Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Penisola 3 stars

SS 448 Baschi Todi, 05023 Baschi, Italy

#6 of 10 hotels in Baschi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice hotel after a day on the motorway. Beautiful garden, lake and other surroundings. I loved to walk slowly around to listen to and see birds. The room was nice, and so was the restaurant. Very kind staff people. I will come there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only sweet food for breakfast (jam, croissant etc.) They were tasteful, however, we missed the "salty" food like cold cuts, vegetable, eggs, bread, salami etc. The water in the swimming pool was dirty.

    The panorama is beautiful! We liked that our rooms were directly connected to the garden. We stayed only for one day on our way by car and it was perfect because La Penisola is quite close to the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are old.

    The surrounding, the view was beautiful and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    basic breakfast, cereal and croissant. Beware of Mosquitos take plenty of spray! It is off the beat and track on a country road away from village and towns

    beautiful setting. great views of lake . Staff always willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very difficult to find, but this seemed to be the fault of our GPS, which took us through someone's orchard and got us lost in the middle of nowhere for a couple hours. We eventually saw a sign for the hotel, but it was not very obvious.

    The hotel is located in a breathtaking area and the rooms are set up to feel very private. The staff went out of their way to be accommodating; when my boyfriend and I woke up late, they offered us coffee and breakfast, regardless. Also, dinner was amazing!!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: