (7) in total. We well received at La Darsena. Had room with partial lake view which was excellent. Staff & management very accommodating. Breakfast excellent. Near jetty for ferry rides around lake. Laundromat close by. Free parking. Jill. Australia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room with no windows, only skylights. Not many people staying at this time of year and yet we were given a room with no windows. Yes we paid the lowest price available but we did have a booking in the restaurant which was expensive.

    Super clean, quiet, warm, comfortable, good sized room and large bathroom, nice restaurant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was not great, which is obviously not the fault of La Darsena! My only improvement would be a comfortable lounge area to sit and relax, but the restaurant was open to us and that was very nice.

    Giuliano, the owner, was incredibly helpful from start to finish. The property is beautifully situated right on the Lake and is stunning, with a lovely restaurant. We had a great corner room, and although we were close to the road, it was not loud. And it's just a 5 minute walk to the ferry to Bellagio!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a bar for bathtub.Very deep tub, and shower not at all easy to use. Slippery tub. Then wet floor, accident waiting to happen. Only one pillow, ask for more, hard pillows. Did enjoy stay!!

    The staff and location for the hotel were great. Saw on the tv program Amazing Race, surprised when found out it was our hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family owned hotel with first rate restaurant and very friendly and accommodating front desk hosts. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious and served on the patio or in the dining room both of which are right on the lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a car....forget it. You have to park in a 'blue area' about a mile away OR you can park in the hotel garage for $25/night. traffic was horrible and people were rude.

    The breakfast was great. There were eggs, crossiants, meats and cheeses. Very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been lovely to be in the lakeside, although we heard no noise at all from the road. It is impossible to think of a negative from our stay!

    The service at the hotel was excellent, the staff couldn't help enough, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was stunning and the setting unbelievable. And the hotel is in walking distance of lots of ferries, so you can make the most of lake Como.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is stunning the location is incredible a fantastic view of the lake the rooms are big comfortable wifi and airconditiong work great the beds are great the bathroom fantastic but most importantly the staff members are incredible they could not do enough for me i would go back there in a heartbeat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. We didn't bang when we got home from dinner but we'd had plenty of bangs during the day. To be honest my back was hurting quite a lot but that is an ongoing problem I am getting treatment for. Deeba says hi

    Excellent boil your own egg machine at breakfast. Amazing view from the terrace. The pan au chocolats were delightful and the bed was pleasantly sturdy for all our love making

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the property. The owners and staff were fantastic. I would recommend anyone who is looking to just book. Don't go anywhere else or you will regret it. The restaurant was wonderful and the breakfast was superb. I had a room overlooking the street as all other rooms were booked. I was a little disappointed I could not get a lake view, but after arriving and meeting the owners etc it did not matter. I stayed for 7 nights. I hopefully one day will be back and La Darsena will be the only place I will stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant is excellent. Staff are skilled, friendly, helpful. Room excellent. Location admirable. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for years.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, spacious and comfortable but quite basic and functional/lacking charm. Thought Lakes area rather overpriced.

    Staff very friendly, accommodating and helpful, very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything at La Darsena was perfect. The Grand Hotels of this world are not to my style. I prefer the smaller, more personally run gems and in La Darsena we found 'the' jewel. We loved our two days with you. Thank you to everyone who made our stay such a peaceful delight. If only we could have stayed with you longer. We could not have wished for a more ideal hotel and lakeside location: breakfast on the terrace was stunning, our lakeside room and balcony were quiet, restful and comfortable with a view of Como to die for. Our bathroom was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was as delicious as our three course dinner. Every single member of staff was helpful, warm and welcoming, just the right side of being attentive without being obsequious. It is self-evident that a great deal of thought and care is taken daily in how La Darsena is presented. All with a lightness of touch which makes it the most genuinely charming of places to stay. I hope there will be a room for us at La Darsena when we return to Lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too firm for our liking.

    Lovely small hotel right on the lake with adjacent parking. We had a lake view room with a balcony. The balcony is very small, but the views are fabulous. They serve a plentiful cold breakfast with many choices and a great view of the lake. We also enjoyed a wonderful dinner here - the food was excellent and served at just the right pace to allow us to relax and enjoy the meal! Within walking distance of the small village and Villa Carlotta. Excellent place to stay if you want to be outside the hustle and bustle of the larger towns and great location if you are going to Switzerland for the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in bathroom (our room had only a bathtub with shower head but not partition or at least curtain) Wifi wasn't the strongest connection.

    Super friendly, accommodating and flexible staff; all Italian but also fluent in English and German to assist their guests; emphasis on simple beauty: lake views, good wine and food, comfortable bed, nearby parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, like they normally are everywhere in south Europe, are a little bit to hard for our Scandinavian tast.

    Extremely well kept hotel with the friendliest personal I ever met. The restaurant is top class, food wise as well as its location right by the lake.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view directly over the lake, excellent food and comfortable bed! Lovely tranquil setting with balcony directly over the lake. Breakfast very good quality. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing

    amaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few places were as special as La Darsena. Location is beautiful and glamourous. Room was spacious and italian d.o.c., cleaning and condition were perfect. Service was outstanding. And then there is the restaurant. Deserves all the feedback before us, both for dinner and for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't try to walk along the road towards Lenno!

    A lovely location on the water, just steps away from the ferry landing. The restaurant was great, if a bit pricey.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were unimaginable from our balcony, also very close to mid-lake ferry port and the quality of food in the restaurant downstairs was second to none

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room on the street side, and the sound of the cars/trucks going by was fairly loud.

    The location right on the lake was spectacular. In the morning, the sun streams in off the lake into the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was small, but no big deal.

    We loved our stay at La Darsena. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The food was very good and we loved eating a couple of breakfasts and a great dinner on the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific family run hotel . Perfect location for getting around lake como . Staff couldn't be better . Restaurant on premis , very good breakfast . Beautiful lake view from our room . Room very quiet , with open window refreshing lake breezes and the drone of boat motors ! Would love to go back !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy with early morning traffic as we had a room facing the road.

    The welcome was very warm and staff excellent, beautiful setting, enjoyed breakfast overlooking the lake. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Overall our 7 nights stay from start to finish was superb. A high quality family run hotel managed by warm, friendly and attentive staff. The location, cleanliness and quality of food was of the highest standard. Selecting La Darsena for our holiday to Lake Como was probably the best decision we've ever made.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attic room didn't have blinds on skylights as a result room became light early in the morning Nice bath and shower head but not a proper shower to speak of Public car parking next door can get busy..we were lucky to get a space for the car , but then it was mid August and the height of the holiday season other times may not be a problem

    Location location location... Fabulous Breakfast looking onto the lake was like a dream Dinner overlooking the lake was also a great experience if a little expensive. Very good location for ferries around lake Como.. Ferry station 2 mins walk.. Will take you to all the main towns on lake Como. Clean accommodation Very Welcoming and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street-side room noisy.

    Outstanding restaurant, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect welcome. Lake-side room view a must. Good wifi internet. Very close foot access from local port (Tremezzo) and bus to Como.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent. Food was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great view.

    The attic room has skylights that can't be closed. Its bright at 5am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I thought I booked wasn't the room I got.

    Breakfasts in the restaurant overlooking the lake were ask delightful start to the day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Deluxe Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the staff were very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place and really kind and nice stuff. We liked it very much

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect position on Lake Como

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were excelllent, a lot of choices and fresh. The staff were extremely helpful and even went out of their way to help us. A fabulous place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time we will not get a room on the street side... too noisy!

    All great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking via Booking.com

    Comfort. Food. Position. Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was noisy being very close to the main road. There was no tea and coffee in the room.

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no suggestions. It was a perfect stay.

    very good breakfast, top restaurant and great hospitality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Extremely friendly staff. Amazing view. Very clean, Great food!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast is fantastic; and what a view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Amazing place will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This family run hotel is a home from home. Everyone was amazing, fantastic location, great food and very clean. Top marks all around - very happy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great hospitality! Amazing view!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    It's the best Italian food I ever had. The room has stunning view. All staffs are really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff snd breakfast. Beautiful view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    Everything in this hotel Fantastic

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the host were all very helpful and excellent view in our bedroom and the place is clean and up to date!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing! We felt so welcome and loved our stay because of that. The restaurant is awesome and the location is perfect. We will be back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel, friendly staff, beautiful view, excellent breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The calm and peaceful location, The warm welcome and fabulous views on the lake!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast place, breakfast itself, restaurant, menu, food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Family managed. Friendly and helpful employees. Excellent restaurant and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    looking a little tired and needs updating

    location, the old building and the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Lovely room with a great view. Gorgeous meal at night . Good breakfast. Fab location on the lake. We loved everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had no proper shower

    Sitting on lake como. Couldn't ask for more. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would certainly stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating, location of hotel was great, food at the restaurant was good and loved the chocolate croissants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. The location was good, the view was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative, everything was perfect

    Perfect location to explore the lakes. Beautiful views from our room. Splendid restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Attic with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a shower

    People, knowledge of the area and fantastic staff and views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seating area all downstairs is restaurant

    View for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is lovely, beautiful balcony on the water with delicious food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was not very comfortable. Had dinner on first night of stay, food was OK but service was terrible and over priced.

    Attic room, view over lake was lovely. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful friendly service - nothing too much trouble. Amazing location and great restaurant, close to ferries and the beautiful Villa Carlotta - a peaceful relaxing stay on the lake's edge.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well situated. Newly renovated rooms - with good taste. Tremezzina is a very nice area with beautiful mansions and a great, small public park. And certainly the view over Lago di Garda. And the restaurant was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a reflection of the hotel, but the taxi ride can cost around 100 euro from Lake Como. Either use the fast water taxi or contact the hotel to use their taxi connection which is a little cheaper.

    Location is perfect for traveling the mid-lake region- the most beautiful area of Lake Como. Boat rides are inexpensive and on time. Remember the latter- departing at 8:00 means they are getting ready to leave at 7:59, not 8. Great food in their restaurant, service both in the restaurant and in the hotel top knotch.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was ok, but some good warm food was missing Soundproofing on mountain view side is not adequate, lots if noise from street Nothing extra in facility (spa, pool, gym...)

    Location /lake shore with amazing view Staff all spoke english, were friendly and professional Restaurant was excellent Free parking next to hotel Wifi is good

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it's faultless.

    Returning after our first visit 6 years ago La Darsena is better than ever...the hospitality, cleanliness and services are unbelievable !

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Darsena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: