Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Settima Luna Guest House Roma

Via Umbria 7, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2369 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I was traveling alone and was a bit unsure about when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling alone and was a bit unsure about when exactly I would be checking in. The staff was extremely accommodating and was easy to communicate with regarding my check in time. They even allowed me to check out later than usual because nobody would be checking into the room. This was extremely helpful!! The property was quiet and clean, and the location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    1. Snack bar is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The maid forgot to supply soap and shampoo from 2nd day of our stay.

    1. Snack bar is a plus. 2. 10 minutes walk to metro. 3. With some nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, central, stylish and clean. Some things can still be improved!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communicating in English seemed to be difficult for the staff, which I wouldn't expect in a tourist city like Rome, but their friendliness made up for it! Some details: The mini bar was not on nor was it filled and some amatures in the bathroom are loose - that just made the accomodation seem to be not as well maintained and looked after as presented online. It wasn't a big deal at all, but there's always opportunity for improvement :)

    Friendly staff, great value for little money, clean rooms, pleasant area and great location - not too far from Termini nor from lovely areas like Monti, where you can enjoy a glass of wine in one of the many nice bars in the evening and close to Villa Borghese.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Great location, bad experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely small, he bathroom was not good and we had constant problems with the hot water (did not have even one chance to take a normal full shower with hot water for 4 days). There was construction works in the same building and internal walls (dry walls) were with no insulation whatsoever, so we were able to hear everything in the next room and bathroom. Breakfast was paistry only (nothing salty at all).

    The host was very nice, friendly and helpful, sadly his English was far from perfect. The position is in nice area very close to the center and with lots of transport options, especially if you take a 1-3 days transport card

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the front door was locked and took a while to find bell. The room was spacious but a little run down. Strong smell of tobacco in room along with occasional sewerage smell in bathroom.

    Good location. Handy to railway station and Metro stations. Breakfast was sufficient for a hard day of touring by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend booking.com or La Settima Luna to any friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am more angry about the false advertisement of booking.com than the guest house itself. Your site tricked me by stating that I have time until July 13, 2017 to cancel my reservation without penalty. When I reserved the guest house the message said it is non-refundable. Originally, I had plan to reserve two or three places and choose the best one after consulting with my partner. He was away at the time. I was stuck with my poor choice because I was misinformed by booking.com. Staying at this guest house was the worst choice of accommodation in my entire life.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Everyone has a choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First morning, no one was there for breakfast even though I paid for it, when asked staff member it starts at 8am, way too late if on a day tour! Second day helped myself for breakfast as was told to do with other guests doing the same, not exactly what we paid for. Needed help with transfer, no staff member at the reception desk full time, had to leave a not on the desk the next day asked for help, wasn't very helpful, the travel agent next door made a call for me as was too much to ask the reception person he was too busy face timing his kid. A panel of wood from the door frame fell out just missing me, and shower head broke with water going everywhere. Not much more I can say really😳

    It was close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    The location was fantastic and the boutique feel without the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's very little in the way of amenities on site but that is just being picky. It is agyer all a guest house not a hotel.

    The location was fantastic and the boutique feel without the price tag was a really nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    it was a really central location and easy to walk to vatican...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we arrived there was no-one in reception and we had to wait in the landing for 45 minutes until someone arrived.

    it was a really central location and easy to walk to vatican city or further. there are some really nice restaurants about 2 minute walk at the top of the hill beside the embassy. The room was nice and the hotel was easy to find from the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean, well managed - but beware of the one room's shower!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ONLY thing we did not like was the bathroom situation - the shower pain was tiny, there was only a curtain - water went everywhere and you could hardly move (and we are not big people) - and the drain made the small space doubly dangerous - it was huge and easy to twist your ankle -

    The property was in a great location and i will stay there again - what i will do, however, is NOT have the same room - at check out, the house manager showed my daughter and i all of the rooms, and we clearly had the worst - because of the bathroom, really - The place was clean, and simple but nice and Azhar, manager, very nice - but our bathroom killed the experience. We told Azhar our issues and he agreed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    I would not return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major issues: - The cockroach in the bathroom. - Being bitten multiple times in the bed by a bug - not by mosquitos! Minor issues: - If you like a white then this is the place for you but it lacks warmth. - The mouldy shower curtain hung on a drooping rail. - Two of the three access keys given were extremely hard to turn and when there is no receptionist there late evening this can be a problem. - Receptionist not very knowledgeable - just pointed to tourist trap area when there were good restaurants in nearby via Flavia. - Tiny TV with black and white images - some documentation for the TV/box and the air conditioning unit would have been useful.

    Excellent wifi. Good location. Good sized bathroom. Beautiful wooden floors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anyone to meet us when we arrived, but we soon sorted it out with the help of booking.com

    The room was massive and simply but beautifully decorated. We had great service too. Our host was incredibly friendly, helpful and knowledgable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Conveniently located B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise carries easily which might bother light sleepers. The front door is difficult to unlock.

    Azhar was friendly and helpful. Convenient location, clean and very comfortable room. Delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    3.8
    Be aware of a couple things before booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all. I had to wait outside for more than 30min to get in to the property, when staff arrived to the door, he was't aware of my booking. I had some paper work to be done and phone calls to make. Staff seem very annoyed every time I politely ask questions. I hardly was able to sleep, there was noise all night(water draining, loud noises coming from the ceiling etc) The room was a little cold and the wifi was on and off constantly.

    location was convenient to the inquiries I need it to get done in Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with hot water in the shower which took a while to get fixed, but then the problem was solved.

    The location was very central and everything was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.0
    One event is influencing my rating significantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - very poor water flow rate in a shower - problems with water temperature - I had to do some tricks to get warm water in shower - no duvet cover instead of normal sheet - my friends were staying at the same time in other guest house, it was twice cheaper with a better comfort - [THIS IS STH THAT IS SIGNIFICANTLY INFLUENCING MY RATING]: one day I came back to my room and found indications that sb TOOK SHOWER in my room. There was a lot of long, straight hairs in the shower and basin (and I have blond, curly hairs). I don't know why somebody did this. I don't know whether the owner was aware of this fact. But this is just absolutely unacceptable. My privacy and sense of security in this place was irreversibly damaged.

    - the staff was very helpful - the bed was comfortable - the location is very good: close to the many tourist attraction

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.5
    Guest house in a nice location, walking distance to Fontana di Trevi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I didnt like.

    The location of this guest house was really cool - few minutes to metro station and walking distance to Fontana di Trevi. I also did like the bathroom, it was really big/spacious, the bed was also comfy. So perfect value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at this guest house with my friends during a busy Christmas week and was very happy with the room and the service. The guest house is centrally located, clean, comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We also enjoyed our breakfast before heading out for a busy day. Great value for Rome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Amazing location and good value for money in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I was in was very cold and noisy. There were 2 staff members - one was very friendly and nice, the other one was a bit grumpy and made me feel a bit unwelcome.

    Amazing location and good value for money in general. The bathroom was huge and really clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean and Nice place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical Italian breakfast, always sweet in the morning, no variation. It was al bit noisy due to constructions in the street in the morning.

    Location was ideal, very close to the station and the Subway. Room was very Nice and bathroom was perfect. Staf was very attentive and quick to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    The best sleep we had in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic.

    Spacious room with incredibly comfy bed. Bathroom was a bit mouldy in parts but otherwise it was very clean and homely. Friendly staff who let us check in early.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    We expected more about the meal plan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected more about the meal plan

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very spacious room with a huge bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room with a huge bathroom. Close to the train station and close to walk to the Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s a gear value for money, very authentic and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a gear value for money, very authentic and clean. Location is awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, good location close to the city center,...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathtub not entirely clean

    Comfortable stay, good location close to the city center, nice staff, big bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Nothing to say
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C does not get cool enough

    Shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    cold room at night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cold room at night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice location and staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, but large bathroom. A bit noisy. Bad breakfast.

    Nice location and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Location of the guesthouse, comfortable room and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficult to contact the receptionist at the check in

    Location of the guesthouse, comfortable room and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower otherwise excellent

    Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Alguns dia en Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the localization, and staff the Hotel, very thoughtful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A pleasant place to stay, flexible, staff were GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    staff were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Room was good size, liked minimalist decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No drawers in room for storage only negative

    Room was good size, liked minimalist decor. Breakfast limited but adequate. Location excellent, so close to Barberini square and within 10 min walk to Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Kept luggage and provided somewhere to change before flight home.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    The owner was great I had made a mistake and booked a single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower needed a curtain so the floor wouldnt be all wet.

    The owner was great I had made a mistake and booked a single room and she made sure we were taken care of. Great location walking distance all around.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is located in an amazing area close to most famous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located in an amazing area close to most famous attractions . And also close to the metro station Barberini. So much better than the hectic Termini central area . Loads of restaurants and cafes around the area . The room was lovely - very clean . Breakfast was nice too . I would definitely recommend it .

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    9.6
    Location, friendly staffclean confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need window repair Could not open.Lock was broken Shower curtain did not reach the shower floor. Bathroom got soaked when took a shower

    Location, friendly staffclean confortable

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location in Rome within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I felt the room was a little cold as it was very cold in Rome an extra blanket would have been useful. Also breakfast was very i exciting and very little choice.

    The hotel is in a great location in Rome within walking distance to Termini and many main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.9
    Huge room with AC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was week and only avg 1MB download. Breakfast was basic.

    Huge room with AC.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.8
    They made me wait for one hour on the street with a 9 month...
    • Family with young children

    They made me wait for one hour on the street with a 9 month baby.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The host was great and very attentive to our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was great and very attentive to our needs. The location was great. A beautiful find in Roma. Would definitely stay again.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: