Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pergola 3 stars

Vico I° Rota , 13, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#15 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 52 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in Hotel La Pergola - much appreciated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything! :) The staff was amazing; friendly, respectful and professional. You can really relax here; pool and garden, view from the roof top (made me very happy), and you can order drinks anywhere you want (recommend the roof top! :). My room and bed were really comfortable and the cleaning ladies did truly amazing work - the room was spotless. This hotel has trasportation to and from Sorrento center several times a day (great service and extremely helpful). The area is quiet and more authentic than Sorrento centre, there is a corgeous vantage point and beach area (fee) nearby. Highly recommended for a nice and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was very nice and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the ground floor so it was a bit more noisy. We suppose that in upper floors they should be better, However the area is very calm, quiet and the windows thick, so you can sleep, relax at night and there aren't cars passing around since the hotel is within a quiet street and a very quiet area.

    The hotel was very nice and staff friendly. It's a family, quiet hotel and you can feel the atmosphere as soon as you arrive. They have a free car park where you can leave your car without any inconvenience. They offer a transfer service to the city center of Sorrento several times a day. Anyway the hotel is 15 minutes from the city center and all the area is full of houses, bars and hotels so although it seems to be far away it isn't at all, you can enjoy your walk. Their breakfast is the best part since there's a variety of bread, fruit, coffee, juice. Great atmosphere and service in breakfast. Without doubt we would come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Very unhappy stay for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are quite small, the doors to a room were of poor quality and if you want to hang a do not disturb sign on the door handle when you are inside the room, it is quite a magic trick to get it to stay there when closing the door from the inside. Breakfast is nothing special, all cold selection with severely overcooked eggs as the only warm thing on selection. Worst service ever at night when we came back soaked from rain with friends to hide until the rain ends and they can continue to their hostel. The night receptionist (Nicola?) was annoyed that we woke him up and then wanted to kick out my friends back into the rain. Even though it mentions that their lobby bar is open 24 hours, he would not even make us a cup of tea which was literally next to him as we were soaked and cold. They got a cup of tea in their cheap hostel!!! This is a really bad service from a hotel. I would not stay here again or recommend it to my friends just for this one bad experience. I mean it is a service industry, so provide a service or just don’t do it! I got better service in 3rd world countries.

    It has a nice view from the roof terrace. The girls at the reception were super helpful with tips on the area plus they were really nice. they have a shuttle to the city and outdoor pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, would come back when we are next in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address supplies by google maps (via booking.com) was incorrect. Led us the wrong way down a one way street. Spa was the same temp as the pool and the jets were only on for a short time (approx 2 minutes). The welcome drink was not at the hotel itself (which would have been great after our travels to get there), it was at a restaurant that they have a partnership with about 2km away in town.

    The shuttle service was great, however it did not operate into sorrento on Sunday morning. The view from our room was fantastic. Called the property to get directions to the complex after we got lost and we're given better directions than google maps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    The neighbohood was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was extremly simple. the rooms could be better for the price, it doesnt belong to the rate you pay for. the breakfast is good, but poor in fruits. the outside bar doesnt work, at list in summer time. the furniture in the balcony is dirty.

    The neighbohood was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    A good choice for this price - both as a service and as a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor breakfast, small rooms, could be cleaner, not very close to the center

    A good choice for this price - both as a service and as a location Excellent WIFI Beautiful view from the roof

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    a decent place to stay near sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    overall good value for money, but: every day sewage smell in the bathroom, breakfast served in the basement

    friendly reception, good shuttle to sorrento, near water and restaurants, big breakfast, nice and big rooftop terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a very enjoyable stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff always happy to help!😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt great.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Also found the free shuttle service to be really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value for money, good breakfast, 13 mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, very noise at the morning.

    Good value for money, good breakfast, 13 mins walk from Sorrento, but the hotel offers shuttel service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful and made us feel welcome as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They recommended that we eat at their Cafe Latino restaurant in Sorrento which we did and regretted as it was expensive and the food was not at all nice. Do NOT eat there!!, We were also told by reception that we could catch a shuttle bus back to the hotel as it was quite a long distance to walk but at the cafe no one could assist us despite asking them twice. We ended up having to walk back to Sant' Agnello late at night. The group of young party goers in the adjoining Florida Hotel were noisy well into the night which made sleeping difficult ( not the fault of La Pergola but it was a problem for us )

    The staff were really helpful and made us feel welcome as we had to wait to check in. Our room had a nice view and breakfast was very nice. Secure Parking is available a short distance from the hotel and you need a key to get in the gate.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    4.2
    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we got which was on the bookings.com site was nothing like in the website. Tiny room and bathroom, dingy, smelt of toilet antiseptic. Awful

    The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    5.0
    The outside yard and the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had no view, the doors were old and broken with a certain smell and a very small TV and no fridge in the room.

    The outside yard and the breakfast

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: