Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Piccola Maison

Via Dei Cappuccini, 30, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#279 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I booked a hotel but it was a room. No breakfast and no help with the luggage. But everything else was super great.

    The size of the room was big. Very very clean. Air Conditioner was lovely. Staff very friendly. The best location to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful little boutique hotel. Perfect location and wonderful staff. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

    The room and bathroom were new and modern within the beautiful old facade that I love. I loved all the buildings in Rome with shutters and I finally stayed in a hotel with some. A wonderful place with lots of restaurants just next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Need to climb 2 floors of stair to get to the room. It is a apartment converted into hotel. New elevator is been installed now. Location and the front of the property is bit off to find.

    The Staff. They are SO responsive. Response time is within like 1 min on Whatapp. They do try to make all requests and my stay as easy as possible. Really appreciate that. Big bathroom, and spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from other guests as the walls and doors are particularly thin. No soundproofing, though no noise from the outside as the windows are well insulated.

    Everything else was wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    The location, especially at the price, is top class!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there was a small kettle and coffee in the room

    The location, especially at the price, is top class! Very friendly staff as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convienent stay in the heart of Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This a nice, four-room guesthouse that is located near everything in the center for Rome. It's walkable to all the main attractions and literally just steps from the Barberini metro station. The two young ladies who handle the front desk will make sure that you have everything you need to make your stay comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place. Friendly staff and absolutely great location. Will stay here if I come to Rome again. Great value for money, considering the upscale Via Veneto neighbourhood. Also, very safe area for solo women travelers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    6.7
    Some staff was very helpfull for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff was very stressed when we asked advice for places to have breakfast and when we lost our key There is no possibility to make coffee of thee Staff is not always there but can be reached by phone Room is warm but there is lot of noise when you open the window (there is airco however) Quite expensive but that is mostly because of the location

    Some staff was very helpfull for us There was fresh water in the fridge everyday Location is very central and close to public transport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    would stay there again but request in facing window
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room overlooked the street and was quite loud (and this was during the fall, so likely more noise in summer). I wanted to have the window open and therefore wore ear plugs the two nights I was there; I was glad I had them.

    very conveniently located. It was 15 minute walk from Termini which was good too. I had the room with external washroom and this was absolutely fine - the bathroom was a great size. Fridge in room was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Windows must be closed at night due to the central location (air conditioning was used).

    Clean rooms, excellent showers, nice staff. Excellent location walking distance to Trevi / Spanish steps, and literally on the metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent affordable Inn in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel emailed us in advance & offered to arrange a private car ride from airport to them which was very helpful and quite reasonable. The "room" was actually a full 2 bdrm apartment that could have slept a family of 4 (we were only 2 but booked a "triple room" because we wanted a little extra space!) It was extremely spacious and well appointed - an incredible value. Staff was very helpful with luggage upon check-in and with everything. They gave us several useful tips about the neighborhood, transportation, etc. Also gave us multiple ways to reach them (via text, What's App), for anything, during our stay which was helpful. Very close to Barberini metro stop and to Trevi Fountain. Within about a mile of the beautiful Borghese gardens - very walkable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The location of the property made it very easy to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no lift, so stairs may be difficult for some travellers.

    The location of the property made it very easy to walk around Rome and see the major sites. The staff were exceptionally helpful with everything I needed and helped with transfers and local information. Would definitely recommend this property to travellers wanting a central, comfortable clean place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the cleaning service can be more like daily.

    They give us a studio apartment in the same street because we are 3-4 people but it is incredible! Julia is very helpful and helps a lot on arranging the transfer from the airport. The location is very very great! It is 5-10 min walk to Trevi fountain and also Piazza the Spagna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator in the building and the guesthouse was on the 2nd floor so it was quite tiring with our heavy luggage. This was the only downside.

    The staff were extremely professional and friendly. They upgraded our room because there was maintenence in the other building so they moved us to "Maison trevi" which is just 3 mins away so its basically the same area. Roxanna waited for us though our train arived quite late. She Showed us where to go and how to get around the city and provided us with important recommendations. The location is great everything is close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    -The staff was extremely friendly and offered lots of good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The staff was extremely friendly and offered lots of good tips -directly at a metro station -very clean room and bathroom -central location -(neutral point) no elevator, it was no problem for us, only want to point it out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    nice place, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom gets a little dirty, which is probably more the people in the room, and there could be curtains or something on the beeds

    The bed was comfortable, the staff is super friendly, and I met some awesome people there. Close to the downtownish area, which is nice as I like to go out(go to chapmans irish pub.. its awesome). oh and its super quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable and the owner was lovely. Free bottles of water in my room. Air con worked perfectly. Big shower with great water pressure. Comfortable stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The best place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff were excellent and really helpful with tips to seeing the city!. The hotel is in an excellent location, very central and super close to the metro, so very easy to get around. The hotel left us a gift for our honeymoon which was so thoughtful! Highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very clean and comfortable accommodation close to Metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud during the night, due to central location (and it was a Saturday).

    Very clean and comfortable accommodation close to Metro and major sights. The staff is very friendly. The property was very clean and I didn't mind using the bathroom on the floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Charming Little Hotel Near the Via Veneto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Charming little hotel very close to the Via Veneto, and a few blocks to the Spanish Steps or Trevi Fountain. Very close to the Metro, restaurants, a grocery store, and gelato. I will stay here in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious and worked well for our group of four. Having to washrooms was a bonus. Our host, was attentive to our needs. Wonderful stay and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money and location makes up for everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good for the price we paid. However small room and difficult stairs to climb.

    Location is the key. Jomante, the hostess, was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, excellent decor and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, noise from birds(wierd noise...all night and early morning) and passers by, as I had to leave the window ajar to cool. The two very nice young women who appear to be in charge were very nice, but a little hard to communicate with. I didn't understand the arrangement with two different locations, and no one was on site at the one I stayed in. I had to communicate by text messaging. Having never stayed in Rome before, I have nothing to compare it with, price or accommodations.

    Location, lovely apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, non-traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a traditional hotel as advertised on the website or on booking.com. It is a small apartment building with individual rooms. Subsequently the price we paid did not reflect the facilities provided. Due to "water issues" at the Piccola Maison we were moved to another apartment building.

    Great restaurant recommendations from staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Extra Care Given by Small Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a water issue when we arrived and we were upgraded to a nearby modern, new apartment. We loved it. We loved the neighborhood, excellent restaurant within steps, coffee shop just down the street, 2 blocks to the Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    This hotel was recommended by my friend who stayed there for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No

    This hotel was recommended by my friend who stayed there for around 5 years ago. I think she is right, this hotel has great location, only 2-3 mins from the train station. You can also meet many very friendly staff there. Breakfast is quite good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Property in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just needed a tea towel.

    Staff very helpful, and the accomodation very clean and tidy. The kitchenette was fab and well stocked. The property was in a fantasic location which meant we could walk everwhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful apartment, super friendly staff, fab location, excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be a bit noisy but you will be too exhausted to care!!

    Beautiful clean apartment with great facilities - even included iron umbrella etc. Fab location 5 mins from Spanish steps 10 mins from Trevi fountain. Staff are super helpful and will book your transfers from airport, they provided map and suggested places to visit on arrival and even booked restaurants in the evening for us! Didn't charge late check in or extra cleaning fee like lots of other apartments. WIFI great. Thank you for a wonderful trip Rome is a truly beautiful city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Everything, I stayed 1night only and I wish I could stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, I stayed 1night only and I wish I could stay more. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are very nice and cosy . Only few steps from Metro station Barberini Exit via Veneto . Walking distance to all major attractions in Rome . Honestly I loved everything about La Piccola maison . Highly highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Good location in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, there should be the possibility to make at least a cup of coffee or tea. There was nothing in the room, only a bottle of water in the mini-bar.

    The location, the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    I've been asked to move to the maison trevi, which was 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not soundproof so I was waken up by noise every morning.

    I've been asked to move to the maison trevi, which was 3 min away from maison piccola. First I didn't liked the idea but I got a double room for the same price. The staff was super nice and helpful! It was clean, and the location was fantastic!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Lovely apartments right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was extremely well organised. Barbara, the host, was very friendly and helpful :) Great value for money. Would definitely recommend to my friends!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Strategic location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee machine for those late nights or early mornings where you dont want to go out yet - Would make this place perfectomundo.

    Staff was very helpful, place is clean, HUGE room (at least the one I got), they helped arrange guides, and also the location is perfect - close to subway stop and also walking distance to most of the centro historico of rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a wonderful place to stay. Barbara made me feel very welcome, and helped with every detail. My room was modern, elegant and very comfortable. I appreciated the excellent location and the many local services nearby. I'm so glad I made this choice, and will recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.4
    hotel was changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that we booked one hotel (La Piccola Maison) with very good reviews on booking.com, but we lived in another, which has no reviews on booking.com at all (Maison Trevi). I did not receive any email/text message about this, and check in process (at 23:00) was not as smooth as I planned.

    The receptionist lady was very nice and apologetic and gave us 50 euro discount on the room because hot water and air conditioning stopped working at some point.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    very convenient location (walking distance to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no breakfast option

    very convenient location (walking distance to the main attractions of rome if someone can claim rome has main attractions not being a juwel as a whole) very helpful personel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Barbara is a very sweet and helpful lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Barbara is a very sweet and helpful lady. She helped us with everything, be it tips for dining, places to see, prioritizing the sights, or arranging logistics. She was on top of everything to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Thanks a lot Barbara.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Almost great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somehow I was placed in a separate accommodation a few blocks away, but it was apparently the "same hotel". Very different decor and layout to what I saw in the photos when I booked. I paid for an included breakfast, which was to be provided in a nearby bar. But on Sunday, that bar was closed, so I was left without breakfast. not a big deal, but I expected to receive it when it was part of my booking deal. Wifi was often not working. I hope they can fix these small details, as it was otherwise quite nice!

    Helpful staff Large room Great location Nice toiletries etc, bottle of wine and waters offered Umbrella provided for the rain - some nice welcoming touches

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Honestly it is a great hotel with an awesome hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly it is a great hotel with an awesome hospitality. I liked the location of the hotel whiic we could go most of rome attractions by wolk. The reception of the hotel (Barbra) is a nice person. She gave us a guide to which we should see and where we should go.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, beautiful new rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower took awhile to warm up and the pressure wasn't great. The street was a bit noisy late night/early morning because there's a restaurant right across the street.

    Barbara was extremely nice and helpful to us. Although we'd both been to Rome before, she knows her stuff and can recommend anything. She helped us make a restaurant reservation too. (I hope you make it to New York soon!) We were also upgraded upon arrival to an extremely spacious, 2 bedroom, kitchen included apartment in the building next door for no extra charge because there was a last-minute cancellation. We didn't use a lot of the extra space but it was a beautiful apartment. The location is great for the Trevi fountain and shopping (the Spanish Steps are under construction). It's close to the subway as well and is not too far from the other main attractions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Amazing location and a wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location which is quite well connected, the rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. And a wonderful host - Barbara was amazing, she helped us with a lot of useful info and she was gracious enogh to give us one of the guide books which was as really helpful for our trip to tuscany. We would recommend Barbara's property to anyone visiting rome. We will definitely come back here..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Great stay, wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. I preferred the location of La Piccola Maison because it was much closer to the metro station. It might not be an issue to most since you can basically walk anywhere, but I used the metro because I had the Roma Pass and it bothered me. 2. Also, the air-conditioning wasn't very strong (I usually turn it off after 15 minutes, but here it took me a while to cool down) 3. I didn't hear any noise from the street, but I did hear the neighbors in their room.

    There was a problem with the hot water in my room, so instead of checking in to La Piccola Maison Barbara booked me a taxi and we want together to Maison Trevi, where she and another staff member carried my very heavy suitcase upstairs. The room was beautiful, great shower, felt really safe. Barbara gave me very good recommendations and literally walked with me to one of the places she recommended. They helped me with printing, booking private transportation to the airport for only 40 euros and many other things. The free water bottle every day and complementary wine on arrival were also a very nice touch

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location: on a street right next to Piazza Barberini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom sizes are a little bit small, just like any other establishment in the area.

    Great location: on a street right next to Piazza Barberini. 30second walk from the metro station. 5-10minute walk from Fontana de trevi. Clean, comfortable and well maintained. You stay in a typical roman apartment building as if you are a local. Barbara, the house manager, does a great job in making you feel at home. She is very helpful with showing you what to do/ see in the city, anything you need during your stay, and overall very professional, friendly and genuine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    For a while the Wi-Fi was down, not very long but still...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a while the Wi-Fi was down, not very long but still bothering when you try to write e-mails

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    near all the main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were small - but hey, it is rome

    was just a room in rome - but that was all we wanted. the girls running the show were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Although I didn't have an ensuite bathroom, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I didn't have an ensuite bathroom, it was private and it was huge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Not our first or last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was cold during winter.

    Good value for the price, excellent location. 2 min walk to Barberini Metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. This was our second stay and this time we stayed in an apartment. The free bottle of wine was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was perfect. While parking is very difficult in the city, there is a private parking garage (additional $) very close to the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel - close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything , staff where terrific and very helpful ... even drew personalized maps to help us get around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Everything was great. Excellent position to visit town on foot. Fine rooms, very clean and with plea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Posotion was great, beds, bathroom,...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    WiFi didn't work but was fixed very fast after complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work but was fixed very fast after complaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Just book it
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great staff. Awesome location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Love these guys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff is amazing! They really made our stay..So friendly and helpful..Location is also excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position, clean, new furniture, great host

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Family weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect living / sleeping space for a family. 2 separate rooms and 2 bathrooms. Very warm and friendly welcome from staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and smiling people, clean rooms and perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit noisy because of the central location.

    Very helpful and smiling people, clean rooms and perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for Barbara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks for Barbara

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would maybe have been nice to have breakfast. But the fridge saved it.

    Everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Perfect ratio of price and quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect ratio of price and quality! Nice and helpful Host,Barbara.Best regards to you from St-Petersburg

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    Good value for prize
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a Hotel

    Nice location. Water bottles in the room. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy but it is Rome.

    SMALL BUT COMFORTABLE ROOM. VERY GOOD TOILETRIES. BARBARA WAS VERY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cosy room, perfect location for tourists So friendly and helpful staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great location, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Barbara, from reception, was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor not clean

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Our room was very cozy, it was a loft type for a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was very cozy, it was a loft type for a small family. Location is just a few steps away from Barberini Station. You can also walk going to Spanish steps & Trevi Fountain. There are a lot of al fresco restaurants around the area especially in via Veneto. Barbara who attended us is very accommodation and even gave us the best things to do to spend our vacation in Rome which includes restaurants to visit, places to go to and where to go for shopping.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.6
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    everything....i have been to more than 30 hotels and bnbs in rome and this place has just become one of my two favorite. centrally located in a quiet street, close to tourist attractions, 3 minutes to bus stop. quite safe place, room is very clean and tidy, modern, the owner is very professional too. Ps, 2 bottles of water a day, FREE!

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    La Piccola Maison is a fantastic accommodation in the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    La Piccola Maison is a fantastic accommodation in the centre of Rome, a very convenient location as walking distance from all major sites and 2 minutes away form the tube station. The place is immaculate with all amenities found in a high end hotel in your room and the service by both Barbara and Giorgio is top notch. Breakfast can be taken across the street in a beautiful café that was suggested by the owner or anywhere else for that matter as Italians love their caffè ;-) A great place also to stay for a solo traveller as very safe at night. I highly recommend La Piccola Maison and hope to return there as Rome has so much to offer.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Room was modern looking, and included a safe, small fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price, I really don't have any complaints about the room. If I have to nitpick, it would be that no breakfast is included. But be aware that most other places that say they include breakfast, all you're going to get is a coffee and a pastry. As I learned, Romans aren't big on breakfast. They have a quick espresso and a pastry while standing up at the bar. Then they do it again a couple of hours later, haha. Also, be aware that you'll be climbing about 3 flights of stairs to get to your room. There arent many stairs per flight, and there's a tiny luggage elevator which will help you with one of those flights, and Barbara offering to help you with your luggage as well, but it's something you should be aware of, in case you have mobility issues.

    Room was modern looking, and included a safe, small fridge, tv, and a small desk. Bathroom was stocked with nice shower gel and shampoo. Hot water lasted a very long time, which was awesome for a long hot shower at the end of a long day of walking! Wifi was free and had a fantastic signal. The bed is firm, and not all saggy in the middle like some 10 year old mattress. The room is on the very small side, but I knew that going in. It's a perfect size for 1 person however, and even good enough for a couple, especially for the price. How long are you going to stay in the room anyway?!? The best part of the room however, was easily Barbara, the host. She was incredibly sweet and helpful, and always made sure my fridge was stocked with a couple of bottles of water. She was a joy to chat with, always smiling and quick with a laugh. When I arrived, she gave a me a quick run down of the nearby attractions, and walking times to other places, and even gave me a welcome-to-Rome bottle of wine as well! Can't say enough about how great she was! If I'm ever back in Rome, I'm definitely checking to see if this place has availability, and will hope she's still there!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location walking distance to every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location walking distance to every thing.very clean and moderen. Staff are very helpful. This is an apartment turned into 4 bedroom and en suites, if you want a hotel type of experience then it's not for you, but if you just want value for money brilliant location clean and some where to put your head down this is perfect .

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    I stayed in Maison Trevi , as wanted a room with an en-suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy with the people upstairs walking late at night and early morning. Not the hotel's fault, but didn't get a good nights sleep most nights. (I stayed 7 days unfort)

    I stayed in Maison Trevi , as wanted a room with an en-suite bathroom. Room was clean, and good size. Barbara and Ana were amazing and very helpful.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Piccola Maison traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: