Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pace 3 stars

Via Nazario Sauro 15, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#16 of 40 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 12

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and personable staff inparticular head waitress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would need to consider membership to a beach club (Does the hotel have any concessions?). No access to beach otherwise apart from two free beaches which are one and half hour walk from hotel.

    Friendly and personable staff inparticular head waitress. Food and service was good. Opted for halfboard on arrival at 20e extra a night. Semi secure parking for motorcycle.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed in a suit next to elevator engine room which was very noisy. Mosquitos are problem.

    Breakfast was good. My special thanks to Ms Gabriella and Mr Antonio at the reception who were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location is not great if you want a beautiful looking beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival, we parked outside and were greated by Gabriella - the most wonderful and happiest hostess we have met on our travels in Italy. She was very welcoming and really made sure we were happy and didnt need for anything throughout or stay. The room was clean and simple, it was more then adequate for our needs. The hotel has parking onsite and if you leave the keys at the front desk they can move the cars round to get as many guests in as they can, we decided later parking on street was just as good as we used our car more than we expected. Breakfast was delicious and a good selecction of pastries, cheese, meats and yoghurt. One thing missing was fresh fruit, but this doesn't seem to be something the Italians have for breakfast. Our stay was very comfortable, we did smell smoke on occasion in our hall. We are not sure whether we ended up in a smoking zone or whether it was from the private balcony next to us. For me it would be prefered to be in a non smoking hotel, but smoking is still very ok in Italy even at dinner. Forte de Marmi is very swanky and the highstreets stocks the fashion houses of Louis Vuitton, Bvulgari, Emporio Armani and so many more. The beaches are private and have row upon row of beach clubs starting from €25 a day for two deck chairs, a lounger and a parasol. If you after a beautiful beach location then this is not the place to come, the private beaches are covered in lounges and parasols so you can't actually see the beach at all. If you prefer to lay on the beach with a towel as I do then there are free beaches 5mins drive North called Dune de Forte dei Marmi. They are WWF reserved and are a wonderful beach to relax on. Alternativley everyone cycles in this resort and the hotel can supply bikes for small fee. Overall once we found the free beach then we were happy, this is more out style then sat on lounges where there is no view. The food was great and was not overpriced as it could have been, people watching is a must.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Needs attention to detail I am sure its lovely outside in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit if decorations in tge room, coffee and tea service maybe..other nice

    Nice Hotel, people were friendly but the while image is as if all is stull in winter sleep, corridors used as storage areas. No decorations in rooms..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    The staff was overall very friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very strong air freshener smell in the room, quite disturbing. The air conditioner was loud, could not leave it on for the night.

    The staff was overall very friendly and kind. Buffet dinner was a good solution with children, although they served the main course when we were still in the middle of the starter. The hotel is walking distance to the pedestrian street. The room was clean. Easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, short distance to town and ideal for cycling down the coast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit outdated

    Super friendly staff Good breakfast buffet Great location Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    great location, very nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small shower, furniture and style cheap

    great location, very nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    It was good , nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and the staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    comfortable friendly hotel with wonderful staff for whom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    comfortable friendly hotel with wonderful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful personel and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful personel and service. Very comfartable, great location, will go back!!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: