Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Fenice 3 stars

Via Francesco Crispi 15, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#423 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - 3 stars not + 3 . First Room was smelly the second room air condition not working and never got repaired in time for this review. Mattress old spring style .

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms smaller than expected, especially the basic. We changed rooms after the original was smelling from water leak along the wall.

    Location. Rooftop breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to use air conditioner as policy was that it was not turned on until May.

    Location excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location close to Metro station, walking distance from most of the attraction, very good breakfast with nice cosy terrace.The staff was very friendly and helpful.Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was small and dark- no view out of window as there was another door in front of it outside

    nice people and hoteliers, very kind! beautiful terasse for breakfast!!! perfect location near to all hotspots, you can reach everything by walking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why 5 stars to a 3 stars hotel? Simply because there was nothong wrong and the personel has mos accomodating. We were 2 couples and we received our rooms with no problems (one was a bit bigger)Both rooms were spacious enough for what you would need for a short stay! Also they provide you in the room with free water and juice.because we asked about the happy hour we received a bottle of proseco in the room. Breakfast is typical italian: boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogaurt, ham and cheese, cereals and milk, pastries, juices and coffe. You can ask for capucino or espresso and they will make it on the spot and it is as good as the one for which you pay 6 eur 😂😂 After check out you are allowed to leave the lagguage there for as long as you need and also they will try to assist with any info or need that you might have Yes it is not 40 sq m for a room, nor fabulous design but it is so close to everything and it has all you need for a good stay...definetly my place to stay in Rome at this price range

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The place is really small, the rooms, are small and also the breakfast room has too many tables considering the small physical space available. It is complicated to move around and also eat without bothering someone. Also, for the breakfast, you should arrive early, sometimes some products finish fast (like cheese, yogurt or eggs) and usually they don't have enough to offer you more later. Also the coffee had always a taste of smoked coffee, but then you can also ask a espresso that is fine.

    The personnel is really nice and kind and they try to do the best to improve your stay. Also the place is very well situated for tourism, you can visit a lot of nice spots that are just a short walk away from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy in morning hours

    Very central location close to fontana di trevi and piazza di spagna. Very clean and big room.Excellent housekeeping. Tasty breakfast and great cofee served in the terrace. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower space and breakfast room extremely small

    Clean room, excellent location (very clise to Metro), free mini bar, lovely staff. A great place to stay when visiting Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the other guests were a bit noisy on one night.

    Breakfast on the roof terrace was good with lots of choice, staff were very good and made us feel very welcome and the mini bar in the room was free too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very nice, right between Fontana di Trevi and Piazza di Spagna. All atractions are foot distance. Hotel is little bit tidy but has some special charm. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really uncomfortable bed in a small room. Breakfast room the smallest ever and the balcony used for free wine for the guests in the evening is very small. Noise from outside all night. All staff except one female receptionist were more than pleasant and helpful.

    Location very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Very close to hop on hop off bus stop, and easy walk to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Lots of good small restaurants ... and shopping nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception team were always quite slow, the room had a very strong smell of disinfectant and they are tiny rooms and there’s not much in the way of any facilities. If it’s your first time in Paris you may like to consider staying somewhere a little more central. You could easily stay somewhere much nicer for the same price which I would strongly recommend you do.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was amazing! 5 mins to Spanish steps, 5 mins to Trevi, 5 mins to shopping on Via Nationale. Staff were all so helpful on the desk and at breakfast. Rooms were super clean and free minibar refreshed each day. Breakfast room and terrace have a beautiful view, best way to start the day! Will be our new go-to hotel in Rome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be fair they had 2-3 people in their staff who were quite friendly, but the rest about this hotel is dramatic. No Hot Water at ALL for 3 days (sometimes it even stopped), lights were going on and of, breakfast was very poor and the rooms are old. Absolutely NO value for money. And guess what, they haven't even reimbursed us a single penny for all these things and even called a police to force us to pay. Stay away from here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO Hot Water during the 3 days of our stay, worst experience in our trip. They have reimbursed some amount at the check out, but only after we "strongly" insisted on that several times. Stay away of this property and don't ruin your Rome holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived the first night we were put in a room in a sister hotel as there was a problem with our room. We were transferred back to our original hotel the following morning but the room in the sister hotel was not good. We were offered no compensation or apology for the inconvenience.

    Excellent location, clean rooms and happy hour (4 hours) on the roof terrace every night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our recepcionist at check in was super nice and super helpful giving us ideas and showing us on a map what we should see! They offer a complimantery "happy hour" at there lovely roof top, which is small but very cool! we loved it! Breakfast is also served at roof top (in or out) and even though it wasnt included it wasn't a problem at all and they were all super nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed before and will stay again here. The staff is very helpful and polite. The room is small but very clean and everything works perfectly. There is a nice terrace on the rooftop where they serve a fair breakfast with fresh fruits included and delicious coffee and complimentary refreshments in the evening. The hotel is located close to barbierini metro station and walking distance to Fontana di Trevi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was wonderfully accommodating in that they transferred my daughter & I to a very nice hotel because our room was under repair. The hotel we were sent to was nice, they included our breakfast & the location was great. We appreciate that they took care of us even though we couldn't stay in our original room with them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and were put into the only available room, which quite frankly was appalling. We went and asked to be moved to another room and were told nothing else available until the next day. The following morning we went to check out the new room which was a great improvement on the first but still had many shortcomings. The hotel is very tired and needs an update of both decor and plumbing etc. The plumbing was woeful, the bath/shower didn't drain and the bath, when you stood etc.in it to stand under the shower was very wobbly and unstable. The room was in desperate need of painting and generally needs a good clean and update. We had breakfast included but we only had it once as the area where they served breakfast was also in need of a good clean and the food was sitting in the sun and was not particularly appetising.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location right between the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It is surrounded by great bars and restaurants and you are a 10 minute walk away from Via Del Corso for fantastic shopping. All the sites are within easy access and it has a metro station very close by as well as all the Hop on Hop off buses. Can't fault the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so tiny my partner could not bend down to wash his legs. He had to get out. The room was small but we learnt European rooms are very tiny compared to Aussie or American The airport shuttle guy did not help us with our bags or say a word. He only smiled when we tipped him. Bad first impression

    Fantastic location. Walking distance to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, & great shopping. The hotel staff were lovely. The breakfast room is a treat. Nicest start to day exploring Rome. Water pressure in shower great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed super uncomfortable. Room didn't look like on the photos.

    Brilliant location 5 mins from city centre. Walking distance to colloseum. Very nice breakfast with lovely view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening female reception staff was not so polite, maybe its Italisn style of communication, dont know.

    Location & The male reception staff was very good and so was the person taking care of the roof top cafe & cleaning lady.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water for shower could have been a little hotter, but then I tend to have very hot showers

    Breakfast was included in cost of room and served on the rooftop, 5th Floor, with views of surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very kindly staff. Nice clean room whit comfortable double bed. Staff make up room every day. We was trouble whit luggage, and the woman on the reception was so nice and help us to find our luggage for only few hours. Location is great. We was for 5min to famous fountain and in the walk distance to other sightseeing. The view from the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Absolutely fantastic hotel! Brilliant central location near to all the key sights. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Hotel clean with great facilities and all you need for a comfortable stay. Happy hour 6-10 with prosecco, wine and nibbles was an amazing touch. It was both mine and my partner's birthday when we were away and it was lovely celebrating on the roof terrace prosecco in hand. Absolute bliss! Thank you to the hotel for such a wonderful stay will be recommending to everyone :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower could have been better

    3 star hotel with 4 star facilities, free minibar every day, happy hours 6 pm to 10 pm everyday, the cheerful and ever freindly front desk staff, the location and almost everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs serious improvingggg!!!! More healthy items please!!!! They overbooked and when we got there they gave us a regular double instead of the superior we had booked. Still, we were charged for a superior. The girl at the reception did not explain or apologized

    Location was very good. Wonderful hotelterrace with vista and with aperitivo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost me €150 in fines because u can't park your car outside hotel between 6/6 u can't enter zone how do you get to hotel ????

    Staff & location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room/bathroom needs some refurbishing.

    The location of this hotel is excellent. All the city's main attractions are within walking distance. The roof terrace is perfect where to start the day with breakfast and to end the day/start the eve by having a glass of wine (happy hour btw 6-10pm). Mini bar is refilled everyday free of charge too. Staff very helpful and friendly. For us with young children this hotel was the best choice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with an iron in the room for those meals out.

    Excellent breakfast and room! Very impressed for the price!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff the guy in the recepsion was really helpful and friendly also the waiter during breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms much nicer than others

    Dining room nice but crowded.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell of cigarettes in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise coming for cars in the street. Lack of space in safe box.

    Breakfast. Complimentary snack in terrace in the afternoon. Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is old, rooms are clean, but smell of mold due to high humidity of Rome.

    Free bar in the room. Happy hours on terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ultra noisy. I could not sleep at all.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hair dryer broke :-/

    The rooftop was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location and breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the "Happy Hour(s)" on the rooftop terrace was tremendous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good within walking distance of all the attractions in Rome. The breakfast at rooftop is very good. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Healthy tasty breakfast in bright surroundings with a choice of inside or outside seating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, nice and helpful personnel that speaks English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't change the bedsheet.:(

    Spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Nice lacation, friendly staff , relly clean hotel and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Close to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was little to eat

    They were helpfull and nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central location to everything. Room was nice and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect location, helpful staff members specially the breakfast guy up on fifth floor named simone worth the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't live up to pictures on Booking.Com !

    Location was great. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely balcony with free drinks Nd snacks in the evening!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a funky smell. One that resembled a stale drain combined with an off smell. The walls were filthy. Lucky my partner wasn't fussy.

    Breakfast on the roof top terrace was awesome and the location was very great to see all the sights.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small room with no view.

    Great location in central Rome. Walking distance to most major attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice terrace on roof where breakfast is served. Very small but cute. Great hotel for visiting Rome if you are not looking for a hotel with all luxury comforts but in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning does not have heat nor cool, it is only fan. The showever is extremely bad, very low water pressure. Sometimes you are almost not able to properly shower. This was quite a disappointment and we asked for those two things but nothing could be done.

    The hotel staff is very friendly, they speak English and make things easier for tourists. They are always nice and helpful. The room is cozy, the location is great and breakfast as well.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little bit noisy with the traffic outside the hotel.

    The location was great ! Beautiful terrass where you can have your breakfast. The staff was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel need to be renovated. My room was small ( 102 ) but I knew it because I choose this kind of room. Bathroom was ok.

    Very nice location and the staff at the reception really kind and helpful. The boy at the reception during the night is a very friendly. Chambermaid had done a good job. The room was very clean and everyday new towels , bedsheets and bottles of water in the fridge free of charge. Breakfast was simple but enough.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had an awful experience, we arrived late (at 2 am) and we had to wake up at 6am because of the construction next to our windows, when we asked to lady in the reception (the blond one ) to try to change the room because the noise was really bad.. she was soo rude and unhelpful and she told us this is not her problem niether the hotel problem, so we had to wake up each day at 7 am in our vaccation..because of this rude attitude of the lady in the reception i will never come back to this hotel and i don't recommend anyone to book here Ps: the other guy in the reception (roshane i think) Was nice

    The hotel is well located, between Trevie and plaza spagna, the metro (Line A) is very close

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    small, warm, cozy, authentic hotel. PERFECT location, walked all Rome by feet exept the Vatican which was 2 metro stops away. Nice pleasent breakfast on the open balcony of the hotel. rooms are SO pleasent and warm. I traveled alone and yet felt at home. and last- nice pleasent staff, available 24\7, ROSHANE and CARLO were great!! smiling, friendly, helped and solved any question i had and gave great advices and guidance. In summary- traveled alone but felt at home and surrounded by family-like people!! the hotel had a great contribution to my happiness in this trip!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Strange lump in floor that extended to bathroom? Shower door didn't stop the water coming out, so we were constanting mopping up

    Great location, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They put drinks on each evening on the terrace, which just lovely!! The balcony is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air conditioning in our room was faulty and therefore, leaked into our wardrobe. I must also say that the safe was poorly positioned in a dark corner of the room, meaning that the depth of its lid was misleading: my brother's tablet was crushed by it after I had realised that it was a lot deeper than what it appeared to be at first. Finally, the bed was like concrete; I must have lost two nights worth of sleep in total over the entire stay.

    The staff are the most helpful hotel staff that I have ever come across and I thought that it was remarkable that the mini-fridge was refilled every day, since from a business point of view it did not seem economically viable. Also, the majority of the attractions were a 5-10 minute walk away, so the location was perfect and after spending the whole day walking, it was great to just relax on the hotel terrace.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The reception staff was very very friendly and helpful. They helped us plan pur day trips, took care of the tickets and shared intelligent tips to avoid queues and have the best experience.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel has a very good location. Walking distance to Fontan Trevi and Spanish Steps. There are a lot of good restaurants around and shops. Stuff is very friendly. Sound isolation in rooms is very good. I did not hear my neighbors and sound from street was not interrupting my dream with windows closed. Wi-Fi was working very good. Our room was located just next to the hotspot. Internet was fast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot drink facilities in the room and could not order any from the hotel. Breakfast was OK at best and the breakfast room was tiny.

    The staff were excellent, the hotel was very clean, and the location is central for all the sites. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very small and dated. Toilet was stained and shower spray outlets were corroded. Breakfast was minimal lacking fruit or eggs.

    The staff were really friendly, good location near Spanish Steps, metro and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we didn't have a mirror in the bedroom

    value for money very central/good location friendly and helpful staff good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very noisy and not very clear. TV control did not work

    location was very good

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom very shabby

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room

    Location

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Fenice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: