Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Reunion 4 stars

Via Corrado Ricci 29, 48100 Ravenna, Italy

#3 of 21 hotels in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi not working for 2 days..(in 2017!!). The Apartment was old-fashioned (not like in the pics), the breakfast was terrible (no fried or scrambled eggs or bacon etc.), the pastries looked off. We'll never be back, it's not a hotel, It's a residence and they just want your money even if things are not working as advertised.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather modest for the price The hotel occupies part of apartment building. We lived in a suite in the wing opposite to where the reception is, and so there was some (although not huge) amount of step climbing with luggage, such as from the ground level to the reception, and then to the elevator in our side of the building

    Great location Spacious suites Fully functional kitchen Inner courtyards with mini gardens on the way from reception to the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Misleading description on booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a hotel. It is a series of apartments in a large apartment block. There is an outside door to the apartment block which is always shut and you are given a key to it. Reception operates only till 10pm. Stairs everywhere and you have to heave all your luggage as no porters exist.

    The cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    excellent value for money when you want to explore Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast area is somewhat cramped (very nice lady though serving coffee), and the showers could use an update. The hotel website shows pictures as if this is a high-end design place. That's not really the vibe, this place is more about convenience, location and value for money, and on that they do an excellent job.

    great location just on the edge of Ravenna's pedestrian zone, ideal to take a stroll through town and visit all the sites. Many excellent dining options on walking distance. Having an apartment, with a fridge and laundry machine, is very convenient. The AC could easily handle the heat wave (and wasn't too noisy) and it was nice to be able to come back to our apartment to cool off before venturing into town again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    No worthy four stars!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking facilities nearby, and even then only for very small cars. Evening restaurant with slow service and noisy drunken neighbourghs Street noise during night till 2 am (Terras) in front of hotel)

    being in the centre of Colmar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Feels like an office building, a little sterile. But the staff makes up for it and the location can't be beat.

    The staff were very friendly. It was convenient to have a kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi could connect but no Internet. To be honest only stayed one night so did not mention this to staff. Parking difficult and confusing.

    Large airy room excellent facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    At the heart of Ravenna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I can't think of anything that I didn't like about my stay!

    The staff were wonderful, always greeting with a smile. The suite was comfortable, clean and tidy, had plenty of space and was well equipped (washing machine, iron, kitchenette). Home from home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    It was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could have used instructions for the washing machine.

    The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very nice. The rooms were very nice, modern and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Everything about La Reunion is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little confusing driving into the city and trying to find the parking area that is designated, but the staff was very responsive and actually walked back to the car with us to show us where to go! I would recommend getting clear instructions on how to enter without passing into the car free zone. If night time noise is an issue for you, I would not recommend getting a suite on the street side on a lower floor.

    Everything about La Reunion is great! The staff is incredibly nice and responsive to any and all needs. The location is perfect and the actual accommodations have set the bar very high with regard to expectations for any future travel! It was a real treat to have the advantages of an apartment combined with hotel services. The breakfast was very good. We woke up on Sunday morning to a fantastic street market right outside the door! The city is beautiful and all the sights are easily accessible from this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Nice appartment in Centre of Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only Italian TV channels, no good light for reading.

    We stayed in appartment ,,Bianco,, , which is Clean, modern, fresh appartment, everything fine, kind personal, parking nearby , good quality bed , good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    A perfect stay in fascinating Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More like an apartment than a B&B- very large & comfortable suite. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was fantastic & the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    Great room in the very center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like that the room itself had a different entrance to the building so you have to fully dress yourself to get to the breakfast.

    Very spacious and clean room in this hotel. Actually it was more like an apartment since it had a kitchen and a separate dining and living area. Very friendly staff!! I also liked that the property is located in the very center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although breakfast was good the seating area is so small everyone is tightly packed in and people fight for the food and a table. Slight smell of the sewers occasionally

    Everything! This place was amazing for the price, large apartment type accommodation with everything you need for self catering. The bed was so comfortable with clean fresh sheets. Great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel- the staff were the best part!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just wish we could have stayed longer than one night. The hotel & the town were both wonderful.

    The staff were wonderfully welcoming & really went the extra mile to make our stay great. They recommended an excellent restaurant, printed tickets for our future travel plans, offered to hold our bags after check out so we could sight-see unencumbered & graciously offered us coffee and a bathroom after a long day of walking while we waited for our cab. We had a long tiring day on our way to Ravenna & their wonderful staff and our beautiful room turned our attitude right around. The location was amazing (we easily walked to everything we wanted to see), our room was gorgeous & comfortable (I especially appreciated the blackout blinds so we could sleep peacefully), breakfast was delicious and everyone we interacted with at La Reunion was so friendly- I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Spa like, Elegant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel apartment was just amazing. great location, right by a main piazza and way above what I expected in terms of elegance.A full one bedroom with large kitchen and ( bonus) a washing machine, which we used as we were on a three week bike tour. In addition to the top notch reception staff, we were delighted to have a full breakfast buffet with organic jams and honeys, organic breads and far too much to choose from. Very generous. The hotel is super proud of its local sourced foods and I can see why. Your apartment overlooks an inner courtyard garden and the privacy is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; Each minor problem I had was fixed instantly by young, cheerful staff.

    Spacious, comfortable rooms at the centre of this fascinating town with 5 Basilicas full of 4th century mosaics within a short walk. Good breakfasts, excellent wine-bar with good local food opposite your door and keen staff to point out other restaurants and to help you resolve parking difficulties. Good TV and wifi too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    No thought given to the palcement of furniture in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No thought given to the palcement of furniture in the appartment.it would of been impossible to watch the TV from the sofa for example. Fortuntaley I didn't need to watch TV :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location; comfortable and well equipped rooms; attentive staff; excellent healthy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because Le Reunion is located in the pedestrianised historic city movement of large suit cases both to the hotel and within hotel requires a measure of strength. That said the lady on Reception was wonderfully helpful in managing my wife's rather heavy suitcase..hats off!

    Room facilities were excellent and breakfast was plentiful with healthy options and attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    I will come back with family again we had great moments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not I don't like but I think they should have 3 shift instead 2 and change room key to card especially for family only one key almost half kg other than that masketos need to be taking care once a week

    Great resident makes fell home very kind staff they are very excellent if asked for any things they are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Great apartment in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the apartment clean, comfortable and cool (it was very hot outside) and the location couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.2
    Smell in rooms was unpleasant - drains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in rooms was unpleasant - drains Air conditioning lacking in bedroom and it was very hot. Badly designed as a hotel - not sure what it was supposed to be

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    This is an apartment hotel and very comfortable, very close to the centre and well placed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Personnel is extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in the pedestrian area, so not easy to reach by car

    Personnel is extremely friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was not too warm inside. It was ok, but not warm.

    Very friendly staff and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Large apartment, well equipped
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a hotel feel - hadn't realised that the accommodation is apartments spread across a large building

    Large apartment, well equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Convenient for all the historical sites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    spacious - great location ( right in the historical center ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking options are not terrific

    spacious - great location ( right in the historical center )- very quiet - very nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious apartment in a fantastically central and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious apartment in a fantastically central and convenient location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable in town hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful, making sure we could find the arranged parking in the midst of Ravenna's zona pedonale.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Street parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location, luxury apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😔

    Location is perfect for everything worth seeing. Accommodation very comfortable, staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Little gem in the middle of historic downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious little apartment, well stacked, very clean. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Luxurious accomodation for affordable price
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer of fresh juices and cheese at breakfast could be wider

    Large rooms, very silent, excellent location to visit the town center

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable but a little expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the expensive items for sale in the fridge.

    I very much liked the friendliness of the staff. Nice suite of rooms too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.7
    Location mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast Old rooms, with no sun light Furniture can be improved Worth a 3 star not 4.

    Location mainly Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Ideally located for all sites in Ravenna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite (2 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely apartment with breakfast included Ideally located and excellently managed, a home from home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent, healthy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite (3 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not very cool .

    Excellent, healthy breakfast. Quiet and spacious. Great location in the center of Ravenna

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Extremely roomy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transportation from the train station to the hotel. Cabs not really interested in taking you because of the short distance. Results in a rather long (1.5 km) walk pulling luggage. Hotel pick up with their little electric golf cart would have been a nice touch. Crowded breakfast room (noisey Brits).

    Extremely roomy and clean. Like a small apartment - which it was. Perfect location in Ravenna.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    10
    We stayed in a beautiful, spacious suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We stayed in a beautiful, spacious suite. The staff were very helpful, welcoming and gracious. The book on the history of Ravenna was a nice touch - inspired me to visit many historic spots. Breakfast was delicious, very special!

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    I have enjoyed everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have enjoyed everything...the space, the gentleness, the nice breakfast, the room...it's more than a room, it's a flat (good for longer periods), the decoration!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    3.3
    At least I got a mail, here are some quotes
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had booked a room for about 100 Euros and was a surprised, when around 10pm an open-air "Techno Disco" started just outside. The noise level was about 100/110 db - and I hoped, the noise would stop midnight - latest. It did not. I had gotten the info that from 11pm on, there was nobody at the reception to contact. As I could not find any sleep and checked the printed "Event Schedule" on the table to find out, this night was the "Notte d´Oro" in Ravenna - and that my room was about 10 meters apart from the Techno-DJ. The DJ stopped just after 3am, but the audience was in a good Pogo-mood and continued for the next hours without amplifiers. A "Golden Night" is completely ok, but a responsible management, that cares for their guests and shows hospitality would inform guests, when they book (or latest when they check in), so that the guest can decide wether he wants to stay awake and dance all night - or just sleep. I stay about 120 nights in hotels per year. This was the worst night I can remember. When I complained the next morning, the receptionist told me, that she "of course knew about the Notte d´Oro", but she could not do anything - and promised to inform the managment.

    At least I got a mail, here are some quotes "On behalf of the Manager (....) and the Staff all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience occurred during the event “ Ravenna Golden Night” that spoiled your rest......." "We take great care to ensure our guests a good rest at night and the city centre is usually quiet enough. It was not possible for us to handle this noise or avoid people screming in the street that night and It does happen just once a year ...."

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    The comfort at the room and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The arrival : It was difficult to find the hotel. Please attach to the confirmation of each prereservation a letter teaching the guest how to arrive from train station

    The comfort at the room and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    It is a great value for the 88 euros: modern, amenities like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Figuring out how to access the office was a bit of a challenge. There is a locked door and we did not see any procedure posted for gaining access. Buzzing for the room marked "La Reunion" did the trick.

    It is a great value for the 88 euros: modern, amenities like in-room dishwasher, stove, microwave, clothes washer, refrigerator, toaster, coffee pot, etc., etc. Amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Wonderful little hotel, excellent room, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to find on short street - the name applies only to a 2-block section. Tiny locked entrance, easy to miss. It took us half an hour wandering around to find the hotel.

    Wonderful little hotel, excellent room, very good breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a lovely apartment/hotel in the historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    All was good.

    This is a lovely apartment/hotel in the historical centre of Ravenna and very well placed for easy walks to so many sights in the city. Nice breakfast provided and well set out rooms with cooking facilities. Very welcoming staff. Very good experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    location was good, staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge didn't work, small garden quite overgrown and made access to room a nuisance, breakfast tables very small, limited toiletries.

    location was good, staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    A washing machine came in handy for our 3 wk trip in italy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting to the hotel the first time was a challenge but coming into town on a Sunday was a lifesaver.

    A washing machine came in handy for our 3 wk trip in italy . Good bfast, nice staff and once we figured out how to get in and out of Ravenna for day trips all was great. Nice price for a big apt with terrace. We stayed four notes and also visited ferrara, rimini and faence. Recommend d all three.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    5.4
    Check in was not at 12 as advertised since our room was only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was not at 12 as advertised since our room was only ready in the early evening (so we could not refresh in the room before heading out in the afternoon). Parking is rather pricey and not close to the hotel. Hotel staff loudly talks to each other in Italian when they should be facilitating the check in. Room was not in the building of the reception but behind the corner.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    The location, and the friendliness and efficiency of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. They seemed genuinely concerned to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great except for the last few days when the fridge (LG good quality fridge/freezer) stopped working. However the lovely lady in reception reimbursed us for the food we had paid for.

    Location was great. It was 2 mins from the people square. Loads of restaurants and cafes too. Very close to many Basilicas.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff. Very helpful theoughout our stay. Very comfortable accommodations. Ravena was better than expected, and La Reunion was a big part if that.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The receptionist in the evening was very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit chaotic, perhaps because since all the rooms are suites, there were many children. This is not the hotel's fault, just something of which you might want to be aware.

    The receptionist in the evening was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was excellent. The air conditioning and wifi worked very well, and there were electric shades to make the room very black.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    An incredible surprise - a two-level, two bath suite with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An incredible surprise - a two-level, two bath suite with full kitchen facilities, and a much-needed and much-appreciated washing machine, plus free breakfast, right in the heart of Ravenna, at an extremely reasonable price. Also a wonderful staff - highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    The garden room was very comfortable, quite and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been helpful if there was some clothes washing powder for the washing machine. Also, too many towels in the room - I counted 9 which is just too many for people for one night - hoteliers please cut down on the excess and save yourselves some money!

    The garden room was very comfortable, quite and well located. Staff were helpful with parking permit.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    il bellissimo bagno della suite beatrice, la camera da letto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    la sala colazione piacevole ma non molto grande

    il bellissimo bagno della suite beatrice, la camera da letto di gusto e spaziosa, lo staff davvero gentilissimo, la posizione ideale

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable, the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The ONLY downside was the noise coming in the windows on Friday and Saturday nights from late-night diners and partygoers nearby. It's not something that the hotel can control.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the location was outstanding, and the breakfast bar was also excellent. The kitchen in our suite had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was wonderful and rooms were very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't find tissues and our room did suffer a bit from traffic noise - but as it is city center that is to be expected

    Location was wonderful and rooms were very spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.1
    Large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing a kettle. The replacement was equipped with an incompatible power plug. The promised parking (in reality streets around a square shared with other businesses) was completely occupied throughout our stay. A wasted fee.

    Large room.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    The apartment was very nicely decorated, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The apartment was very nicely decorated, the breakfast was delicious, the location was very convenient and the staff, especially Annike and Filippo were very nice!!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Centrally located, staff very helpful, breakfasts excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some aged people may find the steps a little difficult and occasional smell of drains a little off-putting.

    Centrally located, staff very helpful, breakfasts excellent. Spacious and comfortable. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Simply loved just about everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi kept dropping out, requiring repeated logins. Only slightly annoying. Street below can get a bit noisy at night but didn't bother us as this is part of staying in a central location with everything on your doorstep!

    Simply loved just about everything! Including a warm welcome from Aneka and the owners father, wonderfully helpful staff, good breakfast (thank you Sara) and central location. This is an example of how to run a great establishment. Very happy customers who want to go back right now! Loved Ravenna!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.2
    Very well located, at a short walk from main monuments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to get there by car. It's placed on a restricted traffic area (ZTL), so you better buy a permit at 12 €/day when you book your room. There are several stairs before you actually get to the lift. Takes some effort to handle all your stuff.

    Very well located, at a short walk from main monuments. Spacious bedroom and kitchen-living room. Friendly and helping staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location and huge space by European standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location and huge space by European standards. Lots of options for local food near by and an easy walk to all the Byzantine sites. Lovely.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant or bar

    Very clean and comfortable suite

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Bed was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor coffee at breakfast.stove did not work, so could not cook, or even make coffee

    Bed was excellent. Breakfast was okay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    9.6
    Great location to visit historical places,
    • Couple

    Great location to visit historical places, quiet room, staff was super helpful and the breakfast was abundant and very good.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Best location in Ravenna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very noisy at night

    Best location in Ravenna

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly, very professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking by car is not easy.

    Very friendly, very professional.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    without warm breakfast buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    without warm breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    Elegant palazzo on a walking-only street in the charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elegant palazzo on a walking-only street in the charming town center

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    A warm welcome to a beautiful apartment situated perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A warm welcome to a beautiful apartment situated perfectly for a ravishing Raveena visit. Superb value!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.6
    Welcoming, friendly staff, fine breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Welcoming, friendly staff, fine breakfast, good location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location. Staff helpful in every way. Breakfast very good. A delightful stay.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: