Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Contessa

Via Capotesta 30, 07028 Santa Teresa Gallura, Italy

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a couple of upgrades that could improve the apartment, personally I'd have liked the addition of an electric kettle (possibly a british thing!) and a better sofa.

    The property is really centrally located for the beach and piazza. The staff were very friendly and helpful, letting us borrow a beach sun shade and offering us use of beach toys for the children. The apartment was a 2 bed with two balconies and a sea view. The beds were very large and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattresses were super uncomfortable. I guess they need changing as the springs were coming through them. Is someone has back issues I would say to pick a different hotel.

    Location and view from the apartment were amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The accommodation is very basic and didn't find it good value for money. There was no dishing washing equipment provided and we were advised we had to purchase, never had this before at a self catering property. There wasn't a shower stall only a shower head above the bath which flooded the room unless you took if off the hook and washed yourself down. Some of the cutlery was rusting and all the furniture was seemed to be old and second hand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and apartment itself would need a bit of refreshening up. Everything was clean and working but slightly outdated.

    The staff was great and helpful with everything!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit short on kitchen utensils and cutlery. Luckily we had camping cutlery with us. The toilet also ran the whole time so we had to turn the water off overnight. It's also advertised that it has wifi but it's only in the main office which is a bit misleading and inconvenient

    The apartment was huge! Good sized bedroom and wardrobe and an amazing view of the ocean! It was clean and tidy And quiet. Staff were amazing and very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wifi in the room, terrace is very windy - but these are minor issues which did not spoil our holiday at all

    very close to beach and city centre, very well equipped with new appliances, enormous terrace with sea view, best place to be!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really basic equipment

    Location, spaciousness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location!very spacious apartment!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifii - only available in their office! Finding a parking spot was not always easy Bed was very uncomfortable

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in flats

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby everything. Helpfull staff. Few minutes to the beach and to the center of Santa Teresa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no internet in the room.

    Nice apartment with a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Generally dirty and old fashioned, smelly furnitures. Rain through the Windows and into the electric Sockets! No microwave, gas bottle was empty after one day. Appartement didn't look like in the pictures at all

    Great view and spacious appartment

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Outdated furniture with unpleasant wardrobe smell, both bedside lamps in one bedroom not functioning, wall socket in one bedroom taped over with gaffer tape, curtains would be a nice to have because we had to choose between dark bedroom or staring neighbors, one double bedroom bed made from two single beds, so you sleep on the metal edge of the mattress, third bedroom (with two single beds) very dark and unpleasant (thankfully not used by us), light bulbs cold in colour and generally not bright enough where you really need light (bathroom and kitchen), one hot water boiler shared with kitchen and bathroom - not large enough for two showers, kitchen poorly designed (not enough cabinets for groceries etc.), dangerous gas hob (eletrical ignition not functioning), plates drying rack not used by us - cabinet was smelly and unpleasant, one shutter fixing (kitchen doors) broken - blocked with stone which moved when wind was blowing at night, squeaky fridge doors. Todays standard, but also missing: No kettle, no microwave, no iron and ironing board, no bin for recycle, no WiFi, vac woluld be a nice to have.

    Well sized rooms with high ceilings, three bedroom, two bathroom, amazing sea-view from dining area, closeby facilities (local grocery stores, caffeeteria, restaurants, beach), lots of parking space, washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice big apartment. Perfect location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We are grateful to Laura for her help and all useful information she provided us regarding local activities.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just don't understand why they provide that little kitchen tools. It is such a small investment that will create that much needed kitchen comfort. Very strange. The matras on the bed is not comfortable with old springs.

    Location is really good close to a beautiful beach named Rena Bianca. The appartment is very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not get the apartment shown on the booking site but a dated and in part damaged and very tired apartment

    The spectacular view did compensate in part for the poor accommodation

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a shame there was no wifi in the room, only at the business hub.

    The room was more like an entire house! The view was incredible and the staff helped with every need we had. A fantastic set up, we loved it.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is only available at the reception, 24h a day.

    Very nice apartments with a perfect view (we had the highest floor+seaview). Pretty spacious and clean, the balcony is also big. Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - there was no wifi in the room(we informed forehead)

    - we got a much more better room as we booked - wonderful seaside view from the huge terrace - very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old plastic table and chairs in the balcony ( we had to buy a tablecloth so that we could take our breakfast with sea view ), no garbage bags, 1 roll of toilet paper for the whole week of our stay,no dish-cloths.

    Spacious apartment with a beautiful view of the sea and the city. Silent district, center of town within a 5 -minute walk as well as the beautiful beach with white sand and turquoise blue water. Lot of dining options in the city.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences

    The location was excellent and the Management Team outstanding, they went beyond the call of duty when a suitcase was lost in transit!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bed was a bit uncomfortable - needs an upgrade!

    staff were friendly and helpful - location perfect - apartment very spacious with two separate balconies - town lovely with good restaurant section the beach at santa teresa is really ok for families but nearby capotesta reached through a short but beautiful 2.5km trail walk over the forest nature reserve is fantastic, an isthmus beach with family friendly on one side and rocky scuba friendly on the other

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment is equipped on the very basic level. No kettle and microwave could be found. All basic stuff, such as salt, sugar, garbage bags etc., has to be bought. Towels and linen were not changed over our ten days stay. Furniture seems to be crafted in 70s-80s. Two beds in one of our bedroom were not pleasant to use because of its hammock style, i.e. metal grid beneath and a tiny mattress on top.

    Residence is conveniently located, close to the town's beach and small grocery. Another supermarket is 5 minutes drive. Staff is very friendly and responsive. We were checked at 1000, while official checkin time starts at 1600. Lady in the office provided us with the beach towels, umbrella and supported our stay with tons of suggestions on where to go.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    apartments are shabby, bed, blankets and sheets are old, breakfast is poor

    Host was very friendly, hotel is clean

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Wifi The water in the shower didn't drain well.

    Spacious apartment and very friendly and helpful staff.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: