Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Palazzetta Del Vescovo

Via Di Clausura 17 Fr Spineta, 06054 Fratta Todina, Italy

#1 of 4 hotels in Fratta Todina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 31 hotel reviews

10

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    10

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can honestly say that this was the most superb hotel in which we have ever stayed. Paola and Stefano are warm and gracious hosts who really take the time to get to know you... I have never before felt so well cared for on a holiday. The hotel itself is exquisite; the grounds are beautifully landscaped and are very well maintained, all the communal areas are tasteful, elegant and welcoming and our bedroom was simply stunning. It overlooked the pool and the valley below (surely the most incredible view from any hotel room in Italy), the bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the room was filled with gorgeous antique furniture. The bathroom was very spacious, with an enormous bath and a powerful shower, and a beautiful floor of what looked like handmade terracotta tiles. The infinity pool, that overlooks the valley is a gorgeous sun trap and the perfect place to spend the day. We were staying at the hotel for a belated honeymoon so spent most days relaxing there and therefore had the place to ourselves as other guests went out to visit local attractions. As there are so few rooms however, even if all guests stayed in I don't believe it would feel busy. The breakfast was the finest continental breakfast I have had anywhere. Excellent quality ingredients (especially the home grown cherries) and included a freshly baked cake and sweet nibbles every morning - a really lovely touch. We ate dinner at the hotel every night and it was uniformly brilliant. Guests are invited down for a complementarry aperitif each evening, where you can mingle with other guests if you so choose and Stefano entertains everyone and explains the details of that day's wine choice. Each night there are four courses, prepared by Paola who is a sensational cook, with choices for both starters and mains and set antipasti and puddings. Every meal was superb, but the truffle pappardelle really stood out for us.

    Absolutely nothing to fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing more that could be expected.

    The facilities at La Palazzetta Del Vescove were just what we needed at the end of a long trip; the junior suite was comfortable and clean, beautifully presented and maintained and the views from it were superb. The location is slightly off the beaten track but then this provides peace and quiet but is still within close distance to Todi. The dinners provided by Paola were extremely flavoursome and the breakfasts more than adequate. Stefano was the perfect host, making sure we had what we needed without intruding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an exceptional boutique hotel. The owners/hosts Paola and Stefano are attentive without being overbearing. The food is excellent, the wine is even better (Stefano is a trained Sommelier) and the comfort of the hotel is second to none. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paola and Stefano gave us such a warm hearted welcome we felt we were staying with friends. Nothing was too much trouble to ensure we had a comfortable and relaxing stay in their beautiful hotel. Paola’s cooking was simply delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The love the owners, Paola and Stefano, have for their hotel, staff, and every guest is palpable. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered. You feel lucky to be at such a special place, one that you can also comfortably call home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Niente !!!!

    Every attention was paid to every detail. Stefano and Paula run their B&B with all the extras of a 5 star hotel. We especially liked the feeling of being a part of their home. From Morning to night You were treated as family. Both acted as guides for daily trips and made time to give details of the surrounding areas to visit. The house and property is a touch of heaven. The rooms were perfect ! Outdoor dining and relaxation by the pool was spectacular. We met many guest who were return visitors and we are too committed to return. Grazie Stefano and Paula for the best stay ever in Italy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous 2 night stay at the lovely La Palazzetta. Stephano and Paola were tremendous hosts. Very welcoming and informative and Paola's cooking was exceptional. Lovely room, bed, location, pool, views. Food! A great find. It will be a delight to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit warm even with the air conditioner working, but Italy was experiencing a heat wave so we couldn't really complain.

    Paola & Stefano have created a beautiful little paradise with top notch service to match. The comfortable rooms are beautifully decorated. The pool and view was exactly what you need when returning from sightseeing in the heat of the Italian summer, and the dining room (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) was beyond expectations with a new menu every day. A wonderful stay with gracious hotels and friendly clientele.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This lovely, tranquil property is situated in the Umbrian hills with spectacular views of the countryside. The owners, Stefano and Paola, spoiled us and went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. This was our first trip to Umbria and they suggested places to visit, gave us advice on where to buy different local products and always made sure we had good directions. They even set-up wine tasting and truffle hunting appointments for us. Paola is a superb chef and we had the option of dinner in the evenings which was hard to resist; if fact, we ate there nearly every night. Stefano is a sommelier and has created a lovely wine list; he helped us pair the ideal wine with each meal. Stefano and Paola are the perfect hosts and we look forward to returning to their little slice of heaven!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

    accommodations were excellent, especially bathroom with two separate sinks, separate shower and adjacent separate bathtub. room spacious and comfy, hotel charming and in a lovely, peaceful area. Owners were gracious, anxious to please and the dinners were delicious which relieved us from having to drive distances to dine elsewhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners are amazingly friendly -- felt like family after 2 days. Paola is a fantastic baker and Stefano is hilarious. Both are super charming. Pool is glorious and will be even better next year when heated. Views are spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an option, you may choose to have a dinner arranged by the hosts, which comes in a nice atmosphere and gives a unique opportunity to socialize with the other guests, but is on a pricey side. As an alternative, you may find some good restaurants in the area.

    This is a really unique place, with the amazing view, outstanding service and facilities and the friendly hosts. It's one of the places you'd like to return to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Superb experience. The owners are fantastically gracious and knowledgeable. This is about the best vacation experience you can have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, superb food and kind and helpful hosts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention to every detail of our stay was amazing. Hosts were superb, food delicious, property stunning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is the kind of place you dream of staying in when you are planning a vacation. Great location, fantastic room, amazing food and truly wonderful host and hostess.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Napakagandang lugar, perfecto! La Palazzetta Del Vescovo is not just a beautiful hotel, it is extraordinary in every way. Paola and Stefano together with their friendly staff are the perfect host, making their guests feel at home. An exquisite place to relax, enjoy delicous Umbrian food and excellent wine, with specular views from the lovely terrace. The hotel's location is ideal to visit Umbria's landmarks and places of interest. La Palazzetta Del Vescovo is a place you will love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is one of those rare places where you immediately feel happy.You are spoiled in every way. The attention to detail is perfectionist yet this is no precious place. It is totally relaxing and the food as good as it gets.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing about this place that is in any way a negative - we will certainly try and visit again!

    We loved everything about this place, absolutely everything! Stefano and Paola (and all the staff) are brilliant hosts; the setting is luxuriously peaceful and the rooms are meticulously curated and not a speck of dust! Towels and waters refreshed twice a day, air conditioning and electricity/light control means you are in full control of your comfort. Food and wine is a delightful affair with Stefano's aperitif & Paola's nibbles plus a four course dinner with wine recommendations from Stefano. Just perfect! It's close to Perugia/Rome and ideal for a few days' (or more if you have time!) complete luxury - a home from home.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I truly cannot say anything negative about this villa

    The best part of our stay were our hosts Paolo and Stefano. They truly take pride in the level of service they provide to their guests. Paolo's is an excellent cook. We found the villa to be very beautiful in a wonderful location. It was an excellent way to end our trip. Thanks once again!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners were so welcoming and the food and wine was outstanding. Our room was excellent and kept spotlessly clean with fresh towels constantly available. The location with stunning views of the Umbrian hills was sheer perfection. The infinity pool was superb. We both felt totally at home and really well looked after.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. The hosts were gracious.The accommodation was amazing. Perfect in every way.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very welcoming, fantastic food, great outlook, wonderfully relaxing

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All perfect

    Grounds, view, rooms , food, and hosts were all perfect. One of the best places we have ever stayed

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most wonderful hosts ; fabulous property; delicious meals. Best hotel ever!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Host are over the top! Enthusiastic, caring, friendly, knowledgeable. Everything you would ever want in a unique location and beautiful villa.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Possibly a bit expensive and location far from places

    Superb hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hospitality, view, accomodation!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stefano and Paulo were excellent hosts. Great meals. Screens on the windows to enjoy fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming owners, Paula & Stefano, who did everything to make our stay perfect. great cooking, too!!

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: