Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis 4 stars

Via Monte Ceva 8, 35031 Abano Terme, Italy

#26 of 74 hotels in Abano Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice surrounding area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermal pools are closed from 7 PM in the evening (and opens at 8 AM) and that was a big disappointment as we wanted to relax in the evening after the long drive. That was the reason for choosing this hotel in the first place. However it is impossible to know that pools are closed before booking because there is no information given about that. Only found out when already in the reception.

    Nice surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.1
    Swimming pool and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very basic in a small room with no enough air circulation. Lack of towels in the gym as well as water dispenser Rooms needs a refresh and also a different more more modern door locker I fund the price too high for what you get

    Swimming pool and breakfast Distance from Abano centre very convenient . Good car parking Entrance in the hotel very nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    As always everything was perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always everything was perfection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Good if you really have to have treatment for back problems etc.. Was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pedicure and manicure treatments a bit out dated...

    great treatments, lovely room with balcony, spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel,beautiful place to relax,nice pools.Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.3
    I would strongly recommend the full board arrangement,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many of the jets and whirls in the outdoor pools were not operational

    I would strongly recommend the full board arrangement, especially to keen walkers

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    8.8
    Easy to walk into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4 star L hotel, some body lotion in the bathroom would not have gone amiss, especially after swimming in the pools! Room a little old fashioned but comfortable, large and clean.

    Easy to walk into town. Spa facilities and thermal pools were good, well kept and clean. Staff spoke English and were very helpful. Wi-fi good in rooms as well as the lobby. We only ate breakfast as there are many other restaurants in the area, but there was a very good selection of everything, from cereals to cakes and meats and fruit.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Staff was great, food excellent and the staff kept bringing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    Staff was great, food excellent and the staff kept bringing out more great foods and cheeses even after the dinner cliding hour do clients never felt rushed.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay; facilities were excellent, staff - very friendly and helpful. The location is nice and quiet with some good shops and restaurants; beautiful Padova is very close. We would recommend this place to our friends.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    This is the second time I have been to this hotel and both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is the second time I have been to this hotel and both times I have had an excellent experience. The rooms are nice and the bed is very comfortable. The heated pools are fantastic and there is an indoor pool as well. The staff are always very friendly and extremely helpful and there is a huge variety of choice for breakfast. I have stayed in quite a few spas in Abano but this is by far the best one.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast, clean swimming pools!
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast, clean swimming pools!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    8.8
    Fancy place great relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    OK breakfast

    Fancy place great relaxation

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    service was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the floral wallpaper in the room

    service was fantastic

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Hotel La Residence & Idrokinesis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: