Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Vecchia Fonte 4 stars

Via Fonte Vecchia 48, 07020 Palau, Italy

#5 of 25 hotels in Palau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for 7 nights but left after 5 (which was as soon as we could get a flight home) We did not get any sleep at all as a Night Market came every night from 8pm to 1am & it was right under our balcony . The bars & cafes were allowed to play very loud music until 1am which meant that there was loud noise intermittently until 2.30am. The street cleaners started up at 6/6.30am. We were so tired all the time. After 2 nights we told the guy on reception that we were going to leave & he did not suggest moving us to a quieter room (think that the Hotel was full) but as we were leaving to catch our flight a different guy on reception said that he would move us but by this time it was too late. It totally spoiled our stay & cost us over £400 in 2 nights lost room + flight home.

    Staff pleasant,breakfast & room good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was a but ancient & hard to style hair easiky. Sorry to mention but this was the only negative thing.

    Great location. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and the port area. Great sized room with view of ocean. Breakfast was great with plenty of cold & hot selections. Coffee was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A problem with hot water flow which was weak. Cleanliness in the shower should be improved.

    Nice place near the port next to the center. Lovely lady at the front desk was friendly and professional and gave us recommendations about the city. The design of the hotel fits its location with marital elements- door, lamps etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La Vecchia Fonte is a welcoming, comfortable hotel located in the perfect location to explore the touristic points and get the ferry to La Maddalena. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. The room was lovely, very good size, bathroom with great shower, comfortable bed and sure, I will recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly staff. The rooms on the top floor is totally new. The buffet is great with enough choices. We enjoyed very much our stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the air con didn’t work very well.

    Great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were big and the breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If weather is bad Palau does not have much to offer, but it is not the hotel's fault.

    very clean and centrally located at the port of Palau, good for trips to the surrounding islands. Good breakfast with pretty much everything. Staff veeery friendly and helpful. Short walk to a nearby beach, maybe 5-10 minutes. Friday there was a local market right in front of the hotel with local products. There is a big playground right in front of the hotel for the kids to play. In April plenty of parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos show a jacuzzi, but it is in fact a private jacuzzi for select rooms online, and cannot be accessed by the other guests. The description says "sea view" but the view is in fact of a large parking lot, with a children's play area, and the port visible in the distance. The description says there is an airport shuttle but it was actually a private taxi service that was very expensive. The female staff member we spoke to was not very helpful. We visited Sardinia without a car due to unforeseen circumstances, and instead of helping us to be creative with activities or offer to call certain boat services for us, she simply lectured us on needing a car. In the end, there was plenty to do without a car and we were able to find boat rentals thanks to other people who helped us.

    One of the staff (Antonio I think) was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a convenient location. There is always someone at the front desk at all hours. The room was large and cleaned frequently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were large spacious and with everything you need. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful. We left our car in their underground parking for 2 days while we visited an island, all safe and alot cheaper than parking in other car parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and asked about parking our car and didn't feel very welcomed at reception but the attitude changed when she realised we had booked one of the most expensive rooms. That was a bit disappointing.

    We booked a suite as it was our 25th wedding anniversary and it was great . The lady that cleaned our room was brilliant and deserves a special mention

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe you have to rent a car or motorcyle to get there

    the staffs was so kind and friendly. just next to the hotel, there are nice bars and restaurante Ant wine club with good music and party people (but not noisy in rooms) breakfast is delicious parking lot is just front of the hotel I am highly recommed this hotel to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view: simply awful. Electricity plugs hiden behind the bedside table. I wouldnt say this is a 4 star hotel

    Location: just 5 min. walk from the Bus station/Ferry dock

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower is a bit low, however that's a minor point. It would be great if the hotel offered free parking since it's quite hard to find a place to park in the proximity - the staff was very helpful in helping us find suitable parking though.

    The room was nice, clean and spacious. The hotel in general is very beautifully decorated, even if a bit old fashioned. Great location right at the port, very close to a host of restaurants. Good variety of breakfast choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault as it's location was very central, but there was no free parking. Had to pay for car park, which I imagine can become crowded during peak season.

    Hotel was in a good location, very close to ferry and right by the harbour. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That its a 2 star hotel and not 4. The floors where dirty. Our bedroom door didnt worked properly thru the stay. The bedding had stains and the towels where worn.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would have been nice to have really good food in the cafeteria - only a pizza and burger style menu - we had heard about Sardinia being a place for food lovers and hoped for a selection of good fresh food with plenty of fruit and vegetables. This wasn't just at the hotel but through Palau. car park is a gold mine for the town -would be great to have free parking for hotel or at least reduced cost

    We liked the size and cleanliness of our room - cool and airy with fresh sheets and towels each day. Breakfast was good - fairly good selection with fresh coffee on demand - any style you like. Liked the little cafe terrace at the front and side - nice place to sit for aperitif or after a day out at the beach. Nice friendly staff generally - helpful and approachable - from the breakfast room ladies to the cleaners and receptionists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really stands out, perhaps a note that the place is in the middle of the town - so not a remote peaceful oasis. But - if one looks for that and knows what one is booking (we did, and it was extremely practical) - this is not negative at all.

    Very decently renovated hotel in the centre of Palau. Though - very good sound insulation so no noise from the centre. We upgraded at a very reasonable price to a bigger room, and that one was very decent. Stayed for one night only, so can't say much about the walk to the beaches (they seemed close enough). Compared to the price madness just a few km south on Costa Smeralda, very decently priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate is expensive for a three stars.

    Very good location and hotel with character. Very handy to have a garage under the hotel (for free ; very close by and you leave the car in the shade!). The triple room is spacious and bed comfortable. All The staff were very friendly and accommodating (before and during our stay).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved it, personnel is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are fantastic, very clean and well-equipped. Location is great as well, very close to the ferry to La Maddalena.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has a nice Mediterranean vibe to it. Was near the Marina, which great, lots of food options and just near everything in the area. Room despite not having a view (which was what we booked) was spacious and comfortable! Staff were friendly and breakfast options good. Paid public parking is available right out front.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable. It was a little squeaky.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, right next to the big public carpark which was free overnight. The ferry port was not far away either which allowed great access to La Maddalena.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con quits after a few hours so I had to get up during the night to turn it on again. Can be quite noisy in the evening.

    Superb location, public parking right in front of the hotel. Nice hotel bar. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dirty. The air conditioning was broken in our room and this was not mentioned during check in. I think this should have been mentioned and some consideration provided especially since it was the hottest it had been in 15 years. When we realized it I spoke to the receptionist who told me we couldn't move rooms (they were allegedly full although it didn't appear to be so) and the repair man would be there the following day. We were told to open a window instead. I am disappointed at the lack of urgency with which the hotel handled this issue and the fact that they knew of this condition and did not mention it up front or try to accommodate us in some other way (for example with free parking, a meal, or a discount on the room rate).

    Location extremely close to boat tours and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A real balcony would have been nice, especially when booking a Junior Suite. The noise until late in the night coming from the restaurant / bar Il Grillo was really annoying.

    The hotel is perfectly located at the Palau harbor so you are close to all the relevant activities, like sailing and the ferry to La Maddalena. The breakfast and the coffee were also good. We enjoyed the view on the port from the 6th floor of the Junior Suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious, very clean and with a tea kettle. The bed was super comfortable. The view was sea side but not that close to the sea so it wasn't that nice. The staff was very helpful and with a smile on their face. Plenty of parking spaces spaces in front but you must pay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don t have restaurant to take lunch/dinner but they have good partenership with an restaurant 1 min distance,where you can eat very very well

    Very good location at 1-2 min by foot from the port, we were there just for one night. The breakfast is very very good and it s not very poor,you have from where to choose.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many things to do in the town. A car is must to expand your possible activities during your stay.

    Good location right in the marina with lots of restaurants. Spacious room with acces to large shared balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist (a lady) was having a private conversation over the phone when we came to check in, and continued for quite a while despite us standing in front of her and waiting. There is a paid parking at the hotel, but if you keep your car on the free common parking in front of the hotel - you are limited by only 1 hour.

    We enjoyed our stay. We travelled out of season, so the price was a good value for money. The rooms differ a lot in terms of level of luxury, we stayed in the most simple one. All rooms have a view to the sea/parking. The size of the room was quite big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Four stars except no bathrobe and plastic glasses.

    First bidet in Corsica or Sardinia-3 foot vanity in nice tiled bathroom with handy plug for electric tooth brush-two chairs-table-desk English news on TV-terrace with doors to open-ice from bar refused tip-two blocks to ferry-well attended 30 foot breakfast spread with changes every day-English speaking front desk

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss

    Location is ideal, we had a room with a balcony which gave us a view over the harbour! The room was spacious and the bathroom was great with many toiletries! The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was gorgeous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, nothing to dislike

    Everything about this hotel was easy. Near car park, the port, shops and restaurants. Well worth a couple of nights or more

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Super helpful staff gave us great tips on the area. They checked us in early and allowed us to leave our car in their garage for several hours after we checked out. It is low season but even so, many places don't do that. Great variety at breakfast and perfect location for access to ferries and cruises.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photo on Booking.com is misleading as it is of the Royal Suite which has a hot tub on the balcony. If you want a Seaview ask for a room at the front. These are more expensive.

    Lovely location just metres from the marina. Pleasant small town. Great market outside the hotel on Friday mornings. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The reception staff were all multilingual. Rooms were typically Sardinian decor. Fridge and safe in room and super size bed. Air-conditioning set at 24C which was not changeable. We both didn't take dinner at the hotel but breakfast was typically continental, meat,cheese,limited cereals,fruit and yogurt. There are several excellent restaurants within a 2 minute walk. There is an underground secure parking for 12 EUR per day. It costs 11.50 EUR in the public car park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located next to a car park which has markets every night! Parking our car was difficult and expensive. No views, except the car park from the restaurant area. We would definitely not return or recommend.

    Front desk and domestic staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower had no strength at all. Breakfast is not appropriate for 4 star hotel (e.g. no hot dishes at all).

    Good location. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be tricky in old town (just as you may expect) but the staff will give you a map of parking places.

    Rooms (and the hotel as such) have a great style and are really comfortable and clean Best breakfast we had during our stay in Sardinia. Superb location in the Marina area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have an iron in the room to iron clothes etc. Also a better bar/cafe downstairs would have meant we would spend more time at the hotel.

    Unpretentious, lovely hotel. Staff v friesnly & helpful. Breakfast was great! Room was nicer than expected and the whole stay was v pleasant. Near to everything going on in the town and close to beaches. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge is really very small.

    Best location with all facilities close to you: bars, restaurants, shops, bus stops, boats trips... and a very nice beach reachable by foot in 10 minutes. Room very spacious (201) with terrace all very new and clean, staff very friendly and keen to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced, however we did go for one of the superior rooms which cost more than the classic rooms.

    We liked the hotel very much, all the staff are very professional and helpful. The breakfast was really good with lots of choices. The bedroom 403 was large and had a bath tub.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I were to visit again I would definitely take a car to allow us to explore the coast a bit more. But overall it was a great place to visit and a lovely holiday.

    The room and facilities were lovely, couldn't fault them. Staff were really helpful about local trips and where to visit, made planning our days out a lot easier.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Very nice facility in a perfect location. One of the staff (Gian Giacomo) sounded like a local guide-cum-history professor. Never had such a helpful reception employee. All his recommendations were just on target!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better

    We absolutely loved this hotel in Palau. It looks nothing from the pictures but it was fabulous. Comfortable, loved the decor, plenty of space in the rooms, nice bathroom, nice staff and great location with parking underneath and 3 min walk to the harbour where there was a massive choice of sailing boats for a day trip to the Islands - we had the best day ever sailing including lunch for 80E each

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - impossible to sleep if the room faces the bars (we had to change rooms!) - garage overpriced and very hard to use (as very limited space available); one day, we even could not park properly as the garage was overbooked (although we reserved the parking slot) - reception staff unable to cope professionally with complaints

    - nicely decorated rooms - good breakfast - extremely friendly cleaning staff - location very central, walking distance to all restaurants/Bars -> very good location if the room does not face the bars

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is brilliant, alongside the harbour. The staff were ever so helpful, Anja especially. Nothing to complain about this hotel at all. Parking is also available underneath.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed - I found it very hard but understandably difficult to suit everyone.

    Good choice at bfast buffet :) Easy proximity to the ferry port and central in the town to get around

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking available.

    Location was great, close to the Marina and to the ferry to visit La Madalena island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Spa Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The breakfast was good. The staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just next to the port where you can rent a boat. Spacious room. Very good breakfast with a wide choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy and availabilty of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking is a bit of a challenge

    Very nice and clean room, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit crowded the breakfast room

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings of traditional Sardinian embroidered textiles and historical photos were lovely as was the little balcony with a view of the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult with parking space

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise at night

    Everything was very good. View from balcony perfect, staff spoke perfect english and german and they were all very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel, not very clean

    Location, 5 minuts from beaches, restaurants and the boat to la maddalena

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive nearby.

    Great location near waterfront and restaurants. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one available plug socket to be shared to charge 2 mobiles and hair straighteners etc

    Staff were very friendly and room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very good position of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room, excellent bathroom with shower, balcony overlooking marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Lovely hotel perfectly placed on the harbour. Left early but the staff still managed to organised tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night because of nearby market.

    Clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good central location, tasty breakfast, welcoming and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but staff a bit surly

    Very efficient reception staff. Location great for boat trips. Nice size room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location in Palau, attentive staff, lovely room. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Palau beautiful area best in Sardinia lots of things to do

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable and made noise whenever you were turning. The balcony was super tiny. The room was a bit cold.

    The room was very big and very nicely decorated. The hotel was clean, the staff was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is surrounded by bars and located next to a central parking space. We stayed there one night from a Saturday to a Sunday (in May); during the night there were some people blaring around, one even continuously honking a car horn on the parking lot. The hotel windows have a very good sound insulation and all in all, we could sleep well; however, I guess in the high season we would not want to stay longer there.

    Centrally-located hotel with spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, more or less quiet in the off-peak season (May).

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect: the staff, the hotel, parking, breakfast. We have been upgraded for free in a superior room that was wonderful. I strongly recommend the superior room.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is located next to an open fronted restaurant which has a very loud live disco running from about 9pm to 1am. Despite using ear plugs the music, if it can be called that, reverberated throughout the hotel on our side(directly next door). We contacted the night manager who informed us it would cease at 1am. Which it did. Next morning, Friday, we asked the front desk if this was to be a nightly occurrence. Later that day we were told there would be no loud music that night. Wrong! 9pm more of the same. We phoned reception and luckily the house manager was on duty and he immediately offered us another room on the opposite side of the hotel where we enjoyed a relatively quiet night's sleep. Not the best of experiences. Apparently this has been the case for some considerable time. I would recommend when booking to ask for a room on the opposite side to the cafe/disco.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!!!!

    The Staff was perfect, very helpful and friendly, room&bathroom were spacious, clean and very cosy. Wifi works perfect. They have free private underground parking. Perfect little hotel to spent nice time.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: