Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Mela 4 stars

Via Alessandro Stoppato 104, 00173 La Romanina, Italy

#5 of 7 hotels in La Romanina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 259 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no comment

    The staff were very frindly and hepful the room was clean the so-rounding area was not much up to standerd but this cannot be helped there was a bus stop just down the road but a long way to the city centre the bus takes you to ANGNINA and from there you can get the mero into the city centre of rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to dress up and go downstairs to get the wifi password, since I hadn't been told that I wouldn't have found it in the room.

    The night porter was very kind and helpful, he even offered me a ride to the place I was heading to, the morning after.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked to include American breakfast but only had continental breakfast. There was a jacuzzi bath in my bedroom although it wasn't mention in brochure and it doesn't works, which don't have shower head. More suitable for business than pleasure.

    Nearer to Ciampino airport. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms tehnical conditions was very bad, air conditioning,shower/thermal unit,door closing system ,tv channels etc the personnel was very not professional,noncomunicative with the tourists

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor, hotel far from main attractions but bus stop, metro/bus station near

    Nice clean apartment, good staff, English speaking. McDonald's, shopping centre, bus stop, metro/bus station near

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location: Far from central Rome. Have to take bus then train. So i suggest you bring plenty of water. Attitude: Rude since day one. Also a big cheat, we booked a studio but instead got a double bed room. Items missing: Item was "lost" after room service. "lost" meaning stolen.

    Only thing that I could say that was good was the cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception worker

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structure very old need a little modern touch

    Big rooms, with nice view, facilities, very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is essential. Too much

    The hotel is not so bad, but IT is not welcoming place...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was really kind and helpful. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One wifi password per day, per room, and we were a couple.

    Very spacious and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's definitely not 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should walk on their lifter as it delays in opening and closing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little to far to walk to the nearest metro station

    Spacious clean rooms and nice staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taxi driver struggled to find it on our first day from the airport, no swimming pool as stated. Could have uk to Italian plug adapter on offer we can't be the first guest to forget theirs.

    Staff made the hotel stay lovely. Very helpful land very friendly. Location a little out but near bus stop to major metro . All round great value for money I have already said would come back to the same hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Its good I like

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: