Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Perla 3 stars

Via Avv. Romolo Quaglino 7, 22019 Tremezzo, Italy

#1 of 22 hotels in Tremezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 546 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views over Lake Como. Room was very comfortable and tastefully furnished. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to deal with . Breakfast and dinner are available on the terrace and it also relaxing sitting by the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dont have a car it may take a little more effort to get from A to B. However, the property does run a shuttle in both the morning and evening to and from the nearest ferry stop which is very convenient for exploring Lake Como by ferry. Very close to the property you can also pick up Lake Como Greenway for an enjoyable walk to nearby Lenno and into Tremezzo among a number of other lovely villages. Generally if you are of average fitness the location of the property shouldnt be an issue with walks down into town taking approx 20 minutes.

    The property was emaculately presented and our experience was near perfect. The staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The breakfast was a great start to each day and the views from the dining area were incredible. We had a room with a garden view with a balcony which was peaceful and private but could also enjoy the lake views from the pool / dining area / veranda so had the best of both worlds really. We felt the price was extremely good value for a three star hotel in the area. We were surprised the property wasnt actually rated higher, at least 4 stars based on our experience. We had a car for the duration of our stay which meant the property was very well located as a base to explore Lake Como in addition to day trips to Lake Maggiore, Lake Lugano and Lake Iseo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's very far out of the town. They have a scheduled shuttle to the town twice a day and from the town twice the day, however, we didn't know times in advance so had to haul our luggage up a very steep hill. The last shuttle from the town leaves at 6:15pm, so if you want to go for dinner late, it's hard to find a taxi and will cost you about €20 to get back. It'd be lovely if the shuttle was a little more regular, but mostly it's my own fault for not checking the exact location.

    The staff were beyond lovely. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. The view is amazing, the hotel is lovely and the whole stay was just great. They gave us a lift down to the town when we were leaving which was very much appreciative, and were super helpful with making restaurant recommendations, giving us information on transport times and just overall went above and beyond to make our stay special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Fantastic hotel, beautiful view, very friendly staff, most definitely the best choice at Lake Como. Very nice breakfast, good parking opportunity, unbelievable destination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exceptionally helpful and kind staff, very nice location with a panoramic view to the lake. Parking is well organized, comfortable, clean rooms with very good beds. Good food selection for breakfast. Tremezzo is 2 km away, better to have a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was almost no hot water in the shower in the morning, although we would have woken up later than most at around 9:30am due to a late check-in.

    We checked in close to 11pm and the staff were very helpful despite the time in making us feel welcome and helping us orient ourselves for our stay. The next morning we enjoyed a delicious buffet breakfast on the terrace overlooking Lake Como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to keave after two days.

    Great upgrade to a suite with beautiful view of Lake Como. The hotel us owned and run enthusiastically by a family of twin sisters and their husbands. They make you feel welcome and will provide all the information you need for the Tremezzo area, and Lake Como as well Great breakfast and convenient shuttle to/from the lake’s ferry four times per day. Parking is convenient and the food is very good. Food at the nearby (and unrelated) Trattoria Rana is so-so but the service is very good. We also saw a double rainbow over the lake. It was stunning!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a car and so for us the location wasn’t so much of a problem, but for people travelling without a car it make be a problem.

    Cannot rate this hotel highly enough in terms of the facilities, staff and value for money. The location won’t be for everybody, but what it lacks in terms of proximity to amenities it makes up for with the superb views! They have designed the hotel perfectly, with breakfast terrace / pool area being perfectly configured to take in the view, and the sun!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a more frequent shuttle service especially in the evening to allow guests to enjoy the atmosphere of the local town and its cafes etc. Access to the property is by a narrow winding road which you do not want to drive after dinner. The consequence is that if I were in the area again I would stay elsewhere in order to experience more eating options.

    The view. It's a fabulous location and to be able to sit outside on the terrace and enjoy this is great provided it's not raining. The staff - their friendliness and willingness to be of assistance was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small roads to get the half mile up the mountain from the lake - but that's Italy

    This family run hotel makes you feel like family. Prices are Reasonable and the view of Lake Como is spectacular! They have a shuttle to town and the ferries. Most of all this family pays attention to every last detail no matter how small.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a day of walking, getting up the hill to the hotel may be a bit challenging without a car. For us it was not a big deal, however.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice room, beautiful view of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family who owns and runs Hotel La Perla are wonderful!! They displayed the absolutely best and most genuine hospitality. The location is beautiful overlooking the lake from the top of Tremezzo. It is a difficult walk up, but there is the most charming walking trail going down to the main street. They offer complimentary shuttle services in the morning and at the end of the day and are very helpful with plans and recommendations. Breakfast is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a 3 night stay at La Perla. The staff are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. The view from the balcony was incredible and the free shuttle was very useful. Breakfast was also a delight. We will be returning in September! Thank you all, Danny & Beccy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit hard to get to for people without a car and limited places to eat near the hotel

    The family running the hotel were so lovely and welcoming. My 5 year old was in total awe at how well dressed and “pretty” the ladies were. The room was tasteful, clean and spacious. Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t mind it because we like to walk but the hotel is up the hillside a little bit so if you don’t take the complimentary shuttles offered at different times you will either need to be ready for a nice walk (way back is uphill) or you can order a taxi.

    Excellent place to stay with beautiful views of Lake Como

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family business hotel, the hosts were absolutely wonderful, super helpful and friendly. The hotel is cosy and really clean. This was an amazing find! They also gave us great recommendations of amazing places to eat near by and what to do. Hospitality at its best! Definitely recommend the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed cushions were not so comfortable, a bit hard.

    The hotel has a quite position up-hill looking over the lake. Breakfast on a large terrace with open view to the lake and mountains around. The hotel is run by a very friendly family. They supply very useful tourist information about Como lake attractions and trips in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing at the hotel! The walk up the hill was a little tough but if you wore the right shoes you get used to it pretty quickly!

    The staff here were amazing! They were very friendly, very helpful and just lovely lovely people! The hotel was clean and comfortable, great views in the room or at the restaurant. Food in the restaurant was very nice and the decor was lovely!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dinner available on-site near the end of the "season", but great home-style fare at Ranas trattoria a short walk away, and short drive down to fine dining seafood (or "lake food"!) restaurant & pleasant cafés by the lake. Or else room service Prosecco then Pizza on your balcony (unless there are guests smoking next door!) or on the terrace or at the bar. It was quite warm in our room the first day but no aircon available, as system had already been switched over to heating mode ...

    We loved our stay of 4 nights here ("summer" weather in autumn!) & would definitely return. Great value & stunning location in quiet area up the hill for great views, but centrally-located on Lake Como itself. Spotlessly clean. Free under-cover or outdoor parking. Best customer service! Family-run 3-star hotel, but should rate higher: the friendly service & knowledgeable assistance was absolutely excellent the whole time by the whole family, who work together well as a team: shuttle bus down to & from ferry stop on lake available a.m. & p.m.; restaurant recommendations & map directions; advice on where to park in "downtown" Tremezzo; hairdresser appointment - you name it. Room #302 was quiet, spacious, comfortable with traditional simple but elegant décor & SW facing balcony with lovely lake view. Large en suite with everything. Great shower, medium-size towels changed each 2 days of our stay. Buffet breakfast "sulla terrazza" in sun-glasses, or indoors to avoid early a.m. glare, included enough variety, eggs cooked-to-order or boil-your-own, & self-serve espresso coffee machine. The owners keep an eye on everything, so items were replenished regularly - another sign of how much they care.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps slightly softer beds though the bed was comfortable regardless.

    Excellent, warm service. Located near the very top of the hill with a beautiful view overlooking Lake Como. Exceptional value - highly recommend 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful location in the hills above the lake; it's about a 20 minute fairly steep but pleasant walk down to the waterfront. The staff at the hotel are absolutely lovely and could not do more to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sisters who own and operate La Perla could not have helped us more! Every time we needed help with directions, cabs, ferries, they took the time to show us how to travel. The dinners were delicious and since we were not really close to any restaurants, it was a relaxing end to our busy days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Faultless

    Amazing place to stay beautiful scenery and a wonderful family. Nothing was too much trouble & the breakfast was lovely, rooms extremely clean & welcoming. Bonus free lifts to & from the town was very much appreciated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a shining example of how a hotel should be run. I have travelled extensively and have never experienced such customer care and attention to detail. Absolutely brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer quit but staff brought a new one immediately. We loved everything!

    Owners and staff were exceptional! Twin sisters, husbands, and one daughter. So friendly and helpful. The was also very good and an exceptional value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a unique establishment. It is comfortable but not luxurious. It is well laid out, but not spacious. It is off the main road, high on a hill overlooking Lake Como, and the drive up is twisty and narrow, but that adds to the experience. But, the awesome, don't miss this place part, is the family that runs and staffs the place. Their charm and courtesy are so special that you feel at home from arrival to departure. If you're visiting the Lake Como area, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of right now.

    This is a family-run hotel with 20 rooms, outdoor swimming pool, terrace with lake view and small well-groomed territory with olive trees. Five family members (two twin sisters with husbands and a daughter of one of them) work together on a daily basis serving breakfast, providing any info needed at the reception desk, paying attention to your requests. The way they do it is impressive: at least one sister we had a conversation with spoke Italian, French, German, English!!! That was impressive! They try to speak your native language accompanying the conversation with “Perfecto! Prego! Grazie!” in such a natural way that it makes you feel extremely welcome at this hotel from the first minutes you arrived. The view from the terrace overlooking the lake is fantastic! The breakfast is Italian (croissant, coffee, fruits, yogurts, cheese, ham) and everything was fresh and tasty. You can also order the dinner in advance (salads, pasta, etc). Unfortunately, there was a rainy weather during our stay, which did not allow us to swim in the pool and have a long walks around, nevertheless, we just relaxed in our cozy room or on the terrace. We have perfect memories and definitely would recommend this hotel! One more point to mention, the hotel is situated on the hill, therefore it might be difficult to go up with the luggage or children, therefore plan/discuss your arrival with the owners, who can transfer you (usually it is 2 times per day) from the boat station in Tremezzo to the hotel. It helped us a lot, taking into consideration that we came during the pouring rain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out the way and taxis are expensive but worth it for the views you get from the hotel.

    The view from our terrace was unbelievable. The service from the staff was superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We wanted to see other lakes and towns, but accessibility was a problem. Taxis difficult to get and expensive. We had to depend on their shuttle service to get to and from the lake which made linking with buses and ferries difficult because of the restricted times.

    The management very friendly and helpful. Views of the lake were wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, you'd be very hard to pleasure if you didn't enjoy your stay.

    Spectacular views of Lake Como and hotel ran by a beautiful family, which gives it that special touch, extremely helpful and would go out of their way to satisfy you. Rooms are a good size, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good on the terrace with those spectacular views of the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    EVERYTHING! The host's are incredible and the place is magical. One can sit all day looking at the lake and surroundings. Simple, but very nice menu in the evening, so one does not have to leave this magical place at all:-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to tremezzo. However they do run a mini bus service in the morning and evenings.

    Beautiful views across the lake. Lovely terrace with pool. Service extremely attentive. Explained everything on arrival. Up the hill from tremezzo near viano so quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was super, this hotel is very well run and it was a pleasure to find. Well built, with very good taste and very practical The stunning view over the lake from the mountain side was a wow. We only stayed 1 night, but of all the hotels we stayed over 15 days this was the best. I would even add that although the water in the pool was freezing, it was very refreshing and probably because it had just been renewed, therefore I will not add as a negative point.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is just perfect. We had a comfortable and clean room with great view over the lake. The hosts at the hotel are very friendly and do everything to help you. The hotel is situated on the hill and we were without a car, however the hotel has shuttle service in the morning and in the evening. As we arrived at the afternoon and had missed the shuttle, they agreed to take us down to the lake at no extra cost. Same was the next day when we had a scheduled bus we needed to take. The pool area is very nice. The veranda where we had the breakfast has absolutely brethtaking views of the lake and mountains. We just didn't want to leave the place. I would definetely recommend this hotel and will book it for my next trip to Lake Como.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with beautiful view over lake Como, great pool area. We strongly recommend this hotel to other customers. Really friendly owners made us feel welcome and we had a really nice stay at this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi does not work very well, but we had this problem everywhere at Como Lake.

    Everything is so special about this hotel! We were there in June, with fabulous weather and scent of flowers everywhere. The family that runs the hotel is so nice and they try hard to make sure you have everything you need. You immediately feel at home. We had a room with a terrace with a fabulous view to the lake. We left the car in the park and took advantage of the shuttle to the village (we walked down on the first day, but if you plan to do that, make sure you have some tennis or comfortable shoes). We loved our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!!

    from arrival to last day, everything was excellent. Family owned and so much attention is given to guests' needs and every detail. Breakfast superb! Location up the hill, so away from traffic, with beautiful views of lake, yet close to ferry dock. Easy to check in with luggage as parking is so close. No restaurant, but there is a short dinner menu that is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from public transportation and town but they also provide free shuttle bus to nearby pier and bus stop; so, that would not be a problem.

    great service, great view of lake como and various choices of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel ran by a family (twin sisters and their husbands) set up in the hills. You really need to drive there however you can walk down to the main road in about 20 mins to get to restaurants, wharf etc. Comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the pool, great pool and a fantastic, friendly and helpful team who genuinely care about their guests. Lovely terrace to have drinks on in the evening overlooking the lake. Would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its really far out of town. The restaurant close by, was really not good. So had to travel down to town to eat. Not too much to do in Tremezzo

    Everything was perfect, hotel, pool, view, owners etc.... Breakfast lovely, excellent view. Nice big balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Driving to property on the hillside.

    Family run with twin sisters and their husbands - who are excellent hosts. They took care of us. Service and friendliness is above par - much better than the high-end hotels. Property is very nice with excellent views. Beds were firm but comfy, water pressure good. Buffet breakfast was lovely - you can eat outside on the patio(s) looking down at Lake Como. Plenty of room inside the room and outside. They offer dinner which was reasonable and good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is family-run and they are all so nice and accommodating! We were traveling for our honeymoon and they were kind enough to upgrade our room and give us a glass of processo while we watched the sunset. They had great knowledge about the area and recommended restaurants, boat tickets, driving destinations and more. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the hotel offers a fantastic view, as it is on the top of the hill, location is a bit isolated. Nothing much around, so eating/dining option is limited.

    Lovely and super friendly owners. The view from the hotel is just priceless. It could be a challenging to go up and down from the hotel as it is up on the hill but they have a free shuttle service, and even offered a free pick up from the ferry stop although it was out of shuttle service time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved absolutely everything about our stay at Hotel La Perla. The family (two twin sisters and their husbands) are the most gracious hosts, truly lovely people! They bent over backwards to help make tour arrangements for us ensuring our trip was rememberable. The hotel is gorgeous as are the grounds. You can tell the family takes much pride and effort into the hotel which is why it is so special. The location is perfect with plenty of parking and daily shuttle service. The rooms are large and very well appointed, impeccably clean and comfortable. The evening meals were delicious as was breakfast. I would highly recommend Hotel La Pera if you want a memorable vacation. Perfect in every way!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only suggestion I have concerns the choices on the evening snack menu. If one were to eat at the hotel for more than 2 or 3 nights then some alternative choices would be welcome. A menu rotation over 7 nights would do the job as most guests stay for just a week.

    Superb. Owned and managed by an incredibly hard working and close knit family who are passionate about their business. Probably the highest standards of any hotel in which I've stayed. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and maintained to the highest standards.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super family run hotel, lovely staff very helpful and friendly, spotlessly clean, amazing view, great location to explore this beautiful area, amazing breakfast, very peaceful, would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The hotel is (probably) located in one of the most beautiful part of the Lake Como, with a wonderful view of the lake, just a short walking to reach the port. From the terrace we could see the lake, the snowy mountains, cottages, gardens around the lake. Like a painting. The room was comfortable, clean, well equipped. The balcony has a wonderful view of the lake. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were very kind to everyone. The feeling in the hotel is homely. We got a lot of useful suggestions, tips, helps. We spent wonderful days, thanks a lot again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few good restaurants in the area - mostly to be found in larger hotels.

    The family run hotel was very friendly and extremely helpful. Always wanting to give advice about the trip for the day. Lovely people and great breakfast too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not anything I did not like.

    Everything was perfect. The owners went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. No flaws.

    Every detail is perfect; extremely well maintained. Staff greets you with the most gracious welcome. Great tips helping plan our daily trips and dining. The highest possible rating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beautiful views from the balcony, clean, comfortable, modern, delicious breakfast, lovely helpful owners and excellent value for money. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi Fi wasn't strong enough in the rooms, and at times wasn't available at all.

    From the moment we entered through the door of "La Pearla" hotel, we felt like royalty. The hospitality by Mara, her husband Luca, and by Mara's twin sister Clelia and her husband Sergio was impeccable. The rooms were specious with lovely design, the bed most comfortable, there was a small refrigerator and a safe, the bathroom was specious, in short, every detail was thought of in order to make the stay a pleasant one. The breakfast was wonderful, and the lemon pie made by Luca was to die for. Two special features added extra points to this magnificent place: the view of Lake Como with its surrounding mountains, and the private small outdoor area attached to our room on the first floor. In summery, this can easily be a 4, if not 5 stars hotel, and the price is a steal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The range of food available in the evening although the intention is not to provide a full restaurant service

    The welcome from staff who were all fluent in English as well as German and French was warm and friendly. The view from the bedroom balcony is outstanding and the rooms comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was dull. The place felt a bit old. The blankets felt dusty and not fresh. WiFi was very bad.

    The staff were super nice and helped us around the area. The view from the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect

    Very nice and quiet hotel that sits just above the town and commands a stunning view over the lake. We enjoyed the excellent breakfast from the large terrace and the very personal service and attention from the owners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely hotel, went for my fiancées 30th birthday and we both absolutely loved it. Stunning views and most importantly the service was outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is quite a long steep walk to get from the village centre, about 20 mins.

    Hotel was wonderful. Staff were very friendly but not over bearing. Views were breathtaking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly welcome from the family who run the hotel. They did so much and provided lots of helpful information to make our stay just perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit of a hike up the hill to hotel. Car perhaps is essential. Shuttle bus does run but only couple times in morning and afternoon.

    Tranquil location and fantastic views across lake. Wonderful warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for owners. Great air conditioning in rooms and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed a little hard for my liking but that is not a complaint in the scheme of things.

    Very friendly family run hotel, location fantastic, clean Would not stay anywhere else in future on como.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the quote location but it was a good 20 min walk down to the restaurants and the taxi back up was between 15 and 20 euros

    super friendly place. we been made welcome from the first minute we arrives. the owners could not do more for us. nothing was too much trouble. will be back...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is more a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel, very basic rooms and an average breakfast,The property is away from the town so you need a taxi each night to get back so add €15.00 to €20.00 per trip although the property offer a trip to the town this is at 18.00 so not suitable if your going out for dinner. Beds around the swimming pool were poor.

    Views where very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    struggling to think of something. we didnt eat in the restaurant so cant comment but the breakfast was good again with amazing views.

    a fantastic family run hotel. amazing views and service very helpful, great pool area and nice clean refreshingly cold water. amazing views out the room window

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite far up on the hill from the main road in Tremezzo, it is relatively hard to reach by foot, but they offer free shuttle bus several times per day and give you good advice for parking if you take the car to Tremezzo and surrounding areas.

    Fantastic service and very welcoming staff! Nice breakfast with lake view. There is no dinner, but the 'Snack-bar' they offer in the evening is very tasty and better than dinner in some places. Free parking, most of the time places are available in the underground garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Immediately upon arrival, one can feel the love and passion that is going into this amazing hotel. The owners are just wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable with gorgeous view on the lake. Nice pool. Beautiful breakfast. The dinner was just perfect. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very quick.

    Very clean room, very friendly and welcoming staff, quiet and comfortable rooms. The view from the balcony, pool and terrace is amazing. Good breakfast as well. To sum up, we had a great time!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with an amazing view of the lake. It is run by a family and they are all extremely kind and friendly and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't walk to the lakeside. There is a morning and afternoon shuttle, but most have a hire care instead.

    The family running the place were so great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep walk uphill from the lake side but worth it for this hotel.

    Wonderful pretty hotel with fabulous views looking down on Lake Como. Hotel run by two glamorous twin sisters and their lovely husbands. The hotel is an oasis of peace and tranquillity. Our room was large, clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable with a lake view. Modern bathroom with nice toiletries. Good parking in their private garage. A friendly welcoming hotel and definitely recommend a stay. We hope to revisit ourselves in the future.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so much didn't like but first time visitors would find it easier to hire a car like we did. But there was no advice about this. Still doesn't detract from the fact this is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.

    Absolutely everything about the place! The views, the food but most of all the owners. Such lovely people that make you feel so welcome. We will most certainly be returning.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a great stay!

    Charming hotel on Lake Como. The owners are two sisters and they were wonderful. I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was great and was provided with the room. They also provided a meal in the evening for a small charge. They also had transportation down to the town (hotel was up from town in the hills) as well as to the boat that you could take to other towns along Lake Como. My room was charming and had french doors to a balcony with views of Lake Como.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wider selection of food would be good. You need a car or taxi to get up and down because it is steep to climb up to the hotel, but well worth being away from the main road for the peace and the views are stunning.

    Perfect breakfast and really nice staff. Great parking, easy check-in and the pool area is so nice! The hotel has everything you need for a perfect stay... Great location, perfect views and great staff. The food was nice too - fresh pasta and salad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clelia & Mara and Sergio & Luca could not have looked after us better. It was our wedding anniversary and they gave us prosecco at breakfast and booked a wonderful restaurant for us in the evening. The evening meal at the hotel on our first evening was very good. We had a wonderful time at Lake Como and it was made perfect by our hosts.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were so friendly and welcoming. We felt that they couldn't do enough for us and that they really cared about our comfort. The location was superb, just above Tremezzo and away from the noise. It was quiet with beautiful lake views and the smell of jasmine everywhere. Just wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING - This hotel easily becomes one our Top5 stays IN ALL TIMES (after having travelled in 25 countries or so). - Setting and view - gorgeous - Lake Como is at the grasp of your palm. - Facility - modern, cozy, welcoming. - Breakfast - delicious and rich, there's a terrace overlooking the lake. - Finally- last but not least - the personal service of treatment of the owners - two lovely twin sisters (and their husbands) who run this place - you can feel the warm and personal service right from the beginning and throughout your whole stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Perla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: