Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Locanda Di Orsaria 3 stars

Calle Priuli dei Cavaletti 103, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#112 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 750 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - but that's to ne expected in such an old (historic) building - receptionist was keen to help with our bags too.

    It really IS only 3 minutes walk from the train station. Staff were amazing - really friendly and helpful. Our room was super cute with peaceful and pretty outlook. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Air conditioner worked very well and virtually without any noise. The anniversary bottle of bubbly that greeted us on arrival was a lovely and very welcome touch. We would definitely stay there again and recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator/ lift to the floor. Difficult to climb stairs with luggage, but the staff help settle us into our room.

    The room was very nice. It was clean, spacious and the bathroom very large.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was small.

    Fantastic location. Very close to the railway station and bus station. Very close to the water bus station as well.very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    my mother booked this hotel for me since i was travelling alone she was worried .The hotel staff Sabrina and Martina made my stay a very comfortable, happy and safe one. My room was upgraded . They helped me with my bags upstairs.A very clean hotel.located very close to train and bus station which was my priority. The staff is fantastic and very very helpful .Thanks again Sabrina.Would love to stay again in this hotel in my next visit of Venice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flood on the floor after taking bath! I think bathroom needs a shower cabin instead of curtain.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly especially Stephania. Location was really great, just 1 minutes to the train station by walk that is an important thing in Venice. Breakfast was good and room was very clean and warm. I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t remember anything.

    The staff was so friendly everything we interacted with them and always happy to help. Even though our room was simple and of course outdated, it was very very clean and it only added to the charm of Venice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location seems a little bit far from the station as hotel is located in an alley that is quiet deep to walk from the station. This hotel does not have an elevator but the staffs are willing to help you carry your luggage to your room. Apart from this, nothing to complain.

    Breakfast was simple but good, my dad loved those breads and hot drinks! The staffs were super nice, even though they did not have a hot water provided inside the room but we could ask hot water from them. They would give you as often as you ask. The room was spacious. We had 2 great nights stayed at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great location close to the station, bridge across the Grand Canal and water bus stops. Very helpful staff, held our luggage all day before we went to the overnight sleeper to Paris. Responsive room climate control - at least at heating up the room on a chilly Venice evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in a single room and it was small with a double size bed and a tiny shower. It seems much smaller than double room, guess from the photos. If I knew it, I would have booked a double room paying a little bit more. No other point I dislike from this hotel.

    Convenient location, close to the bus terminal from/to Airport, train station, and water bus stops. Good breakfast, no variety but all nicely prepared. The morning coffee was perfect start for a day. Kind staff !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of my room is not carpeted and really cold in winter. The furniture is already old and there is stain on the bed head.

    The hotel is in a perfect location near the train station and near the vaporetto (water bus) station. The bathroom is very large and comfortable. All staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise pollution from the street in the room.

    The property was cosy and had a classic style. Very close to the train station. Staff were incredibly helpful and really made us feel safe and cared for. Breakfast was good and, once again, the staff were very helpful and catered to our specific dietary requirements.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really not to like - would have enjoyed a soft feather pillow and the option of brown bread at breakfast (there were wholemeal rolls filled with cheese and salami - no good for a vegetarian!)

    The staff were all lovely - reception, housekeeping and the amazingly cheerful gentleman who looked after the breakfast room and made good fresh coffee. Our room on the second floor looked out on trees, rooftops and church towers and was very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the people above us (it's a very old building )

    The staff are so helpful and respectful the location is perfect if you need to access the cruise port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money...right next to water Taxi and water bus stop and within a stone throw of the railway station. No water views which I fully understand for the price paid. Staff very friendly and loved a hot cup of tea at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit annoying to me was the church bell early in the morning . It's right next to the hotel so there is no chance to miss it. But this is still a part of Italy's charm:)

    Perfect location, very close to the bus station so you don' t need to drag your suitcase along the narrow streets. The staff is very polite, the room was spacious and clean. The vaporetto station is also very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About breakfast - there was no enough space for all guests. Guests were waiting.

    Our stay in this hotel was very good. We were satisfied. Good location - 5 minutes walk from the central station St.Lucia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a grab bar in the tub. I am short and it was difficult to get out of the tub. They could also put some textured strips on the bottom of the tub to help prevent slipping.

    The location and staff were great. Breakfast was very nice in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park on the 7th floor of the parking garage and there wasn't an elevator. Walking down 7 flights was not easy for a 78 and 80 year old.

    Breakfast was good and the location was good. The problem is Venice is just too crowded. Packed like sardines on the boat getting back from San Marco square. This hotel was not far from the train station so we were able find it easily and then do some sightseeing. But way too crowded for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a reservation for single room for one person. It was realy small, about 9sq.m or 18ft X 18ft and no wardrobe, had to hang clothes on the hooks and hangers on the walls. I am a small person,but shower in my room was tiny even for me.it was a pick season but charge was high for this room.

    Location was very good, close to everything. Stuff was great:excellent email communication. Martina and others were very helpful in giving advice on restaurants, giving directions and providing assistance. Breakfast was good and included cold, coffee was great.Beautiful glass chandeliers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator so if you end up getting a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor then you will have to carry them up. The staff will assist you but again there is no elevator. The breakfast area is small so therefore there is limited seating for the morning and the breakfast offering is limited but passable. I thought it was a little over priced for the h

    The location of the hotel is the primary reason we got this reservation. LITERALLY it is 5 mins walk from the exit of the train station to the hotel. Near public taxis and other transportation. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and helped answer any questions you had. Also there is a laundromat located no more than 5 mins away which we used on vacation to do laundry. This is an EXCELLENT hotel and location for those planning to take a cruise which we did also

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator and no so much space in the breakfast room. fornitures very old.

    the breakfast was really good: i also had my egg in morning which i adore :) Also the receptionist and the guy at the bar were very kind. Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The limited selection of food during breakfast could be better. There was no elevator so it was hard lugging our trolley all the way to the fourth floor to our room.

    The cappuccino served during breakfast was good! We opted to stay near the terminal to make sure we won't miss our early train back to Rome and actually picked the property based on the reviews here. La Locanda Di Orsaria was near to great restaurants and walking distance to the piers for going around Venice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast pastry items would have been nicer had they been bakery made ie flakier croissants and other pastries

    The young man working during breakfast was very helpful and friendly and made a good coffee. Breakfast was good but a shame that the food was not bakery made.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Single Beds were very small. Did not provide iron, no drinking water, breakfast was below mark. The bathroom without lock however WiFi was good and staff was helping.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit worn down (both room, bathroom and other facilities). Breakfast so-so.

    Excellent location near train station with easy access to/from airport and to the vaparetto. Nice little hotel with very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room decore was very old, however the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included, it's only very basic - just to set expectations.

    The location was great, close to the train station, a short walk from the bus station, water taxi's and water buses close by. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift

    hotel is very near to the station Though it is a small hotel, the staff are courteous and helpful. They have helped to shift the luggage to the rooms. When we want an early breakfast as we had to catch a train, they have packed and handed over the previous night itself. Though the items given are basic, the attitude of the staff was warm!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Everything! Location and room and staff all great. Seriously, as a family from far away hoping we choose a great spot - well it was perfect. If you are a family from far away, don't hesitate to book here. We are from San Francisco ca USA .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit expensive, but seemed like good value by Venice standards.

    The location is very convenient, given that it's right by the train station. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Staff provided us with a map of Venice as well as advice on how to use the water buses and where to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since a very old but well cared building, no elevator but staff at hand to help up with luggages.

    Hotel near the train station as well as convenient with water transport ways. Pleasant to walk around several stores, cozy streets/ways and most especially the atmosphere !! Staff very attentive, helpful in any way. Smilingly friendly and were always at disposition for needs. !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    # Shower: Small & curtain

    # Transport: Very close to Train- and Ferry Station (Ferrovia) # Breakfast: Small selection but sufficient; breakfast room is narrow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Venice it can be hard to find an affordable hotel that is not tiny or really old or disorganized or badly located. Look no further - this place is great - No bridges to cross from train station - this is a major plus, but on a quiet side street - literally 5 minutes walking. It is then just 5 min to the ferrovia vaporetto stop, close walking to ghetto and canareggio. The staff are super friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. The rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is fresh and ample.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed cover seems quite old already and should be replaced by new one with a nice modern fabric

    Croissants are good and flaky and the bed is quite comfy though the top bed cover is dark that makes the room darker

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. So easy to get to. On outskirts of Venice, within easy walking distance of the coach and train stations. Easy access to all attractions. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually nothing.

    Location is really close to Stazione di Venezia Santa Lucia railway station, only 3 minutes walk. It is great for travelers do not have to take the luggages with a long distance around the street, expectially in Vinezia because of stone road, it will drive you crazy if you drag your suitcase there. Besides, it near the pier so that it was really convenient to take the waterbus to Murano or Burano. Room was clean and good for nature lighting so that we can wash the clothes and dry those in our room. The reception staffs were quite friendly and good at speaking English, she explained the every details we need to know patiently and they were willing to help to prepare the boiled water when we want to make some fast noodle. Breakfast was nice, and I had a best coffee for hotel breakfast serving during our travelling in Italy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and helpful.. full of advice and supportive in finding our way around Venice to get on various tours we had booked. The room was clean and tidy, brilliant to have a safe in the room. The breakfast was lovely good continental choice. The location was fantastic, close to water buses/ taxi's and the train station. We had a late check in after our late flight brilliant to have someone there to greet us. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing is small & old, the restaurant is small, and also breakfast choices are not that much also there was some insects in my room that I couldn't sleep from also there is no elevator so I had to choose ground floor room because I had luggage

    The staff are very nice and helping , The have very nice beverages in breakfast specially hot chocolate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no elevator. There is a foul smell from the wash basin drain hole (it is not a significant problem).

    The hotel stuff is very helpful and has good English communication skills. The location is perfect. The breakfast is very delicious. The hotel front desk is open 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet service can be tricky. It did not work for first day. Also the furniture seemed too old.

    The location is really ideal. Less than 5 mins walks from St. Lucia Train station which helped me alot. Also it is located at the centre of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a shower curtain do you don't flood the floor.

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast was adequate, location was amazing, room very clean and everything was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but it is an old building. The price is high but the location worth it.

    Very easy walk from the train station when you have big suitcases. Breakfast is good and hotel is very clean. Our triple room is big enough and bathroom is big too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gluten-free (senza glutine) breakfast on request -- excellent! Very friendly and helpful staff! Perfect location in a cozy little alley 2-minutes' walk from the Santa Lucia train station. Also right next to a great little restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the street and it was a bit noisy late at night

    Five minutes from the station. In any other city being near the station might not be so important, but remember in Venice, the only way to get to your hotel is on foot over lots of cobble stones and steep bridges dragging your luggage all the way. Delicious breakfast including a basket of pastries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift in the hotel, so for those who are lugging big suitcases be prepared to carry them a few flights of staircases. The hotel staff was helpful, gave us a hand with our luggage.

    Breakfast was fabulous. Try ordering 'cafe latte' and be surprised, I won't tell you how :) Room was very big for Italian standard, quiet at any time, comfortable beds and clean toilet. We are family of 4 and there was still lots of room to walk around in the type of room we got. Location was very central to the bustling of Venice. The hotel was a 15 minutes more or less walk from the train station. I at least saw a couple of COOP supermarket around walking distance from the hotel. Ask for recommendation from the hotel staff on places to eat, we got one and we loved it; it became one of the highlights of our entire journey. When we checked out we left our luggage, we were escorted to the opposite hotel to keep them and we picked them up from there without issues.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water was not available when we checked-in. Luckily, an assistant was available to re-start the boiler. Flooring was freezing cold. Unsightly nude 'painting' in the room. Not good for travellers with children.

    Staff were very friendly - gave you great trips for the day ahead. Breakfast was very homely - Great coffee. Great location - only 5 mins walk from train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit hard for us.

    Staff were super helpful explaining where to go around Venice. Breakfast was included in the price and was fantastic, plenty of choice for everyone. Amazing cafe latte. Beautiful walking from the hotel through surrounding streets. Super close to train station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem here is that they don't have an elevator, and I would say their rooms are 10% on the ground floor, 40% on the second, and 40% on the third, so be prepared to probably carry your luggage here!

    Best breakfast we had in a hotel in Italy. Room was very confortable and quiet. Lots of restaurants nearby, and it stands from a very walkable distance from the main Veneza spots. Actually I loved their location because it gave me the opportunity to walk in the streets of Veneza to get to the places of interest, and the streets are a place of interest themselves. If you are too tired to walk, though, the hotel is next to a vaporetto station. Staff was very courteous too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator other than that everything is great.

    Front desk is helpful. Location of the hotel is great , within walking distance to the train station and near main water bus stop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't get a room on the higher floors, as there is no elevator

    Good location - close to the Venezia Santa Lucia train station. Very friendly staff, who helped with info and restaurant bookings

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    the staff could not have been more helpful,especially Stephani the person on the desk. She went out of way to make sure that we had whatever we asked for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light of the room is poor

    The owner of the hotel is very nice and welcoming. The location is 2 minutes walking distance from the railway station and near the transportation of Venice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not only the room is not spacious, but also the door key shows somehow not so safe. The breakfast was...ummm...just to say that it can't be compared to any other stays during my trip in Europe. I know everything is expensive in Venice, and some of the public restrooms even charge 1.8 euros, but I expected something more from the hotel...

    The location is actually good, very close to the train station, and Venice is actually a city for walking, so you'd better just leave all your stuffs at the hotel before you're all set for a long walking journey.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly difficult to find, in narrow street/lane between two rows of buildings, easy to miss...but once you know very easy. Some staff stand outside front door to smoke, not nice to walk through. Building has stairs, might not suit everyone.

    Friendly and helpful staff, close to station (almost next door), but very quiet and peaceful. All attractions within walking distance, many restaurants. Ample breakfast provision, served by staff, nice coffee to set you up for the day. Spacious room with fridge and plenty of cupboard space, comfortable large bed, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very helpful. Its just 200-300 metres from Santa Lucia Station. Near the market and the grand canal. Very convenient to go anywhere from here by train, bus or canal. A train for the station or bus for station can be taken from the airport itself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The space in the bathroom was a little tight not much leg room when using toulet

    All the staff were really pleasant and their recommendations for places to eat and visit were really helpful. The room was clean and comfortable although the bed was very firm. The young man serving breakfast was lovely and made a great coffee.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't mind but there was no elevator so some might struggle with luggage etc.

    The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were amazing with beautiful pastries and individually made barista coffees. Perfect location for everything. Perfect authentic Venetian room. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The range of items available for breakfast was a bit limited, with too much emphasis on various types of croissant. Wifi was extremely poor on both stays, but after several visits from an IT specialist during our second stay it was ok by the last evening.

    The location is ideal for people arriving/leaving by train or bus, yet it is very quiet. The staff were all very helpful and spoke very good English. There is someone at the front desk 24/7. We stayed in room 205 (a superior room at the back) which was a good size and very comfortable. A few weeks previously we stayed in room 206, also a superior room, which was of a similar quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a double with an obvious break in the middle - no fun for a couple. They provide a key for the safe deposit box but then require you to leave the key when you leave the hotel each time - seems to defeat the purpose.

    Very close to the train station. Receptionist was kind to give good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the bed and the pillows are not good. The location is the caracteristic more desiderable

    Honestly the relation between price vs what the hotel offer is not convenient for the guess. They have charged for the city of Venecia but is a very expensive hotel if you compare what you pay and what you receive. With this Money in Cities like milano you can get better hotels

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. The breakfast was poor. The pillows were hard . We over paid. We were asked to leave the key to the safe at the reception?

    The location very near the train station was very good. We had a quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was very nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. The location is terrific close to the airport bus drop off, the train station and a main boat stop for site seeing. The hotel states it is handicap accessible which it is since it has 2 rooms on the ground floor. But it dos not have an elevator as a lot of hotels in older building in Italy . We would have liked to know that when we booked since stairs are becoming a problem for one of us. To be fair we didn't asked to be moved and worked it out by minimizing the trips up the stairs. I think it is something that should be made clearer in the hotel description. Other than that it is a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to see where Calle Priuli dei Cavalletti is from Rio Tera Lista de Spagna. You have to walk between 2 sets of outdoor tables to enter the calle. Breakfast area is a bit small but breakfast was fine.

    Great location and room. Very helpful staff carried 2 of our bags up to our rooms. Also staff gave us information on the Regatta Storico so we could find a place along the Grand Canal to watch it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing about this hotel is the fact that there is no elevator which is a problem if you have heavy luggage as you will have to carry it up the stairs.

    The staff members were very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and well maintained. One of the best things about this hotel is the location. It's a short walking distance from the train station which is very nice if you travel to Venice by train. The hotel is also a short walk away from water bus stations, restaurants, and so much more. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was a nice touch and barista made excellent coffee. The hotel also offers luggage storage which makes it possible to make the most of your time in Venice even after you check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Powerpoints are situated low to the floor and use the Italian three prong up/down. Impossible to use a hair straightener.

    The reception and breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff. We got a room upgrade and a bottle of prosecco to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Breakfast staff were lovely and make a fab cappuccino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no elevator in the hotel and we had to take 3 big and 2 smaller luggages to the second floor. There was no stuff to help either. Room for 3 people was very small and old. Would not come back here!!!

    Breakfast was great and staff in the dinning room was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows way too hard. Were like a rock.

    Super staff and great location. Was less than 5 minute walk from train station and the Grand Canal. Lots of food and shops one minute away. Room was nice bathroom large but the pillows were as hard as a rock. All three of us rolled up towels to use instead which was only a little better. This was the only problem we had. Everything else was great. Was the only hotel we stayed in that had good working air conditioning. Breakfast was typical Italian fare and was good and attendant made us tea, hot chocolate and coffee. If they had comfortable pillows this place would be a 10!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were great, especially the lady who greeted us at the front desk. Room was clean...and large but nothing special but was all set-up for our two young kids to have their own beds. Breakfast was small but fresh. Cappuccino was lovely and they even made special hot chocolate for the kids. Thank you :) Hotel isn't much to look at from the narrow street its on but the hospitality was big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like very much the location of the hotel. The staff in the reception was very nice and helpful – they recommend us a very cozy and hidden gem for our late dinner in Venice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the breakfast itself was very minimal, some pastries and cold cuts and some fruits. - the way to the hotel was a bit creepy at night, but looked better during the day. - Location is excellent if you want to come and go by train. But if you are leaving by airport you will need to go to the taxi or bus station which is about 15 minutes walk and need to cross a big bridge with stairs which is difficult if you have lots of luggage. The hotel can arrange a porter to pick your luggage on a cart to the bus station. It cost me 5 euros per luggage piece. Another option is to take the Water Taxi to the airport which is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. It takes 30 minutes but costs 110 euros. Could be reasonable and fun if you're sharing with few other people.

    - Location is very close to the train station. Less than 5 minutes walk and without crossing any Venetian bridges - Hotel and room were better than I expected for a 3 star hotel, at night it looked a bit creepy, but in the morning it was more cheerful. - The staff at the breakfast area were cheerful and enthusiastic, the guy preparing the coffee seemed proud of his work. I liked that

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is very small and choice is limited.

    Very close to train station Santa lucia.so if you are travelling for one day/night highly recommend. Also walkable distance to water taxi stops/ticket counter.rooms are pretty big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard as a rock Breakfast not served until 7:45 Advertise free airport shuttle, NONE desk clerk couldn't tell us how to get to shuttle NOT clean and fresh someone else's trash in the floor and waste basket 2nd floor NO HELP heavy suitcases 2 senior citizens Not Good

    Location is only good thing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel door was locked from inside. If nobody was at the desk (which sometimes happened for a few minutes) you could not get out. Breakfast room was extremely cramped. Place was servicable, but not charming.

    Location is very convenient to train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk person most cordial and helpful. Our room was immaculate and SO VENICIAN. Location was perfect for train travel. Would return without second thoughts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really small, but it's Venice so can't expect more.

    Great location. Great service. We arrived before check-in time due to early flight, and the room was ready for us. Next to train station and boat service but in a quiet alley. Small but comfortable room. The restaurant next door is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Locanda Di Orsaria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: