Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pace 3 stars

Via Belfiore,4, 56025 Pontedera, Italy

#5 of 5 hotels in Pontedera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Simple charms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay.

    The hotel has a pleasant Italian country town ambience. The neighborhood is good and services are friendly. When we told the staff about our early departure, they made sure breakfast was ready earlier than normal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Location was fab, convenient that breakfast was included,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated, the room could do with freshening up. Tea & coffee facilities should be available in the room.

    Location was fab, convenient that breakfast was included, good sized family room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Lovely older small town hotel, nice airy light room, friendly staff and great location/value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    We stayed one night in Pontedera, mainly to visit the Piaggio Museum and were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the town. The hotel is a lovely light, airy and spacious older style building, just a short walk to the Museum (with free entry) and a short stroll into the main street. Pontedera has some good restaurants and lively bars on Friday and Saturday nights. Also it is a good base to visit Pisa on the way to Cinqure Terre as we did. Overall, great overnight stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    We are from Jakarta, Indonesia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are from Jakarta, Indonesia This Hotel Recommended because the room and barhroom were clean and fragrant. Very quiet situation and close to Museo Piaggio. The staff were very friendly and very helpful to us at the time we had to leave early morning to Pisa Airport. Since we were so missed by eating rice we are lucky to found a Chinese Restaurant next to the hotel. Thank you so much for the staff of Hotel La Pace. Hopefully next year we come back and will stay longer there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    Helpfull staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic breakfest, noises from other rooms and hall

    Helpfull staff,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    25 minutes away from Pisa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not control the temperature of air conditioning. Just on and off.

    25 minutes away from Pisa airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    location good for station, hotel staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was passable

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    One of the rooms was very small.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms was very small. We asked them to change but they didnt and told us that single room was that size only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked parking but had to stay on the street, Promised WIFI but hotel didn't offer any could only access through a third party and had to consent to receiving more Junk emails and consent to them accessing my facebook account - NO WAY. Asked for help at the front desk only to be thrown a book in Italian only. I'm English so it was of no use. Room was only average, breakfast average.

    Close to train station.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.4
    The location, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had Booked parking. No parking was available, they had given it away to walk ins who did not book. parked in another street. It was raining heavily so I Was not impressed. WiFi was impossible unless you agreed to marketing, access to your Facebook friends and their emails. Either way could not access WiFi without a mobile phone, that they send you the access codes to. Staff on arrival was arrogant, when I asked for help the night porter just showed me a few pages from a compendium all written in Italian, no other language translation. I do not expect everyone to speak English but if you are going to advertise on a global network I do expect some instructions in other languages, not to be met with indifference. It was impossible for us to book the next nights accomodation without WiFi. All in all not very impressed. Especially for the price.

    The location, room size

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    First trip to Italy for father in-law so location was key.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    First trip to Italy for father in-law so location was key. Hotel la pace was ideal Near train station and some nice places to eat and drink. Would use again. Grazie.....

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    4.6
    Rooms are very old.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are very old. The owner of the hotel does not know how to treat customers. If I ever need to go back to Pontedera, I won't stay at La Pace..that's for sure.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.7
    A lot of external noise when windows were open.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of external noise when windows were open.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First day breakfast was poor, no bread. Second day was excellent.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Good Value great location halfway between Pisa and Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good Value great location halfway between Pisa and Florence

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: