Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Verona House Aparthotel

Stradone Provolo 3 , Verona Historical Centre, 37123 Verona, Italy

#132 of 466 Holiday rentals in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 156 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess if I would really have to find something I would have wanted to have an option for breakfast....

    location is perfect, clean, comfy, I would even say the room looks better than the photos on booking...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every perfect

    Excellent location opposite the beautiful castle vecchio bridge. Modern room great bed and bathroom excellent beautiful shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable .The decoration nice and modern . Personally I didn’t find it as clean as I am used to.There were some details that can be better to the building and to the room . The location to Verona city is ok but not great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a perfect little apartment with excellent facilities. The staff were helpful, the location was very good, about 400m to Piazza Bra. We were within easy walking distance of all major attractions and there were lots of good bars and restaurants around the hotel. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was great - we also had a room with the view to the castle, which made our stay in the hotel even more pleasant. The staff was helpful and efficient (we had a few question about the cooking stove in the room, and a person was sent to help us in no time!). The facilities in the room were great as well - fully equipped kitchenette, complementary tea and water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only had one night here.

    Warm welcome by staff, who oriented us to the city. Room was gorgeous, all done out in black and gold. Cleverly designed to give you 3 separate living spaces. Easy walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Split Level (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean apartment. Friendly and helpful staff both with extra facilities in the apartment and with recommendation and reservation of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Verona House were very helpful and welcoming. Nothing was ever too much bother. When we arrived, they threw in welcoming drinks at a little rooftop bar overlooking the arena - a lovely touch to make our first evening a little more special. The whole apartment was clean and the location was amazing - definitely recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappoints

    OMG, newly renovated with a high end finish, despite works in progress all staff were more than accommodating. Amazing self catering facilities, couldn't have wanted for anything more from this accommodation. Super location, approx 7mins walk to amphitheater. Would definitely book this again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not adjustable aircondition. The room was too hot.

    Well equipped kitchen. Central and beautiful location. Very clean and modern bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Cleanliness, location. Suitable for a family of 4

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location, new furniture

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Exceptional facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freedom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment - Split Level (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to all the sights, including the arena. A great view if the Castle. Staff recommended good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous rooms Very clean x tidy Excellent location Disco light in the shower!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing that the residence is small, everything was enough.

    The apartment was beautiful :D

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was spacious, lovely and warm and very comfortable. Ideal location, really recommend it for staying in Verona.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and Facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the color scheme.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment - Split Level (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi ist complicated to use, only if registed with Email.

    Best Location in town. Lovely appartment with beautifull view from Castel Museum.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place for car next to hotel

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little hot and the air conditioning was hard to work and the windows were tricky.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our first time there and the overall experience was great. The staff was excellent - really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything and even though this is not a bad comment as you could cook in the rooms, we'd prefer breakfast at our hotel. Again not a bad comment, just a thought.

    Very close to Castlevecchio; actually our room overlooked it. We had such warm welcome from the receptionist who gave us all the information we needed for our stay in Verona and the hotel. Loved it and would come back again. Everything is in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything

    The location next to the Castle is fantastic. The staff were so helpful in making sure we were comfortable and they gave us helpful tourist information and bus schedules.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kitchen unit was quite grotty and really should be replaced. Location is a block from the river and there is a partial view of same. The historic center is a bit of a slog. Shower head is fixed and drips.

    We were in room 37. Very nice furniture, good size room but there is no separete bedroom. Accommodating staff. Good wifi signal.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cutlery can be a bit sparse. Few tea spoons and knives. When we arrived we only had one wine glass, we ask for another one, which was brought up immediately.

    Verona House is well located. Appartment was very comfy, clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Lovely facilities. It's a great hotel, but the staff were the ones that made it amazing. Always happy to help and solved all our problems. Can't thank them enough!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Loved the proximity to everything. Staff were impeccable and the breakfast was Devine. The rooms took us back to another era even though we had all mod cons. It felt like the real deal. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toaster or kettle

    Very helpful staff (Anna) Free upgrade due to low occupancy Called taxis for us Close to castle and supermarket Clean and tidy Secure

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment did not have a kettle or toaster which you would expect in an apartment. However, kettle was supplied on request. Apartment was also noisy at night from traffic.

    Apartment was spacious and close to shops and restaurants. A supermarket was close by.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't need a kitchen and would have preferred the option of a room without a kitchen for less. What I might have userd was a toaster oven and a microwave instead of a regular oven. There was traffic noise so I had to close the window at night.

    The room was attractive and i had a wonderful view of the castle from my room. The receptionist was very gracious and helpful with information and recommended a great restaurant for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kitchenette could have been better stocked with more pots, pans and other cookware, although it had more than enough plates, glasses, and flatware. The bathroom was clean but oddly laid out -- there was a small anteroom that didn't seem to serve any purpose and the shower was tiny. My advice: Do away with the anteroom and expand the bathroom. But they plan on renovating all the rooms in the next year, they told me, so hopefully that includes the bathrooms.

    Excellent location directly across street from Castelvecchio -- what a fab view from our windows! Our small one-room apartment included a kitchenette that was adequate. After we complained about the aircon not working, they sent someone up and it was quickly fixed. Any and all of our requests were answered quickly and to our satisfaction. They are very eager to please their guests.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You could see some of the character as shabby depending on your expectations.

    Great location and character building. Fun place to stay. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really.

    We booked an apartment that was exactly as described - with a fully functional kitchen and a dining area as well. It is very close to the Piazza Bra and the Arena. Most sights are in walking distance. From the HBF you can take bus 21, 22, 23 or 24 to reach the hotel. It just 3-4 stops away. There is a supermarket at 5 minutes walking distance where you can buy groceries.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    The location was very central to food, sites , history and transport . The room was clean, comfy and spacious. There was a lift and staff helpful. Loved Verona

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very, very polite staff! Excellent location, perfect rooms, romantic and comfortable. In front of your windows is the wonderful Castelvecchio Castle with fantastic museum.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room and furnitures need to be renovated. Everything looked old.

    The location is good- 5minutes walk distance to Arena di Verona. The room is large.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 'how to reach us' information on the website is very bad. Not even public transport information is been given. The apartments are pretty dated. Fridge door that won't close, old bathroom, non-functioning shower and no wifi connection in the room...

    The view on the Castelvecchio is breathtaking, the 5 minute walk to the Verona arena and the town center are great.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location to Verona Centre was very good. Staff were efficient. The apartment was compact but had everything that we needed for our stay. The shower was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was not really wide enough. The air conditioning unit in the bedroom was very noisy and we had to turn it off in order to sleep. The one in the lounge area worked well and was quiet. Wifi worked sporadically.

    The service provided by reception staff was superb. The apartment could not have been better situated to enjoy the centre of the city, and yet it was in a quiet street. The apartment was very clean and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    only superficially cleanness and the shower head is so damaged that a shower was nearly not possible. (App. 22). missed a little bit dish liquid and a cloth to dry dishes with.

    warm welcome, check-in and check-out timetable, near by the historic center

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The aircondition in our room did not work and there was fungus in the wall which resulted in that the room smelled terrible.

    Good location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Verona House has a great location. Rooms are comfortable and spacious ,with comfortable beds. Very nice and engaged personnel . My son left in room his lovely toy and room servce and reception guys kept it waiting for someone call them. When we realized that we probably left a toy in Verona and called hotel - after almost two weeks they helped us with transfer to Poland. I really appreciate it, Big thank you!!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room air condition wasn't great and there was not a single drop of hot water on the shower. This could be fine considering the boiling temperatures of the streets, but the option to control water temperature should be a must have.

    Excellent location. Maybe not so easy to find the hotel if you want to walk from Verona Porta Nuova, but just few minutes walking to the major city attractions.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No hot water in the shower on our first morning there. And the water pressure In the shower was really bad.

    Really friendly and service minded staff. Walking distance to "everything" worth seeing even for our children nine and eleven years of age. And don't think we will ever get the kind of stairs inside a hotel room ever again, got a royal feeling :)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The oven didn't work and all they could offer us was another room. We didn't want to move as we loved the room with a great view so much.

    The view right opposite the Castlevecchio was superb. The room was spacious & well appointed. The location was fabulous, only a 10 min walk to the Piazza Bra!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There were 2 armed policemen in the hotel for all of our stay which was unnerving!

    Really good location just opposite the Castle and a 10 minute walk to the amphitheatre.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    didnt know there was a breakfast

    location was excellent, just across the street from the main city sites. Front office staff were very helpful. Kitchenette was well equiped, grocery store two blocks away, and our room had a washing machine

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air conditioning in master bedroom was not working, in spring and autumn it may be fine using the kitchen airconditiong, but it was very hot during our stay and the bedroom was also hot.

    Very nice apartment, good air conditioning in kitchen/lounge. Very convenient position in a quiet road close to ponte Scaligero. Close to shops. 5 minute walk to Arena and 10 minute walk to Piazza delle Erbe. Free cocktail at wonderful roof top bar at Milano Hotel just opposite the Arena.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Washer/dryer stopped mid cycle and machine door difficult to open.

    Lovely English speaking receptionist/manager. Old world furnishings. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dificult to use the few electric points.

    Good location, close to the main points of interest. Professional service at reception. Our room was indeed a small apartment (renovated).

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We came to a restaurant and spent a lot of money, but we do not enjoy it very much. Just go to the restaurant where visitors goes, do not depend so much on recommendation. It doesn't mean the recommendation is wrong, it just mean we have different taste and eating habit.

    I love the apartment! We have a kitchen with all kinds of stuff we needed. Pots, refrigerator(free water inside), the air conditioner was very helpful cos the weather was a bit hot those days. The bed was comfortable! Wifi was good! They even have different types of electric connector!The bathroom was clean and comfortable too. Everything is good! The receptionist spoke very good English and had very good attitude, she gave us maps and reccommendation of some eating place. And also, Verona is a beautiful city which is worth going.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lift is too narrow, so our stroller would not fit in it and had to take out our sons everytime we had to go to our room. No good restaurant nearby. Old kitchen stove.

    We loved the staff (who also spoke english) and the position of the house. Great value for money. Would consider it for future stay. Loved the little kitchen and washing machine in the room.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found it a bit difficult to find , mainly because signage in Verona is not terribly good.

    Good position, clean and spacious. We were upgraded to a larger room.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Instructions to find the hotel very confusing if you don't speak Italian. Should include the bus number from the station and directions to hote

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First thing- No parking any where near the hotel and young man in the front desk had no idea how to get to the parking house. The directions he gave were not applicable as the streets were not accessible with cars or were deadlocks. Room itself was really dusty, haven´t seen cleaners for a long time. Rooms need some serious renovation. Shower nozzle sprayed everywhere but downwards. Shower room doors did not close, were wobbling and soon to break.

    It was in the center of the town and near all the places worth visiting. That is more-or-less it!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff. They were always very helpful & courteous. The appartment was nice. It had a small dining area & kitchen with an oven, washing machine & crockery, utensils etc. Very central to the Arena, restaurants, castle & shops.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking can be difficult, but that's the center of Verona for you.

    We only had a one-night stay. Very convenient. Nice decor, clean, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room for complaints

    Made for a very relaxing stay, lots of room, well appointed on the doorstep of everything and staff were wonderful n spoke good english

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could have used more comfortable seating. We had a devil of a time with the washing machine, which was supposed to dry but didn't. It would be more comfortable with less kitchen but more thought given to the layout.

    Pleasant and quiet room, even when there was a battle reenactment happening outside. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A perfect location and friendly, efficient staff made our stay a real pleasure. Verona House itself is a historic building but ingeniously updated internally to provide modern facilities. Really good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Check-in lady was not overly attentative/friendly. Others were fine. If you travel with kids I would advise not to get an apartment with stairs - a bit dangerous!

    Nice apartment, decor is traditional maybe a little dark/dated but very clean. Staff ok, they kindly gave us an additional apartment as they thought we booked for 3 adults when we booked for 4. Location was good just a short walk to all the sites.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mold on the walls, musty odor, dampness. Ordered for 3 nights but must elope on the next early morning. Property charged my card for all three nights in advance, now struggling to return the payment for two nights

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water as they were doing renovations and very noisy in the morning

    wonderful receptionist very helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a fantastic surprise when we received an upgrade to a superior suite. Everything was just perfect

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very well located, near the Castelvecchio Bridge. Beautiful room with excellent facilities Welcoming and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Proximity to centre

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of kettle, old oven and hob

    location, service at the reception

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpfull staff.smiley faces. Hospitality. Near the bustop. Everywhere in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ideal location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic location could not have asked for better!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Verona House Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: