Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Piroga 3 stars

Via Penisola Verde 1, 38050 Calceranica al Lago, Italy

#5 of 7 hotels in Calceranica al Lago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    A Lake View to remember especially in the evening, have your camera handy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a single and the bed was tiny but the bathroom was large and most convenient it made up for it.

    The VIEW of the LAKE was WELL worth the trip! In the evening all the twinkle lights all around the lake made for gorgeous photos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Nice family-run hotel directly at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location directly in front of the lake. Nice terasse to have drinks and snacks. Delicious breakfast without leaving any wish! Rooms very clean and big terrace with chairs, table and sun beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    A quick getaway to be amidst tall mountains and by the lake side
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected more from the breakfast. While the spread was great, the quality of the meat, cheese and coffee was a bit of a let down

    The location is excellent. On the lake front, you can sit out for your breakfast and sun bathe, without having to walk for more than 30 seconds!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.6
    Good location but no air conditioning even though they advertise that there is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are several things that we do not like about the hotel, but the air conditioning is the main reason for our discontent. Here on booking it says that the rooms have air condition - and that is a truth with quite some modification. We stayed in room 123 and it sure has an air conditioning maschine - hovewer the on-off button were removed so it was not possible to operate it from the room and in the evening when we tried to get it on we went down to the reception and asked them to put it on but the lady in the staff said that it was only on in the mornings and that it cost extra (which is not informed by on the english booking app either - there it says that it is included - at least when we booked). We tried to reason with the staff in the evening to get them to put the air conditioning on but without no success so we ended up sleeping in a very hot room that night. Besides the air conditioning the bed were really hard and the cleaning applieances they use really smelled a lot - so if you are sensitive to perfumes - it is not recommended to stay in this place. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

    I really liked the lokation of the hotell - it sits really by the lakeside and there are walking distance to several restaurants. The room was in a good size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.6
    Hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View HB
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning was noisy but effective. Courses at dinner were served quickly but the young waitress was efficient and very pleasant.

    Great choice for continental breakfast. View over lake from room balcony was wonderful. Bedroom was large and comfortable. Staff very helpful particularly Luca who had excellent English. Half board very good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Awesome thansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much nothing. I missed sky Tv

    Awesome service, great Family...always caring

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location for a quiet time; rooms & facilities are good, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location on edge of the lake, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Cosy hotel by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from trains throughout the day

    You get a lot for little money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful about sums it up, very large comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful about sums it up, very large comfortable room with a large terrace overlooking the lake & mountains, plenty of choice and variety for breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, will definitely return when we are this way out again.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: