Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Rosa Dei Venti

Via Fornillo, 40, 84017 Positano, Italy

#10 of 86 Holiday rentals in Positano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    When we make it back to the Amalfi coast, we'd love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its quite a hike with luggage from the street, down 42 steps. (The hotel is on a steep hill overlooking the ocean). No luggage transport is supplied by the hotel.

    The hotel delivered service beyond normal expectations. Considering the location, it provides excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was great, room was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of stairs getting to and from the hotel and also within the hotel, this is a problem with heavy luggage

    The hotel was great, room was great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was outdated and breakfast was basic

    The shower was amazing and the size of the room was also great. It was nice having the balcony with the water view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Italian do the decor was dated. The bed was sooooo uncomfy!!!

    Wonderful hotel. Good location. Staff were great. Breakfast on your balcony every day was bliss. We’d definitely Return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    gorgeous place to stay for 6 nights in positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    loved it all

    the hotel is very close to fornillo beach which is the best beach in positano. the rooms were large and spotlessly clean, the view from our balcony scirrocoo room was gorgeous. the staff were really friendly too

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few stairs to get to the property, not close to beach it’s at the top of the hill so going up the hill from the beach with luggage is not recommended. I would suggest porter service to get to the accom once you arrive in Positano if you have heavy bags

    Clean, relatively good view, close to great restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing, Good cafes nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smallish rooms but expected considering the age of the buildings.

    Good location just outside of Positano township. A 1.5 Km walk along the road to Positano Central. Great Ocean views. Helpful staff. many Good cafes and eating places nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Spacious bedroom with lots very terrace with fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positioned halfway done a hill with over 400 steps to the beach

    Spacious traditional accomodation . Very clean. Great views from the terrace. Near local bus stop. Breakfast brought to your room every morning. Could have extras like eggs, fruits and meats, but small extra cost.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room with beautiful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave early before breakfast to catch a tour, but only coffee, tea, and cereal are included in the price of the room. Any hot breakfast costs extra.

    Friendly staff, clean and spacious room with beautiful view off a private balcony. The location was good, a little tough to get to from the bus stop, but not too far of a walk down to the beach. They also provided beach towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    A quiet place with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although breakfast is included in the price, you can have just sweet italian breakfast. For eggs, ham or cheese you have to pay.

    A beautiful hotel, a stylish room with a comfortable bed , a big bathroom and a terrace with a table, chairs, lot's of flowers and a sea view. Very comfortable and luxurious. You can park your car nearby. It is located in a walking distance from the centre of Positano and from the beach. However, you have to walk down the hill and up the hill. Breakfast is served in the room, you can order the time , food and drinks the day before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Amazing highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property outstanding location views amazing breakfast on balcony is a very nice bonus we loved our stay. Staff were excellent helpful & welcoming Shower is excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    We would definitely come back as the good far outweighed the negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and uncomfortable unfortunately. The shower is quite small too compared to how big the size of the actual bathroom is. The hotel itself was difficult to find and it was up and down a lot of steps. There is no onsite parking.

    It was such a cute hotel, very pretty and beautiful tiles. The family who own the hotel are so lovely, kind, very helpful and can answer all your questions. It is a very clean hotel. Breakfast was promptly served everyday at the requested time and eating it on the balcony with the sea view was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful, rejuvenating, and a true dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer!

    The views were AMAZING; close to smaller beach (highly recommend over main beach for relaxing) and staff was extremely helpful booking dinner reservations and a car for transfer to Naplesast minute. We truly felt like we got the best bang for our buck considering the room size, view and location. The complimentary breakfast is great and they allow you to add on other items for a slight charge, but the complimentary portions would be sufficient on their own. They give you a card and you can check what you’d like and what time you want breakfast delivered. You put the card out before bed or before you leave for dinner and they show up the next morning at whatever time you chose on the card. We ate breakfast on the balcony each morning enjoying the beautiful view. Room was big enough for two girls with lots of luggage to spread out. The room could have for 3 people because they had a twin day bed in there as well. We stayed in the lebecchio room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't fault them

    Love everything about this place - location, friendly staff which answered all our questions, helped us find the bus to Sorrento and explained to us how to find restaurant we booked the table in, spacious room with balcony, breakfast served to your room at time you requested, they offer you free beach towels if you need them! Just excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great time in positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff was nice and helpful.the location is in the easy accessible and quiet area of positano.the view from room is breathtaking.the bed is super comfortable.the room was very clean.the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Quintessential Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positano decor, bouganvillia framed balcony, full panoramic view, large terrace, very clean, well maintained, pleasant and helpful staff, away from the road, steps as well as a lift to Fornillo Beach. Car park is very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We liked the ‘quieter’ location here at Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps, but, that is Positano.

    Breakfast on our balcony brought to us by a very charming lady each morning was a highlight. Loved the beautiful crockery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful sea view from the room and balcony where we had breakfast each morning. Quiet location down lots of steps away from the road so no traffic noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location but is not direct in the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not direct in the street, you should go inside a small via and go 36 steps down! Inside the hotel you have more steps, when you are carring luggage this is not nice!

    The staff is friendly and the room is clean. The breakfast in the room is a plus( you don’t need to worry about change clouds or loose the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    More than worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Steps! To gain access to/from hotel and parking with bags - take your time!

    The room was airy and spacious with a lovely view of the sea below. Breakfast(good value) always delivered on time by very pleasant lady. Staff on Reception helpful and eager to give advice when asked for - English quite adequate. Parking 200 metres away - very convenient and well organised.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Good base for visiting Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was initially hard to find, as well as the entrance to the hotel. Parking was an additional 20 Euros a night.

    Balcony view, comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff!! Breakfast was very good (continental items).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind that like many other places in Positano, you can't reach it by car. So you have to carry your luggage or pay someone to do it. Breakfast was included, but you have to pay for fruits and scrumbled eggs ( 4 euros each).

    The room was large and had beautiful view of the sea from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, good seafood, and you will definitely get your exercise navigating the streets and paths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a group of 8 friends traveling together. Positano on the Amalfi Coast is a beautiful location with beautiful beaches. Our hotel owned their own boat charter company www.positanocharters.it. We reserved the boat for 8 hours for a excursion along the Amalfi Coast and out to the island of Capri. We were dropped off to enjoy Capri and have lunch. Then back on the boast to swim in grottos around Capri. It was a truly memorable day. The hotel was great with nice sized rooms with balconies over looking the sea. We counted the 407 steps that lead down to the beach. They were tough to climb, but there are stairs everywhere in Positano but it adds to the charm.

    Breakfast was delivered to your room every morning at the time you selected and was served on your balcony. What a great touch! The food was excellent also. The location was not in the main area of Positano, but in a more quiet area along the main on-way road so it was easy to get around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had a great view from the balcony and the rooms were very clean. Breakfast was brought to our room and with a nice selection. Worth the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Charming room, great view, breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little basic. Breads/croissant with a few spreads, corn flakes, yoghurt. Have to pay extra if you want ham, cheese, fruit, eggs etc. Seems a little cheap when you're already paying a lot for the room. Extra pillows would've also been nice. Generally a great stay though.

    Beautiful Italian character room. Great view although being on the bottom floor, partially obstructed by the building below. Staff very nice. Stone's throw to public bus which lets you skip the walk to the centre of town (2 euro per ride). Great restaurants nearby. Easy walk downhill to a great beach (grueling back up the stairs though).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast outside, views, rooms were spacious, updated and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear your neighbors and they can hear you. Bed was hard but all of the beds in Italy are hard.

    Breakfast outside, views, rooms were spacious, updated and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    All staffs were very friendly and helpul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bottle water of the second day offered wasn't free, which I wasn't be told.

    All staffs were very friendly and helpul. The hotel room and facility was greatly clean and comfort with very good view and atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother us, but some people might find the stairs annoying (but that's just how it is in Positano). About 400 stairs from the beach to the hotel. About 20 stairs to the street (parked in a nearby garage for 20 eur per day).

    The hotel is absolutely beautiful! I think we had the cheapest room and it was still stunning, beautifully furnished. A basic Italian breakfast was served in the room, we upgraded it by ordering some extras. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great place all round!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place all round! Staff very friendly and helpful carrying our bags to the road. Access from the road is about 30 stairs downhill. Direct access to the beach. Breakfast was amazing with lots of food, staff were happy to store our extra food for us after we checked out, happy to store our luggage. Would definitely recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic accomodation, great location, lovely owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can honestly say nothing

    Lovely location with great views run by a fantastic family who really looked after our every need, they couldnt have been any more helpful. Not too far from the main road so for Positano this is a real bonus as you only need to climb a few steps to reach the road from the apartments, also direct access to the steps down to the better beach in Positano. The room was lovely as was the bathroom, we also had a lovely balcony looking over the bay, the room facilities were great with free wifi which was always strong, sky tv (not required when you have such fantastic views!), a fridge with bottled water replenished daily, tea and coffee making and fresh milk if you ask for it, a nice sofa to chill out on after all the walking, the bed was comfy and the room was cleaned daily which was a pleasure to return to. The continental breakfast was lovely. We stayed here for a wedding we were attending and highly recomend you give this place a try, great value for Positano compared to some of the hotels and the service was just as good if not better than others who paid far more and got less. Well done La Rosa Dei Venti you really made our stay with you an absolute pleasure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff who spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty plain, basically just bread. Everything else cost extra.

    Nice staff who spoke good English. Worth taking walking up the street (longer) rather than climbing a lot of steps. Short decent by the steps to the beach though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps down to beach/town. Not anybodies fault but pretty steep and scary!! Still it's worth the steps to see and be in beautiful Positano

    Wonderful place to stay. Room/bathroom excellent. View from balcony outstanding. Bed super comfy. Breakfast (continental in room) plentiful and tasty. Mario & his staff were the kindest & most friendly people, couldn't be more hospitable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was perfect thou in positano be prepared to walk up and down hills as on a mountain.400 stairs to the beach or 15 min walk throu shops and bars.be aware of drivers thou mopeds and buses and roads very narrow.

    Fantastic views breakfast brought every morning to your balcony.great location on the mountain

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Fab place will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was extremely spacious and had a view to die for. The staff were fantastic and catered for all our needs. The location half way up the hill with two routes to and from the beach was also great with a number of cliff side eateries within walking distance. Positano is hilly but just take your time and it is find. The staff will inform you of the facilities available within the resort and can arrange any tours

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very good location, lovely staff and lively to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 single beds which meant they separated easily in the middle.

    Very good location, lovely staff and lively to have breakfast on balcony. Only disappointment was the double bed was 2 single beds which meant they separated easily in the middle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike at all ! I would point out you do need to be fit as positano is hilly but it was perfect for us

    We were impressed with everything not one thing was amiss The staff were all very friendly nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on the balcony is wonderful. We Will definitely be going back to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to the local bus service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was next to the kitchen, so was noisy in the mornings while the staff were preparing breakfast. Our partial view suite was exactly that. The view is partially obscured by a cement building (we were aware of this while booking) however it did not effect our stay at all - how much time do you spend in your room anyway?!

    Excellent location, close to the local bus service. Cheerful, friendly staff. Beautiful views from the main terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved the location, but be prepared to walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should put a disclaimer to pack light to stay here. No suitcases.

    Loved the location, but be prepared to walk! Not for the athletically challenged! Beautiful view of the sea! Got the real feel of Positano from this location... a beautiful small property. Clean and charming. The man at the desk was most helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Be aware that the route to the nearest beach is via 400 steps which is fine if you are used to it! We found walking to the main beach much more acceptable as there were fewer steps.

    We had a delightful and spacious room with a terrace where we had breakfast overlooking the sea. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. We will go again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Don't miss this gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...😥

    Don't miss this gem! Family owned and that is exactly how they treat you. Every staff member that we met took extreme pride in their service. Breakfast served on our private balcony. Fabulous!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. You need to know to take the internal bus that goes around positano and to get off at the fornillo stop to get to the hotel. Without knowing that it's confusing. You can get the internal bus from the main square in positano

    Lovely room, great sea view fro Terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.5
    A lovely stay in Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was 2 mattresses put together, so there was an uncomfortable ridge st the centre. There are quite s few steps down from the road to the hotel.

    The hotel and staff were llovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and comfortable accomodation for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything then may be the missing heater in the bathroom.

    Dispite our booked room was available we got an upgrade to the next better category - not having asked for that. We enjoyed everthing so much that we stayed for two more nights. Therefore we had to change to our booked categorie. Both room were perfect. The main difference was the seaview which was only partly blooked a bit by another building. Perfect clean rooms, beautiful view, very nice staff. Nice breakfast. At night very quiet. Parking only about 100m away. In relation to Positano prices very reasonable price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Nicely located stay in Positano, lots of stairs to reach the main beach though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The included breakfast isn't very special ; coffee tastes bad, cold bread which is very small of size so had to request extra every morning, cold sugared croissants absent in flavor - Hard to reach with public transport, a lot of stairs so you either take the challenge on your own or accept the extra (high) shuttle transportation fee's - A bit too many religious decorations in the room of stay

    Yet still a nice location with some good restaurants in the vicinity, cosy place itself, spacy room, balcony with a semi-view, but lovely to sit down for your breakfast or to have a drink

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    The view, our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    The view, our room. Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Wow wow wow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow wow wow. Amazing view, lovely FOH staff, great brekkie, gorgeous room and good location. The view was a dealbreaker for us - incredible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and fantastic view from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were very pilled/worn and the shower was very small.

    Location and fantastic view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing seaview

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautyful view, breakfast on balcony, clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautyful view, breakfast on balcony, clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and facilities were beautiful. Fantastic sea view. The people on reception could not have been kinder or more helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast on the beautiful balcony. Very central. Friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay. Ensure you use a porter for bags if coming in by sea as hotel up hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location. Great obliging staff. Wonderful views from balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location somewhat difficult to locate due to location off main road. Other than that 10 our of 10.

    Very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and to get away from the crowds. Be prepared to climb the many steps to the rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, friendly staff and very good restaurants close by with an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room were very steep

    The room was very clean and spacious. Exceptional location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    I was in the wrong time , it was March and raining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there and climbing the many stairs one must be young and fit

    The view of the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Good only for young people, have to carry luggage up and down plenty of steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expect breakfast more variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay. Friendly attentive service. Great views the highlight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great idea with breakfast on the balcony with some awesome views. Very helpful hosts. Good sized room. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a good hotel. Good view from the balcony, good breakfast, nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    3 day stay was just enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonably good location. Views were limited. Breakfast beautiful & staff extremely helpful. Room overall was very good & clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Breathtaking view, wonderful room, perfect breakfast and caring staff. Doesn't get better than that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - wish we could have stayed longer!

    Everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    The view from our room was amazing.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was amazing. Will stay again at la Rosa die venti. Will also recommend it to friends. Best vacation ever :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Short stay for family event
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to the beach but Positano has steps everywhere

    Lovely to have breakfast delivered to your room every day lovely veiws

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel overlooking Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, great balcony and it was great having breakfast on the balcony each morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great view of Positano harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our private balcony overlooked the harbour. Very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about staying here. The staff, breakfast, room and view was all perfection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great spot to spend a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location. The balcony was spacious and had a fantastic view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Wondeful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel for the view. We paid for a full view but what we received did not meet expectations.

    Situated in the quiet part of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, but hard to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers in adjacent rooms,smoking on their verandas during breakfast. Had to eat on the bed.

    The view from the veranda

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Our favourite accommodation in 5 weeks traveling around Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, the staff, the room, the view, the location, the shower, the bed, breakfast on the balcony....just perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent. Breakfast delivered to room each morning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    Clean hotel but needs to be updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very outdated, however is in very clean conditions, but not worth the price

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    View of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So many stairs - that's Positano!

    View of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: