Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Piccola Locanda

Via Risorgimento 106, 97015 Modica, Italy

#5 of 33 B&Bs and Inns in Modica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Romantic stay in Modica in beautiful jugendstil house with exotic little garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was marvellous. Fantastic pastries home made by the owner were offered at arrival and every morning. The lady, who explained us everthing spoke fleunt Englisch and was a very helpfull hostess and also prepared the breakfast. It’s a lovely location with well keept garden and parking in the back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    On our arrival we found traditional home made Modica...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On our arrival we found traditional home made Modica chocolate and sweets made by the owner welcoming us in this lovely, clean and well managed small hotel. Linda who managed the hotel was very nice and helpful. The breakfast she prepared was excellent. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little haven of warmth and peace outside of the main centre of Modica. Small but perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find at night

    We really liked the kitchen self service facility so you could make tea and coffee and snacks outside of regular breakfast hours. Additionally the staff couldn't do enough for you - including guiding us in their own vehicle to a location for a meeting we had in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old town but walkable distance.

    Food, helpful staff, service, quality, cleanliness - excellent! It was for beyond my expectations! I just stayed there for one night. I was greeted with delicious homemade Italian/Sicilian/Modican sweets such as chocolate, biscuits. The breakfast was amazing. I tried Italian cheeses, ham and homemade cakes made of mandarin jam. Great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, challenging location, overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was difficult. It was on a busy highway a mile from downtown with no pedestrian facilities. There were a few uninteresting shops and one good restaurant nearby, but walking was dangerous. Even with our little car, parking in the enclosed space offered was a challenge. Although the bathroom was lovely and modern, the room was small and sparsely and unimaginitively furnished.

    Our host Maria could not have been more charming and helpful. She made our stay very pleasant. The breakfast was excellent--fresh fruit, good coffee, cheese, yoghurt, meat--and Senora Stephania's home-baked cakes were amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stop over in Modica :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room was too small and though the double bed there was comfortable, the single bed was not at all.

    We were given delicious lemonade and homemade sweets and chocolates on arrival. Breakfast was wonderful and so were our hostesses. Their hospitality cannot be faulted. The garden is lovely and relaxing to sit in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Best value for money ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was received by maria, a woman from poland who helps to receive the foreigners as the host seems to speak only italian. I could not have wished for a better and friendlyer welcome! I had mailed them in advance to tell about my gluten and milk allergy ( as i always do ) defenatly the biggest effort done so far to serve me a wonderfull breakfast. Its a litle town and no big shops available so the effort to find all these products for me was extra valuable. I recomend this place to everyone who likes to feel welcome when they travel. Its a small and simple bed and breakfast on a good location to visit villages in the suroundings. There friendlyness has no price .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    lovely paradise in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you to Stefania for this wonderful time. Excellent value for money, great location and friendly staff who speak english, which is hard to find around Sicily. I loved the fact that there was no fixed breakfast time. Breakfast was excellent with delicous homemade cakes and tipical food. Good, clean, soft bed, towels were very soft as well. Private toilet and shower were very clean. I recommend it to everyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    There wasn’t any swimming pool though it was said so in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any swimming pool though it was said so in the description!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Excellent , will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice garden , good location , very clean and easy approach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was too short, Modica is a really interesting place and La Piccola Locanda was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little tricky.

    Maria was really helpful in checking us in late and explaining the Modica attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: