Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lajadira & Spa 4 stars

Località Riva, 43, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#29 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Awesome Family Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Deluxe (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Facilities were clean. Amazing room view. Restaurant was reasonable and the food was impeccable. The Best part is the spa!!! The spa was incredible and family friendly! I loved how I was able to bring my children with me and enjoy the spa!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I knew the Hotel located in a very cold place all through the year, however i was expecting a portable Air Condition Unit will be available in the hotel to be used during hot weather that would make our experience great. When i ask the reception for a better view room and a Portable AC if available, The guy was a bit rude he mention that they offered me a free room upgrade and i should appreciate that, They didn't upgrade my room. The room was exactly the one i paid originally and the Nice view that they promised was a Building that blocked and covered everything from the balcony i was so disappointed " He should of show some Transparency instaed of saying nonsense ".

    Cleanliness Location is perfect Property design Free Private Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    The rooms are really nice and very modern!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service is zero first of all! Then it says four star which we don’t think it Mets that standard. We got there and no one offered to help with the bags, the breakfast had no verities, the reception rang our room at 10pm after we had slept to ask for information which was on my ID. We couldn’t go back to sleep any more and wondered if the couldn’t wait until the next morning. Very unfriendly staff. We won’t return or recommend it to anyone we know!!!

    The rooms are really nice and very modern! Clean too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing spa area, even better than in their photos Lovely staff Updated, modern rooms with comfy beds and pillows Nice toiletries and great showers Excellent in-hotel restaurant for dinner Great breakfast spread

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything was astonishing, staff was very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was astonishing, staff was very friendly and the rooms were big, clean, comfortable and the decorations were top class. I think it deserves to be 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    If you plan to spend actively time in mountains in comfort intimate hotel this is an ideal place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one chair on the balcony in double room. However, the staff brought the next one on our request at the second day of our stay.

    Extremely good food. I would like to recommend dinners served in hotel restaurant (pre booked during the breakfast). Perfect and perfect served. Nice spa with enough big pool and pretty sun terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is very new and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very new and nice. All rooms are equipped with towels, bathrobes, slippers also for the spa.. the breakfast is good. The spa is small but cosy with 2 saunas and small swimming pool. Excellent to spend a rainy day there. The location is ok. On the drive way. Not really in center of Cortina. It’s about 20 minutes walk to reach. But it’s a very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Best value and great room to come to after long day on the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room view....

    All was beyond expectations Spacious room, clean and new, bath was roomy and comfortable. Spa is excellent and very nice And breakfast was superb Best stay we had in Italy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    phenomenal pool & spa, incredible views, modern rooms & super friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were so lovely! & the bed was ridiculously comfy. A highlight was definitely the pool & spa area. It was absolutely dreamy & the perfect thing myself and the team needed to unwind. The views were incredible also. Just a really lovely experience with exceptionally friendly reception staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I enjoy more than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really nice, in a nice area with the possibility to get the Centre by walk or hotel shuttle. The most important is the Staff of hotel which is very friendly and helpful, I would like to thank You one more time, especially to Paula which gave us a lot of advice:) honestly it’s my first opinion on Booking, which means the stay at Lajadira was special ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    Friendly and helpful staff, good spa and amazing view, free secure parking. Overall very pleasant hotel and very convenient if you come to ski in Cortina. Will be back next year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Great spa, good breakfast, shuttle to ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have balcony as it was written. I understand i got a good price but i still expect to get to get what is written. The room we got did not have any view neither balcony, the window was looking on garage, you could bearly see the sky. Poor wifi, did not work in room or spa.

    Great spa, good breakfast, shuttle to ski lifts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    I've met very kind staff, a clean environment, a very nice little SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the street the room decoration there is a design mistake in the toilette that do not allow a comfortable use of the bidet (room 18) the breakfast room is underground (-1 floor)

    I've liked the view from the room (18) I've liked the SPA I've liked the indoor parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, relaxing and would look no further should we return to the same area in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides the staff who could not do enough to help, the food was without doubt the star. There is no need to walk the 20 minutes up into Cortina for a meal, The food is excellent and well worth staying half board.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor family room, nice spa,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Deluxe (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room in poor state (window didn't close, humid, smelly, old carpet full of stains) exept nice and clean new bathroom. Spa is not childfriendly (short openingstime for them) Receptionstaff often smoking at the entrance. Far from city center.

    Breakfast buffet, new spa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast and spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit outdated (in the older part of the hotel), but otherwise great.

    Fantastic breakfast spread with lots of variety. Good location, we were able to walk into town along the walking path from here. The spa facilities are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Perfectly located hotel in the heart of the dolomites with friendly staff and great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to leave after my 6 days were up!

    When we first arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff and a lovely gentleman on th front desk who upgraded us to a superior room, which was spaciouse, up to date and very stylish. There was always parking available for my car which I didn't use that much due to the close proximity to town. The facilities were excellent, we used the spa and pool on several occasions which was lovely, there were tea making facilities and lots of seating dotted around the spa aswell as an outside terrace for sunbathing. We had breakfast every day which there was always plenty of choice and great coffee .We also had dinner with the hotel twice which was a fantastic experience, the staff are very obliging (I have a nut allergy and vegetarian) and the food was fantastic! I would definately recommend having a look at the menu every day and booking a table when there is something that you fancy! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel was in the perfect setting, handy for everything you might want to visit in the dolomites, with great staff in a beautiful hotel with great facilities, I would definately recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast and great spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited TV channel selection - films in English would be good

    Very good breakfast and great spa. Very helpful tour and restaurant advice from the ladies in reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning we received triple classical room with extra bed of very small size , more suitable for child and defenetly not for adult . But they appgrate a room with no extra charge what is very appreciated .

    The stuff is very very professional , good service half of them speak Russian what is was usefull for as , driver Sergei is very nice guy. Very good breakfast especially if you comparing with the rest Italian hotels , we stayed in classical family room - Austrian style which has two bedrooms but it has new modern bathroom . Very clean , beautiful spa .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    This hotel is simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is simply amazing! The staff is soooo nice and helpful, the hotel is located 5 minutes drive from Cortina d'Ampezzo. There is a shuttle that drives almost every hour to the city and in the mornings to the gondola if you are here to ski. Spa is so neat and clean, there are 3 saunas where you can relax and there is also a possibility to treat yourself with a massage! The room is clean, big and very cozy. Overall this was an amazing experience and we will definitely be coming back :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and wonderful spa!!Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe could have heated water in a separate section for the whirlpool jets.

    Staff was amazing,very friendly , very helpful with ski tips, restaurant reservations and sightseeing suggestions. Shuttle drivers were very courteous and accomodating.Breakfast buffet was plentiful,varied and very tasty!Great spa!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to leave

    All the staff are polite, attentive and it's a pleasure to stay at this hotel. It has to be the friendliest hotels I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Luxurious gem in the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lovely, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Wonderful selection of food for breakfast. Delicious meals at dinner. Shuttle service to the slopes in Cortina, and also in the evening. Amazing spa area with a lot of different facilities- despite a lot of people using it, it never felt busy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, which will send you to see the most...
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, which will send you to see the most beautiful places and restaurants of Cortina. If you are coming from Serbian, Croatian or Bosnia and don't know English or Italian at the reception you can meet Danica (who speak Croatians) And you can also meet women from Brasil ( which name we forgot) which is very very kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Amazing Lajadira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Wonderful spa, incredibly kind staff, really nice renovated rooms and amazing brand-new building. They even loaned a great sled for our toddler son. We are return customers were there last year will be back in '18 God willing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center. Was difficult to find the hotel

    The property and the facilities were new and comfort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    dinner is very fine, great origonal italian food (not pizza...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dinner is very fine, great origonal italian food (not pizza and lasagne :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place and nice spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and nice spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    The warm welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The warm welcoming staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    The pool is small but very elegant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is small but very elegant and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great newly refurbished spa hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was obviously newly refurbished, still smelt of paint and glue.

    Modern, spacious room. Spa facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    clean and location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean and location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Extremely new and modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely new and modern and clean. We were in the new wing and it was completely brand new. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, modern room, definitely a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, modern room, definitely a good choice for next holidays in Cortina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite Deluxe (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. But for me it wasn't big deal. 1.5 mm from city center.

    Every thing. Facilities, breakfast, dinner, room. Great place !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.5
    Excelent SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a second shuttle

    Excelent SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Not a nice confortable place to hang out , read relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a nice confortable place to hang out , read relax.The jacuzzi which is part of the swimming pool should have hot water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent vacation in Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good service , very friendly , nice room in newer part of the building, distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    I found a good rest there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noise from a nearby street

    everything in the hotel: room, pool, sauna, breakfast, staff, parking are realy excellent. I recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was lovely. Beautiful views, excellent food, nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Staff fantastic and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff fantastic and very helpful. Location and views perfect. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view, dinners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing view, dinners!!! Best pasta/ Italian cuisine we have ever had! Nice personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    View was amazing, the indoor pool was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View was amazing, the indoor pool was fantastic. The food was divine one of the nicest places we have stayed in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    All the staff is helpful and polite, beautiful spa, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location

    All the staff is helpful and polite, beautiful spa, very nice rooms and rich breakfast is served.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff is absolutely superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff is absolutely superb. Nothing seems to be a problem, they have resolved our every request very efficiently and with a smile. The spa area is beautiful and very clean. Food is fantastic. Can't wait to come back...

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location, convenient for town but quieter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa facilities only open 3-8pm off season Service a little old fashioned e.g. "Our room is cold" - "Sorry we don't put the heating on until winter". "Could we borrow an iron" - "No but we can send your clothes away for ironing at a cost"

    Good location, convenient for town but quieter Helpful friendly staff Great views of the mountains

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Advices and discussion with reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is too old at breakfast Service at breakfast is without smile and not gentle Bathroom is not clean Spa is not look after by staff: which means too much noise WIFI doesn't work Parking places too few

    Advices and discussion with reception

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    This was as luxurious as it could be for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whilst typical for this area I found the mattress too hard for my liking

    This was as luxurious as it could be for the cost. The staff , food and spa were all brilliant. No doubt the best two nights stay of our 10 night motorcycle tour. Cortina is the centre of a fantastic area and this hotel and staff were equally fantastic

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    4.2
    - poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - poor breakfast - poor service, unfriendly staff - worn out hotel rooms (at least in the old part of the hotel) - no answering of emails - expensive for what it was -

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff and the spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were in the older part of the building. The rooms are clearly not as nice as the new (although slightly bigger) as you would expect! Still, overall they were still perfectly fine.

    The staff and the spa! Staff were really helpful, the shuttle always seemed available and it was never a problem to take us to town or to the slopes. The spa is very modern and very nicely kept and a real delight to spend some time resting after the skiing. While it is not right in the town it is a pleasant 20 minute walk on the back path which I really enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly & helpful front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi is very choppy in the afternoons, when everyone is trying to use it.

    Very friendly & helpful front desk staff. Easy to drive to skiing, or take the hotel's ski bus. Very nice pool/spa area. Ski shop in town will deliver equipment to the hotel and retrieve it at the end of your stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful spa and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful spa and staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.3
    Nice amplasament,very nice pool and relaxing area,nice view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad and pilow are very hard

    Nice amplasament,very nice pool and relaxing area,nice view to the Dolomites Mountains

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice suites, ok wellness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parkinng space.

    Nice suites, ok wellness. Not in the centre, but they have free shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi not work in the room SPA too late opening , early closing

    breakfast location staff spa

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.9
    very bad wifi on the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very bad wifi on the room

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.8
    New wing rooms are 5 Star excellent all round - not sure of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New wing rooms are 5 Star excellent all round - not sure of the old wing

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    Rooms a little small and no airco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms a little small and no airco

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    10
    Staff, spa, buffet all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi not so good.

    Staff, spa, buffet all good

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    large clean room, pleasant stuff, wellness centre, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    slow internet connection

    large clean room, pleasant stuff, wellness centre, parking lot, restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    9.2
    Very friendly staff,good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The availability of the hotel shuttle bus- they need to have at least two buses

    Very friendly staff,good food

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.8
    All staff, SPA, beakfast and small transport bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That I have to change room one day before leaving

    All staff, SPA, beakfast and small transport bus

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: