Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Maison Wellness & Spa 3 stars

Via Masarè 58, 32022 Alleghe, Italy

#2 of 23 hotels in Alleghe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 150 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location means you need a car to get to the slopes each day – i’d have been happy to pay a few extra euros for a shuttle bus. Otherwise location means you need a car. Would’ve preferred to have simple tea and coffee making facilities in room. The hotel has a lovely breakfast room but no evening restaurant facility so you have to go out to eat. There is a great pizzeria next door (serving till 9.30pm) but if you don’t want pizza every night there’s nothing else within walking distance.

    It is a family run hotel - the staff are all really helpful and couldn’t do enough to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The room (junior suite) was large, the bed comfortable and the views great but the real jewel in its crown is the spa - nothing better than coming back to an amazing sauna steam room and hot tub at the end of a hard day on the slopes and the massages are first rate!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of the loveliest hotels we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect- from the warm welcome at arrival to the incredibly comfy bed. The spa is great, not too big and not too small, and spotlessly clean. It's nice and quiet and close to lake Alleghe. We came by bus from Belluno and it was easy to get there. All the staff and owner were super friendly! A special mention to the breakfast which had the best coffee we have had in our one week in Italy. There was fresh honeycomb as well which I found a lovely touch. The lady who served us was very friendly and professional. We would love to come back sometime,and if I could give more than 10 stars I would! Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be a bit faster

    Staff is smiling and nice, breakfast with local food, quality of the bed is good, easy to park car ... and the wellness SPA is very nice (Steam, Sauna, big Jaccuzi ... good massages). I can just recommand it

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The matress..2 singles joined together to make a double was quite hard..

    The staff at the hotel were really nice. I have never seen anyone say 'prego' with so much heartfelt meaning as Martina greeted us with in the morning while serving us our capuccino! The spa is also excellent..as well as the view from the room window :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna only open for a few hours a day - would have been lovely to enjoy the sauna before going to sleep...

    Staff recommended a great restaurant close by that had the best pasta we ever ate!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are friendly and very helpful and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly & welcoming staff, spacious room with balcony, good breakfast, ample parking facilities, very nice & modern wellness area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a weird smell (of new bed or matress probably)...

    Very spacious room with high ceeling, great wellness area, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is at a good location and the rooms are comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff and a nice spa!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not located in great place

    Great room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should have more choice such as fresh fruit salad and a home made omelet.

    Very nice and pleasant hotel with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Softer bedding please.

    Perfect Austrian hospitality. Cleanliness plus. Room was modern with wood ceiling ...more then ample space...with a balcony. Definitely would satay there again.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchen facilities though adequate were limited. No toaster, no mixing bowels, sharp knives,oven etc. At night quite dark with all lights on. Not many windows. The appartment we had was offered for 6 people. There were 2 of us - 6 would be a terrible squeeze.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect! The owners Alessandra and Erik were extremely nice! Breakfast was perfect Room was very clean, quiet and cozy. Very close to Alleghe and cable car. Near to La Maison was situated a very good pizzeria La Fornel.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of wood in the room takes a little getting used to, but is distinctive of this type of hotel. No air con, a little hot in summer. Bed a tad firm for me.

    Booked this one based on reviews read on booking.com, and they are spot on. The location is 2km from the lake and next to the main road, but at night it was quiet. The hotel is geared up for the winter scene, but we felt welcomed and found everything worked very well. Pizza restaurant next to the hotel offered discount, and we had a fantastic dinner there.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was unstable in our room. Breakfast was OK, but every day the same.

    Very nice, clean and spacious rooms. Free SKY TV. Excellent helpful staff. Very cozy wellness with saunas, relax room and large jacuzzi pool. Ski bus stop is only 100m away. Very good value for money compared to other properties. Great pizza just nearby.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small variety for breakfast Not walking distance to cablecar (have to take skibuss or car)

    Best in alleghe New hotel Friendly staff Perfect wellness Big new rooms Great pizza nearby Parking in front of hotel Wifi in rooms

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Couple

    The staff is very helpful and friendly and the hotel is at a good location!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short Spa hours from 1600 to 1930.

    Friendliness of entire staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rest of it

    the spa is pretty good

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is professional And welcoming, Position, structure of The hotel, Nice breakfast And excellent spa.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing at all

    Everythng very friendy stuff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a lovely stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We came in too late to enjoy the spa but really felt welcome and comfortable

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: