Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Val 2 stars

Via Presura 7 Isolaccia, 23038 Valdidentro, Italy

#10 of 41 hotels in Valdidentro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Basic clean rooms with a fine balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our rooms had a small kitchen, some more utensils would have been nice. (our friends room in the anex came without a kitchen)

    Basic clean rooms with a fine balcony. Warm water was poor in our room, worked fine in the kids room. Considering scandinavian habits, breakfast was alright. More than half the breakfast table was different kind of cakes... Some more bread and cold cuts would have made it excellent. Evening meals were some evenings perhaps a little disapointing, especially the spoilt kids had some complaints. Overall we were happy with the food. I forgot my drivers lisence in the room, the very nice owner sent it back to Sweden for free. Super service! Parking very convinient just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Super stay close to ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantly surprised with this little place. Had everything we needed and was in a great location for easy access to the ski resort. I also appreciated that the hosts accommodated our late arrival with no issues, this greatly reduced the stress of travelling from Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    best hotel owners ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing could be better!

    Lady Paola is very friendly. She was the most helpful hotel owner I have ever met. My sister is allergic to gluten, from the moment she knew that, the hotel provided us every day with gluten free bread for breakfast besides the buffet. Also, she helped us out when we needed a TAXI (actually she drove us herself which was extremely friendly). They opened also the restaurant especially for us and provided as well some gluten-free dishes. I can recommend this place to everyone who wants to stay in Bormio (ski area and Spa is closeby).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    The dinners are delicious and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think the temperature in the rooms could be turned up a little. Thankfully there were extra blankets to throw on the bed at night.

    The dinners are delicious and very good value for money. The owner is hands on, ready to help out the guests and creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place .clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Cheesecake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheesecake... oh the cheesecake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Can really recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm welcome. Nice appero on the terras with small snacks from the house!

    Very friendly family staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    very good breakfast, excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good breakfast, excellent dinner. staff very helpful, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful area. Excellent hotel. Lovely breakfast. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    Lovely food breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely food breakfast and dinner. Ideal stop for Stelvio pass. Room was large and warm. Staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend and would stay again. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    10
    The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and a friendly welcome. Stunning views from our room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Quiet area and friendly & helpful staff (new apartment)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Like minor inconvenience - apartment and restaurant were in different buildings.

    Quiet area and friendly & helpful staff (new apartment)

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    A wonderful place for vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful place for vacation. Friendly and helpful owners, magnificant nature, delicious meals at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We lived in other house, wifi signal could be stronger.

    Everything was perfect. Helpfull staff. Tasty food. Good price. Recomend to others.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    The meal in restaurant was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    The meal in restaurant was delicious!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: