Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pigna 3 stars

Via Don Bosco 15, 55044 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy

#22 of 64 hotels in Marina di Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one tiny elevator which the cleaning personnel also used. Which made waiting a drag. Hidden cost of using a beach which we were not aware of. Quite a long walk into town (half an hour).

    They were so friendly and accomodating. Good value for money. Easy and great parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor

    Lobby, breakfast area, bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The bed was very good. The room temperature very nice. The distance to the beach is 2 minutes away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great nights sleep, good continental breakfast. Access to beach included in price, excellent value for money. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had books a room with twin beds and a queen. The twin beds were actually bunk beds (made from a sofa and pretty rickety). They were too small for my teenage girls. We had to put the top mattress in the floor. We booked hotel for two nights but left after one.

    Location and brekfast

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street where the hotel is located is very noisy during the day as the hotel is located inside the village, not at the beach, the pool is quite small, it is not for swimming, only for cooling and relaxing and for kids, the air conditioning in the room was a little bit noisy for me, the private beach which is 15 min walk from the hotel is 45 euro/ day and it is not included in the room cost and the public beach is too far for walking- biking could be a solution. We paid 125 euro/night , if you add the 45 euro the cost of the beach because you dont have anything else do do in the area and this is the goal of going there for guests, the cost per day with accommodation and beach is 170 euro/ day breakfast included only. All these being said, in this situation the hotel doesn't worth this price per day and the area is too much overrated in my opinion. It is not hotel's fault here as the private beach is managed separately, but from the guest point of view the price paid for 3 star hotel in the village is too big. What I noticed is that you dont even feel you are on holiday, I haven't seen any festival or street performers or area for kids entertainment. What I also noticed is that the reception is not advertising what you can visit in the area. There are few flyers at the reception advertising the place, but you dont have touristic buses for tours around the area, you have to manage yourself a transport plan around visiting some objectives. I hope this helps for having an idea about the hotel and area as well.

    The room and bathroom have very good dimensions, very clean, very good food, reception bar open during night for cocktails, coffee, any kind of drinks, we felt like in a small cozy hotel not as in a commercial one, breakfast is served at the pool too, the landscape from the terrace is very beautiful as you can see the see or the mountains, depends where the room is located.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: