Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Valle A Polvereto

Valle A Polvereto 1/2/3/4, 50025 Tavarnelle in Val di Pesa, Italy

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi connection was very bad and so was the phone signal. To be able to organize the next steps of our trip we had to drive far away and find a coffe shop with internet. I think this is something that is necessary to have fixed. The breakfast was ok and could be more complete. In the apartament that we were the acommodations and decorarion were a little bit old-fashioned, but, by the pictures, looks like they are remodeling it.

    This place is absolutely breathtaking! It is totally worth it only for the views! If you are looking for a truly Toscan experience, you found your accommodation! The place is a little bit hidden but it was not hard to find and since we were there by car, it was very easy to move around and get to the main cities we wanted to visit. I suggest to take this acommodation if you are looking for a place to be apreciated and not only to sleep. To get to the acommodation a little bit earlier after a long day of tours is a must here so you can have a wine and some atipasti in their gardens waching the sunset. We didn't went out for dinner in any of the four nights we were there because the place was so cosy that we stayed to make some fresh pasta and home made bruschettas while having some Chiati Clasico wine. They also have two very cute dogs that come to vist us in the afternoon. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is a little far from central cities but its not an issue

    very nice stuff, the views are unbelievable, really spectacular. clean and equipped. we loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    I don't think I can express how much we loves our stay there! The place is run by three lovely, brave ladies who are friendly, welcoming and helpful. We felt there simply like at home. The view was absolutuely breathtaking, the apartment was beautifuly furnished and decorated. The garden around the property was really nice too! Breakfasts were delicious everyday on beautiful pottery, plates etc. which me and my mum would admire everyday! :) As a matter of fact the whole place is filled with elegant things, which shows the impeccable taste of the owner :) And if breakfasts were delicious then I have no idea how to describe dinners, which we were fortunate enough to eat three times! Barbara, the owner lady, is an amazing cook. Everyday we could not wait to have dinner and later on we could not bring ourselves to leave the table, as it was so good and the amount was generous too! :) We already miss that place and hope to come back really soon! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be bigger.

    Nice apartment and amazing surrounding nature. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi connection could be better

    Everything was amazing Very tasty breakfast Kind staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful location with breathtaking view, friendly flexible staff, beautiful pool, huge garden, it felt like having the whole place for our own

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave a night earlier because of illness and didn't get refunded - bad service Horrible hard beds Way to pricey for what you get

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaness.

    View, Location and Bedroom are very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor, it should be improveed.

    Very nice spot to travel to toscany.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking outside room - nothing major

    Views and very peaceful place to stay. Hosts were very kind and looked after us well.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good view from accommodation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were the first ones to use a new room, had no refrigerator, no table, no cups or anything to drink from. This is really a place where you need to bring your own food, because there's no where to eat for miles, yet we had no way to store any food or have anything to eat with.

    The location is amazing

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attitude and behavior of the staff is completely wrong. The owner didn't even say good-bye by leaving. No ac was killing at night. Wi- fi was not working properly.

    Nice views. Tasty dinners. Good pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They don't clean the room very often, nor they provide any towels Not good wifi & poor mobile reception, but we didn't quite care about it

    Very nice location in the middle of Firenze & Siena. Nice & spacious room with a very well equipped kitchen. Nice & large swimming pool Good continental breakfast & very friendly & hospitable staff Ideal for agriturismo & visiting Tuscanny

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great surroundings and views.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing in particular

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse La Valle A Polvereto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: