Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Lucertola 4 stars

C. Colombo 29, 84019 Vietri, Italy

#5 of 8 hotels in Vietri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 472 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    4.2
    They didnt know how booking.com payment works. They wanted us to pay double. They said we didnt pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the service, the workers and the breakfast. There was no transportation accommodation and staff did not give us any guidnace about anything. We asked and they said they did not know or gave us the wrong information.

    We liked the view of the ocean and the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A warm welcome and the feeling that we were genuinely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We knew we'd have to pay for access to the beach so it was our choice -

    A warm welcome and the feeling that we were genuinely welcome - not just paying guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none at the hotel understands English and they are not worried about your experience or confort at the hotel. One of the worst breakfasts ever.

    Amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location for the beach - they have a private beach but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location for the beach - they have a private beach but you are charged extra for use of this and do need your own beach towels A short walk into the main town ( all uphill but to be expected in this area).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    We would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel served a purpose for our travel for the one night. It was quiet and clean....not on the main strip of noise and traffic. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. Our room had a funky odor that dissipated after we turned on the air. It smelled like an elderly person's home. Our friend's room did not smell at all so it must have just been our room. We did eat lunch there and it was awesome! The views from the balcony were spectacular!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 euro each to visit private beach on the property

    Beautiful view from the balcony, nice clean room, somewhat close to town, restaurant was nice for meals

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.3
    The view from the balcony was gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dusty and had a musty smell. The A/C didn’t work and it’s super hot this time of the season. I told the front desk before leaving for dinner. We came back and the room was still hot. I called the front desk 3 times to complain they never came to the room to check just tried to give me over the phone instructions. But the truth is the A/C didn’t work. We fell asleep because it was late at night and we were tired from an entire day of walking. We couldn’t open the balcony because there were a ton of mosquitos. So We woke up dehydrated and with terrible headaches. I told the new people at the front desk about what happened and the apologized but we almost died in the hot room and we payed full price! We are not going back!

    The view from the balcony was gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Not a good bargain. Not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not well cleaned. Furniture and structure were old. They were building the sun deck so no possibility to have access to the seaside. Staff was not paticularly friendly. Breakfast was ridiculous, not even in a 2 star hotel you find something so embarassing. We paid 160€ just for the view.

    The view on the seaside is amazing. It is actually the only nice thing of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Good room, good location, terrible customer service from the manager himself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not the greatest. On our second night they put out burnt croissants which I didn't think was appropriate of a 4 star hotel. Our room was located on the lowest floor of the hotel and our wi-fi did not work in the room. I tested it out and it only worked until the corridor on the level above us. Anyways, I asked front desk if we could switch rooms as I had business work to do that needed wi-fi. First, I was told to do a few things (given a password) and tried that but it didn't work. Then I happened to catch the manager of La Lucertola who tried to address the situation. He then came down to the room to get a better understanding of what was happening. He then told me that he will be back and I waited for over an hour for him and he did not return. So then I went upstairs to front desk and asked the gentleman at the front if the manager was still here. He indicated that he had left the building. Anyways, long story short the front desk staff was good but the manager of the building was terrible. We then saw him multiple times throughout our stay at the hotel but didn't say anything to me or my husband. I would not stay here as it is listed as a 4-star hotel but the customer service (especially from the manager) is terrible. I did not enjoy our "relaxing" stay at this hotel and would not recommend for anyone wanting to stay in Vietri. Please venture up north to Amalfi or down south to Salerno. Personally had I known there would be no wi-fi in our room I would not have booked this hotel.

    The location on the cliff was perfect. Great views of the ports of Salerno and the ocean. Unfortunately you can't see the hills of Amalfi area from the rooms (based on the location of hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Come here and relax in the best spot on the Amalfi Coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .

    This was our first time visiting Vietri sul Mare and we were swept away with the relaxed atmosphere of the whole town. Children playing. People strolling in the evening. Families visiting on park benches. We had perfect weather. Sunny with a cool breeze. The hotel was very quiet. About a ten minute walk into the village. The view from our room was amazing. The facilities were above our expectations. The breakfast buffet had eggs if we wanted and many pastries, fruit, and cereals. The staff, especially Irma, was very helpful and wanted to assure a pleasant experience for us. We would return here in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Special thanks go to the local staff and especially to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the level of noise coming from the port in Salerno.

    Special thanks go to the local staff and especially to the receptionist Emma for her great support and help on going out and about , arranging tickets for our boat trip to Capri and many more. Room sea view is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have spent a bit more time here👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to and from is a bit hard but well worth the effort😁

    Fabulous views perched over the cliff side, short walk to a picturesque village center with a good selection of dining options. Staff was as good as any hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Mesmerising sight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower does not have a lot of power and the water is not very warm. There is a bit of waste of space in the room. It is a big room, but half of it is not used.

    The views are stunning. The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location right over the wonderful blue sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually everything was almost perfect; if we have to find a weak point, the private parking has only 3 places, so if you want to leave your car there - and not in the street - be sure the palce is reserved for you by contacting the place in advance.

    The hotel is upside down,as the floors are under street level and right on the cliffs on the sea; this means that all the rooms' balconies are just over the wondeful sea. All rooms have been refurbished with elegant interiors. Wifi is free and strong signal. Breakfast is abundandt and very good quality, served in the amazing restaurant overlooking the blue sea. The room we had had non-working TV and room was changed almost istantly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place well appointed, great terrace over the Amalfi coast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave!

    It was very easy to get to with google maps, the attention wonderful and the view from our balcony to die for. A great place for honeymooners to begin a road trip of the Amalfitana. With that beautiful se at your feet who needs a beach??

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Deal with a Great View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside of the building could use some plaster repair, but that is typical for many of the hotels in this historic area. The inside of the building is very well kept so this comment did not effect our enjoyment of the hotel.

    There is an English speaking young lady at the front desk that is super helpful and very nice. The guys at the desk are OK but she it super! The food at the restaurant was very good and we sat outside with a crazy view of the water, high up on the side of the cliff. Elevator is a bit small but fine for two people. Hallways are tiled. They are clean but lights turn on by sensors as you walk down the hall so they don't feel super inviting. Bathroom was roomy, very clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable and room had a nice balcony to enjoy the view. The hotel's private beach is a hike down a lot of stairs, but had chairs and was fun to visit. Front desk does not have power converters you can borrow but they did let me plug my phone into a USB to charge at the front desk office overnight. They arranged for a car to pick us up in Naples. The driver was on time and was wonderful. The price was better than a regular taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Very nice view from the hotel's terraces and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is located 200 meters from the beach, but to get to the town we needed to walk up the hill for 15 min along the busy road, after several days this gets really disturbing

    Very nice view from the hotel's terraces and rooms Hotel has private beach, which is a bit more expensive than the public ones but is less crowded and cleaner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money due to the great location however this hotel should not be rated a 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - arrival was awful - non English speaking gave no information on the hotel, facilities, breakfast times or anything. - no place to get information on excursions and attractions - didn't replace towels every day - balconies old and unfinished

    -Good breakfast and breakfast service. - sea view from both rooms - close to lovely beach - walking distance to nice town and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Superb views! Average service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views from the room! Make sure you get one with a view. Vietre is a great quaint little village to wander around, far from the madding crowd of Amalfi town, but equally beautiful with some fabulous restaurants. Service very average and staff was quite disinterested. ‪Rooms can be very variable. No kettle/tea. Basic breakfast. Go with limited expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    I stayed only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a sum of money blocked on card during the booking process too much time after the departure from hotel, though I payed cash when I leaved the property.

    I stayed only one night. Extraordinary sea view from balcony, the room had new furniture, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned in 3 days. Only towels provided and bins emptied. Bathroom was never cleaned. Breakfast had no choice. Tv wasn't set up. Wondered where private beach was. Dinner was ordinary.credit charge was charged first day.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent room with fantasic views out over the bay .breakfast was very good .staff very helpful and friendly. And the bus ride along the coast to Amalfi is just something to experience 😎

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Great view and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok nothing special.

    The view from the room was amazing! The room was clean and has Sky TV. The location was great close to town and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.0
    Lucertola lucks out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival evening concierge was very brusque. An initial impression is very important. Dinner at restaurant was equally unwelcoming and the breakfast buffet was very ordinary

    A member of staff when leaving work, offered us a ride to the main square when he saw us heading out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful sunrise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location easy access from highway. Great hide away beach. Late check-out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    View, free parking, access to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just ok

    View, free parking, access to beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything you expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff could have been more attentive in replenishing the food platers when they ran out.

    Friendly helpful staff, clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Holiday where the Italians holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private beach, delicious breakfast! Great value restaurants and bars! Sea view hotel room. Free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    View was stunning from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the main town to be central and therefore not much to do in evenimg

    View was stunning from our balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.6
    Locatoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't close at all to amalfi town. The hotel should specify it's by Salerno.

    Please try staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit unhelpful, no real information about the restaurant, not even a menu.

    Great location, with parking. Lovely view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    would love to go back and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place, great view, nice hospitable staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Would love to go back and stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanles

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Although it rained nearly all the time we were there we did enjoy the area especially Pompeii.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expect a far better standard for a 4 star rating

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful view from balcony. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and view in Vietre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open

    The overlooking balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Nice view, poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really poor

    View from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    A stop-over in a charming authentic little town to buy beautiful ceramics
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rundown balcony and not too clean sea

    Sea view a clean bed and a good breakfast with fresh cake and good cappucino

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The offer for cooked breakfast could have been better.

    View from the room was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no access to the water. Dinner in the restaurant was average.

    The view from our hotel room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    An enriching experience on the Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Afternoon shift lovely reception staff, very helpful and pleasant to discuss with. Amazing view and nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Directly overlooking the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Directly overlooking the sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right above the sea with the waves touching the rocks like a peaceful song

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant/breakfast room could be a bit friendlier.

    Location, view of the balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    Very bad breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous sea view from our room, restaurant and easy access...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous sea view from our room, restaurant and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant was shut (without warning)

    Nice view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff. Impatient and dismissive

    Views. Reception staff very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Great location, mixed levels of customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant fairly expensive

    Fab sea views. Some very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing view from balcony, very good for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Expecting better food.

    Amazing view from balcony, very good for couples. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice relaxing stay with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi and Breakast

    Location was great - friendly staff and great views Nice relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    The location the Services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location the Services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone travelling there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Location and courtesy of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.2
    The view from the room was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is unacceptable that a hotel guest has to pay 10 euro per person and per day to use the hotel private beach

    The view from the room was amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    Nice location on the cliffs, not too far from the village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the newest of places, personnel ok but not very nice etc. It was just not extraordinary for the price it charges.

    Nice location on the cliffs, not too far from the village (short walk). Breakfast ok. Nice terrace with great view, it seems (but it was rather rainy when we were there).

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    Amazing seaview in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is very limited but the view in the patio while having breakfast is underrated

    Amazing seaview in our room. Very clean and large room. They recommended a good restaurant with a discount not far from the hotel. The receptionist is very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    8.3
    I liked the view from the room as the balcony was right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was almost empty, just the furniture, no carpet, nothing on the walls, it just didn't feel really comfortable. The coffee at the breakfast was really bitter, excessively bitter. If you want to visit the coast you should consider other hotel options closer to Amalfi or Positano, as from this hotel you have to walk 15 mins to get to the bus that goes to Amalfi. And it's an hour ride to Amalfi and an hour and a half to Positano, by bus, so there's a lot of time wasted in between. If you have a car of other means of transportation of your own, then you can consider staying at this hotel even if it's far away from everything.

    I liked the view from the room as the balcony was right above the sea, so it overlooked the coast of Salerno. I also liked the bathroom, very well equipped! The staff at the front desk was very helpful, helped us search a train to Pompeii and even printed us the train timetables. The breakfast was ok but I couldn't have done more than 3 days with it as there wasn't ever anything new. The bar tender was rather silent, not very communicative. The good thing about the location was that you can take the train to Pompeii or Napoli directly from Vietri sul Mare, and it is also not expensive (eur 2.20 per person). The wifi in the hotel worked unexpectedly good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    4.2
    Poor check in experience, no friendly or warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor check in experience, no friendly or warm welcome. First, we were given a standard room which was totally run down with aged furniture, as is the entire property. After complaining about the conditions of the room, we were given a refurbished bigger room which was ok. Overall the personnel doesn't seem to be motivated at all - our understanding of hospitality is something different. The breakfast is not even worth making the steps upstairs. Only packaged food, colored sugar water (sold as juices), no fresh fruits, bread from the evening before, etc. The most disappointing and overpriced experience during our trip along the Amalfi coast.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except the restaurant, there is no negative points. On the restaurant you can't do your own time, the staffs pushing you to order or finish your plate quick:(

    Wonderful view!!!!!!!😍😍😍

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Amazing views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Amazing views from balcony. Love to listen to waves breaking right below room. Room spacious, with fair sized shower. Nice breakfast buffet and patio on which to eat in nice weather.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was pleasant and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing that I really did not like. The room could have been a little better but the views make up the difference for the room. The room was a little small but was fine.

    The staff was pleasant and kind. The hotel is not a 10 on a scale but probably an 8. The views were fantastic. The best view that I have ever seen of the open water. Fabulous

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    Lovely views over the sea and well placed for easy walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely views over the sea and well placed for easy walk into Vietri. Also as its at the end of the Amalfi coast, it's well placed for a day's drive down to Paestrum

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Well-situated,especially with road open both ways, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Well-situated,especially with road open both ways, close to autostrada and to road down Amalfi Coast. Wonderful views, waves breaking below rooms. Comfortable beds, nice size room and bathroom. Good choices for breakfast with good freshly made cappuccino.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    beautiful location on a rock by the sea
    • Couple

    needs more maintenance, but this is understandable given the position, by the sea and extremely difficult to reach

    beautiful location on a rock by the sea

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is in a convenient location on the sea front at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    This hotel is in a convenient location on the sea front at Vietri Sur Mare. We had a one night stop as were travelling around the Amalfi region looking at wedding venues. The hotel is lovely with stunning views of Salerno and the beginning of the Amalfi coast.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    The View of the ocean was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like how hard it was to access. The hotel was on a one-way road, and it also did not have very good parking. We also had trouble speaking to the concierge as one of the main workers did not speak any English. We also didn't like how smoking was permitted in the dining area outside. It was a very small patio and we found it difficult to enjoy our meals with the smell of cigarettes.

    The View of the ocean was amazing. The hotel was on a cliff. The staff that spoke English were all very nice to us. The valet parking gentlemen were incredibly helpful in getting our car out of a tight parallel parking situation.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    6.7
    Location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Asked for an iorning board and iron from reception on 2 occasions and were told that he didnt know where it was. This is usualy a basic request at any hotel and shouldn't be so difficult to assist. Especially when we needed to iorn clothes for both the evenings and no effort was made to even find out if it could be found. Every other hotel we stayed at along the Amalfi coast had no problem with proividing one.

    Location was perfect! Amazing setting!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed could have been better and the shower a bit more powerful, but otherwise the room was totally acceptable.

    Friendly staff. Wonderful view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Its close to Vetri would say about 10 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you stay at the hotel and want to swim in the see before 12 then you have to pay 10 euros.

    Its close to Vetri would say about 10 min walk.Not many foreiners in hotel and town.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    Snorkelling from the little beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    Snorkelling from the little beach. Restaurants up the hill in the town. Very good breakfast for Italy with excellent pastries and cornettos (croissants). Helpful and friendly staff. Laid back feel. Excellent base for visiting all the Vesuvian sites, Paestum, Amalfi coast etc if you have a car. Great view from our bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.8
    Our room hung over the cliff allowing us to see and hear the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything else. It was pre-season and there was virtually no staff. So we had to carry our bags. No secure parking so we parked illegally in a tow zone. A dining room-- yes but for breakfast only so we walked in the rain for 45 minutes to find the only open restaurant in town.

    Our room hung over the cliff allowing us to see and hear the stormy Mediterranean at her finest.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    Balcony with beautiful sea view, very clean room, staff with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Balcony with beautiful sea view, very clean room, staff with poor English but willing to help as much as they could. Very good breakfast.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: