Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni del Gardoncino

Via XXV Aprile, 17, 25080 Manerba del Garda, Italy

#3 of 7 B&Bs and Inns in Manerba del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    The hosts Sabrina and Sigfredo are exceptionally friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hosts Sabrina and Sigfredo are exceptionally friendly and welcoming, making our stay at this 5-room guesthouse very pleasant. The room we had had excellent twin beds. We opted to take the breakfast, with lovely croissants, cappuccino, bread rolls etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Our very best his
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace & Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful and such pleasant people. They went out of their way to please us and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good base for exploring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were keen to help us maximise our stay by making suggestions for places to visit, eat etc. Sigfrido even went to the trouble of making me hot chocolate every morning even though it wasn't even on the menu.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful building with gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite a list of rules, one of which is that drinks may not be brought in from outside. As none are sold on the premises, we had nothing to hold in our hands on the beautiful terrace overlooking Lake Garda. Breakfast cost an additional 10€ but it says this on the booking.com page. Car must be parked about 300 meters away from the building.

    The building has been beautifully and tastefully renovated: top marks for aesthetics! We found our favorite quiet beach nearby. Lots of towels, shampoo, shower gel, even slippers are provided.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    I found exactly what I was hoping for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely renovated house with courtyard, little garden and pool. Outside center of Manerba which is a 15 min walk. Furnished very tastefully and with an eye for detail. 100% clean - spotless in every corner of the house. Excellent breakfast (not cooked) incl. fresh fruit, cereals, cold meats and cheese. The best asset is the couple who runs this place, Sabrina and Sigfrido. Lovely people who are passionate about what they do. There are some rules which they expect guest to respect which to me seems fair enough. If I come back to the area I will spend some time there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful quiet and quaint place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really can't think of anything I didn't like.

    The staff, a wonderful couple, is very attentive to your needs. Awesome customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    I was happy to stay at this relaxing place with very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy to stay at this relaxing place with very friendly owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice but no parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at property

    Nice people,good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Amazing little find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace & Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality and standard of hotel was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast good
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Very distinctive and charming style, top cleaning of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very distinctive and charming style, top cleaning of the room and common areas, child and animal free structure, efficient and polite landlords.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace & Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, spacious and the view from the balcony is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    wonderful relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace & Lake View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners could not have been more helpful. The rooms and facilities were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Very cousy.
    • Couple

    I think there was nothing bad

    Very cousy. The owners are taking care of each small details in order to provide a fantastic and memorable experience Nice locaion Very clean...they clean the room every day!!!! Materass is very comfortable Great bathroom For sure we will come back

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was bad :)

    Everything! Great room, amaizing stuff!!!!!!, beautiful view ang great location!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: