Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Tinassara

via Valesana 8, 37017 Lazise, Italy

#24 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Lazise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    A nice stay with an amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is located within 10-12 minutes walk from Lazise, which was not really an issue for us, but could be someone.

    What should not in any citcumstances be disregarded is an amazing breakfast served there. It is in a form of a buffet and includes freshly baked bread, croissants, cheese, fruit, coffee and many more. Furtheremore, the place has this italian vibe. The room was spacious an comfortable. There is a pool provided for guests thou not very big. The parking is available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to town - but only because it was raining so badlly in the evening during our stay and we could not bothered with the 15 minute walk into Lazise. Not a fault though, as there was food at the property and an Osteria we found 2 seconds away near by!

    Giuseppe was a wonderful host and the property was so beautiful! We loved our room, the pool area, garden and the facilities - but the absolute highlight was the incredible breakfast! It's worth staying for that alone!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful place to stay, really couldn’t fault it. Excellent breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is so beautiful!! Incredible Italian house with amazing pool. It definitely exceeded our expectations. Giuseppe was also so lovely and helpful. We booked last minute and he was accommodating and got us sorted right away. And the breakfast is fantastic !! Best b&b breakfast we have had so far. It is also an easy walk into town for dinner through Olive trees and grape vines. Thank you Giuseppe :) would love to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Not "rustic" in a good way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very excited to stay here, away from the more sterile environments of chain hotels, but my excitment was quickly replace with regret and despair. The room was dark, humid, and had very little airflow. It felt like something from a sleep away camp and smelled like an old drawer. The pictures make the rooms look quaint and romantic, but they were not. We paid a lot of money for two nights and only stayed one. This hotel was actually out of our budget but we were hoping that it would be a nice getaway. It was a teaching moment that price does not equal quality.

    Lovely garden with a nice pool. Location was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Interesting friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an interesting place where you feel at home.It is very very clean, the breakfast is of high quality ( even delicous self baked bread)worth every cent.Guiseppe is a very friendly, helpful and caring person. It is also close to the old city and we walked about max.15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Was the second time I stayed, and will never go back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast too late, at 08.00 there was nothing ready. Order for an egg didn't came. Ttere was only one bread at 08.15 for about 12people. Not enough parking facilities

    Location and room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Superb, welcoming and very relaxed. Giuseppe is just fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing not to like.

    Giuseppe was a brilliant guy. Very friendly and welcoming. Location was great. Lazise is beautiful. Also a good base to explore the wider area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Hotel with good charma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Room with good charma and wodden floor. Comfortable and clean room. Good breakfast with only a few but really good ingredients (eggs, bread and fresh juice). Free parking at the apartment. It's a place for people which seek something different. Don't expect usual hotel standard with 24h reception. The host Guiseppe was sometimes difficult to get and the communication a little bit strange but for us no real problem as everything worked out fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Romantic night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nobody at the reception so after the check in (which is very smooth) it is hard to communicate with someone in case of necessity. A car is needed to reach town and do shopping.

    Very comfortable and warm, old style and super clean structure, in a romantic location with big garden and swimming pool (in summer). Great breakfast with a good variety of food, home made bread and croissant and fresh orange juice are a plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place!!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.0
    The best breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Place worth staying at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was off season the restaurant was closed.

    Our host did everything he could and more to make sure we where all well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Everything was so nice! Great italian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The room was was so cosy, bed very comfortable, breakfast deliciuous! And the house owner was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful quirky room, great pool and eating areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful quirky room, great pool and eating areas. Not too far from the water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.8
    We were made to feel like special guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a bit of road noise.

    We were made to feel like special guests. Breakfast was great. There was a nice atmosphere in the dining room. The beds were comfy.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    Giuseppe was very very nice, polite and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A small tv would be nice

    Giuseppe was very very nice, polite and friendly. Made us nice breakfast. The whole place has great character and is full of history that we like. Really appreciated the extra pillows in cupboard. Very peaceful place just a short walk to the town centre and the lake

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Great room with our own patio area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great room with our own patio area. Fantastic garden and pool. our host Giuseppe is amazing, very welcoming with good breakfast and very useful honesty bar.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    clean well-appointed rooms - great breakfast - the owner is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean well-appointed rooms - great breakfast - the owner is clearly a lovely guy - cutest dog in Italy

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.2
    Very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    8.8
    Very good staff.
    • Couple

    Very good staff...very good breakfast...we were very satisfied!!! Just like old times...

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Very nice rooms - rural style but very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice rooms - rural style but very clean and atmospheruic, BREAKFAST!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful place and Guiseppe is an excellent host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful place and Guiseppe is an excellent host. Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    grounds and hotel were lovely, room was spacious and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    grounds and hotel were lovely, room was spacious and clean, a/c was good and necessary, host was friendly, breakfast was the best of many hotels

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Highlights were the
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Highlights were the Endless freshly squeezed Orange juice, mountain bikes & Giuseppe

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    The peacefulness and uniqueness of this property is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peacefulness and uniqueness of this property is wonderful. The breakfast served by the owner is delicious.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    Chickens, dog, lemon tree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Chickens, dog, lemon tree.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    The nice atmopsphere and open dure in the chambers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    The nice atmopsphere and open dure in the chambers

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    10
    That I only booked for 3 nights instead of a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I only booked for 3 nights instead of a week

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse La Tinassara traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: