Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Villa 3 stars

Via Torino 334, 10015 Ivrea, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Ivrea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be difficult to reach if you don't have a car.

    I appreciated so much this small hotel. This is modern and clean. Accessibility is good in car. The hotel has some bicycles that you can use to visit the downtown center of IVREA. The breakfast is just exceptional with huge variety of options and excellent Italian coffee. The hotel has a small restaurant open at night that is convenient to don't have to take the car to have dinner far away. The food is just delicious. The women's at the reception are speaking Italian, French and English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very professional, possibly lacking in personal touch.

    The view from the room looked onto the Alps. Friendly welcome, good local knowledge. There were staff at reception at all times. Gym was well equipped. Good variety of breakfast choices. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to a good restaurant. Central location, convenient to Ivrea, and a reasonable driving distance up to the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two extra pillows in the cupboard would have been ideal.

    Great bathroom and breakfast. Very good value for money. Bed firm but comfortable and extra pillow in the cupboard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no issues

    Superb breakfast.Adequate but very clean bedroom. Welcoming staff. Useful honesty bar. Even though arrived quite late we were helped to park our car safely which wasmost important to us and the receptionist was courteous at all times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the air conditioning to work.

    Staff were very friendly, spoke good English and were dog friendly. Breakfast was buffet style full of variety and generous. There was a good pizza takeaway across the road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never seem to manage the night time temperature of rooms. Either too hot or too cold.

    Nice hotel on outskirts of Ivrea, very clean and buffet breakfast included. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything, that I didnt like.

    Lovely room, great ammenities, fantastic breakfast! Friendly staff, very accommodating & kind. Hot comfortable showers, & having a balcony off the room was nice to step out & get crisp winter air... even though it rained most of the weekend, I really enjoyed being here. Very close to the city center of Ivrea & by far my favorite hotel in Italy, thus far. Wish I could've stayed another day to go research my family history, as my Grandfather was born here in April of 1912... ☆☆☆☆☆

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect! The restroom was so comfort and clean. They even put tooth brush and tooth past and give attention to all the little details. The lady in the lobby was so friendly!!! we like the design and enjoy our stay!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good dinner and breakfast, nice family hotel. Honour bar for pre-dinner drinks, and small but well-equipped rooms with either a view of the mountains or the road in front!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just be aware that the hotel is well out of town, though an excellent pizzeria just across the road makes it a viable overnight stop for the travel-weary.

    A very well appointed comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff. A gym was an unexpected plus for a hotel in this price range.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious evening meal and the fantastic breakfast. We enjoyed using the well equipped gym which was very welcome to stretch after a long drive. The decor of the hotel is colourful and cosy. The

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was quite simply amazing value for money. I needed a cheap hotel to break my journey from London to Italy's Adriatic coast. Found The Villa by online by chance. Ivrea around the hotel is not stunning, but its close to the motorway, absolutely spotless and I'd recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were only there for one night but loved the hotel and we had 2 large dogs. The hotel made us very welcome and put us on the ground floor which situated us perfectly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    Amazing pain au chocolate. Delicious salumi,crusty bread, nice strong coffee and the most accommodating staff I've met in a long time. Comfortable bed and spotless bathroom! They were so understanding and helpful to not seem like our ridiculously late arrival wasn't an inconvenience. Will definitely stay there again 5 stars not 3.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open but there is a lovely pizzeria 1min down the road which had a great selection of seafood as well as pizza

    Contemporary, clean and friendly staff. A wide selection at breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not ideal without a car.

    Everything was as shown, very clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was really helpful, especially with a little personal problem we had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Staff overall not very friendly or smiling - The announced dog-friendlyness was not felt. Although our dog is very calm and generally lays under our table when we eat, we were not allowed to have him with us in the breakfast room. There was only another couple in the whole room, which in our view did not justify the whole situation

    Good breakfast Great price/quality ratio Comfortable room Well-placed on the way to/from Aosta Valley

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A warmer welcome with a smile would have been nice from the night manager but all other staff were fine next day. We were travelling with 3 small dogs and were charged €16 for extra cleaning. Just remember that their blurb says additional charges may apply for dogs should read extra charges WILL apply.

    The breakfast was excellent. The bathrooms and bedrooms were really good, modern and clean. It was a shame that the shower head in bedroom needed adjusting but we told the management next morning and were appreciative it had been pointed out. There is an excellent restaurant within a few metres along the road with wonderful reasonable food. The hotel restaurant was closed as advised at weekends. It was very quiet the room was a good size and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner doesn't start till 7.45, though this is quite normal for Italy. The hotel is about 4kms walk from the city.

    Great breakfast, good rooms with new bathroom and shower

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no gripes or complaints, it looks a bit like an 80s nightclub from the exterior which was amusing but a nice place to stay :-)

    The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. It was clean, tidy and comfortable. Unusually for Italy it had a proper double bed, not two singles strapped together so we had a decent night's sleep. We were only staying overnight on our way elsewhere and this hotel was perfect for our needs. It was well positioned and easy to find and we had secure parking for our motorcycle. Perfect for our needs really, we would recommend this to others with similar requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Gin

    It was cheap

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The welcoming and friendly staff as well as the excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - its all great value

    Spotless, handy for the motorway, quiet fro a good sleep, modern - and great value for money £

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit dated.

    Great breakfast, good parking, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be better sound-proofed.

    It was a comfortable room and the hotel was easy to find with convenient parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please consider mosquitoes in bedrooms even in late September. People should smoke further from property.

    Staff were lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better bike storage.

    Super gorgeous and clean room, good internet, wonderful breakfast, super helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    View on the internal court (ground floor), room had a bit of smelly smoke, air conditioning too high (I had to turn off), parking facility not huge

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really good, much better than expected

    Honesty bar Quality of decor Good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to mention

    Hotel is very clean and the location is convenient to start a trip in Italy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone very friendly and accommodating. The whole place felt very modern and professional. An excellent hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park is occasionally full, especially when you arrive late.

    friendly staff, feel like at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing (or just to have free wifi by giving your mail usable for advertising...)

    All OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Easy access to Turin Casselle airport- only 45 mins.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay. Honest price, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful reception staff.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from the city centre and train station.

    A nice modern hotel at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - French Style Bed (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a one night stay so didn't really get chance to explore the town

    Lovely room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Standard double room is a little small. The hotel is located at the distance of the 10 minutes car drive from Ivrea center.

    Elevator in the hotel Free wifi Free parking Very good breakfast New and modern room furniture

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast poor--bread stale. Initial blurb didn't indicate that the restaurant wasn't open at weekends.

    Secure parking; excellent restaurant recommendations

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a little outside of town.

    Staff was great and the bed was comfortable. They have very good black out drapes and that is a rare thing in Europe.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fair way out of town (too far to walk), no evening restaurant although excellent pizza restauarnt opposite. Couldn't get air conditioning to work (might just have been me...)

    Comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast. Good off street parking although not totally secure for motorcycles as gate not locked at night. Reception assured us they had experienced no problems and bikes still there in morning.....

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A pity the restaurant is closed on Friday. But the recommended pizzeria nearby was fantastic.

    Comfortable and value for money. Direct access to the garden great for the dog. Pleasant staff and great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ...

    Perfetto per un week-end à due Ben situato

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slow wifi

    Great

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The level of service was too low. Room was noisy.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Welcoming staff, good facilities, clean and functional bathroom

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quality/price ratio is excellent

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and nice rooms Nice staff very helpful and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast extra

    Convenient for car travelers Good size rooms

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of town. Breakfast was so-so.

    Nice room, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they were welcoming although we did not arrive until after 11pm due to the ferry being 3.5 hours late arriving at Ancona. a truly excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenient clean welcoming friendly

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was closed so we had to gp in to town for a meal, not great after an 8 hour journey

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was good

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The rooms are decorated in a sublime architectural way. The hotel is cosy and comfortably located.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room had a stuffy smell and not well-ventilated.

    Quiet locality and had air-condition which was great since the weather was really hot.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small parking lot

    Eccellent service, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All very good!

    referral to a superb restaurant - Mugnaia

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: