Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Casa Delle Querce

Via Di Setinaiola 3 - Loc.Cervognano, 53040 Acquaviva, Italy

#7 of 11 hotels in Acquaviva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I prefer a shower cubicle to one over the bath, but for four days it didn't matter.

    A great place, a great host. I would recommend because if you stay around the building it is beautiful, and if you want to explore the area these are amazing places to visit. Also, windows had fly screens, drop down blinds and shutters. Great attention to detail!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was very accommodating. The room was quite spacious and the grounds were beautiful and quiet. A nice little escape after a few days of enjoying wine. Don't miss the winery next door (Boscarelli), it was the best we'd tasted all day and it was the last visited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautifully situated in the wine region of the Vino Nobile of Montepulciano. easy parking, on short distance of Cortona, Pienza, Lago Trasimeno, Siena.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a bit hard and uncomportable,the rest is ok.

    The host is very helpful,rooms are very clean.the garden around the property is great, view just amazing.Greay location. To sum up, highly recomended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lucca thank for Your hospitality and sightseeing recommendations! Great location, clean and beautiful views. Clean pool, great host... What more can we say? Definitely again visit for us! Near: check out Montepulciano, Pienza , Montecchielo and Bagni San Fillipo (great, free, wild hot springs)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We missed a bigger window in our apartment, we didn't find out what it's look like exactly from the uploaded pictures. If we knew exactly this, we would probably have chosen another apartment (not studio), which is brighter.

    It was in a marvallious countyside, far away from cities, this is exactly we were looking for. Luca was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed was very short. Pillows were very hard. Needed more blankets. Ran out of toilet paper (only had one roll for four people). The bathroom was a bit tight for four people. We were not sure what to do with the trash and recycling as it wasn't collected from our rooms..

    We liked the views of the Tuscany hills and towns from the terrace. Also loved the baker who came every morning with her fresh pastries and bread. The wines that the host had for purchase were excellent! The pool was quite lovely and well maintained!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We expected two separate sofa beds but there was only one with a pull out second bed. It was all a bit small for 2 adults and 2 teenagers especially as we didn't have a separate terrace or balcony. No toaster and only a small espresso cooker for coffee.

    Plates, cutlery, pots and pans were sufficient. No seasoning e.g. salt. pepper etc. available if you want to cook the whole time, we didn't so it wasn't a big problem. Luca was very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool was a nice size. Location was excellent if a bit difficult to find the first time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rural location with helpful owner. We had nice walk around countryside one day. Rooms and bathroom were clean. You can buy focaccia and bread everyday in the morning when baker come.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful garden with beatiful view. Very nice apartment- fully equiped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit cold...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Strange that a apartment with two bedrooms only have one fixed fan in just one of the bedrooms. We had to buy one ourselves to the second bedroom to have some ventilation in 35 degrees. The towels are only changed once a week (twice would be much better), and borrowing the machine for laundry of the towels (or clothes) cost 4 Euros per laundry.

    Very nice property and garden with pool, lots of sitting areas, barbeque and a pizza oven. Nice, clean and well maintained apartments. Serviceminded owner of the place, lives on the upper floor of the building.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bigger variety of kitchen equipment would be nice eg eggcups, mugs, fishslice.

    Nice view. Pleasant owner with good English.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice pool perfect set up

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: