Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Palma 4 stars

Via Vittorio Emanuele 39, 80073 Capri, Italy

#22 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 261 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best hotel we stayed in! The stuff is so friendly. They upgraded our room, without charging anything, just because it was free! The rooms are gorgeous. Everything is magical there! And it’s right in the center of Capri. Magical place. Recommend it with all my heart ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast defenetly needs some more fresh Ingredients special the fruits

    Perfect location, very clean and fresh Capri deco, the outdoor restaurant and lounge is a great plus, little gem on the heart of Capri

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast finishes at 1030 then staff should not start clearing food away until 1030....(not 1015)

    Concierge was great. Good advice on restaurants & sightseeing. Hotel very happy to look after luggage before & after check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel. It is beautiful! Every room is stylish and comfortable. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The gentleman on the front desk gave us great suggestions for things to see on the island and Franco in the restaurant was charming. We will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found some of the breakfast ladies rude and to have conversations among themselves. One lady manager was rough around the edges. We walked in to sit and she chased us and rudely asked what we wanted. We informed her we were staying here. She also did this at night when we went to sit outside and listen to the music. It is better to eat breakfast when the male manager is in the dining room this way they are all so pleasant.

    The front desk along with Marus and the bartender (tall bartender) were excellent. The hotel was spotless and the cleaning ladies are excellent and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dangerous shower inside a very slippery tub! They should put some non slip protection inside the tub..

    Big room, beautiful tiles, comfortable bed..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the view of our room was backside but still acceptable and quite for good sleeping

    the location is in the center of Capri and easy access to anywhere you want

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in lady Fabiola was incredibly arrogant and rude. She seemed like she was better than everyone and it's like, honey, you work at the front desk of a hotel. Horrible service.

    The only good thing about this was the location because it's right in the center of town but if you don't like it busy then you won't like the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and the room sizes were a bit small. Also you can hear noise from other guests in other rooms.

    Loved the location! Literally in the center of everything. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and public transportation down to the marina. The hotel is very modern with nice decor and a wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave a room at the rear side and was close to the garbage room.Garbage was taken at 4.30 in the morning with a great noise. Breakfast was limited in variety. Beds connected (two single bed) so it was very uncomfortable. The shower was broken, they made it later. İt was a bad experience for us because of the insomnia..capri was nice , but the hotel not...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location was excellent - walking distance to everything. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful! The room and bathroom were clean...the bed was very comfy! Loved the shutters - we were able to sleep in complete darkness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As for facility , the location is excellent but it limits the facilities such as swimming pool.

    Excellent staff , great location , beautifully designed rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transportation not confortable and only one person Late breakfast Late mornning room service No iron in each room No hot water Coffe maker

    Room loppi place staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect, the staff were very friendly & nice. We booked a normal room and we were upgraded to a suite upon our arrival at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff was not up to par, they would not replace the empty tissue box or toilet paper, small things but things you notice and can be easily fixed if they were a little more careful.

    Everything was pretty good, the reception staff (the concierge and so on) were particularly very helpful and friendly (especially Mr. Domenico). Breakfast was very nice, rooms were comfortable and large. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome breakfast, including prosecco if you so feel inclined. Lots to choose from. Great easy location, staff were friendly and concierge was very helpful in booking our onward journey with ferry.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pool area but this Is a clear trade off for perfect central .location.

    Fantastically helpful concierge. Magnificent central location and classy and excellent furnishing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service in general is not at its best. Wifi was extremely slow.

    The room was big enough for 3 of us, it was clean and the location was excellent in the centre of Capri. Antonio at the front desk was great he gave us some tips and suggestions but he was the only nice one. Th breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast. It starts late (7:30) with no flexibility, the selection of gluten free product is poor. No warm bread available, only in plastic bag. The staff is not very welcoming early in the morning.

    The location, the reception staff is efficient, funny and kind, the hotel is very clean, with a very elegant entrance, I liked the style of the room with a beautiful relaxing balcony.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room, not really my kind of room, it was big for capri but i did not like the bad and the decoration. the bathroom was ok

    I loved the concierge guy, he made an amaizing trip for us. the hotel was in a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proof icouldnt sleep ican hear every sound from out. And the next room. The bed and the belows so hard. The worst thing the wifi doesnt work in the room

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence is pool and gym, however they were not promised )

    The hotel staff is very helpful Rooms are decorated nicely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tubs have shower heads but no curtain or door

    The location, the Italian decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love the hotel , my room the staff and specially Antonio he was so nice and helpful , as same as Dominique

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff and well worth the money considering all around inflated Amalfi Coast towns.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service for dinner was slow and then waited forever to try to get our bill.

    Room was spacious and clean, great location on the Piazza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would enjoy tea and coffee making facilities in the room.Very slow interenet

    Centrally located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th food very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect central location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fees to have iron and iron board (10 euro for 2 hours)

    excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cozy and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, old Hollywood glamour, great food and loved the murals in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Beautiful Proerty very centrally located Very hospitable staff Good food and drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Very good location. No comparison of location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Tonino if I remember name correct: room: personnel is very helpful and proactive, one of the best experiences

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attention, the staff very friendly!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old furniture Separate beds poorly connected Not the best value for money

    Location was great Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was to small bathrooms needed a clean

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very polite and helpful staff

    beautiful hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge on the deck was amazing and very very helpful!! The hotel atmosphere was very cozy and pleasant!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast , right in city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lack of choices.

    Excellent location. Helpful staff. Good size room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was expensive and lacked facilities.

    The concierge was excellent and everything he booked for us was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The linens smelled terrible and were old and rough. Everyone in our group got rashes from the linens. The breakfast items were not replenished quickly and we had to wait. The hotel was not staffed enough for the amount of guests.

    The hotel is in a prime location

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bellini is described as a design hotel. We wouldn't really agree with that. The interior, furniture and decoration are very basic. The room was large with two small windows at about 2meters from the floor, that was the killer as it really felt like a box inspite of the expensive rate we paid during high season.

    Nice simple hotel conveniently located close to Naples pedestrian area. It has a nice court where uou can have breakfast or chilll out. So except for location, the hotel is just 'ok' on all aspects.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing per se that was bad. It is not quite a Four Seasons and thus does not get a 10.0 rating, but I would absolutely stay at La Palma again and recommend it to others.

    The location and staff were the best part. If there was a center in Capri, La Palma would be it.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Antonio, the front desk employee, he made our experience amazing, he did everything for us, he planned our days, from morning till night with all details including which resturants to go to, what to eat, which beaches, he also booked our tickets to go back to rome, i would say he is the best thing in this hotel, otherwise The hotel experience is average!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi very slow , breakfast doesn't include omlat they charge for it, no one answer the phone when u calling from the room to reciption , view over neighbors which is sad becasue the island have amazing scene / sea mountains .... , TV small , safe is very old and difficult to use

    The location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is slow. Noise from the elevator shaft telephone in room has the buttons to call concierge etc that do not work. Apparently it was never set up like that but it is not clearly explained No pool

    The building is very nice and so is the restaurant. Great location

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small double room for the price (288 Euro). No view. We paid at the hotel the ticket for the hydrophoil but the hotel person left us waiting at the port for half an hour and came to give us our tickets after boarding had started.

    Location. Inner decoration. Style. Piano music.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like the way the Great Concierge Sir Antonio speak and explain the area and with full of details also about the restaurant he is a magnificent Concierge I've ever met on my life I hope to visit the island on my next visit because of this Sir because really he is different from every concierge I've ever saw on my life. Thanks la palma and thanks capri to no this man.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything...staff are friendly especially mr.Antonio the concierge was very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It is our favorite hotel for many years.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stay a few days.

    Localization , Wi-Fi, staf, sheets and towels.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room is too small, old bathroom

    Amazing location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they should not allow dogs in breakafat area

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Professional and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is Amazing

    Good hospitality

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception staff , air con

    Amazing location just off The Piazzeta, lots of space inside the room, pretty hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service & location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Group

    The Wifi never worked and the bathrooms need to be re-done

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No see view

    Taste, location, decoration

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Mr. Antonio the concierge was very helpfull and made our trip more enjoyable، in the hotel every thing is perfect

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Hotel La Palma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: