Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Noce 2 stars

Borgo La Noce 8, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#381 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.8

  • Comfort

    5.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Would not recommend this to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a no go area. Bathroom was so small you could sit on the toilet and have a shower at the same time. Security was non existent. Press the bell to gain entry. You have to leave your key on a shelf at reception. Anyone could take your key with no questions asked. Bedroom was left unlocked after the cleaning service.

    Location was perfect but that was the only thing right about this 'hotel'.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    If you are not spending much time in your room and want a great location, this place is for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet is only available in the lobby not in all rooms. Fortunately we were right next to the lobby so we still received signal. The shower is not separated by the rest of the bathroom (showerhead facing the toilet).. The bed was super hard, I usually like beds on the stiff side but this was like a rock which lead to a poor night of sleep. The air conditioner cools, but doesn't get cold if you like it chilly. Every time you leave the hotel, you have to leave your keys hanging in the reception area (easy access area) which made me feel uncomfortable since there was no safe in the room and anyone could potentially get into your room.

    Great location, just a 10 minute walk from the train station. Lots of great restaurants and shopping so you really don't have too far. The room was cute, and clean. Surroundings areas were clean in and outside the property.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Only the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I requested a silent room they gave us a room across the kitchen so in the very early hours in the morning there were noises And the bath was too small and there were no border so the water could go to the toilet area so we couldn’t take a shower

    Center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    4.2
    Not the greatest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent two hours upon arrival killing all the mosquitoes in the room. And I don't know from where but they kept comping back -- very uncomfortable. The staff was also not super friendly, we were afraid to ask for things or help. Breakfast was crackers and jam set up in a coldly lit room on stools facing the wall. I booked this hotel because it was the cheapest in the area, but Florence was the most expensive place in all of Italy that we visited. In retrospect, we should have spent less days or skipped Florence altogether.

    The hotel was close to the marketplace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    3.3
    Definitely not recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely unfriendly and unpolite owner, standard of the room and toilet doesn´t deserve even for any star. I am traveling a lot, but this kind of conditions I didn´t have even in hostels when I was traveling as young man. Don´t know how they can get 2 stars. Overpriced!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    5.4
    One of our worst hotels ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in generally bad condition, strange spots on the wall, window shutters partly broken. Strong smells of food and cigarettes over the night. Breakfast in the morning all wrapped in plastic foil, served in a small room without windows. We would not go there again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel La Noce
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Its in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are not curtious. Very dirty room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.9
    never again,bbbrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toutnever again

    rien

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    4.2
    Good location - close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very dirty, the fungus on the walls, very cold, poor breakfast, disgusting shower ...

    Good location - close to the city center

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: