Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Loggia - Villa Gloria 3 stars

SP 222 Chiantigiana - Loc. Macialla 1 , 53019 Quercegrossa, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Quercegrossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1437 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Panoramic view is the best,very good breakfast and helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to book table before if you want to eat dinner at the terrass otherwise have to drive to nearast town after 9.30 pm with kids as we did.

    Panoramic view is the best,very good breakfast and helpfull staff at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The Glorious Villa in the Heart of Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike in Toscany, except speed cameras and ZTL areas. Be aware!

    The hotel lives up to its name, this glorious hotel lays in the heart of the Toscanian rolling hills, and it is there, among the bird songs and the vineyards, that you find the Villa Gloria. There are few times that one can say "this is exactly as in a postcard", however, this time was such time. Sharing a bottle of wine on a late summers night in the yard of the hotel, that is what Roman people would say "Carpe Noctem". La Loggia Villa Gloria serves you with the surroundings of a true post card-ish feeling, its up to you to use it well. The hotels price is among the best in the region, considering the quality and the fact they had a pool and great view. Close proximity to great attractions, including the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice place for staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place for staying. We liked a lot a breakfast, it's really very, very good. Nature is very beautiful. It would be nice to stay here for a one day more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit boring breakfasts, same selection every day. Plastic furnitures on the balcony should be replaced with nicer ones. White plastics don't fit here.

    Excellent choice to relax after exploring Sienna and Florence. Swimming pool, great landscape view, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Rooms (we had two separate rooms and they were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was could have been better. Staff was kind and friendly except the young girl by the pool bar and later in the evening in the dinner hall (she made us to decide to drive to Siena for dinner). When you make drinks like mojito you simply cannot just substitute the rum with some other alcohol etc...

    Rooms (we had two separate rooms and they were really helpful to organise rooms next to each other) were very cozy, spacious and decorated according to the style of the building. The other one of the rooms was close to perfection of hotel rooms including the toilet and separate corner for the third bed. Close enough to go for dinner to Siena. Pool was really nice with amazing view (sunny until 7 pm i.e. perfect for us). Loved the pool. As beatiful place as in photos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no pavements after exit to resort so longer walks difficult but stunning grounds to walk around.

    Fabulous location and view. Kitchenette VERYBASIC. Friendly staff and brilliant proximity to Siena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Location and views outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more pleasant Location is understaffed Rooms are dated though not without charm Breakfast not up to usual standards

    Location and views outstanding Good pool Attractive grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located not far from Siena, only a 10 minute drive. Room was very spacious, clean, with (functioning) air conditioning. The location was superb, surrounded by the gorgeous Chianti countryside. Great value for money at the price we booked it, totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay away from the noisy cities but with easy access to them . Staff were wonderful particularly the younger staff . Loved the breakfasts and they have a young man who makes the best coffees in the whole world there at breakfast times . I would love to stay here again , perfect in every way . Great value for money . Thank you all for a great 4 day stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The area was absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was absolutely beautiful! We loved the accommodations and the pool was wonderful and relaxing. The full breakfast each morning was great and had a nice assortment of items. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, beautiful hotel and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu choices in the evening did not change frequently enough.

    Breakfast buffet and the sweet coffee barista were big pluses. Our room was lovely, with a superb view and lovely antique artifacts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    just like every year and now I write that for the tax of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    on breakfas we are missing bigger offer of vegetables, cheese and salami... otherwise was nice, but not in category wery good breakfast

    just like every year and now I write that for the tax of the money it is quite good accommodation. It is sold somewhere like 4 * ma 3 *, every time you think you will be in a corner villa near the pool, which is in the photos to wash. I'm staying in a nice hotel that's far from a traditional house, but it's still very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Decide not to stay in Siena but to instead experience the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the in house restaurant shouldn't play radio during the dinner. It doesn't fit the beautiful environment that surrounds you. I asked to turn down the volume and they did it with no problem.

    Decide not to stay in Siena but to instead experience the Tuscany valleys views. This place offers the country side experience without compromising anything. The house is beautiful and the rooms are big and confortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location for visiting Florence without using public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was a little bit difficult, it would have been better if someone came to greet us insetead of letting us find the key in the lockbox nextdoor.

    Perfect location for visiting Florence without using public transportation, everything is within walking distance. The terrace was big and nice, there was a small shop just outside the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    The Manager was very helpful and the stuff was very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we did request. It was old and had a bad smell because it was directly above the kitchen. Luckily they provided us a smaller but lovely room in the separate building next to tje mainhouse.

    The Manager was very helpful and the stuff was very friendly! Great breakfast on the lovely patio!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, good breakfast, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a lot of stairs on this property. The apt we stayed in was two levels down from the parking lot and the stairs down were very narrow. There is also a staircase up to the main reception. I think there are rooms/apartments with ground level access so if this is important to you make sure you ask about it when you book the property.

    Beautiful location, views over Tuscany, a very short drive to Siena. We had a 2-bedroom apt which was perfect. It was a new addition so the rooms and beds were large and the bathroom was excellent. There was a small terrace in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view and scenery!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was okay, but nothing special. The coffee americano for breakfast was terrible, but gladly they offer cappuccino aswell.

    Beautiful view and scenery! Good location for day trips to Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano and even Florence if you have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, beautiful view from the terrace - you can enjoy the olive tree fields around, great place to relax. Room was clean and well furnished, garden has nice seats, everything well equipped. Great breakfast with a big variety of food, fresh bread, eggs, and much more (sweet, salty).The surroundings was amazing, there is even pool in the garden, which you can enjoy during the summer. We recommend to book the room with teracce/ balcony. Overall, this was one of our top accomodations in Tuscany and we would like to return one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money adequate accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the new building, a basic room but lacking an electric kettle. Room was clean when we arrived, but all else is self service. No room service for the 4 days we stayed there; policy is sheets are changed once a week, empty your own bins daily etc. If you want service, pay for it and stay somewhere else.

    This is a comfortable accomodation and more than adequate given the price. Less than 15 min drive to Siena sights, but you are still out in the pretty countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    the place was great as vacation hotel in the hillsides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the place was great as vacation hotel in the hillsides. Lovely view. Great to relax from busy city life. but you need to have a car to go there as it is far from the city if u are still intending to explore the city below in Siena too. Taxis are expensive.Bus passes by hourly or evry 1.5hrs only. Room was clean and big with nice rustic feel. Definitely worth recommendin to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    everything good (comfy beds, wifi, breakfast, pool), the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is only a hotel(even if a nice one), with many guests at peak times of the year. So if you are in the area, and have the occasion, better book an agroturismo

    everything good (comfy beds, wifi, breakfast, pool), the area around is very nice (except maybe for the proximity to the main road)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    The shower did not drain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower did not drain. We reported it to the front desk, but it did not get fixed. Otherwise, the place is excellent and we really enjoyed the food, the facilities, and our view of the Tuscan countryside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing Tuscan hotel - absolutely recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WIFI did not work - Personal atmosphere is missing - Dinner was good but it can be found better and cheaper at different places at a 10-15 minutes drive from the hotel

    - Amazing location - It fulfills all stereotypes of Tuscan landscapes you would like to see - Well-kept gardens - Beautiful and well-equipped rooms - Charming breakfast waiter creating art on guest’s cappuccinos (he should train the rest of the staff) - Good house-keeping service - Good breakfast - Beautiful breakfast terrace - Flexible policies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    The pearl of Tuscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit cold in the room, it was hard to find restaurant nearby on a holiday

    Amazing lanscapes, big old style rooms, the atmosphere of Tuscana, breakfast with good choice, good location for further travels to Siena, Florence, Volterra

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    The view is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too hard for our taste and the pillows as well.

    The view is fantastic. The property is close to Siena. It can be reached within 10 minutes, by car. The staff is very nice and forthcomming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with perfect location of course if you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel with perfect location of course if you are traveling by car. Amazing view, clean and comfortable room. VERY helpful reception. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Not what we hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Photo's on booking are not as the rooms are in reality. Look more dated. The historic building of the pictures is not the building where the rooms are. Room had no warm ambiance. Bed was not comfortable.

    Breakfast was great. Stunning views around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice view from the room, friendly staff, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi did not work in the room, which should be a minimum in 2017. I did not like the breakfast as it was the same every morning and the croissants tasted frozen and re-heated (my boyfriend did like breakfast). There was no chair or armchair in the room and could overhear people talking in other rooms/corridor. Pillows were very old and not comfy.

    Nice view from the room, friendly staff, free parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Picture-postcard vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor Internet performance in my room, it has to be improved, we have 21st century, Internet is like water for life

    delicious coffee during breakfast (yummy), wonderful vicinity, sizeable private car park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel near Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit basic as was the bathroom (very small shower cabin, but nice shower). The room needs updating, both in decor and comfort. The bed was very hard (my partner could feel one of the mattress-springs) It is nice that there is a pool, but the water temperature is very cold (too cold to stay in for very long).

    The location (and especially the surrounding hills) is lovely. And in close proximity to Siena. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. The hotel restaurant food is simple, but very nice, as is the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Big room, amazing view and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing: the shower cabine is old and needs some fixing.

    The room was very big, the bathroom too. The view is amazing and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful get away in Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to rent towels for the pool. We were charged for the water in the fridge.

    The hot breakfast was extraordinary! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good, but could have been better. Ask for Edi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows. My Lord. Terrible. Please ask to change them if you find the same we found, really thin and hard (yes, I know, is kind of subjective). The dinner wasn't that great, and the waiter was a bit confused, if you're planning to stay more than 1-2 nights you can give it a try, but if you are staying less, you should maybe look for something better round there, a little drive could worth it. The structure is composed by two structures, one newer with the lobby inside and one older and much more typical and beautiful; we stayed in the newer one, nothing to complain about that, but if you book a cheaper room you will probably won't stay in the older structure (where maybe you intended to stay) Pool wasn't that bad, but it's really hard to have relax in windy days, 'cause of the umbrellas, which weren't fixed at the ground very well (it's kind of bit dangeros also, I think); they should improve the pool area equipment, could be even better than that with some improvements! (As I tell in pros, it is really something that worth some time)

    First of all, the pool bartender and also breakfast waiter Edi. Really really friendly, professional, polite, I do not know enough words in english but he was awesome, expecially in making cocktails and "drawing" on our cappucinos at breakfast; he payed attention to details, and that means lot for us. The price was really great, if you think you are in one of the most beautiful countrysides of Tuscany. The breakfast was good, as Booking itself suggests to tell, croissants were great. We loved the bar at the swimming pool (the other bartender was friendly and polite as well), and the pool itself, with that view, it is really something to enjoy. The room was cleaned and well kept. The sunrise from our window was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast eaten outside was a great option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the room

    Breakfast eaten outside was a great option. Mister (I don't know his name) who made coffe and took care about guests during a breakfast is a young, enthusiastic men. Such people make the place different and unforgetable:) As to the hotel position - it's perfect for visiting Tuscany, Siena is just 10 km away and Chianti with its stunning views is all around. Room was spacious, well decorated and only missing thing was ac. A good option is also apartment in another building. There's also a pool, which is a good relax option for hot days. I would definitelly reccomend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Delightful and calm apartment, pleasant swimming pool, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time to be served at the restaurant for dinner was incredibly long...we had dinner outside then

    Delightful and calm apartment, pleasant swimming pool, with a wonderful view on the tuscan countryside, very close from Sienna or San Gimignano.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Spoilt by the accommodation not being close, staff spoke little English as said they were full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the internet pictures it appeared we were staying in a character old property, actually it was a very dully hotel box! As we booked two rooms they were not even close together, separate buildings

    Beautiful location, quiet, nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic value, lovely views from our Terrance and the staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was a little dated and the shower leaked onto the floor but not really a major problem really.

    Lovely 2 bed apartment with terrace, we stayed for 7 days so we're left to enjoy our holiday as self catering apartment but with use of pool and restaurant if we wished.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The degustation meal was disappointing.

    I was with my 2 kids, husband and my parents.The view is simply fantastic for someone who wants to have a typical Tuscan view. The pool is located at a very nice spot. It is a very quiet place. There is a restaurant The food was good except for one course at the degustation meal. The breakfast was great. I strongly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Easy, relaxed, happy adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hob trips the electrics so couldn't really cook except on 1 ring and no oven. Minimal equipment in kitchen but still workable. We left the villa a lot cleaner than we found it bit dusty and cobwebby and the floors needed a good wash which I could have done without having to do ::/

    So relaxed so friendly so easy to find. Amazing welcome really at ease wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds are in poor condition and many are broken - my husband fell and hit his head aa one collapsed - take care. Double bed a bit worn and uncomfortable - kids beds much comfier!

    Loved the tranquil pool and breakfast was good. Beautiful views. Well kept and quiet efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    No air condition, disgusting breakfast and no relaxation at the pool possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    I absolutely can't recommend the hotel. The personell war highly unfriendly and shouted at the guests. Communication was almost impossible because they don't speak English at all!!! The standard double rooms don't have any air condition - in the morning it was 48 degrees in my room!!! Breakfast was not satisfying at all - the fruit was not fresh, the cake was disgusting... One of the worst things was the pool!!! It was not only full of dead beans, but also incredibly loud all day. This is not a hotel to relax for couples!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a romantic room in Tuscany, but the Rooms are very neglected, WIFI is working poorly, Air condition (not at all rooms) working very poorly.

    Nice place, Very good and kind crew tried to help with all our problems. We didn't like the rooms that we are ordered so we got an upgraded room free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Tuscany stop after city visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was wel

    It gave luxurious feel to have two separate big rooms. It was a small apartment with perfect view to wake up to. Everything worked. Great air-conditioning, bathroom was clean and big. Beds were nice. Breakfast was good, all the standard things were there. Pool looked clean, parking on sight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing break in the journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed and there was no such information on the hotel's website. Finally, we found a nice little Osteria nearby.

    Very efficient check-in, friendly and kind staff speaks English. Nice, clean and spacious apartment with air conditioning. Pleasant garden with nice view and pool. Very good breakfast, much better than usually in Italy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with amazing views of Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a rental car but it would have been hard to get around if you were relying on public transportation, you really needed a car because it was in the hills outside of Siena. With that said, part of its charm was that it was in the beautiful hills and not in the city so if you have a car I would definitely recomend staying here!

    The views at this location are spectacular! When we got there we did not want to leave! The staff were helpful and friendly and it was easy to get to Siena from here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    perfect location to have a good night sleep and from there visit Siena , San Giminiano and Voltera
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not try their restaurant so we cannot judge but in the evening it was quite empty ; they did not try to " promote" it so we looked for dining alternatives in the surroundings

    very nice and quiet location, surrounded by lovely Tuscany hills ; very close to a few local " osteria" = typical restaurant with genuine food ; perfect location to sleep in order to visit Siena and San Giminiano, wonderful towns worth visiting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff were friendly. Dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could use more pillows. It was uncomfortable to sit up in bed and read because the headboard was made of iron bars.

    The gentleman who made coffee in the morning was fabulous. Very friendly and gave high customer service. The breakfast was outstanding! Located on Highway 222, in heart of Chianti region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Quite neighbourhood, tipical tuscany feeling everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The studio was dirty and bad smelling.

    Quite neighbourhood, tipical tuscany feeling everywhere. Benches outside in the garden. Panorama view during breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing rest in beautiful surrounding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disadvantage - thin walls, so you can hear neighbors.

    Highly recommend!! This place is incredibly beautiful and amazing! Great value for the price and excellent service! Everything was like on photos, big room, amazing swimming pool and delicious breakfast. Everybody was really nice and helpful, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Great choice for beautiful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not enough kitchen utilities, our apartment didn't have air conditioning. And the sofa as bed was very uncomfortable for sleeping (we booked apartment online for 4 persons, but we have been told that that was the apartment only for two, so that is why we had a sofa bed).

    Location of the apartment is perfect, 15 minutes from Siena, located in a peaceful part of nature, surrounded by vineyard and olive trees. You can only hear birds singing. The garden is beautiful, as is the swimming pool. Little market is 2 minutes away by car. Even for some little thing that we didn't like, we would definetely come back again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.5
    The most horrible stay i have ever been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay was horrible ! I have neever been in such bad apartments. There wasnt air conditioning, but fan instead , which I couldn't use , because wire was too short and the wall socket was too far. In the bedroom there was ants, and there wasnt any shampoo, thanks god i had mine with me, and on the balcony i found too much of bird's falls, which was very unpleasant. In one of the sconces there wasnt a lamp. On the description it said : water pool, but! You should know, that this pool is vert small, and it works untill 7 pm, so ... it you went out to see sightseengs , and got back in the evening- you cant use this pool to relax, even, if you cought the time to rest near the pool - it' s so tiny and not nice - that you won't have desire. So my advice - never to choose this stay , if you want to have good time. There are numerous of other nice villas around.

    Breakfast was good, but not good enough for this price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean accommodation with good location and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the hotel selling its services as a "Tuscany villa", on the booking.com is a first photo of the "villa" and so after you bought the impression of living in Toscan Villa. Instead, we staying at the hotel opposite, the villa and claiming that there are only apartments... and Villa that are not apparent on Booking.com. I was very excited about it, but we were 19 people, so we did not ruin the accommodation.

    Really big property, contain 3 separate buildings,, with very nice country view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect village ville, with beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and mattress in appartment were old so if you will probably have a little problem with your back in the morning. All other things were perfect.

    Perfect village ville, with beautiful garden... loccation was great just few minutes from Sienna, San Gimignano was about 40 minues from appartment. It was very quiet. Pool looks great but it was close. Staffs was very frinedly and helpfull.. breakfast was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous place in Sienese Chianti, 10km to Siena's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Marvelous place in Sienese Chianti, 10km to Siena's centro storico and 19 km from Castellina in Chianti. Very good restaurant at the spoot and really beautiful views. Very good staff at the restaurant. Clean swimming-pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The location is in the middle of so many beauties, on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to be mentioned.

    The location is in the middle of so many beauties, on the Chiantigiana, with access to everywhere (of course by car); the calm and peaceful atmosphere there, the view (fully recommend to book the rooms with hills view), the spacious room and bathroom, very good and diverse breakfast. So rent a car and drive around: visit Siena, Volterra, San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Greve in Chianti, Impruneta, Castello di Verrazano, go along Chiantigiana and explore a small part of what Tuscany means.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.0
    Not bad but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good breakfast but could be better, normal warm food, no fresh fruits, industrial cakes and 2 kinds of bread. 3 people for the whole hotel, the receptionist very kind but working alone also helping in the bar and in the restaurant. Not possible to dinner without time booking and rooms were cleaned but not very well, only one electrical plug, lots of moskitos. It could be better but good price/quality relation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    360 degree views, Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen and seating areas need a serious update. The lounge was lumpy and the dining chairs sagged. The kitchen was something from the 70s! A kettle is required for those who prefer tea over coffee. A corkscrew is also required....after all this Italy!

    Wow 360 degree views, just spectacular Tuscany at its best. We could even see Monteriggioni. This was a perfect location for exploring Sienna, vineyards and other key locations. The private terrace also offered fabulous views. Good meals available if you do not want to self cater.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and the walls are very thin. We could hear the people in the room next to us snoring. It was like we shared a room with another family. They gave us different room at first, with no patio or balcony like booked. After complaining they changed it to the room we booked but still the room was very uncomfortable

    View and satisfying location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    the natural wiew
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed 2 days, and the dinner set menü was same. they suggested us Qurecegrossa restaurant close to Hotel, but the service was so slow at that place.

    the natural wiew

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Spacy room and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a "sweat" smell in the bathroom. English was not spoken from all the staff in reception.

    Spacy room and good breakfast. Parking and nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    One of the best places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifull old villa, very stylish interior. Great for evening outside overlooking the vineyards, drinking local wine. Very helpfull staff. Great breakfast + inside or outside, you have great view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place to stay if you want to experience the real Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and beautiful room and toilet. Awesome views from the property. You can see the real Tuscany you want to see. Amazing buffet breakfast. Lots of parking space. A very serene place to stay. Loved it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff on arrival and departure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most English people like 2 pillows each if possible- but that's just a bit of advice.

    Friendly staff on arrival and departure. Beautiful views. Perfectly attractive swimming pool with terrace overlooking lovely views - not super sophisticated but great for the money. Good shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location, beautiful place in the heart of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During our stay there which was 5 days nobody came to clean. We should to throw the garbage by ourselves. The restaurant is not very good and there is no nearby restaurant in walking distance. If you want to go for a dinner somewhere you should use the car.

    We've been in the villa which is a few meters away from the main building. We booked an apartment which consists 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and a dining room and a spacious terrace with a beautiful view to an olive grove. The apartment is very spacious with nice furniture and perfect for a family or friends. The hotel is perfectly located just 10 minutes away by a car from Sienna in the heart of Tuscany.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location, fabulous views, friendly staff, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No extra blankets and we were cold at night

    Great location, fabulous view. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and public areas. Good choice of breakfast. Outside eating area when the weather allowed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no elevator for the suitcases . The house in the pictures on the site is not the one we stayed in so pay attention to what you book .

    The staff were very nice and the breakfast was good. The view is very beautiful and the location convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could be a little cleaner.

    Great breakfast and paying a little extra for a room with a view was a great call! We loved it and would go back in a heartbeat. The view across the vineyards was perfect and the pizzeria in Quercegrossa serves up a great slice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    The dinner was an amazing deal - so much food for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel, wouldn't spend more than one night there.

    The dinner was an amazing deal - so much food for the money. Beautiful location, close to Siena.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    The villa is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin, but that's expected. The bed was a little uncomfortable as we could feel the springs. The wifi was a little spotty.

    The villa is amazing!! Our room was very spacious with a great view. Breakfast was fantastic with a lot of variety! The best we've had on our trip in Italy!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    View, surroundings, breakfast, authentic furnitures,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi, in one of the quadruple rooms' bathroom there was a serious problem with electricity, many of the sunbeds were broken around the swimming pool.

    View, surroundings, breakfast, authentic furnitures, cleanness, staff, swimming pool.The comfort rooms are really nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Room is very spacious, lovely Italian décor , beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool opening times should be longer in the evening ,specially in summer.

    Room is very spacious, lovely Italian décor , beautiful views (from our 1st floor room).Staff are friendly, specially the lady serves breakfast is very cheerful. Nice breakfast, lots of choices . Lovely pool, my child 7years old and us enjoyed the pool. Need a car if you want to explore the area. Lovely area to explore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    excellent villa with genius loci
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only 1 hotplate from 4 on the cooker was OK, 3 were caput, staff was informed, promised repair but did not solve the problem

    excellent view around the lanscape, antique furniture, genius loci, huge terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Close to Siena but in the quiet of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    This is a very nice hotel located in the quiet countryside of Tuscany. Siena is less than half an hour drive. The staff are friendly, smiling and welcoming all the time and very informative about the sightseeing you can do in Siena and around. The breakfast is strikingly good compared to what we have seen in other places in Italy. Fresh fruits, different kinds of croissants, cheese and cold cuts were all good. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Greatly located near Siena. Super-friendly staff, nice pool but very basic food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The separation between the rooms located in the Villa Gloria and in the Loggia (both on the same premises) could be highlighted better during the booking process as all pictures only show the beautiful building and not the Loggia. Breakfast was ok, dinner was rather poor. Car noise on the main road near the Hotel could be heard throughout the night.

    The staff was super-friendly. The pool had a great view over the tuscan landscape

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    2.5
    Very nice hotel in the outskirts of Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel very close to Siena (10 min drive). Surrounding area is like a post card. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception. Very nice apartment with two bedrooms and separate bath. Excellent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75