Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante La Terrazza 3 stars

Via Roma Capitale 1265, 55041 Lido di Camaiore, Italy

#38 of 56 hotels in Lido di Camaiore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are old amd sound like antique museum. Bed very bad and sheets are this as paper. No heating Nd air conditioned not working.at the exit no one was able to check us out. Very bad experience

    Big bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely welcoming when we arrived. The room was beautiful, clean and very cosy. The beach is a 5 minute walk away. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was little bit poor for us, and also for the Italians who were there at the same time, mainly pastry to choose from, the room was chilly when we arrived and it took time to warm it with heat pump, the bathroom remained cool, we felt that because of low season we did not get 100% service

    friendly and helpful stuff, family run hotel, clean spacious room, good bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Excellent value for money tourist establishment. No issues. The owner allowed a discount as we arrived late and by that time we had to take a 'smaller' room - that still sleeps 4 and we were only two... Breakfast better than some other similar places. Highly recommended as it is close to the tourist strip/beach area of the town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff spoke no English which I found surprising for a hotelier. The breakfast was very basic, the rooms are fairly noisey because they are very close together

    Great location just off the beaten track

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got tired already of getting into 4 person tooms where they expect 15yo boys to sleep on bunk beds one on top of eachother. This one was special as the upper bed had a big negative inclination so the head would be som 15-20cm below the level of the feet. Had to put all sorts of stuff under the matress to bring it up. For a 2 person room, it would be actually pretty decent though.

    Nice location, close to the beach. As per usual for Italy the staff was nice and hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If there would be an refrigerator in the room then it would be excellent.

    Very clean hotel, that is close to the beach. Delicious breakfast and excellent atmosphere in hotel. Very, very friendly stuff, we had a feeling like we were at home not in a hotel. We are looking forward to be coming back next year for a longer time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger room and view and bathtub

    THe staff were great- very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Selfservice breakfast was very good, stuff is really friendly and helpfull. Its really near the beach, 100 m away :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable but basic

    Breakfast was very good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy motor above our room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are dated and feels old. The aircon was loud

    Good breakfast buffé

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was quite small.

    Great stuff and locality. Good breakfast. Free parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed squeaked loudly, was very old.

    Roberta was very friendly. Nice breakfast. Family spirit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Continental breakfast. Polite Staff, near to the beach. Easy to find. Very recomended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Firstly the breakfast was poor for us. We asked the staff and 3 rd day we got ham and cheese specially for us. It was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower to small. Staff moved our packing without our acceptans.

    Friedly, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The super-friendly owner made us feel very welcomed, treating us as if we were old friends coming to visit and making us feel immediately relaxed as if at home. Every hotel owner would have something to learn from her in terms of attitude towards customers. The accommodation was very good value for money. The breakfast was excellent. The room was quiet and warm, and the bed comfortable. I'll definitely choose this hotel again when back in Lido di Camaiore.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had problems with electricity and warm water.It wasn't one day , it was five days of problems.One day we didn't have electricity and warm water for 5-6 hours. Owner was smiling ale he told us he try to fix it fast because the children need warm water - we don't need it fast ;) We change hotel in last day because we was angry and owner didn't gave us room in another hotel or make another amends.We pay for 5 night not six and it was recompensation from his side ( we stay for 5 days not 6). Without problems hotel is really ok , but if had problems you really have trouble !

    Owner was really nice and helpful, room was everyday clean and hotel was clean too. Hotel was very cheap.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly hotel, very nice hosts. Good location and very good price for all you get. And for all bunny rabbits - they have one little awesome bunny, which you can pet. :) Very good experience. :)

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of smokers wafting up through hotel, had to keep windows closed. Could have had more information about...or let people know where tourist info was....not far away.

    Free bikes and off main drag.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hospitality. Roberta and Puccio, the owners, very kind and helpful people. Localization.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good location, good wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was such a sweet bunny there... :-)

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: