Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Residenza 4 stars

Via Emilia 22-24, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#196 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a little limited compared to previous visits but perfectly good none the less. Might be an issue with a prolonged stay.

    Just about everything. An oasis of calm minutes from the centre of Rome. Very discrete, unobtrusive but helpful when necessary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    It was not like a ☆☆☆☆hotel, but was a nice and clean homy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tab, no bathrobes, not enough towels, even in the sweet room. May be not suitable for those who really want to get reluxed in the hotel rooms.

    Rooms were very clean. One staff was very nice and kind. Really practical and really useful services may not be expected, but homy like grandma's house.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    did not live up to photos etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our suite, was not a suite, it had a second room with 2 beds or something, it could not be used to relax in, very disappointing. Room was tired needed a freshen up like all of the hotel

    breakfast was good with a good choice of food and yes location was good, that's it for the good points

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant and excellently located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about really.

    Location was excellent within easy walk to the Villa Borghese gardens and Spanish Steps just minutes away. Reception staff always happy to assist with booking private tours or guide you to wherever you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and location was ideal. Ten minute walk from both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. The staff were very knowledgeable of Rome and very happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    A beautiful luxurious hotel that makes you feel wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee tea making facility in room

    An excellent hotel with friendly and efficient staff. The bedroom was large and comfortable with good bathroom ( his and her sinks ) and bedroom cleaned daily. Location ,the hotel was a five minute walk from the Via Venero with it's Hard Rock Cafe and lovely reasonably priced ristorante all having a cool ambience under the tree lined boulevard that is the Via Veneto.It was also within walkable distance from Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and Piazza Navona, perfect The hotel also has a pleasant small cafe attached with friendly staff and good prices. The breakfasts were very good with wide choices given by efficient staff. The receptionist/ concierge Ferdinando was particularly helpful and friendly All in all we had a lovely stay the only small defect I would respectfully point to the lack of coffee/tea making facility in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Overall was a lovely stay in a lovely hotel close to the main sites (if you don’t mind a few steps)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not so friendly. They didn’t offer me coffee but offered the next couple cappuccinos etc. also they just looked so bored. The breakfast selection was ok but I’ve had better at hotels with less stars.

    The reception staff were super helpful. One of them took a lot of time out to explain some of the history of Rome and provided advice on some of my choices.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While we've visited Rome a number of times, this was our first time staying at La Residenza and it exceeded all expectations. The room was large and clean and the location was great, but what made the experience so incredible was the amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful (including fantastic dinner recommendations) and made the stay very comfortable. Would definitely stay again - highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance was not very good. Leakage from bathtub on the floor. Bathroom door knob was loose and displaced and keeps falling down on the floor.

    staff were quite cooperative .. breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.4
    Don’t book this hotel if you like to iron your clothes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find it outrageous that a hotel, that rates itself 4 star, doesn’t have a single iron & ironing board in the entire property. I wanted to iron my shirt for a nice meal we had arranged, when I asked for an iron I was told to walk to the local laundrette! Very poor in my opinion.

    Location is great for the park, not to far from train station & Spanish steps. Breakfast very good, comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with a central location yet in a quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted a late check out but they refused because the hotel was fully booked so they offered us a single room for a few hours for 50 Euros

    Very nice hotel with a central location yet in a quite area..we were upgraded to a suite upon check in and the reception staff was really helpful. Breakfast was very nice but didn’t have so many choices yet the pastry was fresh. The restaurant also offers delicious food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel in the centre of Rome. You would be hard pressed to find better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at La Residenza in the past and will do so again. The staff are courteous and helpful, the accommodation spacious and very comfortable and the situation perfect for the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Location good, looks nice breakfast nicely presented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has been many years since we had to hand a real key to the receptionist every time we wanted to go out of the hotel ... 😀😀😀.... uncomfortable sofas in the junior suit maybe because they were used for extra people ...

    Location good, looks nice breakfast nicely presented

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Exellent location, Very good accommodation, adeqaute breakfast, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested rooms where we would be close to our children, high up in the building and not adjacent to lifts. We were given rooms on the first floor and immediately adjacent to the lifts.

    The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and comfortable. The shutters kept the rooms dark and cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room, helpful staff, very clean, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable room, helpful staff, very clean, good location. Only a two night stay in Rome this time but I would definitely recommend this hotel. Not the closest to all the sights but walkable (or if you need a short cab ride the rates in Rome were quite cheap - you won't get ripped off). Nice park just up the road too - very relaxing and cool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, quadruple room is spacious for Europe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or ironing board in room. Lobby needs an update on the furniture. And room furniture needs an update. Not enough storage space for clothes in the family room for 4 people.

    Great location, quadruple room is spacious for Europe standards. Bathroom very large and updated. 24 hour front desk very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    It was located in the perfect area of town, close to all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located in the perfect area of town, close to all the attractions. Very friendly ,helpful ,welcoming staff.The courtyard restaurant/bar had a wonderful atmosphere. I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad vieW, and I feel I was mislead.

    Staff was rude at first, until I set them straight. Then they were excellent. The hotel rooms were very small. The appearance on booking.com is misleading. Now I do have to admit the restaurant food was good!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in the wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The old key system for the rooms.

    I had a room facing to the inner yard. It was the very quiet room and the birds were singing in the mornings! The location is great - a little bit outside of all tourist areas. Rooms are big and comfortable. But the most important thing is the Hotel staff: very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Too jet lagged as just travelled 15 hours to Sydney, Australia ! But felt welcomed at La Residenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lots of space in the room, great view from my window on Floor 5 and staff- especially the host front of house manager, was outstanding. Restaurant staff in evening good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room purchased was "upgraded" to a room with a "balcony" that was not accessible until last day. No window in the room. Bit disingenuous I would think, balcony=backyard. Would not stay again for cost.

    Staff were pleasant. Bathroom was good and very clean. Location is ok and quite at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Old world elegance...walking distance to majpr sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beautiful terrasse was lacking better furniture..lounge chairs etc.

    The staff serving the breakfast eere especially friendly and made a mean capucino

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered meat dishes for dinner and we didn't care for the the meat because the meat was tough and not tender; however, the waiters were polite and courteous. The waitress for the breakfast made us feel uncomfortable when we went back for more coffee and more selections of food, but maybe, she was just having a bad day.

    The buffet breakfast was well presented and the food was fresh and very good. The coffee was hot and fresh and we enjoyed the breakfast a lot. The gentleman working at the front desk was very helpful, professional, and kind. The hotel is clean, lovely, and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    All in all a good stay but could have so easily have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent rooms and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of choice. A couple of things let the hotel down. Firstly the toiletries provided were very basic. Only shampoo/body wash. No body lotion or conditioner, not what I would expect from a 4* hotel. The website said robes were provided in superior rooms, and they were not. The staff were variable, most were pleasant and helpful but a one or two were unhelpful and abrupt. The bar was not open all day for refreshments and staff 'forgot' to bring to tea and drinks on two occasions. Fortunately there was a very good bar on the corner (Ludovisi) which we took to using as the staff there were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Got a good last minute deal on the room rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the 5th Floor and needed walking up the stairs from the 4th . In addition, there was an internal staircase from the room lobby to the actual bedroom. There was no warning at the time of the booking.. it would have complicated for someone with any walking difficulty or health issues !

    Got a good last minute deal on the room rate. If I can get the same in the future, I would stay at this hotel again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    When we return to Rome we will stay at La Residenzia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was construction right outside our windows.

    The front desk was extremely helpful!! Dinner was great and the breakfast was outstanding!! The rooms were spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    Totaly over priced, hardly 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel hardly deserves 3 star, it is totaly over priced. The rome was smelling on mold, and we have ants in the rome. Only positive thing in the hotel is the polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    La Residenza was pleasant but a little tired. The breakfast was very poor for the cost of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room and the restaurant and bar were both closed on Sunday. Breakfast was surprising limited. The cold section was reasonable but the only hot option was scrambled egg which looked as though it had been coloured and under done bacon.

    The room was clean, albeit a little small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    it’s a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know if it’s the season we booked or it’s just really expensive compare to what we get.

    THe staff is really friendly, breakfast is above average I would say.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and cozy old hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room, needs renovation; photos of the rooms on booking.com were deceiving. Not enough towels given and no shampoo and conditioner provided at bathroom. Noisy Street which makes it difficult to sleep well at night

    Friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Decent for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee pot in the room. Hard to get luggage up the hotel steps. Front desk attendant friendly but not overly. Even though hotel is just behind the fabulous Via Veneto and 5 star hotels, there are a few strip clubs on the block and one directly across the street. They call them piano bars. The breakfast was not great and the coffee was always cold. We opted to eat out one of the mornings.

    Good location for walking to most all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    This could be a good 3*hotel but is a bad 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold , the heating was working only till 8pm or so , and when we ask the lady in reception she simply told us we have to wait till tomorrow. Was a birthday trip so we were there to have a good time and we did as we tried not to care about all this , but I will not recommend the hotel or go back there . No sleepers, no bathrobes no tea or coffee in the room and no heat( that i hate the most) The place is not horrible but is not a really 4*, and too expensive for what you get. I had a suit but definitely didn’t worth the money and not what I expected it. The breakfast is basic , wich is fine, but the lady’s there were rude. They were foreigners and talked in their language and was bad cuz’ I could understand what they were saying about people who were eating. And if you are not a morning person and like to sleep more then you should probably know that there is bad noise all day and starts from early morning as there is construction work going on next building, but can’t blame them for that and for us was ok cuz we were waking early.

    The bed was huge but pillows not comfortable, the man in reception was nice but the lady in reception was arrogant. The cleaning was very good . :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room, bed, and bathroom were pleasantly spacious and had a very high ceiling. The breakfast was great and offered a large variety. The staff were very friendly and were printing out reservations for museums and boarding passes for us which made it easy to plan our itinerary in a flexible way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location. Good aircon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our larger room had a lovely big bed and then a separate area with two divan beds with cushions rather than a proper sofa in the same area. It was not quite what we expected from a premium room. Great for families, not so good if you like to lounge around in the room watching TV between sightseeing.

    This is an oasis of calm with friendly, helpful staff in a very hectic city. The location is excellent: the Piazza Barberini is just down the road with busses, metro and shops. Just up the road is the beautiful, green park of the Palazzo Borghese. The room had two excellent air-conditioning units. It was February so we did not need them. However, they are the units we have at work and they are very effective. In the summer this will be the highlight of your trip!! The restaurant is good: I had a lovely sea bream one night. Then I discovered the pizza - which was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Location and Friendly staff. 5 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/Coffee in room will be nice. That it.

    Location excellent, room is huge!! Love the shower and spacious! Staff at reception (forget his name) had been great help me about visiting place with his recommendations. 2min walk to Hard Rock Cafe, Metro Tube. Will visit again future. Thank you 👍🏼

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good and the staff were unfriendly. No coffee/tee maker was available in room. We had too get hot water from hotel bar.

    The location was perfect. Room very clean but a little humid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem on first nite had to move to another place . Bath not available unless you payed additional money Jacuzzis bath

    Great location good food helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of facilities, 25euro to use the bath in our suite, 5euro pp to have wine glasses sent to room, 3euro for coke in room but same bottle in bar was 5euro. No ironing facilities, everything had to be dry cleaned which was disgustingly expensive, 11euro for shirt and trousers. All male staff were extremely rude and arrogant. After stay emailed hotel to complain which they ignored. Totally unacceptable.

    Location was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Really great hotel and I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe coffee/tea facilities in your room. Iron and Ironing board at reception, as we needed to iron a very creased shirt!

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely big room, great location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues but bed too hard and no tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Lovely big room, great location and very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was lovely and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many facilities I.e. no tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    Excellent location, very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room and location. Probably won't stay again though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us pay extra for a child. The rooms are more than large enough for 4 people but they buckle and dime.

    The location was great. Rooms were huge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Definitely not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture are old and scratched, rooms are not detailed and the place itself it’s old.

    Nothing special to declare, I was expecting more from a 4 starts hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Nice stay. We’ll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a fabulous place to stay. Staff are very friendly and responsive. Rooms, recently redone, are clean, quiet and plenty spacious. Good location. It is a very good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in Room for tea/coffee. No in room iron and none available in the hotel. These are fairly standard/basic amenities. As a family on a long holiday this eas problematic.

    The character and general location were excellent. Staff friendly and good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Just amazing!! Everything we could have asked for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love liked coffee making facilities in the room. And a duvet instead of quilt. Also English channels on the TV would have been great.

    The room was amazing! Huge and very comfy with lovely shower in the bathroom! Also loved the location - quiet and off the noisy main roads but easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice and convenient location, far from the busy streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is nice, but not great (not natural juice, lack of selection)

    Nice and convenient location, far from the busy streets. The hotel style is between kitschy and elegant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a wonderful time in Rome and this hotel added to the experience. The place has a good ambience and decore, spacious rooms and welcoming staff. Easy walk to Spanish Steps, Metro and a few nice restaurants. Would definitely stay again when in Rome.

    Lovely place, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very comforable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower did not drain properly. It left me standing in water. I reported it but nothing was done during my stay.

    The bed was excellent and everything was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    We REALLY enjoyed our stay and would definitely book the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have benefited from tea making facility. A book exchange is sometimes useful, you deposit the book you have read and exchange from those left by other guests.

    The hotel was well positioned. It was clean and welcoming in all areas. The room was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    big and comforted room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast - at least no vegetables, only tomatoes

    big and comforted room. really huge bed. the bathroom was nice and big. good breakfast. helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Better experience & 1/3 price than 5-star hotel a block away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I booked La Residenza for my parents for just one night after they concluded a tour. The tour included 5-star accomodation and, if I were to book an additional night at the hotel they were staying at down the street (Regina Hotel Baglioni), it would have cost $650+ for one night. I'm incredibly glad I booked the La Residenza because the price was one third of that and the room was more comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Staff was helpfull. Allowed us to store luggage before room was ready & after checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty getting to room. See above

    Room had recently been redone. It was clean & spacious. However we were on the fifth floor & elevator only went to fourth floor. If steps are a problem, not good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Rome long weekend at La Residenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have given this hotel a higher rating but the day shift recepcionists were not polite and rude. A friend of ours wen't to pick us at the hotel and was treated rudely. (Our name had been saved in their system wrong and they couldn't find our room number, they even made fotocopies of our passport. They had everything to find us but they stay in their comfort zone. The night shift recepcionist Santiago was very helpful and polite. Every time we had any questions about reservations or recommendations we came to him, other recepcionists were always to busy "looking at their computer" and were very abrupt.

    Breakfast has everything (eggs, bacon, ham, salami, bread, toast, cookies, jam, croissants) They also have fresh juices

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful clean hotel, great amenities, good location and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel, lots of good restaurants with in easy walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfort and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent posiiton, just away from the crowds behind the Spanish steps near to Barberini Metro. Very comfortable stay (bed, shower, space), secure and good array of choice for breakfast to please most (including expresso coffee on request). Booking service for airport was worthwhile to round out a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay on the front and back end of our trip to Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar and restaurant are closed at 3 p.m. in the afternoon and don't open again until the early evening.

    We had a wonderful room with a patio. The bathrooms are large and very modern. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was quite good. It's a lovely hotel. We used the hotel van service (additional cost) to and from the airport and it was well worth the money. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    It's ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work well. The room is very old, the breakfast the same all the days, the coffee was very good. The WI-FI didn't work well.

    We like the staff always helped. The hotel is very clean and near the transport of the METRO. And near the center. A lot of restaurant near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Loved the location, the boutique ambience and meticulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv satellite went out during a thunderstorm and was not restored in the 2 weeks we were there.

    Loved the location, the boutique ambience and meticulous attention to architecural and cultural detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.5
    The location and size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was horrible . The breakfast room was depressing & not enjoyable at all . It was pouring rain & they didnt have hotel umbrellas which makes no sense. The furniture in the room can be updated its a bit old. The lady at the front desk was not friendly. She refused to take 500 Euro note to pay for the stay saying banks dont accept 500 euro notes?! what if we didnt have a credit card how would we pay otherwise!

    The location and size of the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, very impressive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish I could turn off the lights of the mini-fridge at night (really really small annoyance)

    I liked everything. It's modern, clean, spacious. Nice bed, nice sheets, great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this hotel. The breakfast was amazing, our room was huge and the bathroom had the biggest shower ever😁. We were in walking distance to the metro and easy to get to see some touristy sights as well. Staff were really friendly as well. Enjoyed our stay.. thank you

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a great visit in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Balcony looked into an enclosed rooftop space. Pretty useless. Spa in bathroom didn't work; apparently requires an extra charge. Bar & restaurant was devoid of patrons. Not a promising indication.

    Quiet location. Spacious room (one of the larger ones). Good air conditioner. Great breakfast. Central to all ancient Rome sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    We liked our stay, but there were some things they could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the shower. A pipe for the toilet from another room was broken, so we woke up in the morning and there was a terrible smell in the whole room. When we looked we noticed the shower was full of excrements, coming up the pipe. We told the staff at the reception and they instructed someone to fix it. When we came back from the city it was already fixed and cleaned. It wasn't their fault, some things can happen. But we expected them to offer us another room for just maybe half an hour so that we could shower or perhaps a little drink at the bar. But that didn't happen, because they didn't really care. We expected that from a 4 star hotel. So we had to go without the possibility to shower. The staff at the breakfast was a little bit distant. You can order cappuccino or tea, but there isn't a menue so we think that many guets didn't know that you can order drinks which weren't at the buffet. There are two night clubs, one is a kind of lap dance bar at the other side at the street where there is a lot of noise, as well as fights at the night and the visitors screaming rude words while fighting. It's not the hotel's fault, but maybe they can afford better windows in the future, because sometimes this was very loud. Also there stood men in the street who talked to tourists to "catch" and convince them to visit those club. Also you have to be careful at the night, there are strange people in the street, like a crazy woman trying to kick me. There were some old people checking in, we heard that they argued with the reception because they had to carry their very heavy luggage up the stairs by themselves. That was really sad.

    The staff at the reception was friendly. The room as well as the bathroom were very comfortable and always clean. Large beds. They changed the towells every day and every time we returned from the city, the room was tidy and looked pleasant with dimmed lights. The location is in the near of different bus stations and the metro, so it isn't difficult to reach the airport. After a walk of 10 minutes you can get to many monuments and pass some good restaurants. The hotel is clean and lavishly furnished. There is a beautiful terrace with a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Location and Staff (Vincent and Simon) were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi range was terrible. Little to no access from the room. Room also lacked basic amenities such as tea, coffee and a kettle. There was also no iron.

    Location and Staff (Vincent and Simon) were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.4
    The shuttle bus driver that drove us to the airport was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus driver that drove us to the airport was horrible. That was the scariest ride of my life. My daughter and I were terrified that we would get into an accident .the food at the restaurant was Not Ed good and quite expensive. The place was clean though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was disaster from beginning ! Vincent the reseptionisit was so rude ! At the check in time. I travel all over the world , I've never experienced such a horrible experience ! No smile no iticate nothing.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better range of hot breakfast food would have been nice. However the available food was plentiful and excellent.

    Beautiful hotel Fabulous staff Excellent location Excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel perfect for a romantic trip to Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better to have a key swipe card and not return the key every time we left the room. Fresh fruit at breakfast.

    The breakfast was great, great size room, clean and very helpful staff. Excellent bathroom facilities. Friendly and informative staff. No noise within property, located in a quiet area with good access to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Will come back with my baby when she grows up several years later.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more various.

    Very clean and the staff were very nice to my family, especially to my 2-year-old kid. Location is good and quite at night. Roma is not big, so we could go to many places on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved the excellent and polite service at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the excellent and polite service at the reception. We were upgraded into a balkony room. The breakfast is hillarious. The location of the hotel is brillant, close to trevi but non touristic and very calm. We would go there again!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Vincenzo the manager was most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Vincenzo the manager was most helpful. Great after a long day hot day of sight seeing to come back to a spacious room - we booked the superior room. Excellent shower and air conditioning. Nice neighbourhood, Via Veneto seems very safe and lovely tree lined street. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location!! Great rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt some of the front desk staff were short/curt in their communication - I felt I was often bothering them when I asked a question. The man that showed us our rooms and helped us with our luggage was very kind, as was the housekeeping staff.

    The restaurant and facilities were wonderful and in a great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great staff, great location and the best breakfast buffet in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location; the rooms are very nice and the breakfast buffet is the best value for the dollars spent-truly a feast with choices to meet any traveler's need. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Breakfast was good. Fresh fruits. Great service. Emmanuelle and Vincent in reception were very helpful. Room and bathroom newly renovated, classy finishes Good location, quiet area but nearby plaza spagna and pantheon

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: