Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Terrazza Su Boboli

Viale Francesco Petrarca 122, Santo Spirito, 50124 Florence, Italy

#58 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 271 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit outside of tourist center, which was nice and peacefull. We still could walk everywhere, but the bus stops were near also. Rooms were large and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Barbara led us to the pink tone room. With large clean window and modern deco with aesthetic collections, we knew for sure we'll start a Florence delightful holiday here. -Ideal location. OLTRARNO is ideal to experience a more local life. Luigi gave us practical yet in depth suggestions for visiting. We tried two recommended places to eat . All perfect! The Porta Romana bus stop downstairs is very convenient. -Very thoughtful. Noticed we may feel cold at night, the host gave us extra blanket...etc. To start a day, have breakfast while listening to classical music. Then walk through Via Romana to the centre. Love to sit at Piazza S.Spirito til sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host is really kindness. and They prepared many information for trip. So if you go there, you can get many information of firenze. The Room is really clean and cozy. I can say only good. The breakfast is also good and they will give awesome coffees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is amazing ! The place is quite. Rooms are spacious. Good food nearby. Great location for visiting Florence and for going to work in Arcetri

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fabulous

    Beautiful expression of Florence living. Close to pet store next door and park for Pepper and Nicco. Convenient location and wonderful hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barbara and Luigi were fabulous hosts! They were always making sure you were happy and looked after. Barbara sat with us and gave us a sightseeing plan on a map which was perfect. Our room was lovely with a walk out terrace surrounded by plants. Very quiet at night which is great for sleeping after a long day of walking. Sometimes Barbara and Luigi will be sitting in the living room with a bottle of wine, ready to share. Breakfast is very good and not heavy. Luigi’s cappuccinos are so yummy! Their son and little dog make you feel like you are home. I can’t say enough about this place. My husband and I will be back!!! Thank you everyone! Alana & Jeff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is wonderful.

    Barbara and Luigi made us feel home. The whole place smells very nice. We loved breakfast they made everyday and of course the vinyl record music accompanied! Our room is beautiful. It has a view and faces a main street but we didn’t hear any noise with the sound-proof window. Barbara gave us a detailed explanation on how to get around and she was always there for help. This lovely place is right next to Porta Romana and we don’t mind a 20-min walk to the old town. Taking a bus into the old town or to the train station is also super convenient. We had a very happy time during our stay:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our hosts were lovely , so friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble . Beautiful apartment and room with own terrace , quiet but excellenty located at top of Boboli gardens and only ten minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio.Our hosts made us feel so welcome and breakfast was very relaxed, with the bonus of great coffee(!) and breakfasting al fresco as the weather was so warm. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find despite satellite navigation - on a fairly busy road, & with a small brass plate on a large door & then up a floor (though there is a lift)

    Room was very comfortable - plenty of space & with access to a small veranda. Quite hard to find as it is on a busy main road - but no noise as soundproofing excellent. Buffet breakfast was plentiful, & served with a smile. Owners were wonderfully friendly, helpful & enthusiastic. 15 minutes walk from the Ponte Vecchio - perfect! Many wonderful restaurants in easy walking distance. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting in the rooms and more English channels on tv for nighttime watching.

    Barbara and Luigi the owners are absolutely lovely. They are so welcome and try their best to communicate in English. The place is beautiful with an authentic Italian feel. The rooms are spacious and bathrooms clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Barbara and Luigi are very kind, adorable and helpful! The room is noiseless and comfortable. We loved the furnitures in the living room. Boboli is near to the centrum, and the price is affordable. There is a very good restaurant in the neighbourhood (Antica Porta) :) (Ask Luigi!) The coffee is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! Would only say that when arriving with a car, we doubled parked with hazards on outside whilst one of us went in with cases before dropping the car at the nearby underground garage. Not a negative just a minor point of note.

    Barbara is a marvellous host: provided us with a map of Florence; recommended places to visit. She also booked a space in a garage for our car (only 3 minute walk round the corner). The B&B is in a great location, about 10 minutes walking from Ponte Vecchio. There is a superb ice-cream shop few meters away from front door. We had a lovely room, with high decorated ceiling, very good bathroom. All clean and comfortable. Had a very good breakfast on a terrace, excellent coffee :) Free Wi-Fi and air-conditioning was appreciated. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement could be better air conditioning. It was very hot the week we stayed and the air conditioning wasn't as effective as we would have liked. Not a deal breaker by any means but just would have been nice to make the room just that little bit better.

    The location was perfect - outside of the city centre but only a 20 minute walk from it. Barbara and Luigi are very friendly people and make you feel at home. Luigi's cappuccino is very nice too! Parking is easy with a garage about 200 m up the road. We really enjoyed our stay - highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Very warm and helping hosts, doing their best so that you feel like you are at home, large and clean room, shared terrace where you can have breakfast or a glass of wine at night, the property is located in a quiet area not far from the city center (about 15-20 min walk), good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking by an independent establishment was a little pricey, but the secured private building garage was secure and worry-free. The operator was a really nice older gal.

    The establishment was a common B&B style with comfortable accommodations, quiet private terrace, nice breakfast buffet and ran by a friendly couple. You ended up feeling welcomed to their home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If air conditioning is very important to you, do not come here in the summer. I was miserable after a long hot day out I expected to at least come back to a cold room and the air conditioning was more like a fan.

    Location was great, rooms were huge and staff was very friendly. I felt safe staying there it was like staying with friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful hosts, the room was very clean and comfortable with our own private terrace. A lovely breakfast and a short 10-15 minute walk to all the sight seeing hotspots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Hosts were amazing, helpful and kind. Great location away from the tourists. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good internet. Close to everything needed, shops, restaurants, bars and parks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction underneath the bed appears a bit old ... so if someone moves you can feel the bed moving. Otherwise sleeps okay and wouldn't mark it down for this reason.

    Perfect location to discover Florence if you arrive with car but do not want to go into the ZLT zones. BnB is located in an old house with high ceilings. Parking can be rented from nearby garage at 18 Euro / day. Room is very nice with outside terrace. Breakfast very nice outside (can be eaten outside). Barbera and Luigi are very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to choose something, the bed and the pillows was hard to handle.

    Lovely couple as hosts, very caring and helpful. Perfect location right outside city wall, easy to find. Lovely terazza, extraordinary coffe and ecological hygiene products. We highly recomend this B&B.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dear Barbara and Luigi, thank you for your warm welcome! Good location (we did not want to live in the center, because we like to walk). The Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens are very close. Cleanliness is everywhere. Bed linen and towels are spotlessly clean and snow-white. There is mini bar in the room. Breakfast was delicious and diverse. The place is very atmospheric. There are many interesting books, nice music at morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hosts are very friendly and helpful with recommendations of good local restaurants, map of the centre, guides to the best places to visit etc. The main attractions are only 15 minutes walk from the accommodation. Opposite the accommodation is the entrance to the Boboli Gardens. Outside the accommodation is a taxi rank and a regular bus service to the central railway station (bus No 13, 36 or 37).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a wonderful stay at Terrazza su Boboli over Easter. The hosts were very kind and helpful and we really enjoyed the period interior of the hotel and having breakfast on the balcony. The room was nice and clean with impressively high vaulted ceilings. The hotel is conveniently located for visiting the attractions of Florence, being only a short walk from the city centre. We would definitely go back anytime!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The hosts, Barbara and Luigi could not have been more helpful and accommodating. The room was lovely. We had a fun view out our window, and we managed to walk to everything we wanted to see in Florence for a two-day visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Very nice accomodation with great atmosphere, good breakfast and with wonderful hosts. Easy parking in the nearby garage. Fully recommended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After booking in we unpacked and left to tour the city. Upon our return we were told that they had been a mistake in the room assignment and they had took all our things and moved it to another room. I do not care to have strangers go through my personal belongings.

    The owner lived on site which made it easier when you checked in (not having to call to meet at the site). They were always willing to give recommendations for restaurants and place to visit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I must mention the breakfast. It's so nice and local. The master is very kindly so that we decide to stay here in Florence next time. If you choose the hotel,it must be a wise decision.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely property, very helpful & friendly hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Good location, quiet but central. Good continental breakfast~ lovely room with patio doors onto our own sunny terrace - perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is just a little poor, I think.

    The room was very comfortable. The staff very kind and helpful. The position of the Terrazza is very good for visiting the city. I also appreciated the presence of a garage near to the structure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Stylish interior, very kind and helpful owners, perfect location, tasty breakfast with nice music.... Thank you!! We are looking forward to come back soon!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts very sweet and helpful, beautiful place and ambiance...all details carefully taken care of, very good location with easy access to main attractions. We felt very comfortable and would come back when in Florence :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you enjoy walking, when it rains, it cloud be a couple blocks closer to the city center. Otherwise it is a short beautiful walk. But any way the taxi stand is at the corner and there are several buses that stop across the street to take you anywhere you want to go. The fair to the train station Santa Maria Novella is between 10 and 12 Euros depending on traffic.

    We loved the old building. It is very clean, comfortable and quaint. It is Everything they say it is, and more. Barbara and Luigi are great hosts willing to share tons of good information to make your trip safer and more enjoyable. Breakfast is exquisite and the Cappuccino is the best in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely and friendly hosts. The decor was amazing and the building was beautiful. Hosts gave us a take away breakfast when we left early for a day trip which was very sweet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't book to stay longer.

    Barbara and Luigi were fantastic. We had a brilliant first visit to Italy and it was made even better thanks to them both. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :)

    Barbara was so nice and helpful ! Very good energy ! Lovely breakfast on the terrace. Charming house with artistic elements. The room was cleaned every day and the local olive oil soap was a nice touch. Great location in our opinion : outside the noisy part but 15 min walk to city centre ( right next to boboli garden ). We would definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal was poor sometimes, but who really cares when being in Firenze!

    Lovely hosts, nice breakfast, great location, good sleep. I also liked all the art books and furniture in the house.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi was very slow. The bed had a good mattress, but the frame was wobbly, so we didn't sleep well. Distance from center is a pleasant 15-minute walk at the beginning of the day, but when you're tired at the end of the day it can seem "too far" - so consider taking the bus. We enjoyed our 4-day stay, but it was quite expensive compared to some other options closer to the main sights.

    Owners are super helpful and sincere with recommendations for tours, tickets, restaurants, etc. Breakfast buffet is lovely, with perfect terrace seating in summer. Rooms are beautiful, as tall as they are wide. On street-side, double windows are sound-proof, so we had no street noise at all. Large old building is a surprise - you don't expect a B&B to be here (we thought the taxi driver had made a mistake), but it's actually terrific, a very special location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, from the residence to the main turistic attractions 40 min. walking. Very clean, modern , and easy to park within 5 minutes walking from the residence, 18 euro/day. Barbara is very helpful and Luigi makes the best cappuccino in town. I will definitely return .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place with a lot of character and friendly hosts (Barbara and Luigi) who were happy to help us with whatever question we asked. The two things we liked the best were 1) the real friendliness of our hosts, which went well beyond what was necessary, 2) the eclectic beauty of the place, which reflected a lot of thought and care, as well as their own obvious interest in collecting a wide variety of art and music that caught their fancy over the years. The location, near the Porte Romana, is also convenient, as you can easily catch a bus directly into the heart of Florence steps away from the B&B.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A way of making tea in room!

    Charming hosts and wonderful breakfast on terrace with excellent classical music accompaniment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming hosts, excellent location south of the river , less tourists and some great local restraints. Check Michelin guide.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly owners,fantastic room and flat, great breakfast, peaceful and very near the center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners of property very friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful family home. Wonderful owners who made us feel very relaxed and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    All ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners, Barbara and Luigi wee amazing. Very friendly and helpful . The accommodation was clean and spacious and in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace and the excellent location beside the Boboli Gardens.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not too comfy but still ok.

    The apartment is located very good and offers a terrace. The host is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcoming hosts and a very nice place! We enjoyed our stay, thanks Barbara & Luiggi!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, amazing location, our host was friendly and helpful, place was stunning 5 stars. We will be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator

    Owners are great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, it was perfect...

    Beautiful room with excellent breakfast. Location A1. Hosts Luigi and Barbara extremely attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, great hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts, Barbara and Luigi, were wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were magnificent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Behaviour

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely rooms. Friendly and helpful couple.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely bed and breakfast run by a lovely family. A very comfortable room, comfortable bed. A very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was gorgeous, the owners were friendly and helpful. The building was amazing and the breakfast out on the terrace was a real treat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, beautiful flat, very spacious and comfortable roms, lovely hosts

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location, very kind and welcoming hosts, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This B&B was the "icing on the cake" for our first visit to beautiful Florence. Our room was immaculate, our hosts could not have done more to make us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent, enjoyed in the family dining room. Set in a very grand old building, this beautiful home made our experience of Florence even more "Italian". The location is great for getting into the centre quickly and also for walking out into the countryside. We shall definitely return with our children.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More variations in the breakfast would have made our stay a little bit more unique. And lower price of course... Rooms are not sound proof... But as long as you are ok with that then no troubles.

    The hosts were a lovely couple and their son who all did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The BnB is in a very homely environment, breakfast in the living room with vinyl LP playing classical music. The room we stayed in is attached to a terrace facing the courtyard and you cannot hear the busy street on the other side of the building at all. Breakfast buffet was good and coffee made to your choice by hand. Outside is Porta Romana entrance to the town and you have direct buses leaving to Siena just outside the entrance. A taxi stand is opposite the roundabout. Very convenient location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great and the owners were very nice and helpful. Spoke very good english also! The breakfast was good. If we ever go back, we are definitely staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is a bit "tired"

    Italian home,tasteful rooms, charming hosts. Superbe collection of vynils with Italian classics - free for you to listen!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Very lovely, beautiful and cosy B&B run by the lovely owners! We wish we really lived there;) Also the location is perfect since it has more relaxing atmosphere and is fun to walk to ponte vecchio!!

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a little bit far from downtown. strange smell in the room and air conditioner didn't work that well, making the room a little cold.

    very nice owners, big nice room and good facilities. breakfasts are OK , just like what I had from other hostels. Quiet place.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and cozy B&B close to the center of Florence (15min walking or less by bus). Barbara & Luiggi really take care about their guests offering a very comfortable rooms with all needs included plus a marvellous terrace to take your breakfast privately when the weather allows it!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay. The hosts are exceptionally helpful and have lost of valuable tips ready for a great stay in Florence. We will hopefully be back soon!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Barbara and Luigi were very friendly and extremely helpful They made us feel very welcome and the apartment is absolutely lovely, it is close to good restaurants and a short walking distance to the centre but is away from the very busy tourists areas.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location was excellent to walk / catch a bus into the centre of Florence. Pleasant patio to enjoy breakfast and comfortable lounge to relax. Very helpful owners who highlighted the areas to visit. Toiletries provided.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing.

    Spacious room with a large terrace in a beautiful historic house, spotlessly clean, with the most charming hosts you're ever likely to meet. And in the heart of Florence itself, as opposed to the vast shopping arcade on the other side of the bridge.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not have any bad experience

    Everything is perfect! From the staff which is an italian Family that prepares you breakfast in the morning to the rooms that are wide and clean. They gave us great advice for restaurants, we loved the ones we went.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing ,place was wonderful .

    the owners are a beautiful helpful couple ,me and my wife loved them ,they assist us in many things in Florance ,i am too grateful to them and thanking them and next time i will stay at their property .

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Terrazza Su Boboli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: