Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Funtana 4 stars

Via Nazionale, 07028 Santa Teresa Gallura, Italy

#8 of 14 hotels in Santa Teresa Gallura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Room availability tarnished our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room choice wasn't available on check-in and we were given poor rooms at the back of the hotel. Shockingly, we were charged extra taxes for the negative room change. This tarnished our stay.

    Great Pool. Easy parking. Just far enough out of town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, nice staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down is it’s not close to the beach or city center...you can walk but with 2 small kids no.

    We liked everything, had wonderful stay. Hotel is clean and beautiful, pool is very nice, kids enjoyed it a lot. I loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug sockets in easier locations rather than one near the front door and one behind bathroom door nowhere near a mirror to do hair

    Staff helpful and friendly. Not crowded around pool so was peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay at Hotel La Funtana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Ask for a pool view room if possible. We had one which overlooked the side/some houses - it didn't deter from our stay as we didn't spend much time as such on our small balcony, but a pool view would have been somewhat nicer.

    Property very well maintained and clean - both the bedrooms/bathrooms and public areas. Staff in all departments very friendly, professional and accommodating. Many good restaurants are well within 20 minutes walk of the hotel and the walk to town and back meant we could walk off our dinner. The pool area was generally quiet, with sunbeds always available, presumably because a lot of people went to the nearby beaches during the day. The breakfast selection is adequate with plenty of freshly prepared fruit. A more varied selection of bread would have been appreciated with perhaps some wholemeal bread instead of white only. There are boiled eggs and very good scrambled eggs on offer every day. For anything different to be prepared by the kitchen at breakfast (apart from cappuccino) e.g. fried/poached eggs there is an extra rather steep charge. There is a limited selection of sandwiches/salads available from the bar at lunchtime. Nice bar area with a good selection of drinks. Unfortunately the air conditioning in our rooms/on our floor broke down during our stay. As the replacement part had to be shipped from abroad this took quite some time to be fixed. We were offered other rooms but as there was quite a wind for over a week, we were able to cool the room down at night and stayed put. The hotel offered us a complimentary dinner in their restaurant by way of compensation which was a nice touch. This is a four course dinner from a set menu, changing every day, which is perhaps a bit heavy for some but there is a possibility to only select one or two items from the menu. The quality of the dinner we had was very good. We would certainly return to La Funtana when back in Santa Teresa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice property, walking distance to the city center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was nice but lacking variety.

    Very nice property, walking distance to the city center where there are a lot of places to eat and shops. You can also access different beaches by car. I would strongly recommend guests to rent a car and explore the area. The staff is very friendly! I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend the hotel even for a long stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located within 15 minutes from the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located by the main street. We had a room facing the other side and also visited Santa Teresa out of the high season but we were told that this road could get very busy with traffic during the season peak.

    The hotel is located within 15 minutes from the centre and 20 minutes from the city beach. The breakfast was simple but tasty and the staff very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is big enough for a refreshment during a hot day. reception staff arranged a piece of clothing to be fixed by a tailor very swiftly during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Exceptional Hotel and Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all

    A group of 9 of us stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. The rooms were great with an en suite and spacious balcony overlooking the pool. The shower was great, the room had remote control aircon and Sky TV. Breakfast was served next to the pool area and had a great selection of continental treats, cereals and fresh fruit, plenty of hot drinks and fruit juices. The pool and grounds were very well kept and we enjoyed the ease of the bar service there. With a supermarket across the road and a 10 minute walk into the local town and its many quality restaurants and bars we felt the location was a good choice for us. We also had left our passports at the last hotel 1.5 hours drive away and the staff at La Funtana arranged for them to be dropped off at their reception for us! They really couldn't have done enough for us. The restaurant, bar and cleaners were also very helpful and friendly. We would love to come back and stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard pillows!

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Good location very nice staff and Santa Teresa is a lovely town although a car is needed to see more of the area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    i wouldn't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rude and not helpful staff

    clean pool. good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    The coffee at breakfast was very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee at breakfast was very bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Cody hotel at Santa Teresa gallura
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two single beds put together not the best

    Location, nice rooms with lovely balcony and excellent dinner

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Good position for walking to town or driving to nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad view from view Bar slow to serve

    Good position for walking to town or driving to nearby beaches ...Marmoratina was our favourite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location (main road)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing special that would stand out, taking into account hotel category and price. I'd like to have more choices for breakfast.

    Convenient location (main road) Cleanliness Staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Overall, we liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The AC was quite noisy. When you close the curtains, in the middle of the day, you're in the dark, if you open it, people from the street see everything in the room, when you're located on the ground floor.

    Overall, we liked it. For one night, it was convenient especially at the end of our Sardinia trip, before taking the ferry back to France the next day. The pool area is a must, very nice. Staff is very professional.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    Had a swimming pool which is nice and quite rare for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We felt that the hotel really lacked in atmosphere, both around the pool and in the bar area. We opted for the dinner one night which was dreadful - the worst meal we ate all week. Breakfast not great either. Pillows were hard, shower went hot and cold constantly.

    Had a swimming pool which is nice and quite rare for the area I think. Liked the architecture, was fitting with the area. 24 hour reception, helpful staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    6.7
    the hotel lobby is lovely furnished, extremely friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is situtated not far from a big street so some of the rooms are noisey. Next to our room there was an extremely loudly vibrating ventialor (it was simply poorly fixed) which was switched on from around 10 a.m. until very late in the evening (around 11.p.m.), it was unsupportable and gave us a headache every time we stayed in the room :-(. It was really a pity, otherwise it's a nice hotel.

    the hotel lobby is lovely furnished, extremely friendly staff, nice big and clean pool, very rich and yummy breakfast buffet, fresh towels every day

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner loves pets. Some of the staff seem to just tolerate them. Pet friendly hotel but pets not allowed in restaurant and we were always put at the most outside table farthest away from other guests. Breakfast is poor - both in selection and quality.

    Good location. Very clean. Large rooms. Good pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    3.8
    The hotel looked fine when we arrived however the acoustics...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel looked fine when we arrived however the acoustics were terrible. We could not sleep at night with the noise from the lift and you could hear everyone who walked on the tile foors. There was a dog staying in the hotel.We stayed one night and asked to cancel the next two. I had to pay up and go and book into another hotel and thus paid double.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.5
    Clean hotel, nice staff, the pool is big and very nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room floor is made of ugly tiles, which makes you feel like in a hospital. The furniture seems a little outdated, the curtains at the windows do not keep the rooms dark at all in the morning. The hotel is located far from the beach.

    Clean hotel, nice staff, the pool is big and very nice, breakfast is good, with plenty of choices.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Good choice of breakfast items, continental + home made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar not sufficiently tended in evening - bar tender had to be woke up to serve a drink at 8pm (probably snoozing due to long shift!?!?) Reception not very helpful & management wouldn't give us ice to cool our water stored in the not so cold fridge supplied - also, fridge advertised as minibar! Not what we expected! Satellite TV is pay per view only - no British channels to my partners dismay.. But MTV was ok for a quick bit of music whilst getting ready to go out.

    Good choice of breakfast items, continental + home made & local cakes also included hot bacon & scrambled eggs daily

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    La piscina está muy bien!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La cama doble son dos individuales juntas. Las mantas son de aspecto antifuo y de invierno. Parte del mobiliario del baño está oxidado y da sensación de antiguo. La ducha no funcionaba bien; no se podía regular y tenía cambios de temperatura bruscos.

    La piscina está muy bien! La relación calidad precio es muy buena (después de investigar muchas opciones en Santa Teresa y Palau, esta era la mejor!). El desayuno tenía una gran variedad de dulces y la decoración es bonita. Se puede desayunar en la terraza al lado de la piscina. La habitación sencilla y funcional, pero adecuada para el precio y con una agradable pequeña terraza.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast, swimming pool, spacious bedroo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, swimming pool, spacious bedroo m

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    The cleanliness was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was a bit far from beach and there were no place to dry towels after beach.

    The cleanliness was perfect! the staff were also nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    The breakfast looked good and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast looked good and plentiful. I didn't get to try it because we were too full from our dinner the night before!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    Nice pool, bar area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out-of-the-way location. Dull rooms.

    Nice pool, bar area.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.6
    Under ground car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough pillows for the bed

    Under ground car park

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: