Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Bussola Hotel Calabria 3 stars

Via G. Berto, 89865 Capo Vaticano, Italy

#11 of 73 hotels in Capo Vaticano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel, good location, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception forgot to give us back our passports once they had registered them. Luckily they called us when we had only just left the area!

    The staff are very welcoming. When you arrive at check in, they sit you down, get you a welcome drink and go through the hotel services with you, before taking you and your bags to your room. It made you feel like they really cared about the quality of your stay. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer to make the most out of the facilities. The hotel is situated just outside the town, but this means its quiet and has plenty of onsite parking. Breakfast was nice and the onsite restaurant provided a lovely dinner in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great find! Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have spent another two-three nights here.

    This is a place to relax. It's out of the way a bit, we got there by car, but it was totally worth the trip. Great beaches nearby and other cool sites. The service was fantastic, very authentic Calabrese!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Unbelievably cool place, definitely worth to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Amazing place with very kind staff, we spent a super week there! They have free shuttle service to the train station and to the most beautiful beach of Calabria, pool, bikes, always clean rooms and very delicious food, even in gluten free version! And the Calabrian night is just unforgettable, unlimited food, local traditional show and music, we loved to stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and very friendly nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been bigger. Room very dark.

    Staff were excellent and very friendly nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful Excellent base for exploring Calabria

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    6.7
    Delightful proprietor, made us feel very welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy, too much loud pop music all day in public areas and at dinner. Bedrooms were very noisy you can hear everyone all over the hotel.

    Delightful proprietor, made us feel very welcome and introduced us to local delicacies.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    4.6
    Not low end accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room air conditioner did not work. Room smelled from toilet. Staff preoccupied with their moblie handsets. Hard to get aný service from staff

    Not low end accommodation. Service was poor. Could not get any food service. Rooms were very poor quality and smelly

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    Nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comunication problem with stuff in english. Realy poor or no internet connection

    Nice rooms. With hotel pool, large restaurant and private parking. We experienced "Calabrian feast" with many kinds of local meals, wines and tradicional music band

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The fact that i felt like i was at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no complaints all was perfect.

    The fact that i felt like i was at home.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: