Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Ninfa 3 stars

Via Mauro Comite 35, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#28 of 28 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 559 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Nice view of the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE IS NO FREE PARKING LIKE IT SAYS!!!! When we arrived, we found street parking, but the website said it had free parking. When we checked in, we were told that we needed to move our car so it wouldn’t get towed, to the free parking lot. We did just that, but in the morning the attendant (who has no association with the hotel), said we owed him 20 euros!! We were never told by anyone that we had to pay up until that point. The room we stayed in first off was blazing hot. The A/C took few hours to cool it down to a measly 78 degrees. When wanting to shower, the shower wouldn’t drain, and unfortunately there were no staff to fix the problem. Lastly, there were ants in the room when we arrived and because there was no attendant there after we got back from dinner, we couldn’t change rooms.

    Nice view of the water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    We had a relaxing weekend at La Ninfa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no side walk for the majority of the walk to town. I wished for a flashlight or reflective vest on the way back at night.

    Our room was down the street from the rest of this hotel. We had a gorgeous view of the sea from our bedroom and bathroom! Our breakfast room also overlooked the sea and the beach. The public beach was right below the hotel. Amalfi was perfect for a relaxing weekend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.8
    Excellent views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel seems to have ignored my request for booking me an airport transfer. Rooms are located just off the reception/common areas. Breakfast wasn't great - just ham, cheese and some other basics. Mouldy room and bathroom. Peeling plaster on the walls. Didn't replace used soaps/shower gel.

    Excellent views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    The best sea views and beach in Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is just outside of town so if you don't like walking or taking the bus then you might not want to go into town often.

    Amazing sea views and access to secluded beach! Breakfast was excellent and has a beautiful sea view as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodations were adequate but the management was TERRIBLE. All the guests staying there visited and brought in appetisers and wine to share in the evening , as there was so restaurant, and socialize. We met in the common area where the breakfast was served and we were in trouble - one lady moved her chair so she wouldn't be in the sun and was told she could not move a chair, another lady was told not to laugh, and we were told that it was against the Italian Law to bring food onto the premises. The breakfast was stale and dry. Management were not helpful . I would not recommend the hotel but we did meet some awesome people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    I felt safe, it was beautiful and the family are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    An amazing stay all round :) I felt very welcomed and the family run staff are so lovely. The views are absolutely breathtaking and breakfast was delicious! - I would recommend a stay here if you are travelling to Amalfi :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Great view, but otherwise mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smallish and we got a lot of noise from people walking and moving chairs on the tiled floor of the dining room area above our room. The wifi reception is non-existant. There is no elevator, so not very good for people with a lot of luggage or with mobility issues. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Amalfi, so not much in the way of restaurants near the hotel.

    The view was incredible, as the hotel is located right on a cliff above the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place for healthy/active travellers looking for a traditional Amalfi coast room and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you have mobility issues, the 1km walk downhill to town and uphill on the way back will be inconvenient, as you'd need to take the bus. Also, if you are a larger person, the room is not large (as expected from the photos) and the shower is very small. That said, my partner is 6'2" and was able to make it work.

    Our stay at Hotel La Ninfa was excellent. Our room had gorgeous views and traditional Amalfi decor. The manager was exceptionally helpful and pleasant, particularly in assisting us with some unforeseen travel obstacles. The hotel is 1km from the main part of town, which my partner and I found was a nice escape from the main tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Great stay but be very aware of parking... you cannot park on the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be very careful of parking... we parked on the street, confirmed with the Hotel managers that we could park on the street and then our car was towed!!!

    The view was spectacular and the staff were lovely too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    nıce view but far from central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    person said and explaning on booking said just 1 km from central but you can not walk its more than 5km and just car way not walkıng area ...:( dısapoıntıng ...and room yes view good but just 20 cm turnıng staırs to down floor ..even no pıcture or explanıng ....

    I like view just board to sea..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful stay in Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little way out of town but as said, a bus stop is right out the front.

    Great location. Right out the front of a bus stop. Lovely staff, beautiful views!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    3.5
    The bed was TERRIBLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was TERRIBLE!!!! The mattress was hard as a rock and slopped inward so we were always lying on a slant. My husband and I didn't have a good nights sleep the four nights we were there. They were very skimpy on toiletries and toilet paper. The breakfast was skimpy as well and if you didn't get there early you were out of luck....once the food was gone it was not replaced. The only good thing about this place is that the views are spectacular but we did have to pay an extra 20E a night to get a room with a view. If you're taking the SITA bus it stops right in front of the hotel. It's an easy 20-minute walk down to the town BUT coming back is a different story. It's uphill so it's exhausting and dangerous with cars flying by you at high speed. You have to take the SITA bus back and that's quite an adventure. I COULD WRITE A BOOK ABOUT THAT! Do yourself a favor. If you don't have a car book in the town. Plenty of nice places to choose from hopefully with a nice mattress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Monye for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. Internet not aviable in the room. No welcome drinks as promised, could not find the jacuzzi and no manager at all.

    The view to the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    It was OK, knowing what we know now we would pay the extra and get hotel closer to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They tried to charge us for the "City Tax" when it was included in the price we paid, it was fortunate that we had our paperwork with us to prove that we had paid, they did the same to all of the clients that stayed at the same time as us on their departure-probably a bit of a scam to extract more money from those who were unaware. When they ran out of breakfast items it was not replaced for those who wanted a later breakfast and so had to go without. They did not honour the "Welcome drink on arrival". The hotel was a good way out of town and it was a good twenty minutes walk uphill each time.

    The view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs some construction. The curtains and coversheets seems a bit old and not that clean. Hairs in the bed before we used it and mold in the corners in the room.

    The sea view was amazing. Staff was really friendly. Bus stops in front of the door. Ask the busdriver to stop there when you come from Positano. Otherwise you arrive in Amalfi and have to take a bus back. And probably have to wait long. Especially on a sunday. If you are in Amalfi make sure you buy a return ticket. No ticket selling in the bus which can make it difficult to come in Amalfi. Breakfast was great with an amazing view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, although a 15 minute walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in room. Ventilation needs improvement.

    Good location, although a 15 minute walk to town. Nice view in breakfast room. Clean and.comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    It was nice but for the difficulty getting there and the room was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was poor. This facility was located way up the mountain. We were unable to get a bus and we had to pull our bags up the hill until we met a nice Italian couple half way there and they called the hotel and asked them to send someone to pick us up. We really appreciated what the couple did and the hotel staff that came for us.

    The staff were nice, the view was wonderful and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Incredible view from the room and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom had mold on the walls and ceiling. The bed sheet was dust/old. The room could be cleaner. The hotel is located about 2km from the city center and it's only accessible through the main road with no sidewalk - a lit bit dangerous, since it's a two-way road close to the cliff.

    Incredible view from the room and dinner. Nice breakfast, with a lot of options, fresh fruits and croissants. Maria, from the staff, is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    La Ninfa hotel - good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh not to like. It os a modest hotel.

    Good staff, very helpful and nice. Breakfast was nice, the view from the hotel is spectacular, room was clean and pretty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little corner room is perfect for sunset&sunrise lovers! Great place on the cliff, with breathtaking view. Brakfast is very tasty with a lot of sweet choices. Amalfi town is just 15 minutes away, by foot. Recommend for couples and active people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great Views Great Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a great location right on the cliff, so the views from the rooms and the lobby are breathtaking! We booked a room with ocean view and had a corner room with 2 huge windows facing the ocean and the cliffs. The room was on a smaller side but it was enough for 2 of us for a couple of nights. If we needed to stay longer we would pick a different room, they do have bigger rooms but those rooms have smaller windows. Everybody who works at the property is super nice and helpful. Breakfast was included and was pretty good for a continental breakfast. Parking is across the street on the road and can be challenging during the higher season or if you have no experience parallel parking on a hill in a tiny slot. It is about 15 min walk on the road to get to Amalfi where all the restaurants are, and only part of the walk has a sidewalk, however, there is a lot of people walking there so it was fine. Overall, a great value hotel to stay in Amalfi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tight, the breakfast didn’t have any eggs which is always a must for us.

    The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was unbeatable. The room was also very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    4.2
    The brekfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any possibility to park. You need to go to Luna Rossa parking which is 2km away. No windows in the rooms. Mold in the Shower.

    The brekfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    2.5
    This hotel has charged my credit card twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has charged my credit card twice. I paid 357euro in July and on the day of check out hotel la ninfa has charged me 200 euro more. I will imitate legal action against booking.com and la ninfa . This is a financial fraud

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Location & vew
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to work with some staff who spoke little English. Also, there was not free WiFi in the first room we stayed in. I had to visit the main building for a couple hours to work. WiFi was available on the second night.

    Location & vew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    The views are immaculate and the staff are very welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning of our stay the shower was leaking water into our room but when we came back from the sea the issue was fixed !

    The views are immaculate and the staff are very welcoming and kind !! Breakfast was nice and was just 2km from the heart of Amalfi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Ocean view room with wow factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long ish walk in to town down a pretty scary bit of road. No immediate parking at property and 20 euros if u wish to use parking a short walk up road. Room was small but the view more than made up for it.

    Incredible ocean view from room and common areas. Decent 'italian' breakfast. Classic amalfi coast feel. Access to beach below.the hotel required some mountaineering (loads of steps) we loved it but not for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    The views from the room that we had are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness was lacking- mouldy bits in the bathroom, grubby walls everywhere, dirty dishes for breakfast as well as the tables and floors. The bedroom is tiny and is accessed by a very narrow but steep spiral staircase. Difficult if you have suitcases or don't like these types of steps. Breakfast is served in a room with amazing views. It gets direct morning sun but there is no cooling so be prepared to sit in temperatures of 38 degrees C in Aug.

    The views from the room that we had are amazing. Although not all rooms have a sea view. The location is great - just 5 minutes walk to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bugs in the bed, crawling everywhere! Text the Out of Hours number to explain what was happening and no response so I had to sleep at the end of the bed, sideways on top of the covers and use my beach towel as a blanket to try to get away from the majority of them! The sink not draining properly; always left a yellow greasy residue in the sink! Made me feel sick! €130 for the worst nights stay anywhere in the world!

    The views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath wasn't cleaned from the previous guest... and cleanliness is a huge factor for me. It is a long walk into Amalfi.

    The junior suite was very pretty, the huge sliding door and the balcony was great to take in the view, you can't see Amalfi itself but it's still a pretty coast line. There is a beach directly down from the hotel, a steep walk but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Small hotel on a cliff with great view but challenging access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room #7 has a spiral staircase access which is almost impossible to get luggage up and down to the room. Air conditioner leaked onto the floor for 2 of our 3 night stay, but staff really tried to fix it and did so on our last night stay. Property shows beach access, but can only be reached by a 425 step narrow step/staircase. Not an easy climb, but can be done if you are in good physical shape.

    view is spectacular only if you have an ocean view. 2 rooms have no view at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.3
    Hotel a
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not helpful, never around to ask for advice. Didn't get any sleep due to furniture rearrangements in the common area every night. Continuous phone ringing all night. Bed linen was full of hair. Breakfast barely average.

    Unfortunately the view was the only positive for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel La Ninfa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Parking was a bit of a challenge, but when I didn't return timely from parking the car, the hotel manager came looking for me on his motor bike to make sure everything was ok -- he went above and beyond. The breakfast was tasty and served with a view overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Stunning view of sea, lots of road noise and no wifi coverage at room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from outside, sound of all the cars passing the road! A manhole on the road was located exactly beside the room door which we could notice passing all the cars in the road due to the reflected sound from that! Shower douche was broken, we fixed it by peaces of plastic bag No wi-fi covered in our room! For wifi we had to have a 2 minutes walk in road to main building of hotel!

    Stunning view from window of the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Just a another view in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communication with property management was in-existent. We did not know where to park our car, and that is pretty hard in Amalfi and along the Amalfi Coast. We arrived late and after struggling finding parking and rolling bags on the highway, we were sent to a lot, north of the property. This was 20 Euros the night, which I considered a bit too to much. Bathroom was full of mold in the shower and to top it off, we got bed bugs. Our stay was limited to 1 night.

    The ocean view from the room is what made me book this property. The view from the room and breakfast space is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location but with compromises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small and would be very warm in summer. About a KM out of Amalfi itself and with the parking difficulty (were there on a long weekend) not very convenient - was 20 Euros to park up the road from the hotel.

    Views were spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Best thing was the view - wouldn't hurry back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped rooms - our bed was against the wall with very little room at the bottom to get out. No room for the cases. One bathroom had a bidet complete with ants, the other had a shower tray that couldn't cope with the water from the shower. A fair walk uphill from town - not practical with luggage. We thought the lady who served us breakfast was very pleasant until she refused point blank to help us get a taxi on checkout!

    Stunning views from the bedrooms we booked, but most of the other rooms would have been built into the mountain so wouldn't have had a view. Coffee machine broke first morning but decent coffee on the second day. Breakfast average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Lovely view from the breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very small hotel and we found that you can hear everything that happens in it. The bedrooms without a sea view also don't have windows and get very hot and humid. We were there in mid-April when the temperature was only 16C, and still had to use the air-conditioning to cool the room down. The description says it's one minute from the beach, down 450 steps, but we asked about getting to it and were told it wasn't possible, and we'd have to walk the 20 mins into town if we wanted to go to the beach. The parking stated in the description doesn't exist - we were told we could either find a place on the street (most of which was a towing zone), or use the private car park up the road, which doesn't have anything to do with the hotel, and was closed. We eventually found a parking space around a 10 minute walk up the hill. Although it says it's non-smoking throughout, this doesn't apply to the staff, and the breakfast area frequently smelled of smoke. In spite of this, the staff were hard to find, and although there's a bar of sorts, we never saw anyone who could have served us. We were supposed to get a welcome drink, but forgot about this until the next day, and were told to help ourselves to a beer or soft drink from the minibar. Not great, especially as the person who told us this didn't tell the lady who does the check-outs (and doesn't speak English), so I had to try to explain in Italian why we shouldn't have to pay for the drinks we had taken. The breakfast was okay but mostly consisted of sugary foods.

    Lovely view from the breakfast area. Bedrooms are nicely decorated. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the main town of Amalfi is around a 20 minute walk away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Be careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...but... If you don't take special room with a see view, be careful, because you get the room with no window, and the only source of natural ligth is entrance doors which are glass... so if you count on a little bit intimacy, you may be disapointed... furthermore... in addition, you are aware that behind the glass doors is a corridor with amazing view on the cliff, but unfortunately, you can't open doors to your room, because, people going through the corridor see you resting on the bed. And be careful, because one of these room without the window is exactly behind the bar - and you are not informed during the reservation that you are going to book room with door (window) on the bar and sink. Furhermore, this hotel there is not exactly in Amalfi - this is suburb, and to get to the Amalfi Center you need to go along the very narrow road, whith cars, without pavement. Furthermore, if you by a chance has a genius status on the booking, this object promisses you a welcome drink which (you have got impression) is waiting on you on the bed... but don't be so self confident... when you ask lady preapering breakfast about this wine, she can explain you in english that wine costs 10Euro, but if you ask the same lady about welcome drink, the answer is "I don't speak english"x3, so you take the booking reservation in Italian lenguage and shows this lady in her lenguage, you hear "I don't speak english" (in english of course). The welcome drink it is not important, but you feel mixed next time. This object looks quite beauty, but I felt hoaxed. The hotel should informed during reservation about base information like lack of window for example...

    The hotel is hanged up on the cliff and has got very stylish details. First impression is very good...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.8
    Good location, poor facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold on the walls and the sink leaked very badly. There were also ants in the bathroom and bedroom that made our stay a little unpleasant. There was no window in our room, which made it quite stuffy and hot because the air conditioning unit did not run without the key in the wall.

    The breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast area was gorgeous! It was also very affordable for my group.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.8
    Bad parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said free parking but it was on the street and they said it really wasn't safe because of the traffic. Advised us to use private lot so it costed 20 euros a night. Also our room was down a spiral staircase which was tight to lug suitcases. The sign for the hotel is almost impossible to see when you're driving by it. The view was spectacular and we couldn't get any closer to the water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a 15 min walk from Amalfi on a very busy road but offset by the view. Sita bus stops at the door as well. Mould in bathroom no window for ventiliation.

    The view is amazing. Sweet breakfast served by a lovely local friendly lady. Comfy clean bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    the scenery is good from the dining room not from your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom drain doesn't work very well, and u can't see the ocean from all the rooms, I required before I arrived for a room to see the ocean through the window, but when I got there, it was quite different. there is only one or two rooms can meet this requirement. And also, the breakfast is not as good as the hotel I stayed in Sorrento. Here you can only have something sweet, no ham, no egg.

    The dining room is ok, because it's facing the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.2
    A most traumatic experience, never to be repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room overlooking the sea was the only place for guests in the hotel, it appears to have once been a balcony that has been enclosed with glass and approx 2 mtrs wide, with a row of tables down one side. The breakfast left very much to be desired, not good. Our "Superior" room was located behind the bar in the corridor and the only way it differed from other rooms was that it had a window. We had to live out of our suitcase for the duration as there was nowhere to put clothes. The shower was only 24" square and only if you were a child would it be possible to shower properly. All the other room were located off "the breakfast corridor" and as they had no windows, they had glass door to let in light. We paid 247 euros for three nights which was far in excess of what it should have been. Car parking was supposedly in the street, but was all illegal tow away areas, it was impossible so we had to pay 15euros per night to leave the car in a local bar, car park. It cost less to park our car for eight days at the airport. It should not be classed as a hotel, it should be categorized as a hostel. We would definitely not recommend this even for an overnight stay and will certainly not be returning.

    View from our room was excellent. Bed linen was clean and towels fresh daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    The view was gorgeous and eating breakfast there really set...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a huge negative but if you are looking for a hotel closer to the centre of Amalfi then I wouldn't choose this location - it's around 20 minutes walk but fortunately for me I enjoy walking

    The view was gorgeous and eating breakfast there really set the scene - we paid for a sea view room as well which made it for me

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff were hospitable & extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet lock was spoilt

    Staff were hospitable & extremely helpful Location was a walkable distance to Amalfi & bus stop to Path of Gods was 5 minutes walk away. Staff were extremely professional in settling issues faced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    A fun name for a fun place- hovering on a precipitous cliff, it still feels safe as houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No reflection on the hotel but it is difficult to get there if you are on foot and elderly. Although there is a handy bus stop, buses stop running too early for guests to dine in town.

    Breakfast was especially good, with a nice selection of foods and a very helpful waitress.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    Amazing view, on the right side of the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    l, it's a small room. This was ok. But a bed of 140m wide (I'm not sure) is not easy with 2... Having said that, I would have booked a few nights in extra, if I had the time.

    The breakfast was lovely, but the view, goodness, the view... Just for that I'd have loved to stay a few days in extra!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    We felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests! 😀 İn The hotel does not smoke. One night there was a great weather, we opened up the big windows with my wife and we were smoking and drinking vodka. A guest couple staying on the bottom floor said they were entering smoking in our room! We didn't argue, We apologized and we slept right away. The next morning they complained to the hotel staff like a child. They were exaggerating as if we were smoking all night! Anyway, smoking is harmful to health! And thank you understanding stuff 😀

    Staff, wonderful scenery, breakfast, pleasant rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location and view with competitive pricing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. TV and WiFi didn't work. Room was cold. Morrocan lantern hanging ceiling didn't work.

    The view from the room. typical Amalfi style furnishings.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Supreme seaview!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gonna cost 25 Euros extra if one wishes to have a secured parking.

    Breathe taking seaview from my room and the breakfast terrace. Staff was very nice and responisble. Though I was accommodated in a separate house with direct access to the main road, soundproof was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Very Happy
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé dangerousness of thé street right out of the foot. But that is thé beauty of Amalfy.

    Thé view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was amazing view spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. air was very loud

    Location was amazing view spectacular

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    For lovers of blue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too small and it could be a lot cleaner.

    Spectacular view of Amalfi Coast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Good view but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of parking space, difficult access to sea (400+ steps), outdated

    Great sea view from hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.3
    Windowless room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windowless room. Mold in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning was nroken, only fixed day before leaving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was nroken, only fixed day before leaving having asked twice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel,very polite staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel

    I love the view , from my balcony I could enjoy the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    2.5
    Rude .mold .hair in breakfast .Rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. mold in bathroom lots of it. Owners rude af

    The view

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room, breakfast by the sea, friendly stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    The whole of this part of Italy was a little dead in Winter but the hotel and the very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and kindness of stuff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    The sea view and the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and tight and narrow spiral staircase to get there.

    The sea view and the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Unbelievable. The sun rise and the sun set from the room is priceless.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were upgraded to the junior suite. It was incredible with ocean views and a balcony overhanging the sea. Marco and Maria were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Amalfi coast is absolutely beautiful; but overall the businesses are unfriendly and will over charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager uninterested & unavailable for guests

    Great friendly breakfast cook / housekeeper

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The view from the breakfast area was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the breakfast area was amazing. Nice staff and great value for our stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.0
    Not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window on the room, no fresh air , awful bed . Far from the city center .

    The view And the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Amalfi to walk and busses full

    The views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Incredible view - great walking distance to the centre and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view - great walking distance to the centre and breakfast options were wonderful. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    If you want a fantastic sea view and quite beach close by stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from the room, beach in private area just a few steps away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Really good!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and view! the staff are extremely nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    The view from the window is amazing, good bed and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate entrance to the room right from the road, poor breakfast

    The view from the window is amazing, good bed and bathroom with the window,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel great view okay breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were double charged for room one in cash at the hotel and credit card was initially charged . I checked my account and it taken care of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    The view from our balcony was breath taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator.

    The view from our balcony was breath taking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Amazing view!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: