Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Locanda del Borgo

Via Roma 139, 06026 Pietralunga, Italy

#2 of 7 hotels in Pietralunga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 118 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place to stay. The manager was very friendly and tried to help us where ever possible. We were on the Via di Francesco with our Mountainbikes and wanted o leave early in the morning. As we left too early for breakfast, the manager prepared us a very nice lunch box which he gave us at 06:30 in the morning. We were allowed to bring our bikes into the restaurant area at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Amazing place, beautiful people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The owners were so friendly, helpful and welcoming! The location stunning and the actual building had charm and character. The room facilities were excellent and all our needs were met.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    excellent accommodation .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent accommodation ... so beautiful in lovely setting... we arrived wet and tired after 30km walk and Manuele made us so welcome and at home.. would have liked to have stayed longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic Accommadation and dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 👌

    Fantastic welcome on arrival Best bedrooms ever👍 Breakfast and evening meal fantastic and excellent value The dining room was so comfortable and had beautiful open fire 🔥 we stayed all night after dinner Staff were so helpful a We felt they loved having guests I will return and recommend to fellow travelers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely setting and charming hotel which we will remember fondly and may one day return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing which wasn't quite up to scratch was the food. I realise that an Italian breakfast is generally a sweet affair, especially the further south you go, but the choice here was very limited. It would have been nice to have better bread, good Italian cheese (not cheese slices), homemade jam (not little packets), a range of meat and perhaps a fruit salad. The coffee however was excellent as was the service. Dinner also was average but again beautifully served.

    The hotel itself was a traditional building, furnished with character. Our room turned out to be a suite with a kitchen dining room, stairs to an additional bedroom and a sweet little balcony. The weather was extremely hot but the construction of the building with high ceilings meant that we were comfortable. It is a family run business and they couldn't have done more to help us to enjoy our holiday, including lending us maps of the area. The area is rural and mountainous with many lovely places to visit. Excellent for cycling, especially if you like hills!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Locanda del Borgo a wonderful getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving at Locanda del Borgo and immediately being made to feel very special. This family owned and run hotel is superb. The location is within easy walk of the immaculate little town of Petralugia. A very old building which exudes homeliness (it is a home) run by people who have heart and soul invested in the hotel. A very special place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    A great place to stay and explore this beautiful area of the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manuelo was very caring and accomodating. The building, our room and the atmosphere was warm and character filled. Met all our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Very accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating staff. Great coffee with breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning property. The owners are so friendly and willing to make your stay as memorable as possible. I can’t recommend it highly enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful and helpful staff, who even took us to town because we were late for lunch. Beautiful room. The atmosphere of the place is briliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great PEOPLE, great food
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great restaurant..best pizza in Gubbio. Loved the pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A welcoming and pleasant stay in a very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome from the owners. Check in details and information about the room completed quickly and efficiently. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay and rest after the 19+ mile hike that day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hospitality, local knowledge, and camino knowledge. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    simple tasteful good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need a kettle

    simple tasteful good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hospitality in a beautiful building and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hospitality in a beautiful building and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    The gentleness of the landlord
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleness of the landlord

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely welcome we received. The Locanda was very comfortable and very relaxing The restaurant was excellent you must try it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good wifi and a beautiful apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good wifi and a beautiful apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful indeed and it was a wonderful place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    The fantastic welcome we got from the owners, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fantastic welcome we got from the owners, we were offered a choice of room, the food was brilliant and basically they couldn't have done any more to make it a fantastic stay. Bed really comfortable and the room lovely and clean with fresh fruit and chocolates everyday. A really cosy family run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Manuele greeted us with charm, helpfulness, and genuine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving. I was seriously trying to figure out how to live there.

    Manuele greeted us with charm, helpfulness, and genuine enthusiasm for our stay and to show off the inn and restaurant. The house is authentic and comfortable - beautifully decorated. Our dinner was memorable and delicious!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    We arrived tired and absolutely soaked to the skin after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived tired and absolutely soaked to the skin after walking 30 km of the Cammino of St Francis in pouring rain. The owners went out of their way to provide drying facilities and make us feel at home. Everything was provided in our large and very luxurious room and the dinner was delicious and good value.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Locanda del Borgo is a very nice place located in a peaceful...
    • Couple

    Locanda del Borgo is a very nice place located in a peaceful town surrounded by wonderful green hills. The structure itself is comfortable and clean, our room was very large and decorated with vintage furniture. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had also dinner in the inside restaurant and...what can we say?!Please,try it! You can find out tasting and typical dishes of Umbria! We hope to come back soon!Chiara e Antonio

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    The most comfortable place I've stayed in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The most comfortable place I've stayed in Italy. Gorgeous hosts

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    10
    The two brothers are really friendly an helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The two brothers are really friendly an helpful!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    Delicious local foods, good Italian wine, friendly kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Delicious local foods, good Italian wine, friendly kind staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: