Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Vecchiaccia 3 stars

Via Provinciale Mammianese Sud 2, Località Fornaci Marginone, 55010 Altopascio, Italy

#4 of 13 hotels in Altopascio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    La Vecchiaccia is a wonderful place where you feel home. Everything is neat and clean, and there is that magic atmosphere that is proper of genuine places in Tuscany

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it mainly because of late check in but they called us to come earlier so it was a little bit dissapointing cause we wanted to spend some more time in other city. Also yoghurts at the breakfast were after expiration but they changed it for white yohgurt after we told them.

    It's a good place when you have a car and want to sleep somewhere on your road to next destination. Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was a bit hit and miss in my room. My room at the back of the hotel was very nice, but the noise from the trains passing nearby was quite loud.

    Perfect location near the motorway network.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were walking via francigena and this hotel was no where near the route. No meals available in hotel or village and a difficult 3km walk to Altopascio. We thought when booking we would be in Altopascio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be better if the staff spoke english

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin room very small. Right on a busy road so lots of road noise. We were driving quite far the next day and needed a good nights sleep. Unfortunately we were not told at checkin that there was a live band playing across the road. The band were excellent but the whole room vibrated until 1 a.m. in the morning. If we had known we would have had a sleep in the afternoon and went to listen to the band. The breakfast was only adequate with just one cup of coffee/tea without seeking out the receptionists to ask for another. The location was outside of town so had to drive to a restaurant as nothing handy. This was the worst stop on our long journey through france, spain and italy and the dearest!

    Aircon was good and wifi was excellent. Lady on reception was helpful when we could not operate the aircon. The room was very clean.

Showing 1 - 7

Browse Hotel La Vecchiaccia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: