Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Maliosa D' Arienzo

Via Arienzo 74, 84017 Positano, Italy

#31 of 35 B&Bs and Inns in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 560 B&B reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We could hear the toilet flushes and water sinks from other rooms, but its not a main issue - It would have been appreciated if rooms had a kettle

    - The view from our room was stunning, one of the best views I woken up to - The owner and his family provided us with a great service and made us feel at home - The garden spaces made this place just great, sometimes we just felt like staying in the hotel for a bottle of wine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a bit hard and the bathroom was quite small.

    The views from the bedroom and terrace were absolutely stunning! We had a 15 minute walk every day into town but the reasonable price more than made up for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive. Not value for money and double what we paid everywhere else. 20 mins from town. Staff not over-friendly. Noisy. Poor breakfast for price.

    Nice views, large room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were allocated a villa that had great views but located 100+ steps below street level. Not good with heavy suitcases and cleanliness not up to standard. Facilities promised not available (TV / safe)

    The views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff barely speak any English which makes communication tricky. Our room was located close to the courtyard area where people eat breakfast. The night we stayed there was a large group sitting there drinking and laughing until very late. It totally disturbed our stay as it was really noisy. I did ask the staff to ask them to quieten down and their response was that it’s “only 23:00”. Really wasn’t impressed with their attitude.

    The location of the property is okay, around a 15 walk from town although it is along the main road which can be very busy. A basic breakfast is provided and the room we stayed in was fine. It’s around a ten minute walk down lots of stairs to the nearest beach which is quite nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was good but it would have been helpful to have a menu. Getting to and from property meant walking on busy narrow road. Noise from next door room particularly the toilet.

    Felix took care of car parking and getting it back out when time came to depart. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is quite far of a walk to get into the main town from the hotel. The staff are nice but the owner or manager was quite rude.

    The view from the garden is very beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is great. Quiet. Nice garden with lemon trees and olive trees. A bit expensive for a B&B but Costiera Amalfitana is kind of unique in the world... and it is not known for being cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite tricky to get there, but the view and the peace worth every penny if you are looking for a relaxing experience.

    Felix and crew are very friendly and helpful. They make our stay very pleasant and calm. Lovely room and tranquil atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from beach and city center.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The only problem was the location as it was not very close to the main city and you do not find easy transport to and from city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far to restaurants, city center.

    Beautiful vìew from the room. We also got 2x2p room instead of 1x4p in the same prize- which was super nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the bed, it wasn't as comfortable as we wished and a small toilet/shower. Also compared to other places the price was high but I guess you pay for the view. We loved it anyway.

    The place is beautiful with amazing views and very close to the sea. It is very green with lemon trees amongst other plants and other lovely elements like the typical ceramic tables from the Amalfi coast. The staff were very nice and treated us well when welcoming us or serving us a lovely lunch. It was very quiet and peaceful keeping in mind that it is away from Positano and we went in February so I guess that might change when it's warmer and full of tourists.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish check out time was a little later. 10:30 am is a little too early we think but it ended up working out okay.

    Talk about an incredible view! It doesn't get more beautiful than this. This B&B was absolutely fantastic and one we hope to return to one day. Ana was very helpful and most accommodating. Breakfast every morning is a large buffet with lots of goodies. If you plan it right, you could eat one large breakfast and one large dinner and you would be quite full for the day. It is also located just a minute's walk from the start of the Sentiero deli Dei (Walk of the G-ds).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water in the mornings due to a plumbing problem (to be fair, he probably couldn't get a plumber on new year's eve!), and the room was much smaller than I'd expected for that price - I guess Positano is a very expensive place. The walk to Positano was a good 20 minutes, something not made clear on the website.

    Manager did his best to make us feel welcome, and was extremely kind, cooking us dinner both nights and preparing a sandwich lunch, all without charge. For this we were very grateful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room basic, mattress too firm to my taste. Very noisy could hear other guests speak in their room, You could hear the shower and the toilet from adjacent rooms very clearly.

    Beautiful view from room, nice little terras with chairs were you could see sunrise and sun set. Good breakfast and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A car is just useless in Positano, and walking on the road is very dangerous. We would never return to the Amalfi coast of Italy.

    The bed was alright, but the breakfast was minimal at best. The view of the Med was super.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although wonderfully fresh and tasty, dinner at the hotel restaurant is super overpriced; and you're never presented with a menu, so you don't know what to expect until you get the bill. But that's to be expected with amalfi coast

    Lovely room and excellent view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It is really nice located! Staff was very friendly. It was a very clean room, It was newly renovated. The view was fantastic~ It was really quiet, and I have a place to relax. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a negative point. The fact Casa Mele and Bruno's are in between La Maliosa and Positano main beach means you can discover them on your walk to Poistano. We walked down to Positano every day and night. There isn't a foot path the whole way so you might want to get the bus (the Arienzo bus stop for Sita and even smaller bus companies is 10metres from La Maliosa) or taxi but walking was fine for us even at night. Felix said some restaurants will organise a taxi for you if you reserve by phone. I would recommend getting the bus (1.50 one way) to Praiano/Praia beach (about 7km) for a swim in the sea at latter and lunch in one of the 4 or 5 eateries there. V nice. Water taxi from Praiano to Positano is 35 euro for 2 people total.

    The owner Felix was very friendly and knowledgeable. You can get the v cheap Sita bus to Arienzo bus stop(past Positano stops) or get Travelmar ferry to Positano and 20min walk or 5min taxi. The room was very clean and bright and had a great view of the sea. Breakfast was ample and varied (0730-0930). You can sit out on garden terrace or access a local semi private beach via 5min walk. The nearby Casa Mele restaurant was expensive but a real treat. Just past that, Bruno's has an amazing aerial view of Positano and delicious pasta and seafood. You can walk into Positano centre in about 15 mins. It is about 10mins to Casa Mele and 13mins to Bruno's. The Syrenuse hotel is lovely for a drink with superb views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and beds are uncomfortable.

    The staff were not friendly at all. After staying at a nice hotel before this in Positano, coming here just made our experience horrible. The owner or main guy is not very friendly, not welcoming at all. Breakfast is not worth the price that is included in your daily rate. You are paying for your breakfast, it's not worth the price. Overall vibe of this place is a 0 star. There are many other places nicer than this and with a more welcoming staff to make your visit better. I do not recommend this place to anyone. It's also very far from restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it

    Loved staying here, just wasn’t long enough, Felix was beyond helpful, the place is beautiful, views amazing and only a short walk into the heart of Positano. This was my first night of my trip and made it fantastic start.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom smelled a little - room 4. Walking into downtown Positano took about 10-15mins.

    View was fantastic. Breakfast was good... extra coffees.... soaking up the view It was a bit of hike to get to the Arienzo beach, 250 steps... but the water was nice. The owner organised a car shuttle to the restaurant Gabrise (the taxi cost is included in the dinner - reasonable), this was great, good food, super view and convenient on the first night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had zero help from the guy who runs the place, getting luggage down steep narrows stairs was very hard and the room was uncomfortable, dark and smelled bad. Getting into town was very hard and you had to walk on a very narrow road

    If you look at this property online it looks great, but beware, it's not as nice as it seems. My wife & I stayed here for 2 nights and were completely miserable! This place is about 20 minutes walking from the town of Positano. The owner is a joke, he acts like everything is a chore & he'd rather be drinking beer with his family than lift a finger to help you. When we checked in we didn't realize there are 3 sets of narrow steep stairs you have to drag luggage up & down with zero help from anyone working there. If you are disabled or elderly, it'll be impossible for you to stay there. Our room was awful! It was very small, the bed was really uncomfortable, the drains in the bathroom smelled like raw sewage & the room we had was very dark. There were no windows & the doors were covered by metal shutters that you had to close to lock your room. They let in no light so we couldn't tell what time of morning it was when we woke unless we looked at our phones. There are no clocks in the rooms & our TV didn't work either. We had to walk into town twice because we could not get a taxi out that far. To walk the narrow roads, especially at night is taking your life in your hands. Cars, buses & scooters speed by within inches of you & the smell of exhaust is horrible. We were told a restaurant in town would pick us up if we called, but it was hard to find one & the guy who runs this place offered no suggestions. They offer breakfast for a short time in the morning but all it is is a few pastries, some cereal & coffee and tea. We had been staying in other parts of Italy prior to this dump & everwhere else had great breakfasts. The property is nice, there are lots of plants & flowers and places to sit outside, but we were so disenchanted with the rest of the resort, the guy who runs it & trying to get into town we just didn't enjoy ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in apartment 1 was absolutely horrendous. So uncomfortable by the 2nd night I struggled to sleep well. I had lower back problems and hip and leg related issues till i had it treated professionally and was staying at our next stop where the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was pretty ordinary...if you don't want to have a chocolate croissant for breakfast or other very sweet items your choice is very average looking fruit or a boiled egg on average bread...no toaster. Americans was okay though!

    The view was amazing and the access to a small and stunning beach below the property was worth being 2 kms out of town. The walk is quite easy. The water taxi was fabulous as were the Spritz's, sun loungers and water at the beach. The actual whole property itself is beautiful and represents quite good value if there is such a thing in Positano! The bathroom and room set up is very nice and when you open your doors the view to the ocean is fab and there are table and chairs outside your room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad hospitality, our room was on the 4th froor down and there was no welcoming or help with the logage . The place look like it was close with fornature put away and lauchchair coushing put away. Far from town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lol if there is anything to complain about it's just the stairs but it's the nature of the place. Can't change anything about that!

    I loved the staff, so warm and welcoming, the view from our Villa and how close to Positano it was. It seems far but it's so close and there is even a little private beach not too far but away from the busy beach of Positano. The place is stunning and much larger than I expected. I think the photos don't do it justice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The behaviour of Felix 'the person who welcomed us and managed our reservation' and his image was unacceptable. He was very sweaty, dirty, nervous and not hospitable at all. Moreover, after the checkout, when we went to pick up the car for which we paid € 25 as requested, we found out that the car was injured. We did not request compensation for the damage but just asked him why he did not inform us he hit the car. He denied that he had done it and threatened us with bringing the police on the side. The worst hospitality I've ever had!!

    Only the physical syrroundings that you can enjoy from any hotel in Positano.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This was a fantastic place to stay! The view is stunning and the beach is just gorgeous. The staff, particularly Felix, were so wonderful and helpful!! Our favorite hotel in Positano!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was quite a bit of stairs , but if your in even ok shape it won't kill you ..

    The staff was wonderful, property very beautiful and the views were amazing ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for €20,- is quite a lot of money but a nice option if you don't want to go for the free (risky) parking on the side of the narrow road.

    Amazing view from room, sea access from accomodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner wasn't very friendly and any questions we asked, he answered abruptly, like we were bothering him and should know that answer.

    We liked being close to the beach and the view of the sea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an excellent choice. access to beach from property was a bonus. accomodation was excellent and outside furniture to relax on ourside of room. view from room was amazing and our host was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy 10 min walk into town, not many stairs as it was to the side of the main centre of Positano. Directly up from another beautiful beach with great food and drinks! There is a free boat that takes you from Positano to Arienzo

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ower was fantastic, helped us in every way possible and was very welcoming! He helped us with our further travel plans and even assisted when we had a medical emergency and took us to the paramedics. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally the Amalfi area is very tight for parking space.

    Fabulous place to stay. Great views, garden terraces are gorgeously planned out. Private beach - felt like a millionnaire. Lots of room for families. Loved this hotel! Also very glad we booked a parking space with hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hauling bags from port then having to take on a bus was awful. Pack light if you go or use the porter system!!

    The view was spectacular! Our host made us cappachinos eve though we had to leave early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Periodically the AC would turn off completely on its own and we would have to turn it back on, this was only an issue at night when it got humid.

    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! The staff were very friendly and offered to drive us into town to go to restaurants at night if needed. Also a water taxi was available to take you to the beach of Positano. We decided to walk when going into town, it took us about 30 minutes one way. Buses are available however times are varied and they can get packed so walking is a lot easier. The breakfast in the morning was great and the overall place was very cute and cozy. There is also a private beach that is about a ten minute walk down from the bnb. Overall a great stay and would definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and incredibly helpful. The beach was actually within walking distance and all of the food was delicious. Moreover, the views from the property were amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Views like in paradise. Very kind owner and staff. Tasty Breakfast. The lunch which is offered is delicious. Rooms clean and comfortable. From the hotel there is a direct descent to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is peaceful and there is an amazing view from everywhere. Felix and his son were nice and helpful. We loved the atmosphere and the charming rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    The garden and view is great. The location is good as well. 1 km from Positano. The staff is very helpful and nice. They should renew the beds. Old and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was simple and not super filling.

    The sea-view is amazing! The hotel is located about a 15 minute walk from the town centre. There is also a bus stop for SITA + local buses just outside, just make sure to buy the ticket for SITA bus from a tobacco store, otherwise, the local bus sells tickets on board.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lunch served was not anything to write home about and in my honest opinion was a tad over priced. Breakfast was a typical "hotel" style buffet, nice and light.

    The location was perfect! Street parking a little tricky, but I assume if you are used to this area it is not. Our two kids enjoyed the grounds very much, nice spaces to stretch out for everyone.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host, Felix is one of the huge number of positives about La Maliosa d' Arienzo. Courteous, friendly, welcoming, and generous... with a fine sense of humour. Combined with immaculately maintained premises and manicured private terraces, overlooking Positano, the cliffs and the Sea... a little piece of paradise. Highly recommended. 10/10 Felix!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal and the wine were expensive at the hotel but we were happy to have the opportunity to eat there.

    Felix was really helpfull : gave us ticket for the bus, booked a restaurant for us, explained everything we can do around...Thanks to him ! The view is just amazing ! That was our best hotel in Amalfi Coast. The bus station is near the hotel and the end of the Path of the Gods too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had lunch at the hotel, it was very good but we were unexpected for the high price and felt somewhat taken advantage of. Just a warning to check the price before ordering.

    We loved the view!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The mattress was terribly soft and noisy. After three nights I had the impression my back became a corkscrew, so I asked to change rooms. The problem was solved at a glance, and it was a pity I took so long to ask for the change. The wi-fi was unstable and slow; one night it stopped working and only came back the next day.

    Very good breakfast (sometimes it was the best meal of the day), good shower, quite and silent place, superb view from the varanda.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Felix the owner is a very good person, he cooked me very rich soup and made me feel like I was invited to his own house. The view is very nice and there is also a very nice beach near the hotel. Very good ubication - near the center. Of course I'm coming back here.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spot just outside central Positano. Only 10-15 minute walk to the main beach (depending on how many times you stop along the way to take in the view). If you're bussing it in from Sorrento like we did, make sure you get off at the third Positano stop (Arienzo), not the first stop like we excitingly did. The owners are very welcoming (even picking us silly tourists up from the wrong bus stop in the rain and making two trips because of all our bags!) and went out of their way to make our stay even better. Really recommend staying here :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean and had a beautiful view. We parked in the street with no extra charge. The breakfast on the terrace was very tasty and the view of the ocean just amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny, but it was not a problem.

    The view from the property is amazing. The shower is really good! The breakfast area is perfect on a sunny day! Felix was really nice and helpful! Going down around 200 steps you can reach the beach, which should be awesome during the summer and was really pretty in winter. Walking a little bit and you can reach Positano downtown, a must see!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls led to very noisy stay . . . and, we, too, feel we were served an over-priced "lunch". Eat in Positano! We decided to stay at this property due to the high ratings . . . feel a little fooled based on our experience. Will do more research in the future.

    The location is lovely, however, a moderate walk on a very narrow road, to get into the heart of Positano. Doable, but can be a little scary in places!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place doesn't feel the warmth. The staffs and owner don't make an effort to make you feel welcome. Because their attitudes, the guests seemed a bit uneasy. There was a very young worker who was very helpful.also there are a lot stairs to go down from the road , make sure you can handle your luggage.

    We liked the view and garden.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hike into the village, I would recommend you arrange for a scooter or electric bike to commute with. The taxi fare was €25 each way.

    Beautiful views and very helpful staff Restaurants do offer to pick you up and drop you off after dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit of a walk from the town which is a bit tricky after a few cocktails, but the scenery made up for it!!

    Waking up to a beautiful sea view and the minibar was great value!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I honestly can't think of anything

    The location is a bit outside of town, which makes it quiet and peaceful. The views are outstanding. It really felt like a little slice of paradise, all to yourself.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms was pretty basic

    They offer a free shuttle service to a restaurant in the evening - great food and atmosphere! Views to sea from rooms and breakfast portico and use of private beach was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have offered more information regarding maps, buses and brochures . Only found a map on bar counter when we were ready to leave. Would have been better if it was given when we checked in or in our room.

    Liked the B&B and the grounds. Quiet as if we were the only customers staying there.Views and we liked Felix. He made us laugh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were a little tired and the hotel is not walking distance to town.

    The staff was very accomodating! We arrived exhausted and hungry and they offered to make us some food. They helped us grab cabs and recommended restaurants. The hotel is also connected to a great beach with a fantastic restaurant. Great view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it here!! Felice cooked the best mushroom tagliatelli for us and we ate in his garden and he served us his home made wine. On our last morning he made fresh croissants . He grows grapes , vegetables , olive trees on the premises. Staff couldn't do enough for us , even did my washing! It has the most amazing private beach down the bottom with an excellent restaurant. It is a little out of Positano main and quiet and peaceful which is what we wanted!! Felice is eccentric and quite a character with a great heart! Definitely coming back here!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the attitude of host was little bit unpleasant. he showed very annoying attitude and answer when we asked some questions. it would be better to show his kindness to other guests.

    beautiful sea view, nice distance to positano,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The host of this hotel was drunken and he welcomed us. - The drunken host parked my car. Fortunately there was no accident while parking. But I was very worried, because it was a rent car and he was drunken. Even though it was very short distance, I think that drink-driving is illegal action. - He touched my face and joked me, so I felt seriously bad. Because he was drunken and he was rude. - After I told him that I was from South Korea, He joked me contiuously about North Korea. His joke made me uncomfortable.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs everywhere in Positano. Everything is cliff side This has fewer steps than most. Felice the owner handles your baggage but you still need to be able to use stairs.

    Owner extremely friendly and helpful. View from property wonderful. Rooms are simple but well equipped withvA/C, TV WiFi etc, breakfast area delightful. Staff competent and friendly. Close to a bus stop. Good access to Arienzo beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was that the shower was a bit small. Otherwise, everything was great!!

    Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Lunch was amazing. Some of the best food on the entire trip!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felix (the owner) was fantastic and so helpful. Felix really made our stay in Positano enjoyable. The view from the room was second to none, the room was clean and tidy and suited our needs perfectly. The property was only a 15 min stroll from the centre and the location of the private beach (albeit many stairs) was an absolute highlight - far more spectacular than the main beach near the centre. Felix can help you book restaurants to eat at, some of which will send a van to collect you from the accommodation and return you when you finish. I couldn't recommend this place more and want to thank Felix once again for making our trip so great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff which doesn't help you with the luggage whereas there are lot of steps to go to the room, wake you up when you are doing a nap, lot of noise at 7.30am... If you take the parking, it's just in cash and you can't have access to your car until you leave the hotel Poor breakfast Old fashioned rooms, need works!

    Nice view that's all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner Felix was very rude, and not at all welcoming. He does not have respect for his guests. The location was about half an hour walk from Positano (along the road next to the cars). Rooms were extremely basic for how much we paid, and the bed was very hard. The wifi reception does not work.Would not recommend staying here.

    Nice view - but every accomodation in region gets a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place. Maybe less steps to the beach? 😂

    Location was amazing. Away from the hustle of Positano. Overlooking the Mediterranean, with steps to the beach. If you want to be truly immersed in Italian lifestyle, this is the place for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfortable, with a nice quilt for warmth. The room was adequate and practical, with mini-bar. There were beautiful views of the bay with its yachts, ferries, small boats and the horizon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very forthcoming with information. A LOT of stairs down to carry suitcases and no help offered. The owner even watched with two other males, my husband and i struggle up ourselves. Not good hospitality business.

    Great view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Felix and Anna were excellent hosts and made us feel at home for our 6 night stay. Set in beautiful gardens with amazing sea views and an easy walk to the centre of Positano. Breakfast was the best we had in Italy with home cooked cakes and pastries!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice b&b but expensive

    20min walk into the center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable

    Breakfast not great, fruit not fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from the city center and you need to walk because parking is terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: