Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Sorgente Bed & Breakfast

Via Sempione 48, 28831 Baveno, Italy

#8 of 12 B&Bs and Inns in Baveno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 36 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Francesca’s breakfasts are superb and she is a mine of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of speed of traffic on the road, entry to and exit from the parking area was a bit problematic. Not the fault of La Sorgente.

    Francesca’s breakfasts are superb and she is a mine of information. The view from our balcony was magnificent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice place , we liked it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV in the room . Same property is cheaper in Air B&b

    The location is 10 , the view from the room is fantastic. The owner is very nice , breakfast is great unique and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult with parking but we were helped with a nearby spot.

    Francesca and Ricardo were wonderful hosts. Francesca gave us excellent information on what to do as well as good local restaurants.. We had a beautiful view from our front and side windows. Great breakfast. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Good times .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Homely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and gentle people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and gentle people. Great tips for bike trips and restaurants. Francesca prepared wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Francesca was warm, friendly, and exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It could not possibly have been any better!

    Francesca was warm, friendly, and exceptionally helpful. Her suggestions were always right on. Breakfasts were delicious and copious This is our ideal type of accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    My Fiancé an I have a couple of tickets to Malpensa and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My Fiancé an I have a couple of tickets to Malpensa and no place to go. We decided to explore the Maggiore lake and we found this place that seemed to have a breathtaking view from the rooms. Well, everybody could take a good picture, so we didn't expect that much. Then we arrived and once opened the window we stopped breathing for a couple of minutes, with the mouth open in a slow motion "WOW". The landscape is incredible. The owners were if possible even better, they guided us in our 3 days trip with precious suggestions, making for us possible to discover great places not mentioned in any tourist guide. If you add to this recipe other ingredients like home-made cakes (apple and chocolate) for breakfast, and a the lovely atmosphere created by Sissy and Ricky (the owners), the result was just fabulous. We're looking forward to back in spring.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.2
    Sisi has been wonderful with us, took time to talk about our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing !

    Sisi has been wonderful with us, took time to talk about our plans, recommanded top places to have dinner. The breakfast was also very very nice, with hand-cooked cakes & food ! Thanks a lot, Sisi !

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: