Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Terrazza 3 stars

Via Fratelli Aleandro e Mario Canonichetti, 06081 Assisi, Italy

#13 of 55 hotels in Assisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Super clean and loved the view of the Umbrian Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like all European hotels, the mattress was hard and had a difficult time adjusting to the hardness.

    Super clean and loved the view of the Umbrian Valley. The in-house restaurant was good and servers were fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    We spent 2 nights in early October to visit Assisi and it was just the most perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave!

    The hotel was just fabulous with on-site parking and just a 15 min steady walk to the entrance to Assisi. The pool area was stunning with fantastic views and the restaurant for both breakfast and evening meal was perfect. The staff and owners couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable, quiet. Exactly what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I stayed only one night.

    The staff did a lot for me. The little courtesies, the early check in. Many other little things. They exceeded what I would normally receive from hotel staff. The spa was a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    This a beautiful property with a great view and easy access to downtown Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was very comfortable and clean. The property has a spectacular view and has beautiful grounds in addition to a pool with a great view of the Umbria valley. The hotel has a very good restaurant. The hotel is located by a bus stop that makes it very easy to get into Assisi. The price of our room was a pleasant surprise. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay, brilliant location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small. Although the selection at breakfast was good, if you came later in the sitting certain items were finished and they didn't replace them.

    The location was excellant for visiting Assisi. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, they have the schedule up and you can buy tickets from reception. The property is neat and tidy and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A lovely hotel just outside the walls of Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a road trip and booked the hotel at the last minute on the way down to Sorrento. We would have like to have stayed a bit longer to relax by the lovely pool. The hotel is ideally situated just outside the walls of the beautiful town of Assisi. The room was very comfortable and we had a small terrace overlooking the swimming pool and valley below.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was good, an easy walk to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con stopped working in the middle of the night. Too hot!!

    Location was good, an easy walk to the old town. Great pool. Host was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Stop over for Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Approx20 minute-walk to entrance to Assisi and then another 20 minutes to Cathedral.

    Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in the Lake Trasimeno area,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Clean comfortable air conditioned room. Wonderful host Paulo.Recommended local restaurants and places to visit. Excellent breakfast and special dinner. Swimming pool was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    The property is about 6 minutes from Assisi if you walk with...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is about 6 minutes from Assisi if you walk with a beautiful view to see. The hotel is exceptional the atmosphere is warm and friendly, the staff are beautiful people who clearly love Assisi and want you to see everything you can and they care about your stay with them, you truly are a guest. We were a family of 4 and requested a quad room it was huge with three single beds and a kingsize bed, we had a lovely veranda too. The bathroom is big and had a lovely deep bath which after a hot day was welcomed by my mum. The pool is another added bonus it has amazing views of the countryside and Assisi, the water is cool with lots of padded beds to lie on. I will be coming back to this hotel for longer next time, we were all sad to leave. Thank you for a lovely stay x

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    I would stay here again -- it is a nice location, excellent value, and the rooms were lovely.
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not strong or did not work consistently. The room was non-smoking but the patio below our room was always filled with smokers so hard to leave the window open.

    The staff were lovely, the property is terrific and the standard Italian breakfast was a nice one. There's a beautiful pool and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value gor your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfeast could have a little bit more international standards, it is typical italian ( dry cookies, italian bread without salt .... ) a little bit poor for a *** Hotel , but very good coffee. I personnally missed fresh prepared fruit.

    The staff is very friendly. The rooms have good facilities, except hairdryer. Nice location. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer at Hotel La Terrazza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel in just minutes, enroute to Assisi, so we had not done a lot of research. What a wonderful surprise to find this gem! Beautiful, well stocked room with amazing view from balcony!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    The location is great for visiting Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great for visiting Assisi. It's new and ultra modern so if that's what you are looking for it's great. We had a little trouble getting used to that given where we have stayed. It's very expensive compared to the hotels right in Assisi and be aware when you ask for bottled water, they keep track and it's not free like every where else we have stayed. The staff is exceptional and very accommodating and the food is always enjoyable. Way above average breakfast with lots of healthy selections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our twin room was quite small, but adequate. Buffet breakfast was adequate but not fabulous.

    The hotel was a convenient 20 min walk to the main town which meant that we could park the car easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Having an onsite spa, steam, jacuzzi was exactly what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having an onsite spa, steam, jacuzzi was exactly what we needed at the end of a day of touring. Make sure you book ahead. Massage was very good. They allowed you to use the spa beforehand. Onsite restaurant was also very nice. Waiter was very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    They were very helpful especially getting to and from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very helpful especially getting to and from the hotel and the hotel was very nicely set up and enjoyed the spa especially as the weather was cold!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Super location and facilities, plan to stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new pillows, the ones we had were flatt making it hard to sleep!

    Enjoyed our over all stay in the hotel. Also thought the restaurant and spa staff were super friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    We like walking so did not mind the 20 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We like walking so did not mind the 20 minute walk to the center of Assisi to avoid the parking costs which may be expensive. The hotel is rated only 3 stars but has a Spa, restaurant and outdoor pool. Family room small but decorated with taste, bathroom offers the extra necessities such as toothbrush and shower caps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay in Assisi at a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were wonderful, staff was friendly and the restaurant was wonderful. We all had different dishes and each of us loved our food. We stayed in early December, so there were few guests, yet the restaurant was open and had a full menu. The rooms had great showers with hot water! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of road noise at some stages of the day and room very dark.

    It was handy to town, clean and tidy, food good, staff very helpful. We got upgraded which was nice. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    The room was nice, and had a balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although we love a firm bed, the bed was simply too hard and uncomfortable. Also the bathroom could use an update. Everything was very clean, but it was simply old.

    The room was nice, and had a balcony. Great view! The location is close to Assisi. Breakfast was good. Parking was good too, and we even got a ticket for reduced parking fees in a very good parking in Assisi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is small enough to have a personal feel, and far enough away from the tourist area that it wasn't noisy or crowded. The shuttle into Assisi came right to the property, and takes guests right to the gate of the old town. The rooms are super comfortable and we had a fantastic, romantic view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Will be nice to add a coffee set to the room to enable coffee break at the balcony

    Super clean hotel with great staff. Good breakfast and amazing view from the balcony of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay in a quiet location. Good meals at the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a weird floor plan. It was not easy to find our way from our room to the restaurant and the garage. There was a bit of a weird smell in the corridors. I think it came from the carpet. There was visible dust in the corners.

    The room had AC. The hotel offered a very good buffet style dinner and breakfast. It is quiet and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Very nice people you made it look a lot smarter than it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a much nicer thpe of hotel

    Very nice people you made it look a lot smarter than it was. Lovely pool small bedroom average restaurant fair all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful , relaxing stay in Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a peaceful and relaxing environment with lovely owners. It was very easy to get to Assisi either by foot or by taking the small bus that stops outside the hotel. The food was good, the pool was wonderful, everything was clean, service excellent. We had a really great time and would love to go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    A lovely few days of sun, swimming and sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Location a little way out, walkable but hot in July, but easy bus ride into time.

    Charming staff, lovely setting and pool. Fabulous views. The staff were so kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel within walking distance to central Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We are a family of four including me and my wife, and our teenage kids. Overall, staying at La Terrazza was great and we would love to visit again. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good geteaway and close to great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed too hard otherwise property is overall good. No fresh fruit was a real surprise as we have had it in every hotel to date. With hot mornings it would have been good to have had some melon etc. Constantly ran out of certain croissants and bread which disadvantaged some.

    Beds in Italy are typically firm - this was no exception but firmer than most Pool good but too many teenagers making noise and taking over facility - not even sure they were guests rather than friends of owners - impossible to relax Location is good as it is only a 15min walk to town so provides a good alternative to bus service or driving Restaurant food was good but not exceptional - breakfast was average Pool was great to swim in and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely pool, make sure you like dogs before you stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was switched off during the night and the room got very warm. The owners 2 dogs. They were always there, my husband had allergic reactions and they ran off with our shoes when we were in the pool.

    Pool was very refreshing, breakfast was good. Bus route serves hotel well. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Shower was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice property, but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not turned on and the room temperature was too warm. We tried to keep the door to the balcony open, but the noise from partying guests went on past midnight. Management should have shut them down much earlier.

    Comfortable bed and human sized bathroom. View from the room balcony was beautiful. Pool was clean and comfortable chairs available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing between the rooms is a little light on. We could hear everything in the next room.

    The property is family owned and the owner is extremely lovely and helpful. The property upgraded our room on arrival and the view from that room was spectacular. The room was immaculately presented. The grounds are beautifully maintained and picturesque with easy parking. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was amazing. The waiter really looked after us and helped with our menu choices. The breakfast was lovely and served in their breakfast room which was immaculate. We had a worry with the parking at our next destination and the owner kindly rang our next hotel and sorted it all out for us. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Make sure you eat in the restaurant - great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little hard for our liking.

    I felt like I had been welcomed into a loving Italian family. Location was close to Assisi. Best if you have a car. We ate in the restaurant the second night we were there - the food was amazing along with the service. Really regretting that we didn't eat there both nights. Parking is very good and easy. Property easy to find.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed was very narrow

    Balcóny, breakfast, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful tasteful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Beautiful tasteful room Nice food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Location, view, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    The beautiful setting and the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con at limited times, was very hot when we visited!

    The beautiful setting and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good stay at a location close to Assissi, a medieval city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little bit small, choice proposed at breakfast

    Excellent location, kindness of people, swimming pool, value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Simply everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply everything!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Best accomodation we stayed in in Italy. Idyllic spot for relaxation while also being close to touri
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were super friendly, pool was amazing, food was incredible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location, pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great place! The views, the pool, the location to walk into the center of Assisi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    9.7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very kind and thoughtful service making us feel like at home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Super view in Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noise from the street

    Everything from cleanliness, care, staff, garden, etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    What a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden and staff are wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Assissi was an amazing city to visit, wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme cold weather, very costly parking..not the hotelAssissi

    Very comfortable, clean and very helpful,staff, easy to access location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous stay with wonderful balcony. We could have stayed much longer and hope to return one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    Setting and view were fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Gorgeous room with fabulous views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous room with fabulous views. Lovely staff who offered to drive us into town if shuttle was not readily available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional property with view of Umbrian valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional property with view of Umbrian valley. Ultra-spotless room with lots of space. Exceptional quality and service at hotel restaurant!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property and location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    The restaurant is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    A short but rewarding visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    trash bins had no liners

    shower was great, view from terrace was spectacular, restaurant was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, lovely pool, great breakfast, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room

    Friendly staff, lovely pool, great breakfast, walking distance to sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Just Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, perfect..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and facilities, plus very friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Was so pleased we booked at Hotel La Terrazza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food both breakfast and dinner was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful view, Nicely appointed rooms, Refreshing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view, Nicely appointed rooms, Refreshing pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and close to Assisi. Big pool. Staff friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Lovely stay near Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely hotel, very clean, very friendly staff and guests, great pool and excellently located for exploring Assisi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Looking forward to the next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked every thingLooking forw

    Location, Room with terrace and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    La Terrazza is a gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was superb.

    Outstanding value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Assisi and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    The staff is friendly and welcoming. Every guest seemed very happy with the place. The pool and the location are excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be outside on lovely terrace Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in room

    Owner was lovely Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    A resort-like hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote from the old town.

    The swimming pool, the balcony, the car park, and the environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more fruit at breakfast

    Rooms and poll

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Hillside with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Hillside with great views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.0
    not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    low value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice decor in rooms, good shower, comfy bed, and Sky tv...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a little bit of noise between the rooms.

    Nice decor in rooms, good shower, comfy bed, and Sky tv showing the Masters! (tea coffee facilities in the room would be an added bonus). Good fair priced food in the restaurant - and a lovely helpful waiter! Gluten free easily accommodated. Maybe lighting the candles and dipping the ceiling lights would be good at quiet spells. (The pool was not yet open as early in the season so cannot comment on that.)

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    We travelled with a 9 months old baby and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool wasn't open but we travelled in early April and whilst temperature was early 20s not sure anyone else would use it unless it's heated (don't know if it is).

    We travelled with a 9 months old baby and the staff were very accommodating - cot ready in the room on arrival, baby chair within 10 seconds of arrival for breakfast. All the staff were very child friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    Nice but small room, has a nice west-facing balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requires a bus ride into Assisi, which is fairly exciting & entertaining. But it's a circular bus route, not short, and is rough after a while. We opted for a cab (€10) in the afternoon for our return.

    Nice but small room, has a nice west-facing balcony. Good bed, nice bathroom. Very good breakfast, plenty of parking.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    Lovely family run hotel just outside the city walls about a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Lovely family run hotel just outside the city walls about a kilometer. Very clean and modern with good parking. The view of the valley from our room was beautiful and we had a small balcony (with table and two chairs) that we sat on and enjoyed the view. Large enough hotel for one bus tour a night and we had a different one each of the two nights we stayed. We were in the modern annex and it was very quiet though a bit closer to a small road then the main building. Breakfast buffet was very good and had a large selection of items. We also had dinner in the restaurant and found it to be very good! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Though not inside the walls, it was a perfect place to stay and enjoy the town.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    This hotel is excellent,the director,the receptionist,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is excellent,the director,the receptionist,the waiters are very helpful and kind.It is the best place to travel in Umbria.I would recommend it very much.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Dinner at The restaurant was excellent and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner at The restaurant was excellent and well priced. The view from the property made us feel good. The walk to Assisi is easy for people accustomed to walking.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    We arrived v late due to a train strike in Florence and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    We arrived v late due to a train strike in Florence and were pleasantly surprised to find that the manager had kept the kitchen open so that we could have dinner. Nothing was toouch trouble for the staff who "went the extra mile". We had amazing views from our room which was located on the 3rd floor. Hotel Terrazza is just a short walk from the centre of Assisi which we visited every day as there was so much to see. The hotel pool is the biggest and best we have seen on our journey through Italy. There are many restaurants nearby but we mostly dined at Last Terrazza as the food was the best by a long way. We would definitely recommend La Terrazza and would love to return.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Terrazza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: