Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Plage Resort 5 stars

Via Nazionale, 107/A, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#38 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mosquitos!

    The location was wonderful - so picturesque, and perfect for our boys to paddle around on kayaks and explore the caves in the surrounding rocks and Isola Bella. The food and drinks in the beach bar and breakfast were wonderful. Lots of delicious and health options and a perfect setting overlooking the bay, and wonderful music as well. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nowhere to sit inside the property except our room which was very dark and had only a jalousie door as the natural light source during inclement weather. Although we had a room with 'garden view', our actual view was a screen in front of our tiny terrace. There was no garden. Access to the property was down some very steep steps. The restaurant was good but very expensive.

    The location opposite Isola Bella was stunning and cable car up to Taormina was very nearby. The room was comfortable and the bathroom lovely. Breakfast was excellent and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Private Hot Tub and with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small bungalows there was a feeling that we lived in a chicken house. staff behaved not sincere. after staying at the hotel there was a feeling that you were cheated.

    Sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beachbar too expensive; the train going through the resort does not really help.. Rooms rather small

    Location and excellent staff (except for the check-in staff; it looked like they had no clue..)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideously overpriced for what it was. This hotel is definitely NOT a 5 star, you pay for looking over Isola Bella, which is pretty but not that pretty and its proximity to Taormina. Overwhelming feeling that the staff are all doing you an enormous favour rather than wrapping you up in a big hug. Left feeling like we'd been ripped off, sadly.

    Nice location, although we couldn't use the sunloungers during our visit because of the torrential rain during our stay. Bright airy rooms and a well appointed bathroom with very nice toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've written it all.

    I was disappointed it was absolutely no value for money. Room without view and a shower that didn't work and was not fixed, toilet brush holder had residue from previous guest and only hotel in Italy with no complimentary water at all and no tea/coffee making facilities. One felt that the Hotel was there to fleece guests and concentrated on weddings and events for greater return. Reception staff insincere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi from the hotel or the airport shuttle ., they must work only with that company and was always more expensive than normal taxis .

    The staff was excellent !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Harassed by massage girls on private beach It was too much as there were 4 or 5 of them constantly asking if you wanted a massage all day long something needs to be done or it will put people off returning

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location by the beach and walking distance to the cable car gave us the best of a sea and town location. The staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because of the location they have a good rating but service is not ideal. At the beach the beds are way too close together as well for luxury style. Wifi was not working on the first day, and it is too expensive that this should be working. We also tried to book a tour for the Etna and they forgot to confirm it. When we asked for it, the staff was not particularly friendly.

    Great location and the beach looks beautiful. House we stayed in is fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny, overpriced and not 5 star service (no one offered to help us with our bags even though the hike to the car is far) and the Wifi service is a disaster (cuts off after 30 mn and you have to retype codes ten times per day and only one user works properly in each room.

    The staff at the restaurant, the beach view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is key : this hotel is on the beach (as advertised) but is squeezed between the beach and a railway line - about 40 metres maximum. The noise impact is surprisingly low given the number of trains and proximity, but the railway line represents a barrier to easy entry to the hotel. Location: the beach is very busy (and probably very quiet after summer season) but the action takes place up the hill in the town of Taormina. The hotel needs updating and is over-priced for a 4* hotel - the hotel is not a 5* hotel

    Coffee and food quality were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stunning location - the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable, we had a private little garden with a spa (cool water which was perfect in the heat). The breakfast was stunning - and the view on the deck matched.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beach is all gravels,so you have to wear sandals even going into the water. the hotel is too expensive for what it is.

    the room has its own outside patio with private table and sun bath chairs which is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from occasional trains, but the line runs along whole coast so anywhere on beach you will get this. Bungalows a bit cramped. However I would stay there again.

    Easy access and parking. They organise luggage from car park. Excellent spa services. Close to cable car to old town, which is great for restaurants. Free beach club, very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Mosquitos were a horror. 2. Trash lying around the beach area. Not on the beach, but everywhere else. 3. Teeny tiny rooms 4. Underwater rocks hurting when trying to get out of the water. Particularly near the pier when someone was trying to climb up. And no, rubber shoes did not help. 5. Sea Water occasionally dirty with foam and trash in it 6. No view from the room, none whatsoever. A bunker. Not much view from the patio either. 7. Difficult to guess where to park the car. Should have a big sign "DO NOT DRIVE ANY FURTHER. PARK HERE AND CALL STAFF FOR HELP WITH CHECKIN." I almost clinched myself into a point of no return with my rental.

    The staff was very nice though housekeeping could speak better English. Easy step into the water and good breakfast facilities. The patios were nice and the room and facilities were clean. Good food, breakfast and all. Nice architecture and setup. Looks almost like a fairy tale. Romantic and livable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Private Hot Tub and with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is very stoney and getting in and out of the water was challenging , unless you buy the shoes for ten euros , available from the beach attendant. But once in , great for snorkelling .

    A quite beautiful , peaceful setting looking over an idyllic bay. Staff were exceptionally friendly and professional , bungalow , with its own garden and hottub provided a great way of relaxing and the catering was of a good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No movies at all so can't do long stay - Beach 'villa' rooms are tiny but nice enough. Free wifi but it's poor but hey - it's a holiday place 👍😎

    Fabulous service to move us from noisy (larger) room. Great location. Food at hotel (other than fabulous breakfast) was ordinary. But local restaurants fantastic . Beach was cool Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised that in the restaurant it was allow to smoke. Even if it was a semi-open space I think it shouldn't be allow and I am quite sure that by the Italian law it is not allow especially when there kids are eating. By the way as soon as we talk about that to maitre they took the proper action.

    The location is marvelous and the staff is really nice and professional

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV was limited, Sky tv would be an advantage. Mosquitos enoying but not anyones fault.

    The staff were very helpful and polite. The location was amazing, beautiful views and clear sea. Room was cleaned 3 times a day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing location overlooking Isola Bella. Not a big hotel, maybe 60 rooms, but had all the luxury and facilities of a resort. a good balance. The Bungalow with a private garden and hot tub was just perfect! This was towards the end of our honeymoon trip through Italy so we deserved a bit of luxury! Metres away from our gate was the beach and beach bar, and the restaurant, which was exceptional. Some of the best food we ate in Italy. We were so happy with this hotel, we stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's definitely NOT worth the money. For this price you can get luxury five-stars anywhere else in the world, not a five-star that was built in the 90's and everything just seems old. No feelings of luxury, nor five-star except for the price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the beach bar are dramaticly high and the quality of the food low! The beach area needs some renovation Dont get fooled by the photos, the beach is very crowded

    Rooms are cosy, not to big not to small, Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night service at restaurant was haphazard Many people smoking or e-smoking at the restaurant

    Location, location, location. Great view of Bella Isola Food at the restaurant was exceptional Easy to get to Taormina via the nearby cable car

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far too expensive for what we actually had access to. Every additional option was an added cost. 40 Euros for example for a small bottle of champagne from the minibar, 6 Euros for water! 20 Euros for access to the spa and steam (which had a very poor odour) and extra to use the gym! We paid around £350 per night and we would have expected access to those facilities for free. Also, 40 Euros to use the beach on the day of check out. We also found the location frustrating as we constantly had to pay for a cable car up to Taormina but this was something clearly out of the hotel's control!! The evening bar was also very overpriced with cocktails being at least 14 Euros each.

    The proximity to the beach, the helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Rooms were cleaned regularly and towels replaced which we appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were a few hicups with our booking. First, it said breakfast was not included, but we only realized it was in fact on the second day when we asked the receptionist. Aso, it said I'd be charged at the moment of the booking, which I actually didn't mind because of my credit card limit. However, it wasn't paid and the hotel said we would pay at checkout. This situation messed up my credit card limit and I had to arrange a bank transfer to the hotel instead. Very uncomfortable situation.

    The location. Room very quite (bungalow at the back of the property, far from the beach and beach bar. Staff kindness and helpfulness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast but not enough tables in the shade when it is very hot.

    Fantastic staff, very helpful and friendy, good knowledge of the area and about trips you can do. Beautiful location with a stunning beach bar. The rooms were a perfect size and beautiful decorated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced charges in hotel facilities such as room service or ordering taxi service

    Clean rooms great location, easy access for the beach, staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying in this hotel from July 22 till July 30. Location right close to the railway is a bit strange for the 5 star resort( Beach is terrible: huge stones (cannot call them pebbles) outside and inside water. Though, there are guys from the beach staff selling (not offering for free to the guests) nylon ciabattas. Probably in several years the hotel owners will get some money out of this and clean at least the water from stones. The rooms are mostly bungalows, and they are actually very dark and without practically any large window or balcony. So better book the room with small patio (though the pricing for this kind of rooms is high enough). The biggest disappointment for us was the stolen front light of our rented car that was left on the private hotel parking. That happened in the very first evening of our stay: we left the car on the parking and after 3 hours when we came back it was already without one light. The staff was checking (or saying that they were checking) the details of the accident, but still we haven't received any feedback from them. The only thing they told is that the parking area is out of video surveillance and that the hotel doesn't hold responsibility for the cars left there. So, if you leave your luxury car on this parking, count just on your insurance) Friendly faces of the reception staff were washed away on hearing us insisting on some kind of compensation. I would not recommend this hotel as over all there are more negative points existing.

    Nice cuisine in the local restaurant, nice bar with friendly staff; room cleaning was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra charges for the room service and the beach service is so high. They should work a little bit more on the offers they get for excursions outside the hotel.

    I liked the location and the friendly staff. They managed to change the handy shower that was very old the next day after my request to a brand new one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Private Hot Tub and with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds not comfortable (wife didn't sleep) poor wifi - always having to login again proximity to train line (not a heavily used line but there nonetheless)

    great staff and service, great access to the beach, good facilities. Nice hot tub with our room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the extras were a bit pricey such as alcoholic drinks at the beach club.

    The staff were so accommodating, the location was beautiful and comfortable, very relaxing holiday!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Private Hot Tub and with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and asked 15 euros a day for one in the room and wouldn't give us an iron for safety reasons apparently! So only option was to pay to get the house keeper to iron things which we didn't do. for a 5 star hotel I expect a kettle and an iron they need to stop trying to sqeeze every penny out of the guests when it really isn't necessary

    Amazing beach front Bungelow with hot tub and great view friendly staff and good atmosphere high standard of food in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff. Nobody really wants to help us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has been amazing

    Private Jacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being pestered on beach by 'masseurs'

    Helpful friendly staff beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of noise from staff during the night.

    Breakfast was great. Staff amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    La Plage is on the Mediterranean Sea. It's beautiful and very romantic. The food is fantastic, the wine selection is superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi drop out

    Excellent service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi dropped out after 5 mins so constant logging in was a bit irritating

    Breakfast superb, service fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre too small, not enough machibes

    The staff, the beach, the views. This place is stunning, a little piece of paradise

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Le restaurant Overpriced !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Variety of food choice is definitely not a 5 star hotel

    Location and beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a few steps, but this is Taormina!

    Stunning room, views and staff. Excellent good quality breakfast with everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked English TV and movie channel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The gym needs additional equipment (only two cardio machines and no free weights) - although amazing view from the running machine! The cable car into town was not working so lots of taxi rides required. As visited out of season some building works were still ongoing.

    Beautiful views from this hotel. Room was comfortable, clean and well presented. Staff were very helpful, friendly and provided useful local knowledge. Good breakfast selection and restaurant food very nice but rather expensive.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Couple

    Hotel restaurant was a rip off and it was obvious that we were taken advantage of as foreigners at the hotel restaurant. The food was mediocre, prices way to high for what it was and we noticed on the bill that we were being charged extra. We did not go back to the hotel restaurant. The place could use a pool and a little more in terms of gym facilities

    Great location, great view, comfy room. Loved the Jacuzzi. Clean facilities, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beachside bar had limited food options. Restaurant was expensive. Nearby beach club provided better option.

    Location, staff, room with jacuzzi, size and privacy of room. Beachside services. Breakfast choices and venue.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As it rained out entire honeymoon & our bedroom was so so small, we would have liked an indoor reception or lounge area with food so we could relax and read a book. The spa was non existant. We left our honeymoon 4 days earlier than planned. Room service was €10 per person.. way to expensive for a young couple.

    The view

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the "private" beach is actually not as private/remote as I thought, it is separated by a rope from other hotel beaches, and also it is near the public beach area. But we appreciate that there was someone who enforced the privacy of the hotel beach by not allowing outsiders to come in. Also, you can't actually really see the ocean from our "partial ocean view" bungalow, but it is still a beautiful bungalow.

    the beautiful beach frontage towards the Isola Bella, good breakfast and outdoor dining area, great food at the restaurant, fantastic bar service at the beach too.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rocky beach but thats Europe! We all can't have the perfect beaches of Australia!

    Location is perfect Food is great - especially breakfast Taormina is just such a wonderful place for couples

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel arranged weddings almost every night. At least one of the nights the weddingparty lasted until 01:30 with loud music. The gym was not very well equipped. No treadmill. The gym was closed at least half of the time due to weddings or unknown reasons. The room looked much older than on pictures. The painting was coming off the wall. The bathroom was ok. The aircondition was not working properly. We had the Deluxe Double Room with Sea View. The sound was travelling VERY easily between the rooms.

    Service of staff. The location.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 'superior' room was not superior. It was very small and when using the shower - the bathroom flooded! The reception's attitude was not upto scratch. The 'spa' was pathetic and on top of that they charged 30 Euros for 20 minutes in the Turkish Bath. The 2 soups cost 32 Euros and they charged us 10 Euros to deliver it to our room! There was a steep, long staircase leading to Reception and no lift.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bungalows a little cramped Restaurant over priced 90 Euros for two pasta dishes and two coffees with one apertizer drink and sparkling water( although fixed price at 55 each looked better value for 3 courses Lacked atmosphere in the evenings, not a hotel not a apartment somewhere in between

    Location and beach Very clean staff great Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was a bit expensive for what was offering. I have ordered some beef dish that was prepared very well but the meat was of substandard quality, pitty.

    Location and the beach. The beach stuff were very polite and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is practically inexistent.

    Right on the beach, good beach facilities, we stayed at the bangalow, good bedroom and bathroom. The gym had only one transport and one treadmill which was broken. We love our holiday there.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To get in and out of the hotel one has to go up a very steep hill. It is therefore not advisable for an elderly couple or for someone who has to push a pushchair, unless they have a car obviously, as the hotel offers parking

    The sorroundings and the crystal clear waters

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast outside looks lovely but overwhelmed by wasps each morning and got stung each morning. We could not eat the after the second morning which really upset my partner. On our departure date we looked for shower facilities as our flight was not until 9.00pm but tried to charge us €280 for a room and then would not allow us use the sun beds for the afternoon and once again charged us another €50. We didn't use them as we were late arriving on the previous Wednesday so only had six days usage. We tried to book tickets to see a show and a taxi to the airport and were charged €25 for this privilege. We were on honeymoon and no effort was made to make us feel special. Service at the pool bar was very slow and expensive. The restaurant was very expensive and the food was poor.

    The location was great and the locality to the beach was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service at breakfast could be slow, requested poached eggs one morning and didn't receive them at all. Restaurat and bar where very expensive.

    Being so close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi.There is literally no internet.

    Great ambiance.Quite luxurious.It has its own beach.Everybody smile.The breakfast is good.They upgraded our room and sent us champagne&strawberries because it was our honeymoon :) I think the money we sent was worthy.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow/ bedroom was the smallest I've ever stayed in which wasn't really compensated for by the TV and motion sensor lighting and free toiletries. I didn't notice any reference to the many, many steps or step hill that you needed to take to get out of the complex.

    The hotel was clean and modern and the staff charming.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's on the expensive side, but worthwhile all the same.

    The setting is surreal, I've never been to such a beautiful cove in my life. An incredibly romantic place where you feel completely spoilt from start to finish, helped more so by the friendly staff. I couldn't recommend it any more.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed for a week in April. We had a very excited two year old and the resort was exactly what we needed. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff, and they went above and beyond with the service. The location, atmosphere, and grounds were just right. We couldn't have felt more comfortable and well taken care of. They definitely live up to the 5 stars.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing staff, location, views and atmosphere...we can't wait to visit again!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms were awful, service horrendous ! No wifi in any rooms.

    Excellent views

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Most things. Disappointing service and overall the facilities were terrible.

    Location was nice.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very small rooms, only nice when sunny weather - we had 2 days of rain, you can't do anything at the resort when there is rain

    location is top!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    they didnt give my reserved room. I stayed in a bad bungalow.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most amazing location and fantastic room

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is very small and it just wasnt worth what we paid for. very disappointing

    view

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whole experience

    Excellent beach bar and sun beds , staff very good , food and drinks excellant

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beach servis,restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice beach club, very quiet compared to busy Taormina.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Plage Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: