Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pineta 4 stars

Via Nicotera, 42, 84068 Acciaroli, Italy

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    More than a 4 stars
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike other hotels that are directly on the beach, there is a 3 minutes walk to the hotel beach patio. Still, it is worth taking the short walk to stay in this great hotel.

    A beautiful boutique hotel, nice outdoor area, helpful and friendly staff, great room, comfortable bed, we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay. Grazie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero.

    We loved everything about this hotel and town. From the moment we arrived, the staff was there to assist and with a great attitude. I’ve stayed in many Italian hotels, this was top notch. The locals were so awesome. And, clean rooms, comfortable, large and quiet. And, the new pool they are building, I can’t wait to go back. The beach is perfect, Nieko and the beach staff were great. And the food was wonderful at the beach bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Raffaella, the Manager and entire staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the property! It was beautiful!

    Raffaella, the Manager and entire staff were wonderful! They helped us immensely by securing a doctor to come to hotel to see us and picked up the prescription for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Air conditioned & comfortable rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was weak. Needs tuning. TV was local not international.

    Air conditioned & comfortable rooms. Noice terrace. Very lovely staff. Nice breakfast. WiFi needs tuning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing is: the beach was full of Sea plants that the Waves brought and no one was cleaning it till the last day when we had departure.

    I was in this Hotel in May. The room is very cozy, bathroom has always been cleaned properly. Breakfasts were tasty, the staff members of the Hotel very friendly. The beach is about 2 minutes away from the Hotel. There is a warm Swimmingpool and one more is being built. I recommend this Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Have made plans to visit again next year - probably with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    A small gym could be added but then we swam in the sea everyday so not a major issue.

    The staff are fantastic - the beach superb and the sea transparent and warm - great private beach bar - the village is tranquil in September - the weather is excellent - what more can I say!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved it. Would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff made a huge effort to bridge the language barrier, wrote menus in English especially for us and instructed a young member of staff (who could speak a little English) to be near-by to help us at meal times. Beach was gorgeous, just a short walk away. Convenient location with shops and restaurants easily within walking distance. High standards in everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Beach vacation to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would've loved to stay even longer, but it is too expensive for a week stay for us.

    There are many beach hotels to choose from in this beautiful little town - I looked at all of them and this one is the best in every way: luxurious, relaxing, spotless, spacious, accommodating, swimming pool, and the staff is always ready to help. We were there four days. The hotel is not directly on the beach, but it is a minute stroll on a flower lined sidewalk to the best beachside bar of all of them. La Pineta's beachfront is also better than all the others. Some have only rock outcroppings, and others are filled with tide pools which trap sea debris, but the beachfront at this location is all sand and clear water. After a great day in the ocean we came back to the hotel pool - we take a beach vacation every year and a hotel pool is a must for us. This one is especially nice with large wide stairs, and two jacuzzi areas. The hotel is perfectly situated to visit the town as well. The Monday market is literally next to their parking lot and the pedestrian areas with all the restaurants and shops are just around the corner. There is no better place to stay on this part of the coastline, I am sure of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    It's a pearl. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was modern and clean. The meals were delicious. It's within a short walking distance to the beaches and the ancient village of Acciaroli, where we found many restaurants and bars. I hope that we'll come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    It's a pearl. The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was modern and clean. The meals were delicious. It's within a short walking distance to the beaches and the ancient village of Acciaroli, where we found many restaurants and bars. I hope that we'll come back soon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Spring trip to Cilento region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great place to spend a few days.

    Good location with free parking, very close to town centre, walking distance to restaurants. Stayed in April, so very quiet in the hotel and town at this time of year, we were the only guests on one night, but the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with really polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room/Balcony overlooked the car park so the view could have been better. Couldn't fault anything else

    Lovely hotel. Immaculate condition. Very Clean. Nice pool and outside area to drink and relax. Staff were extremely polite and very helpful (let us borrow their personal phone charger). Decent breakfast. Bedroom and bathroom were a very good size and very clean. Outside balcony. only a 2 minute walk to the shops, restaurants and bars. Very impressed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    A beautiful town. Pleasantly surprised by the quiet comfort of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location, vistas, staff, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Not east to find 'cos google (&booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not east to find 'cos google (&booking.com) have wrong address

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Nicely decorated and very clean. Delicious food. Staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    A brilliant base for experiencing the Cilento Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piped music playing all day

    Fantastic staff, location and value. Breakfast was great as was the private beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    The room was lovely with a little private pool/Jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    The room was lovely with a little private pool/Jacuzzi. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The breakfast had a great choice. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Overall a fantastic experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    It was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a building site and it wasn't on the beach which was NOT clear from the Booking.com info. The access to the beach was 5 minutes away and past another building site

    It was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    5.0
    Food is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is far from the station. Nobody speaks English . Beach is not 50m as it was claimed and beach towels @5€ per change. Pool is dirty and too small!

    Food is good!!!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is beautifully kept, modern interiors with a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is beautifully kept, modern interiors with a very Italian feel, comfortable rooms, helpful friendly staff. The food was plentiful, fresh and varied. The little town of Acciaroli is a delight and the beach is great. What more could you ask for.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    10
    - wifi everywhere: on the beach, in the hall, at rooms, abd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    everything was just perfect- ill come back surely!!

    - wifi everywhere: on the beach, in the hall, at rooms, abd the signal was perfect - wonderful patio, very peacefull, small but kind waterpoll - beach perfect- everybody from the hotel wanted to help, nice place to just lie down - very kind and nice reception, helpfull - breakfest with tipical products - silent small hotel - very big parking

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    It is very noisy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is very noisy .all families with small children,

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Fabulous staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous staff

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Hotel La Pineta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: