Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort La Francesca

Località La Francesca, 19011 Bonassola, Italy

#6 of 6 hotels in Bonassola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Location and private beach are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are overpriced, highway motels are better than what we found. Bed not comfortable (instead of a queen we found two independent single beds next to each other). Staff was unpleasant and unwilling to solve the problem or help.

    Location and private beach are amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    The best thing was actually the barman, Fabriccio, aka Gary...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalets are small and the decor from the 90’s! The resort needs a serious refurbishment. Thin hard pillows and mattress, cheap towels and linen. No fans or air conditioning and it is hot and humid into the night in July. They say they provide toiletries, don’t believe it, these are in small plastic packets that certainly don’t do the job. The gardens are shabby and un-kept. There’s a looooong walk to the private beach which is very pebbly, which is common in that area. You can’t lie on it or walk on it and there’s no umbrellas or sun loungers down there which would certainly help. They could do so much to the resort but clearly the owners are not interested in keeping there guests happy. The restaurant is over-priced and the food sub-par. Overall over-priced and under-delivery. Such a pity.

    The best thing was actually the barman, Fabriccio, aka Gary Player! He’s awesome and so knowledgeable and friendly. He’s a gem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Quaint and charming resort off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much nearby so you need to be prepared to drive into bonassola or levanto, or walk a lot. The walk is 30 minutes to levanto through a long and very dark tunnel but it was quiet and there are no cars allowed so quite safe. The actual resort is very hilly. If you get out of breath easily or struggle to walk upwards, this is not the place for you. There are steps but paths and the road is steep.

    The apartments in block B have Incredible sea-views. The place is in need of modernising a little bit but at the same time was quite charming and rustic so we didn't mind. Staff were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    A bad choice, we regret it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Literally the most unfriendly staff we’ve ever encountered in any country. The cabins, old, outdated, ill equipped and not clean. The resort, old, outdated, facilities in bad need of repair. Public toilets absolutely filthy. The complete lack of amenities, service and the ever-present apathetic attitude from staff. If it rains and you don’t have a car, you’re really in for a bad time.

    The location is beautiful. With some caveats. That’s the only thing good about our stay there, (we checked out two days early because we really didn’t enjoy this resort).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Probably very nice in the middle of summer, not the perfect place when traveling with small kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to find two scorpions in the apartment during the night. Probably not that uncommon, but since we had never seen one before and was traveling with small children it still startled us a bit.

    The kids enjoyed petting the cats, and it was nice for the parents to have a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Location is beyond par, but the lack of luxury doesn't justify the high price for a stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bungalows are a bit outdated and worn out, WiFi is spotty at best. Restaurant didn't convince us, we did not visit again after our first evening.

    Excellent location in an enormous park, essentially a protected natural park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Should be closed for renovation immediately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst part was that big chunks of concrete from the balcony above us felt down on our terras. Luckily now body was hurt but with a closer inspection I noticed that the concrete of the balcony was rotten. This particular house should be evacuated because it was on the point of total collapse!!! Therefore I used the phone at the of the reception to call their "emergency" number. You can see the phone you are calling through the window in the office below. Somebody walked up to it and then ignored it! They don't care! What is a emergency number for? Almost all the balconys are on the point of collapse, VERY DANGEROUS!!! Second: personal is not helpful. Staff in restaurant is totally untrained, some don't even bother to speak to you. Prices in restaurant are way to high. Information in resort information is not accurate. All fine for a campsite, but absolutely not for 150-200 euros a night not even to mention what could happen if concrete drops on your head or the whole balcony will come down!

    The scenery is very beautiful and you get a card with wich you pay everything on the resort and then pay by check out. Quality of food in restaurant is good, but way overpriced and service is one of the worst I ever experienced. Vieuw from terras restaurant is priceless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    3.8
    Nothing about the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained, I would simply advise others to stay away from this property The structure of the apartments are not well maintained, lots of cracks... looks unstable. Needs fixing asap

    Nothing about the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Its not horrible, its just annoying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its not horrible, its just annoying. I checked in and there are ants all over the counter. I open my door and the curtain falls off. The internet is terrible and unusable about half the time. The place is really dated. The TV is the size of my toaster. After a long day of hiking cinque terre, I go to jump in the pool. I clean myself off with the shower they have right next to the pool and they still demand I put on a shower cap to get in the pool. Traveled the world and that’s a first. I just went back to my room. I just found myself annoyed around every corner. Definitely not unclean and the staff was nice. I had a three day nonrefundable reservation and didn’t even stay the last day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Yes great beach... but 500$ not worth it for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was rude. Just asked for a crib because booking.Com said was included for free. But this gentleman wanted to correct me and speak to me in English. As if I didn't understand. It is not the job of someone who stays at a hotel to cross-reference amenities. But it should be the responsibility of the hotel for what booking.com advertises on their website. If you have luggage and strollers where your Bungalow is will be very difficult to get to. The pool opens at 11 and closes at 1:32 then reopen at 3:30 p.m. Locations for all the amenities can be difficult with a young child and pushing the stroller. There is no air conditioning. There is no air conditioning. There is no air conditioning. There is no air conditioning. There is no mosquito Nets on the Windows

    Private alcove beach. They have a market with Basic Essentials for food and toiletries. Wouldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    Potentially perfect Hotel for the location, urgent need for a renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a renovation, the forniture and the bathrom are very old The hours of the facilities are very limited (swimming pool opens at 11 and closes at 18.30).

    The location is just perfect, right in the middle between Bonassola and Levanto with direct access to the promenade that gives you the possibility to reach both location in less than 20 mins walking. The terrace of the restaurant has a stunning view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely spot, slightly outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are on a steep hill, lots of walking. Slightly outdated, uncomfortable mattress. No dish soap or beach towels supplied.

    Stand alone cottages with beautiful views, good facilities, nice people, good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Do not go expecting comfort and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transportation to the place and it is located at the top of a mountain, they don't explain that you have to leave the train in Levanto and it had only two taxis in the entire place to take you there. You are in the middle of the jungle with no transportation at all. You need to walk around 39 minutes to the closest beach. The water stinks. The kitchen is very poor and small. No soap in the kitchen or sponge and they ask you to wash your dishes. Not even a fan in the rooms. The little tv doesn't have even one channel in English.

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    The location and the untouched nature around the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flat we hired needs an upgrading.

    The location and the untouched nature around the resort. The nice og excelent restaurant closed to the sea + the friendly personal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great location and value, awesome staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent, they were even able to add an extra night for me, the view was amazing, train station was within a 30 minute walk, house was great and clean, definitely would stay here again, it is a great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.3
    very dated but you pay for the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds, furniture and interior, small and cramped

    accommodation was ok, it was small, furniture and beds are very dated but you pay for the view overlooking water. quite place when we were there in April but could be very busy in summer with camp site next to it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Loved the location - loved that you could walk or cycle to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was rather noisy plus staff cars going up and down at all hours. I think the apartment would be extremely hot in summer.

    Loved the location - loved that you could walk or cycle to Levanto and Bonassola to shop, eat or swim. Facilities were basic and past their prime but that didn't bother me, the view of the Mediterranean through the pines from the balcony made up for everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    The view and the sea was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant near the sea is open only evenings for a limited time. The café and the market is open for a limited time as well. If you don't catch that time, there is nothing in the hotel that you can have.

    The view and the sea was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just to make sure others know this: Bring with you some basic goods if you want to use the kitchen and arrive late in the evening; there were some plates, cups etc., but not a grain of salt, no spices etc. (but there is a small supermarket which is opened until 11 pm).

    The location is beautiful, and Levanto is accessible by foot through a former railway tunnel in just 20 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Very basic campsite like resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was terrible. So small you could not move. The gas hob was impossible to light with out burning your fingers with countless matches. There was no oven. The shower did not run hot and the drain was blocked. The bed sad uncomfortable. The beech was supposed to be private but the locals managed to creep in on any secured coast road. Overall never again.

    Great location stunning views

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Location, views, private beach, pool, the trees, facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have been a bit better equipped and staff at reception should be more friendly

    Location, views, private beach, pool, the trees, facilities...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    I would like to go back again here, I hope so it will improve the wifi signal. It's awesome to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room because it's too far to the beach and to restaurant. And dinning room there's no fan. You should put another fan at dinning room.

    The place is good and quite.. I'm so happy and contend when I saw the beach.. And the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    2.5
    Extreme survival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrogant staff, no one is client oriented. The hotel is 500 meters up hill ( distance is 2 kilometers) even if you are an athlete you would be exhauted and awashed with sweat going back up. There is no beach, just tiny rocky spot 10 square meters, you can't enter water even with slippers cause of the big waves panching and sharp rocks. Way too many rules for clients - you should have swimming cap to be allowed to use a swimming pool. A big mature colony of ants in the room, trying to reallocate your food whole time. Rooms literally With paper walls, you will hear each breath of your neighborhood . "Resort" seems was build half a century ago, and that was the last time it had been under maintenance, rooms are very old and cheaply furnished.

    Very calm place, it needs minimum half an hour to get to any civilian activity

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    Great views and a chance to relax in a natural environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice in mini market would have helped. A fussy teenager was not impressed. Fans in the apartments would have made the hot nights more bearable as we wished we had had forewarning so we could have brought our own.

    Ambience. Didn't use the car at all during our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    4.6
    Bad experience and unprofessional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catastrophic service.(arrogant and unpolite) No hot water, it had to be fixed twice. Heating was switched on at 30 degrees outside in July. Resin from pinetrees at the entrance of the appartement, therefor the appartement floor (and shoes) got sticky all over. You have to wear swimming cap in the pool without it you are not allowed to enter. Children were nor allowed to play with a small ball in the pool eventhough the pool was completely empty. Surface of the tennis courts has big holes.

    Nice location and view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    the surrounding
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old, need renovation

    the surrounding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor beds, poor wifi only outside

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Should cost less until houses upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little bungalow house where hold and poor look after.

    The location with the coast line is the reason why price ist hight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Location gorgeous, facilities standard to below standard (considering price)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to ask twice for an fan to be installed in the room of the children.

    Mediterreanean sea, picture perfect weather, beautiful private beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Happy with my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slopes

    Privacy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.5
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to wash and wipe the dishes with.

    the views of ocean, the sunsets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Stunning location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini market had very little available. The kitchenet was limited. I was not aware we had to bring cleaning products.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.8
    Not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price of the apartment has no relation with what they offer. I even found living ants in the bed!!!!!!

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    3.3
    More like a camp site than a quality resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff attitude to customers. Too many regulations. Having to book meals in advance. Run down appearance in general.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furniture need refreshing. Resort poorly mainted

    Location is just great, it's paradise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    No fans or air cond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom House (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or air cond. Dated. No basic kitchen stuff like salt olive oil

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    everything, Levanto village and atmosphere, La Francesca location, facilities for family, the beach, the staff, ...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    5.0
    Nothing in particular, maybe the people attending in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is not good at all. The hotel is named Resort but is not. Services within the hotel are very basic. But what I really didn't like was the fact that they don't clean the room during the whole stay and they don't even provide toilet paper, soap, etc. Thue conditions of the hotel are very basic and poorly maintained.

    Nothing in particular, maybe the people attending in the mini super market, they were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.8
    The view and porch overlooking the sea was breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress was not comfortable. The shower curtain did not keep water from covering the floor. The walk down to the beach was very long and steep.

    The view and porch overlooking the sea was breathtaking.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Had wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    More information how to reach the resort would be helpful. Like underground bike road from both Bonnesole and Levanta towns.

    Had wonderful experience. I need everything what I need in the room provided.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Great location, sea-views, close to Levante (20min walk),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, sea-views, close to Levante (20min walk), close to cinque terre, far from touristic rush. Steep slopes, down to beach and up back home, prepare, you're in mountains!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    The resort is well situated to easily access Bonasollo,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My only negative would be that I found out the hard way that you need a key to open the gate to access the trail/tunnel to Levanto. I did enjoy the extra 25 minutes it took me to walk to Bonasollo and up the mountain road to get back to the resort - no harm done.

    The resort is well situated to easily access Bonasollo, Levanto and the Cinque Terre villages. We were two couples who rented a 2 bedroom house for 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the views while sitting on our balcony. We picked up groceries in Levanto and ate al fresco for two nights. Within a 15 minute walk to Levanto or a 10 minute drive - we found it a great base to explore Cinque Terre. Negative comments by other reviewers about the hike or long walks involved from one end of resort to the other must be taken with a grain of salt. Hiking this region is while most people visit it. The house was clean, well equipped for our needs. We did not use the restaurant or pool - cannot comment on these facilities. We did visit the beach - very private and secluded. Good value.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences, but things to be aware of. There are maintenance and cleaning staff busy every day, and because of the geography of the resort, they are transported in cars to the different parts of the site to work. Therefore it is never completely tranquil. Tennis court charge is €8 per hour! Too expensive, we hoped to play every day, and were not aware of any charge before arriving. Swimming pool only open from 11.00 - 1.30pm and 3.00 - 6.30pm. Again not aware of this before arrival. We had hoped to swim early before breakfast. The terrain of La Francesca is not suitable for anyone with certain mobility difficulties. It is very very steep.

    Location. Friendliness of staff. Private beach. Great bar and shop......very fresh, local, and quality products. Generally well equiped and appointed bungalow. Lovely balcony with sea view.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Location, view and sea water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    From 12 PM to 19 PM restaurants and minimarket closed, no chance for lunch. Long and hard way to the beach. No air condition, no insect net on the Windows.

    Location, view and sea water

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    The warm, enthusiastic and helpful attitude by all other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like my less than enthusiastic welcome at the restaurant by the 'Maitre D', whom I seemed to have upset in some way. His arrogant and condescending manner, spoiled an otherwise enjoyable evening and left a bad taste.

    The warm, enthusiastic and helpful attitude by all other members of staff was much appreciated and made for a most delightful sojourn.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    6.3
    Lovely view of the Italian Riviera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not aware that this place did not have air conditioning and the heat and humidity during our stay was nearly unbearable. It also must be clearly stated that this place is not possible for anyone with physical restrictions.

    Lovely view of the Italian Riviera! The people we interacted with were quite pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    Magnificent view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Presentation of resort la francesca was very inviting for a family vacation however restrictions and rules at the locations did not at all consider the needs of a family.

    Magnificent view and location

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.7
    beautiful location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old apartments,weak equipped kitchen, almost no normal wifi, swimming pool accessible only few hours a day and shower caps.

    beautiful location; spectacular views, beautiful beaches, personal

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    5.8
    Landscapes, silence, access to sea cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price/quality Poor kitchen equipment Rooms without sea view are not worth recomendation Difficult to get to resort without a car No shop in the neighborhood

    Landscapes, silence, access to sea cost

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    The help we received at the front desk from Diego.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The help we received at the front desk from Diego. He was so helpful in explaining how to get around Milan. A valuable employee.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    friendly staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bath and kitchen were disappointing

    friendly staff, location

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.8
    Location and beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Continuous Smell of gas in the room, beds are not comfortable.

    Location and beach access

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Nice with the walkway to the town of Levanto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    beds were uncomfomfortable

    Nice with the walkway to the town of Levanto

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    restaurant beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tough terrian

    restaurant beach and pool

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    2.5
    there were ants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there were ants. in the bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    Great location and superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad maintenance, bad furniture, uncomfortable bed and bugs and roaches all over the rooms

    Great location and superb views.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Resort La Francesca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: