Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel 5 stars

Via Nazionale 13, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#562 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that I felt these worth mentioning to staff, but our room was a little tired. The decor was not just some appliances. It made no difference to our stay however.

    Brilliant location, and the staff couldn’t be nicer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and service at breakfast was slow with little care for our needs, there were times there was no water, coffee machine not working and it took 15 mins to replace the empty bacon tray!

    The roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside didn't know about city tax which has to be paid would have liked to have been told about this at time of booking or on arrival at hotel as lots people caught out with this.

    Beds were so comfortable and room was made up every day people working in all areas were friendly and helpful especially Paulo at front entrance who helped us with directions to get to places quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really small and different to what was advertised on the website. The rooms have stairs to get to the bed which was really inconvenient considering luggage. The staff was very moody and not really helpful —we often had to ask for things multiple times before getting anything. One employee was even rude to us twice, telling us to “calm down” when we were running late for the airport because they failed to call us a taxi. The food for breakfast was also very average, lacked variety and didn’t taste good. Overall, this should be a 2-3 star hotel, far from being a 5 star hotel.

    Location was okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facility is not well maintained.. some metal fixtures in the bathroom were rusty, bath needed a better cleanup before checking in.. being at the restaurant was not a pleasant experience, breakfast was poor.. very uncomfortable pillows

    Staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decor not good and not what expect of 5 star hotel. Water stained ceiling and walls in bathroom. Paint marked. Curtains stained. Bar on balcony really grubby. Electric socket hanging off wall, paint work needs redoing, wall paper peeling. Generally needs decorating and cleaning.

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of English tv channels. Felt staff jumped on us and followed us around the bar / terrace.

    The terrace was really relaxing, lovely place to enjoy a glass of wine and relax - even on a rain soaked Monday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed consisted of two separate moving beds; sound proof absent, no view from the room at all; very simple breakfast with part of dishes absent

    great staff, location close to Republica square, clean room, great bathroom with amenities, breakfast place at 9th floor with nice view to the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The police came to our room with a member of staff at 3am to check passports (never heard of anything like this, think they were trying to steel from us as me and my partner have nice watches and things) they also tried charging money we didn’t owe on our room!!! £370 when we left when the bill was less than £100

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Location is between Termini and Trevi . Walking distance to each area is about 15 minutes. A nice walk on a good route for both . Also other main points like Pantheon and Stairs are in walking distance about 25 minutes from hotel. ıf you want to walk longer, you can also go to Colosseo . Breakfast was very good in the roof restaurant. has a good view of city from the roof while doing breakfast. rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and flooded the bathroom and into the room. Taps were mouldy. Corridors had poorly fitted bubbly Lino which was not expected on the "luxury pick" on the 5* tab for hotels in Rome.

    Staff were amazing and always helpful and happy to please. Cannot fault at all. They were all great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lowest the Air conditioning went to was 15C which was way to hot considering it was quite warm outside so was a little uncomfortable at times

    Hotel was a great location, within walking distance of everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We accidentally booked for 3 nights because of error on our part and hotel would not reimburse last night for us even though we did not stay. Would have been nice if they worked with us, but there were not obligated because of contract. Shower was awkward in terms of size.

    Great location and nice staff. They did upgrade our room when we complained about the shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property needs something of a make over. It is described as "By Sofitel" and we have stayed at many of their hotels around the world, but it didn't really live up to Sofitel standards. There were damp patches in our room and bathroom and the gym was really poor, with broken equipment. The bar on the top floor was poor.

    Location was excellent.Very central an convenient. Staff were helpful but a little confused.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find there Sauna or Steam Pool, which for an Hotel of that Level it is mandatory to have.

    Great location, the set up of everything was done in a professional way, according to Accor/Sofitel Standard. The view from the restaurant is stanning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service and restaurant

    Location wise it's brilliant and great roof terrace, but they really don't make the most of this awesome view and the service and pricing really lets the rest if the hotel down. Rooms clean and spacious but bed uncomfortable and music was blaring from upstairs until 2am every night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we got did not have a window to the outside. There was also a small issue with the key cards and electricity until we got a room with a window.

    Very good location and nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time my fiancee used the shower it was clogged and almost flooded. Called the front desk and the maintenance rep used a dirty plunger to I'm clog it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both baths had dirty jacquizzi air spouts and hair in the bath. There were so many lights in the room and we needed to phone reception twice to find out where the different switches were. The bed sagged in the middle and we woke up each morning in the dip...not very pleasant.

    The breakfast and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Firtsly the staff were World Class and helped us get all the dinner resevations required. The hotel room that I was given was a Two level loft with lots of space. The breakfast and eaiting area are stunning with a lovely view of the City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night we spent at tiniest and silliest five star room I have ever seen (think business hotel in HK), but the real star of the night was the shower that was not only ridiculously small (I am not a morbidly obese american, thank you for asking), but also had a fixed shower head in the level of my nose, so taking a shower involved a bit of gymnastics. Would not be the first time, but not really what you expect when you read sofitel on the door. Upon complaint we were upgraded to a junior suite type of room that was really lovely, and I feel slightly bad for breaking a sacred bond of not leaving bad reviews after an upgrade, but this hotel fell well short of our expectations none the less.

    Decent enough location, really nice front of the house staff, some nice choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bath was very bad, water will swap between very hot and very cold in a minute by it self without adjusting it. comparing to the price it was a bad experiment in overhaul.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joseph the door man was excellent in advice Use Hop on Hop of stick to red buses as they arrive every 15 mins blue bus was 30 mins and slow Recommend Tours of Italy for Closseum night tour as our group of 15 and no growds at all Vincenzo was excellent

    Location is central and great to get to all tourist sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water in the room. We called reception and they promised to send a technician right away. We waited over an hour and no one showed. When we called and asked when someone will arrive, they said in the next couple hours. It was already 11pm at that point. Terrible service.

    The rooms were a decent size, but that doesn't matter when you have no hot water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airtcom was a little loud so couldn't leave it on over night, so got a little hot.

    Lovely hotel, very helpful friendly staff. On the ball manager, knows what is going on at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and the bathroom are extremely small. Two adults with two suitcases, very hard to move around. No shelf spacecor counter space in the bathroom that is useful.

    The staff is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we were given a very strange room. Very dark downstairs seating area. A glass spiral staircase up to the bedroom with very little space to manoeuvre. A tiny shower cubicle with No space to move. Tiny movement of tap either too hot or cold. Asked to be moved the next morning which they did without any problem. The next room was much better but the shower again was a nightmare. Much bigger walk in cubicle but the water again was uncontrollable. Impossible to have a nice warm/hot shower as the shower head needed replaced. Fine spray but it had a bit the middle that poured out and burnt you. Even a tiny movement of the dial and it turned cold. The water in both shower rooms constantly went from hot to cold during your shower. We chose this hotel for its location BUT also because it advertised a roof terrace/solarium. On checking in and asking about it we were told it was closed. There was a restaurant with a small seating area outside but you would have to walk through the restaurant, open to non residents, to get outside. There were also functions held in the restaurant each night we were there. We had a view of a fire escape and a wall!

    The bed was comfy. The evening concierge Joseph was lovely and very helpful. Very nice man.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the roof top was closed for renovation

    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Joseph went above and beyond with his knowledge and assistance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, damaged and very badly held. Very surprised its a sofitel branded hotel, and very surprised it has a 9.0 review score on booking whih really mislead me choosing it.

    The Friendly staff is the only positive thing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was not reserved at our arrival. We waited 1h30 for it. Under-experienced staff who were not able to properly handle the situation. Mattress was very unconfortable needed to be changed. Détails in the Bathroom not pleasant.

    Proximity of the Hotel location from the main spots to visit and the Termini Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is poor with limited choice and selection especially when considering that this is a five star Hotel

    The staff especially Reception Desk and the Porter at the Concierge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was stiff and the "king" size is just two beds put together. For the money you would expect the bed to be in top shape but it was not the case

    Friendly staff and very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean. The stair is dangerous since it is made by glass, which can be moved.

    The location is great. Staffs are friendly and are welling to help us solving the problem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was booked due to it having a roof terrace so I disappointed that I wasn't made aware that it was closed for refurbishment

    The location was perfect and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing that let the room down was the bathroom was beautiful with the spa bath which I took full advantage of,but there wasn,t anywhere to attach the shower head too,to have a comfortable shower without having to hold the showerhead oneself.

    the room was very clean and comfortable,all the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day we had the beds turned down with complimentary chocolates and free water etc, this stopped on night 2 and 3, so I don't know why inconsistencies occur as the room rate doesn't.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some corridors need maintainance. And this only becaus I am a travel agent checkin smalles details! overall is one of the best hotels I satyed in Rome

    location, service, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet towel rack radiator did not work. It seems typical for Italian hotels not to serve a lot of coffee on the room or have coffee making facilities available so one has to just bear with that. One gets rewarded when takeing coffee in local coffee shops which is much more social or get a jar of instant coffee and a carton of milk which I had to do because I am hopelessly addicted to coffee. The cleaning staff seems a little dippy. We also got put a couple of mini bar items put on the bill which were taken off when we did not accept them. Maybe the mini bar checking team seems equally dippy. I understand that they must be busy so no hard feeling. It's a great hotel in a great location and I'd retun any time.

    Nicely arranged room over 2 floors. We had an oasis of peace to retreat to after busy days of sightseeing gelato licking and eating until the seams bursted. Nicola at reception was great when checking us in homing in on the essentials and mapping out the first afternoon walk after we had got to the hotel. Everyone is very helpful and friendly at the reception desk. A shame I cannot converse in Italian but hey a few more years to learn it. Location is great for public transport routes down town or for the Metro being located at Republica station. I went for a run and made it to the Tiber when my pesky calf called for a return. The way back to the hotel is uphill for all runners to know. I liked the bathroom and power shower. The toilet started running constantly from the cistern and was fixed when we alerted reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were very poor. No personality, unfriendly almost robotic. No ironing facilities available to us. No option but to use the ridiculously expensive laundry service. 5 star prices but most certainly the poorest 5 star hotel I've ever stayed at. The 3 and 4 star hotels we stayed at in Milan and Florence were far superior.

    The open terrace on the 10th floor was lovely and we mostly had it to ourselves when we went up there. Ionut was the one member of staff who really stood out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was obviously some troubles with a guest when we arrived so we were asked to take a drink at the rooftop bar. After we came back one rather old receptionist was more than unfriendly at the check in - not acceptable in a 5* hotel like this. At the rooftop bar was literally no waiter who would have taken the order, at no time of the day (we tested it). We always had to go downstairs to the restaurant to aks if someone could come upstairs. Also the other guests at the bar were annoyed by that. Breakfast was okay but I personally expected more from a hotel like this. All in all we had a nice weekend there, the hotel per se is beautiful but next time we will book a different 5* hotel.

    One of the receptionists was extremely friendly, caring and ambitious, he immediately helped us when we needed something. I was positively surprised about the portiers, who really treated everybody more than well and also gave recommendations about what to do in Rome. The rooms are beautiful and the rooftop bar as well as the restaurant offer an amazing view over the city!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, rickety & no air conditioning at 31dg heat! Madness

    The location and the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IDEAL LOCATION FOR ALL THE SIGHTS IN ROME - WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN X

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    Excellent staff and a perfect location for exploring Rome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    air condition didn't work properly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged 5/6euros for a tonic water but didn’t but this on the menu, so a g&t was a lot more expensive that advertised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC was not working during my stay due to local laws according to what we were told.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good just staff in restaurants buffet area were a little moody buy every where else we're lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Describe as five stars hotel but feels like one star - toilet was unbelievable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior decoration and small rooms and uncomfortable shower

    The decor is tacky and the rooms are small. Expensive for what it is

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 5 stars hôtel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Deco

    Staff very helpful, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not 5 stars as booking says !!!!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room to small, staff not at the standard for a high-end hotel, not even a carpet on the floors? seriously?

    location of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall standard of hotel was not great. Couldn’t take a shower, definitely should not be rated 5 star, more like a 3 at best!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get air in to cool room.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stair case in room little wobbly. Bed near to elevator

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nearness to The station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent. Junior Suite Superb.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked pool facilities at the hotel

    We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception small and hallways dark

    Big bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal ambience jail like!

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big with a view of via nazionale

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had iron in their basement and it was not a pretty site with a much worn out gym!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Jacuzzi not working.

    Good healthy breakfast! Great coffee!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room space, open space breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned very late in the day Breakfast quite expensive although staff again very good Cocktails v expensive

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not that close to the city center

    The staff is very helpful, the hotel is nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very dirty, awkward and old hotel - the closest parking 1.5km away from the hotel

    - nice location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with 1 King-Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little uncomfortable - my only complaint!

    Amazing location and very funky hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room not ready asked for early checki in got into room at 15.30 Bed uncomfortable Charged for complimentary drinks Room was only turned down twice no water left Shower leaked No iron or ironing board Asked for late checkout until 16.00 only got until 13.00 Lift light stayed on couldn't turn off No English channels except news Wouldn't recommend to stay here

    Joseph concierge excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food we had I the restaurant was appalling. Risotto that was tasteless and over cooked. Friends food was over seasoned. Definitely not 5 star. The large double bed dipped in the middle as was uncomfortable. The cleaning of the rooms was awful. Sugar spillage by machine not cleaned. No towels left on second day. When you pay to have a suite in such a hotel you expect people perfection.

    Location was excellent and hotel was generally ok. Staff very friendly and attentive.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: