Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Tavernetta 3 stars

Viale Dei Lecci, 11, 48123 Marina Romea, Italy

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the two rooms we had where on simple standrad, but clean. Not sure if there are any better, larger but ours where 2*+ max.

    Well located near the beaches, but not very nice streets to drive to Ravenna. Very clean property and rooms. Very good resturant and breakfest is on good standard, could be lillte more various...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate those waffle towels. disappointed the restaurant wasn't opeb

    Lovely area very quiet lots of those classic Italian trees. Had a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. We enjoyed the restaurant on the beach they recommended lots to discover a hidden gem at a great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool could have been heated.

    Fine spot and very quiet at this time of year. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the free bike loan is a lot of fun, as there are many biking paths in the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit more varied for the foreigners. But maybe it wasn't since we were there outside of the season

    Very cosy place with a great personel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out was planned for 10 am with breakfast within 10am. Since it's a location meant both for families but also for nightlife we decided to set our alarm at 9:30. At 8:00 Am the cleaning staff started to luodly open and close doors, cleaning one room after another. It was impossible to sleep as we planned. The interior of the building is old but nice but the doors are really loud as well as the keys for opening and closing. Furthermore when you have your door closed at night you can clearly hear sounds coming from closby guests, insonorization is almost inexistent. We needed to book a table but all the outside table were already booked and we had to find another place to have dinner, which was not included in our package. If you decide to go there last minute as we did, if your intention is to eat at the hotel I would send them an email to ask if tables are available. The queen size bed is made by two single mattresses put together: they were comfortable for sleeping but if you mind to hug your parter at night you will feel a gap between the two mattresses. Setting a correct temperature on the air conditioning unit was a painful process because the temperature wheel on the wall (no remote) was not matching the real temperature. A gap of more than 30 seconds before the aircon started to work was another difficult challenge to understand the unit was going to work: after a call to the reception we were informed by a professional staff member that if the ligh on the wall was on, the unit would have been take a while. We lost time to make it work properly and to set a temperature we desired.

    The room was really clean and the staff was professional and ready to answer our questions. It's beautiful finding people which are both professional, polite and smiling these days. The swimmingpool water was chill but clean and it had the lowest price tag on the market for the season for a "queen size" bed and air conditioning. The breakfast was good compared to many hotels: I really appreciated the efficiency of the waiters and waitresses. Free WiFi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived in 85 degree heat, our 3rd floor attic room was sweltering and it took hours for the A/C to kick in. It would have been nice to have the room cool upon arrival. Also, the beds were rock hard. I slept horribly.

    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting with lots of shade and outdoor pool, breakfast was typical European (no hot foods), nice walk through the pine trees to the beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of insect bites, use the repellent liberally especially when visiting the lagoons.

    This is an excellent base for birdwatching on the lagoons. The wildlife is outstanding. The free bicycles were so useful we cycled everywhere. Staff friendly even translated the menu to English so we knew what we were ordering. Beach good with complimentry loungers and umberellas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    The staff were feiendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing...

    Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff in small resort town at the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff & wonderful food! we really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff. Made me feel like at home. Helpful in giving directions.very good breakfast. ...all great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were ever so welcoming and generous with their time. I was a little unwell on the first day and the staff provided medication and care (Huge thank you to the staff on reception for this help). The hotel itself is very close to the beach so it was lovely to take walks in the morning and afternoon. I was travelling by myself and I felt safe and secure in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom is very small

    the staff was very kind and helpful and free bikes available to get around

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a repair in next building.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: